On this page
When the grid goes down at dinner time, the fridge, the lights and the router all stop at once, and the best 12000 watt inverter keeps a home running from panels and battery through the outage. We compared the listings for hybrid inverters meant for homes, RVs, cabins and off-grid setups, looking at PV input, MPPT controllers, output modes, protections and warranty terms. The inverters below all convert battery power to split-phase household power, so the right pick depends on PV input size, monitoring options and the warranty term behind it.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall DATOUBOSS 12000W Inverter: Dual MPPT, 10ms UPS transfer and a 5 year warranty Check price on Amazon
WiFi Monitoring EcoSolLi 12000W Hybrid Inverter: WiFi and GPRS monitoring with 2 MPPT controllers Check price on Amazon
Highest PV Input PowMr 12000W Hybrid Inverter: 13.2kW PV input with dual 100A MPPT chargers Check price on Amazon
Battery-Free Run POWLAND 12000W Hybrid Inverter: Battery-free solar operation with a 200A MPPT Check price on Amazon
Touch Screen Pick PROSOLI 12000W Hybrid Inverter: Touch screen with 4 charging and 4 output modes Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | DATOUBOSS 12000W Inverter | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | PowMr 12000W Hybrid Inverter | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | EcoSolLi 12000W Hybrid Inverter | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | POWLAND 12000W Hybrid Inverter | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | PROSOLI 12000W Hybrid Inverter | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

DATOUBOSS 12000W Inverter
A 48V split-phase hybrid inverter with dual MPPT, 13kW PV input and a 5 year warranty.
Pros
- 13kW PV input across dual MPPT trackers at 99.9% tracking efficiency
- UPS transfer under 10ms for uninterrupted backup
- UL1741 with anti-islanding and full protections stated
- 6-unit parallel operation up to 72kW total
Cons
- Title says dual 200A MPPT while bullets emphasize 220A charging current
- No battery voltage range is stated
- No PV starting voltage is stated
- Generator start-stop needs a compatible generator with dry-contact support
Detailed Review
The listing states a 48V 12KW hybrid inverter with 12000VA continuous pure sine wave power, 120/240V split-phase output and a switchable 120V single-phase mode, dual MPPT trackers at 99.9% tracking efficiency, 13kW max PV input at 6500W per MPPT, 500V DC max PV input, 22A x2, and 220A max battery charging current. It also states UL1741 with anti-islanding, short-circuit, overcurrent, over/under-voltage, overload and reverse feed protection, UPS transfer under 10ms, batteryless daytime operation, a dry-contact terminal for generator start-stop, 4 charging modes and 4 output modes, built-in WiFi, and 6-unit parallel operation up to 72kW. The spec table gives 47.7 pounds, 17.9 x 6.3 x 24.8 inches and a 5 year manufacturer warranty. The title describes dual 200A MPPT while the bullets describe a 220A max battery charger, so treat the 200A figure as the MPPT side and the 220A figure as the charging side.
Who it's for: buyers who want a documented hybrid inverter with fast UPS transfer and a 5 year warranty. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated battery voltage range, which this listing does not give.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| PV input | 13kW max |
|---|---|
| MPPT | Dual trackers, 99.9% efficiency |
| Output | 120/240V split-phase |
| Transfer | Under 10ms UPS |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL1741 with anti-islanding and full protections stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 5 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

PowMr 12000W Hybrid Inverter
A 48V split-phase hybrid inverter with dual 100A MPPT chargers and 13.2kW PV input.
