Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Controllers and Inverters

Best 2000 Watt Inverter for Home Backup (2026): 4 Compared

Four 2000W pure sine wave inverters for home backup, compared on continuous watts, outlets, remote control, stated protections and warranty terms.

Best 2000 Watt Inverter for Home Backup (2026): 4 Compared
On this page

The best 2000 watt inverter for home backup turns a 12V battery bank into household AC power when the grid goes down, keeping the fridge, the phones and a few lights alive. This comparison uses only what each listing states: continuous watts, outlets, remote, stated protections and warranty terms. The fully documented ALLWEI leads the ranking, while the title-only listings trail for lack of stated detail.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • ALLWEI 2000W Pure Sine Inverter
    Best Overall ALLWEI 2000W Pure Sine Inverter: 2000W pure sine wave, ETL listed to UL 458, 10 ft remote and 18-month warranty Check price on Amazon
  • ZETAWALE 2000W Sine Inverter
    4-Outlet Pick ZETAWALE 2000W Inverter: 2000W pure sine wave with LCD remote and 4 AC outlets in the title Check price on Amazon
  • LANDERPOW 2000W Inverter
    Value Pick LANDERPOW 2000W Inverter: 2000W pure sine wave; beyond the title, few details are stated Check price on Amazon
  • Jlouneo 2000W Pure Sine
    Hardwire Pick Jlouneo 2000W Inverter: 2000W pure sine wave with a hardwire port in the title Check price on Amazon

The picks

ALLWEI 2000W Pure Sine Inverter

ALLWEI 2000W Pure Sine Inverter

ALLWEI9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2000W pure sine wave inverter with 4000W surge, ETL listed to UL 458, a 10 ft wired remote and an 18-month warranty.

Pros

  • 2000W continuous with 4000W surge stated
  • ETL listed to UL 458 with a full protection list stated
  • 10 ft wired remote with LCD display of voltage and battery level
  • Two 2AWG 2 ft battery cables included

Cons

  • Power readings may deviate under different conditions, per the listing
  • No USB charging port is stated
  • Two AC outlets, fewer than the 4 stated in the ZETAWALE title
  • 14°F to 104°F operating range leaves out extreme cold
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2000W pure sine wave inverter with 4000W surge, converting 12V DC to 110V/120V AC, with two 20A AC outlets, a hardwire port, an LCD display and a 10 ft wired remote. It states ETL listed to UL 458, protection against low voltage, overvoltage, overload, overcurrent, short circuit, reverse polarity and high or low temperature, smart cooling fans, an aluminum alloy housing and a 14°F to 104°F operating range. The box includes two 2AWG 2 ft battery cables, and the listing states an 18-month warranty, a 6.7 pound weight and 14.17 by 3.74 by 7.48 inch dimensions.

Who it's for: home backup buyers who want a certified 2000W unit with remote monitoring. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than two AC outlets.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Continuous / surge2000W / 4000W
Outlets2 AC (20A), hardwire port
Remote10 ft wired, LCD
Warranty18 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETL listed to UL 458; low voltage, overvoltage, overload, overcurrent, short circuit, reverse polarity and high/low temperature protection stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 18 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ZETAWALE 2000W Sine Inverter

ZETAWALE 2000W Sine Inverter

ZETAWALE9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2000W pure sine inverter with 4 AC outlets and a 14.76-foot LCD remote.

Pros

  • 2000W continuous with 4000W peak stated
  • 4 AC outlets plus USB and Type-C fast charging stated
  • 14.76-foot wired LCD remote stated
  • Multi-layer protection with overload, over and low-voltage, over-temperature and short-circuit coverage and CE stated

Cons

  • The 12-month warranty is the shortest stated term here
  • No GFCI outlets are stated
  • No ETL or UL listing is stated, only CE
  • The spec table model number ZT-GXTK48V40 suggests 48V, which does not match the 12V unit described
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2000W pure sine wave inverter converting 12V DC to 110V/120V AC with 4000W peak, 4 AC outlets, a USB port, Type-C fast charging and heavy-duty AC terminal blocks. It lists multi-layer protection (overload, over-voltage, low-voltage, over-temperature, short-circuit), dual intelligent cooling fans and a 14.76-foot wired LCD remote, with CE stated and a 12-month warranty. The spec table model number ZT-GXTK48V40 suggests 48V, which does not match the 12V unit described; the title and bullets describe a 12V inverter.

