Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Power Inverters

Best 1000 Watt Inverter for RV (2026): 5 Compared by Spec

Five 1000W-class inverters for RV use, from a 500W compact to a UPS transfer model, compared on watts, surge, waveform and warranty from what the listings state.

Best 1000 Watt Inverter for RV (2026): 5 Compared by Spec
On this page

The best 1000 watt inverter for rv life runs the essentials off the house battery: fridge, laptop, lights and the coffee maker, without firing up the generator. We compared five inverters around the 1000W mark on what each listing states: continuous watts, surge watts, waveform, outlets and warranty terms. The Renogy PUH leads with a UPS transfer switch and Bluetooth, while the EYPDARL covers the 500W compact slot. The three title-only picks compete on stated watts alone, which is why they sit below the two fully described listings.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Renogy PUH 1000W

Renogy PUH 1000W

Renogy9.8/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1000W pure sine wave inverter with 2000W surge, UPS transfer switch, Bluetooth and a 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • 1000W pure sine with 2000W surge stated
  • Built-in UPS transfer switch for seamless backup
  • UL/CE/FCC certified with multi-protection stated
  • Bluetooth and app control with remote included

Cons

  • Bullets say 110V and 3 outlets while the spec table says 120V and 2
  • 7.5 pounds needs a fixed mount
  • Bluetooth and app add setup the simpler picks skip
  • No USB-C is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 1000W pure sine wave inverter with 2000W surge, a built-in UPS transfer switch, Bluetooth and app control, UL/CE/FCC certification, multi-protection, cooling at or under 51dB, over 92% efficiency, 3 AC outlets plus an AC terminal, a DC port and a 5V/2.1A USB port, 7.5 pounds and a 1-year manufacturer warranty. The bullets say 12V to 110V and 3 AC outlets while the spec table says 120V and 2 outlets; trust the bullets.

Who it's for: RV owners who want seamless UPS switching with app monitoring on a 1000W pure sine inverter. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a simple compact inverter without the extras.

Its Solar Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 88 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output1000W continuous, 2000W surge
TransferUPS switch built in
WaveformPure sine, over 92% efficiency
ControlBluetooth, app, remote

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. UL/CE/FCC certified, over-voltage/current/short-circuit/overheating safeguards stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 1 year manufacturer stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Eypdarl 500W

Eypdarl 500W

EYPDARL9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 500W modified sine wave inverter with 1000W peak, 2 AC outlets and USB ports for light loads.

Pros

  • 500W with 1000W peak stated
  • 2 AC outlets with 2 smart 2A USB ports
  • Overheat, undervoltage, overvoltage, short circuit, overload and overcharge protection stated
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • Modified sine wave, not pure sine
  • 500W continuous is half the class target
  • Bullets say 2.2 pounds while the spec table says 2 pounds
  • No remote or app is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 500W modified sine wave inverter with 1000W peak, 12V to 110V, 2 AC outlets and 2 smart 2A USB ports. It states protection against overheat, undervoltage, overvoltage, short circuit, overload and overcharge, an aluminum case, a smart cooling fan, 5.7 by 4.2 by 2 inches at 2.2 pounds and a 1-year manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: buyers who want a light 500W inverter for small loads and emergencies. Who should skip it: anyone who needs 1000W continuous or pure sine output.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output500W continuous, 1000W peak
WaveformModified sine
Outlets2 AC, 2x 2A USB
Weight2.2 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Overheat, undervoltage, overvoltage, short circuit, overload and overcharge protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year manufacturer stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BELTTT 1000W Pure Sine

BELTTT 1000W Pure Sine

BELTTT9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1000W pure sine inverter with LCD and FCC, UL, ETL stated.

Pros

  • FCC, UL and ETL stated
  • 1000 watts pure sine with 2000 watts peak
  • Smart LCD display
  • 3-foot cables with 3 40A fuses

Cons

  • "One Year Warranty" states no term
  • 4.4 lb
  • 11 by 6.36 by 3.49 inches
  • 5AWG cables
Detailed Review

The listing states a 1000W pure sine wave inverter with 2000 watts peak surge, over 90 percent efficiency, 12V to 110V or 120V, a smart LCD display, dual AC outlets, a 5V 2.1A USB port, 3-foot 5AWG cables with 3 40A fuses, and protections for under-voltage, over-voltage, overload, over-temperature, short circuit and reverse connection. The energy specifications state FCC, UL and ETL. The warranty description states 'One Year Warranty' in words with no digits, so no warranty term is recorded.

Who it's for: campers that want a triple-stated cert and an LCD display. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power1000W / 2000W peak
WaveformPure sine
CertFCC, UL, ETL
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. FCC, UL, ETL stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BESTEK 1000W Inverter

BESTEK 1000W Inverter

BESTEK9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1000W modified sine inverter with 2000W peak, PD 30W USB-C, ETL certification and an 18 month replacement warranty.

Pros

  • ETL certified, per the listing
  • PD 30W USB-C plus 18W USB-A quick charge
  • 18 month product replacement warranty
  • Double safety protection mechanism stated

Cons

  • Modified sine wave output
  • 1000W is low for larger microwaves
  • Bullets state 2000W peak while the spec table says 2400
  • 9.13 by 4.72 by 2.71 inches is the smallest here
Detailed Review

The listing states a 1000W modified sine wave inverter with 2000W peak, 2 AC outlets, a PD 30W USB-C port, an 18W USB-A port, an AI smart chip with fuse, two cooling fans, ETL certification, 9.13 by 4.72 by 2.71 inches and an 18 month replacement warranty. The spec table says 2400W peak; this article uses the bullets' 2000W.