Pros
- 13.2kW PV input across dual 100A MPPT chargers at 99.9% efficiency
- PV starting voltage above 150V stated
- Battery-less operation supported
- RS485, CAN, USB and dry contact ports for BMS and generator integration
Cons
- WiFi module is optional and not included in the box
- Bullets give 59.5 lbs while the spec table gives 59.4 pounds
- Indoor installation only, with an IP20 design
- No UL certification is stated by name
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12kW 48V hybrid inverter with split-phase 120V/240V input and output, dual independent 100A MPPT chargers at 99.9% efficiency, 13.2KW max PV input at 6600W x2, 500Vdc max PV voltage, 22A, and a PV starting voltage above 150V. It also states Smart Time-of-Use control, battery-less operation, a large LCD display, an optional WiFi module for app monitoring, indoor installation with an IP20 design, over/under voltage, overload, short circuit and over-temperature protection, and RS485, CAN, USB and dry contact ports. The bullets give 59.5 lbs while the spec table gives 59.4 pounds, and the packaging note says the WiFi module is not included.
Who it's for: buyers who want the largest stated PV input here with detailed port options. Who should skip it: buyers who want an included WiFi module or a named UL certification.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| PV input | 13.2kW max |
|---|---|
| MPPT | Dual 100A chargers, 99.9% efficiency |
| PV starting voltage | Above 150V |
| Output | 120V/240V split-phase |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP20 indoor design with over/under voltage, overload, short circuit and over-temperature protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. Free repair and replacement of parts within 1 year stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EcoSolLi 12000W Hybrid Inverter
A 48V split-phase hybrid inverter with 2 MPPT controllers, WiFi monitoring and a 1 year warranty.
Pros
- 2 independent MPPT controllers at up to 99% efficiency
- WiFi and GPRS remote monitoring by app
- 4 charging modes and 4 output modes
- UL1741 stated with overcurrent and short circuit protection
Cons
- No PV input watt total is stated
- No display screen is stated; monitoring runs through WiFi and GPRS
- No PV starting voltage is stated
- Spec table gives 59.0 pounds with no dimension figure
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12000W 48V hybrid inverter with 2 independent MPPT controllers at up to 99% efficiency, 22A x2 max PV input current, 500Vdc max PV open circuit voltage, a battery voltage range of 40-58.6Vdc, 18000VA max peak power, split-phase 120V/240V or single-phase 120V output, and WiFi and GPRS remote monitoring. It also states 4 charging modes and 4 output modes, 6-unit parallel operation up to 72KW, compatibility with AGM, Gel, lead acid, lithium-ion and LiFePO4 batteries, batteryless operation, and UL1741. The spec table gives 59.0 pounds and a one year warranty with lifetime consulting after-sales service.
Who it's for: buyers who want app monitoring and flexible charging and output modes on a documented hybrid inverter. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated PV input watt total or an on-unit display screen.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| MPPT | 2 controllers, up to 99% efficiency |
|---|---|
| PV input | 22A x2, 500Vdc max |
| Battery range | 40-58.6Vdc |
| Peak power | 18000VA |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL1741 with overcurrent and short circuit protection stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

POWLAND 12000W Hybrid Inverter
A 48V hybrid inverter with a 200A MPPT controller, 90-500VDC solar input and UL1741.
Pros
- 200A MPPT controller with 90-500VDC solar input
- UL1741 stated with 8-safeguard protection
- Battery-free solar operation supported
- 45dB noise level stated for dual-fan cooling
Cons
- No PV input watt total is stated
- No WiFi monitoring is stated
- No battery voltage range is stated
- No weight figure is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12000W pure sine wave hybrid inverter with 48V DC to 120V-240V AC single-phase and split-phase output, a built-in 200A MPPT controller at 99.9% efficiency, a 90-500VDC solar input range, and pre-wiring for 550W-700W panels. It also states 6-unit stacking to 72000W total, battery-free operation, compatibility with 48V LiFePO4 and lead acid batteries, dual-fan cooling at 45dB, an LCD with tri-color LED indicators, and 8-safeguard protection covering overload, short-circuit, reverse polarity and auto-voltage cutoff at AC 90-280V. The spec table gives UL1741 and a one year warranty, and states no weight figure and no WiFi monitoring.
Who it's for: buyers who want a documented 200A MPPT controller with battery-free operation. Who should skip it: buyers who want WiFi monitoring or a stated PV input watt total.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| MPPT | 200A, 99.9% efficiency |
|---|---|
| Solar input | 90-500VDC |
| Output | 120V-240V AC |
| Noise | 45dB dual-fan cooling |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL1741 with 8-safeguard protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

PROSOLI 12000W Hybrid Inverter
A 48V hybrid inverter with a touch screen, 2 MPPT controllers and 4 charging and 4 output modes.
Pros
- Touch screen with LED indicators for system data
- 2 MPPT controllers at up to 99% efficiency
- 4 charging modes and 4 output modes
- 6-unit parallel operation up to 72kW
Cons
- No UL certification is stated
- No PV input watt total is stated
- No PV starting voltage is stated
- No generator start-stop terminal is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12000W 48V hybrid inverter with 2 independent MPPT controllers at up to 99% efficiency, 22A x2 max PV input current, 500Vdc max PV open circuit voltage, a battery voltage range of 40-58.6Vdc, 18000VA max peak power, split-phase 120V/240V or single-phase 120V output, and a tap-sensitive touch screen with LED indicators. It also states 4 charging modes and 4 output modes, 6-unit parallel operation up to 72kW, compatibility with 48V AGM, Sealed, Gel, Flooded and Lithium batteries, and overcurrent and short circuit protection. The spec table gives 57.0 pounds and a one year warranty with lifetime consulting after-sales service, and states no UL certification.
Who it's for: buyers who want touch screen control with flexible charging and output modes. Who should skip it: buyers who want a named UL certification or a stated PV input watt total.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| MPPT | 2 controllers, up to 99% efficiency |
|---|---|
| PV input | 22A x2, 500Vdc max |
| Battery range | 40-58.6Vdc |
| Peak power | 18000VA |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Overcurrent and short circuit protection stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Aninerel 12000W Hybrid InverterSplit-phase inverter with dual MPPT and 240A chargingCheck on Amazon
DATOUBOSS 12000W Dual MPPT InverterDual MPPT inverter with 13kW PV input and WiFiCheck on Amazon
Aninerel 12000W Split Phase InverterSplit-phase inverter with dual MPPT and 240A chargingCheck on Amazon
POWLAND 12000W Dual MPPT InverterDual MPPT inverter with 13kW PV input and WiFiCheck on Amazon- PowMr 12000W Hybrid InverterSplit-phase inverter with 200A MPPT and 13.2kW PV inputCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Inverter | Solar Score | Max PV Input | MPPT | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DATOUBOSS 12000W Inverter | 9.7/10 | 13kW | Dual MPPT | 5 years | View on Amazon |
| PowMr 12000W Hybrid Inverter | 9.6/10 | 13.2kW | Dual 100A MPPT | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| EcoSolLi 12000W Hybrid Inverter | 9.6/10 | Not stated | 2 MPPT | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| POWLAND 12000W Hybrid Inverter | 9.6/10 | Not stated | 200A MPPT | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| PROSOLI 12000W Hybrid Inverter | 9.6/10 | Not stated | 2 MPPT | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For an inverter, safety means certifications and stated protections the listing actually states; an inverter that states no certification scores lower on that line, whatever its PV input. All five inverters state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DATOUBOSS 12000W Inverter | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| PowMr 12000W Hybrid Inverter | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 2 |
| EcoSolLi 12000W Hybrid Inverter | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
| POWLAND 12000W Hybrid Inverter | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| PROSOLI 12000W Hybrid Inverter | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 4 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best 12000 watt inverter
PV input and MPPT count
PV input separates the group more than output watts do, since all five inverters give 12000W of output. The PowMr inverter states 13.2kW of PV input across dual 100A MPPT chargers, the DATOUBOSS inverter states 13kW across dual MPPT trackers, and the POWLAND inverter states a 200A MPPT controller with a 90-500VDC solar input range. The EcoSolLi and PROSOLI inverters state 22A x2 of PV input current with a 500Vdc max open circuit voltage but no PV input watt total, so compare their current and voltage figures rather than a watt total.