Who it's for: anyone who wants ETL certification with fast USB-C charging. Who should skip it: anyone running a full-size microwave.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Continuous1000W
Peak2000W
WaveformModified sine
USBPD 30W USB-C

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETL certified, so safety scores 7 of 10. 18 month replacement warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BESTEK 1000W Pure Sine Inverter

BESTEK 1000W Pure Sine Inverter

BESTEK9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For medical devices and small appliances: BESTEK 1000W.

Pros

  • Stated for medical devices like CPAP
  • 2 AC outlets and 2 smart USB ports
  • Digital LCD display
  • 18-month warranty

Cons

  • 1000W limits big loads
  • 1500W peak is the lowest here
  • No ATS is stated
  • No efficiency figure is stated
Detailed Review

The BESTEK is the brand pick: 1000W continuous and 1500W peak pure sine wave from 12V DC to 110V AC, with 2 AC outlets, 2 smart USB charging ports and a digital LCD display. The listing states it supports medical devices such as CPAP, plus coffee makers, projectors, TVs and mini-fridges, with an 18-month warranty.

Who it's for: medical devices and small appliances. Who should skip it: anyone who needs 2000W or more.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Continuous1000W
Peak1500W
Outlets2 AC + 2 USB
Warranty18 month

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing and no protection detail is stated, so safety scores zero. 18 month. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Inverter Solar Score Watts Surge Waveform Warranty Amazon
Renogy PUH 1000W 9.8/10 1000W 2000W Pure sine 1 year View on Amazon
Eypdarl 500W 9.6/10 500W 1000W Modified sine 1 year View on Amazon
Belttt 1000W 9.6/10 1000W Not stated Pure sine Not stated
Bestek 1000W 2000W Peak 9.6/10 1000W 2000W Not stated Not stated
Bestek 1000W Pure Sine 9.5/10 1000W Not stated Pure sine Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For an inverter, safety means the UL, CE or FCC listing and the protections the listing actually states; an inverter that states none scores zero on that line. Two of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Renogy PUH 1000W 9.8 33 22 21 9 3
Eypdarl 500W 9.6 28 21 20 5 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best 1000 watt inverter for rv

UPS transfer for seamless backup

The Renogy is the only pick with a transfer switch: its built-in UPS switch shifts between grid power and battery backup automatically, keeping refrigerators or servers running without interruption. The other four state no transfer switch, so the switchover is manual.

Waveform

The Renogy states pure sine wave at over 92% efficiency with cooling at or under 51dB, the only noise figure here, and the BELTTT and one Bestek state pure sine in the title with no detail. The EYPDARL states modified sine wave. See our pure sine wave vs modified sine wave inverter comparison for the difference.

What 1000W covers in an RV

The Renogy lists refrigerators, servers, laptops and sensitive electronics on its 1000W continuous output, and the EYPDARL lists vacations, work trips, camping and emergency use on 500W. A 1000W inverter covers the RV essentials together: fridge, laptop, lights and small appliances, with the 2000W surge handling startup spikes. The 500W EYPDARL covers one or two of those at a time. Size from the load list, and remember the surge figure exists for motors and compressors, not for steady loads. None of the listings state runtime figures, so pair the inverter with enough battery for the loads you listed.

Outlets and monitoring

The Renogy states 3 AC outlets plus an AC terminal, a DC port and a 5V/2.1A USB port, with Bluetooth and Renogy app control plus a remote. The EYPDARL states 2 AC outlets and 2 smart 2A USB ports. The three thin listings state no outlet count. Count the plugs before you buy: an RV desk with a laptop, a monitor and a router needs three outlets, which only the Renogy states.

Size and weight

The Renogy is 7.5 pounds at 13.4 by 7.6 by 2.8 inches, a fixed-mount unit with 4AWG 3-foot cables in the box. The EYPDARL is 2.2 pounds at 5.7 by 4.2 by 2 inches, a portable unit for the cab or campsite. The Renogy includes 4AWG 3-foot cables and a remote on an RJ12 cable; the EYPDARL states no cable length.

Certifications

The Renogy states UL, CE and FCC certification, the fullest certification line here. The EYPDARL states no certification, and the three thin listings state none either. A certification does not make the inverter better at its job, but it is the only third-party check any listing offers.

Sizing Notes

  • Match continuous watts to the load list: 500W for light loads, 1000W for the RV essentials.
  • Surge stated: 2000W on the Renogy, 1000W on the EYPDARL and one Bestek.
  • The Renogy’s UPS transfer switch shifts between grid and battery; the others state no transfer switch.
  • Both detailed listings state 1-year manufacturer warranties.
  • 12V input on both detailed listings; check the RV battery bank voltage.

Frequently Asked Questions

What can a 1000W inverter run in an RV?

The Renogy lists refrigerators, servers, laptops and sensitive electronics on its 1000W continuous output. The EYPDARL lists vacations, camping and emergency use on 500W. Size from your own load list.

What does the UPS transfer switch do?

On the Renogy, the built-in UPS switch shifts between grid power and battery backup automatically, so critical loads keep running without interruption during an outage.

Pure or modified sine wave?

The Renogy, BELTTT and one Bestek state pure sine wave. The EYPDARL states modified sine wave, and the other Bestek states no waveform.

Which picks have Bluetooth or app control?

The Renogy states Bluetooth with Renogy app control for voltage, load and error codes, plus an included remote. The other four state no app or Bluetooth.

What warranties are stated?

The Renogy and EYPDARL both state a 1-year manufacturer warranty. The other three state no warranty term.

Renogy PUH 1000W
Still deciding? Our top pickRenogy PUH 1000W
Check price on Amazon

See every Power Inverters guide and all Controllers and Inverters guides. Also see our pure sine wave vs modified sine wave inverter.

More picks: best 2000 watt inverter for RV, best power inverter for trailer, best 2000 watt inverter for truck, best pure sine wave inverter for RV.