Output modes and monitoring
Mode choice is nearly uniform: the EcoSolLi, PROSOLI and DATOUBOSS inverters each state 4 charging modes and 4 output modes, while the POWLAND and PowMr listings describe their modes in less detail. Monitoring differs more: the EcoSolLi inverter uses WiFi and GPRS with an app, the DATOUBOSS inverter has a built-in WiFi module, the PROSOLI inverter states WiFi with a touch screen, and the PowMr WiFi module is optional and not included in the box. If remote checks matter, confirm whether the module ships in the box before ordering, and see our 12v vs 48v inverter guide for the battery voltage side.
Protections and certifications
Three inverters state UL1741, while the PROSOLI and PowMr listings state protections without naming a UL certification. The DATOUBOSS inverter pairs UL1741 with anti-islanding and full protections, the EcoSolLi inverter pairs UL1741 with overcurrent and short circuit protection, and the POWLAND inverter pairs UL1741 with 8-safeguard protection. The PowMr inverter states an IP20 indoor design with its own protection list, so buyers who need a named certification should start with the three UL1741 listings.
| Inverter | Certification | Protections |
|---|---|---|
| DATOUBOSS 12000W Inverter | UL1741 | Short-circuit, overcurrent, over/under-voltage, overload |
| EcoSolLi 12000W Hybrid Inverter | UL1741 | Overcurrent, short circuit |
| PowMr 12000W Hybrid Inverter | Not stated | Over/under voltage, overload, short circuit, over-temperature |
| POWLAND 12000W Hybrid Inverter | UL1741 | Overload, short-circuit, reverse polarity, auto-voltage cutoff |
| PROSOLI 12000W Hybrid Inverter | Not stated | Overcurrent, short circuit |
Warranties and weight
Warranty terms vary more than output watts do. The DATOUBOSS inverter states a 5 year manufacturer warranty, while the other four inverters state a 1 year term, with the EcoSolLi and PROSOLI listings adding lifetime consulting after-sales service. Weights run from 47.7 pounds on the DATOUBOSS inverter to 59.0 pounds on the EcoSolLi inverter and 59.4 pounds on the PowMr inverter, while the POWLAND listing states no weight figure. For the waveform question, our pure sine vs modified sine inverter for RV comparison explains why these listings all state pure sine wave output.
Sizing Notes
- Match PV input to the array first: this group states 13kW on the DATOUBOSS inverter and 13.2kW on the PowMr inverter, with current and voltage figures on the other three.
- Match the battery system to the inverter: all five inverters work with 48V systems, and the EcoSolLi and PROSOLI inverters state a battery range of 40-58.6Vdc.
- Check parallel limits before planning growth: all five inverters state parallel operation up to 6 units.
- A licensed electrician should install any inverter that connects to home wiring.
- Check the installation setting: the PowMr inverter states an IP20 design for indoor installation.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which inverters state UL1741?
The POWLAND, EcoSolLi and DATOUBOSS inverters state UL1741, while the PROSOLI and PowMr listings state protections without naming a UL certification.
Which inverter states the longest warranty?
The DATOUBOSS inverter, which states a 5 year manufacturer warranty, while the other four inverters state a 1 year term.
Which inverters state 6-unit parallel operation?
All five inverters state parallel operation up to 6 units, with the DATOUBOSS, EcoSolLi and PROSOLI listings stating 72kW of combined output.
Which inverter includes a touch screen?
The PROSOLI inverter, which states a tap-sensitive touch screen with LED indicators, while the other inverters state LCD displays or app monitoring.
Does the PowMr inverter include a WiFi module?
No, the PowMr packaging note says the box does not include a WiFi module, so the module is an optional extra purchase.
Related guides
See every Controllers and Inverters guide and all Power Inverters guides.
More picks: power inverter for furnace, inverter for portable AC and power inverter for Christmas lights.