Who it's for: truck and RV owners who want four AC outlets and a long remote cable. Who should skip it: owners who want GFCI outlets or a UL or ETL listing.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Continuous / Surge2000W / 4000W peak
Outlets4 AC, USB, Type-C
Remote14.76 ft LCD wired
Warranty12 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Multi-layer protection with CE stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 12 Months Warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LANDERPOW 2000W Inverter

LANDERPOW 2000W Inverter

LANDERPOW9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2000W pure sine inverter with 3 AC outlets, hardwire terminal and 30W USB-C, 3-year coverage.

Pros

  • 2000W pure sine stated
  • 4000W surge stated
  • 3 AC outlets plus hardwire
  • 30W USB-C stated

Cons

  • 6.3 pounds
  • 15-foot remote, shorter than some
  • Black and blue only
  • No 4-outlet layout
Detailed Review

The LANDERPOW lists a 2000W pure sine inverter with 4000W surge, 3 AC outlets, a hardwire terminal, 30W USB-C, 5V/3.1A USB, 2AWG battery cables and a 15-foot remote with an LED screen. It lists 3-year total coverage. One caveat from the listing: the remote cable is shorter than the wireless remotes here.

Who it's for: motorhome owners who want pure sine with hardwire flexibility. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 2000W continuous.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Continuous2000W
Surge4000W
WaveformPure sine
Warranty3 years stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety listing, protection or rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 3-year total coverage stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Connect and use the product as the maker describes, stay within every stated rating, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Jlouneo 2000W Pure Sine

Jlouneo 2000W Pure Sine

Jlouneo9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2000W pure sine wave inverter with 4000W peak, hardwire port and one-year warranty.

Pros

  • 2000W continuous pure sine wave output
  • 4000W peak power
  • Hardwire terminal plus 3 AC outlets
  • 2AWG pure copper cables included

Cons

  • 14.76 inches long, the longest here
  • No ETL or UL listing is stated
  • 6 pounds, the heaviest here
  • No concrete warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

The Jlouneo lists 2000W continuous and 4000W peak pure sine wave output, 3 AC outlets, a USB and a 30W USB-C port, a hardwire terminal, dual LCD screens on the inverter and remote, 2AWG pure copper cables and up to 91% conversion efficiency. It lists FCC and CE and a warranty statement with no concrete term. One caveat from the listing: the standby current of 0.6A ±0.3A means it draws power even with no load.

Who it's for: fridge duty where pure sine output and a hardwire option matter. Who should skip it: anyone who wants an ETL listing or the longest warranty here.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Continuous2000W
Peak4000W
WaveformPure sine
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. FCC and CE listed; overload, overheat and short-circuit protection, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Inverter Solar Score Continuous watts AC outlets Remote Warranty Amazon
ALLWEI 2000W Pure Sine Inverter 9.7/10 2000W 2 (20A) 10 ft wired 18 months View on Amazon
ZETAWALE 2000W Inverter 9.6/10 2000W 4 LCD remote Not stated
LANDERPOW 2000W Inverter 9.6/10 2000W Not stated Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
Jlouneo 2000W Inverter 9.6/10 2000W Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For an inverter, safety means certifications, stated protections and build features the listing actually states; a unit that states none scores zero on that line. One of the four picks states a warranty term: 18 months on the ALLWEI. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
ALLWEI 2000W Pure Sine Inverter 9.7 32 22 21 9 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best 2000 watt inverter for home backup

Start from continuous watts, not peak

The ALLWEI states 2000W continuous with 4000W surge, and the three title-only listings state 2000W with no surge figure. Continuous is the number to match against the loads you plan to run; surge covers brief starting loads. Keep the two figures separate when you compare.

Inverter Continuous Surge
ALLWEI 2000W Pure Sine Inverter 2000W 4000W
ZETAWALE 2000W Inverter 2000W Not stated
LANDERPOW 2000W Inverter 2000W Not stated
Jlouneo 2000W Inverter 2000W Not stated

Count the outlets and the remote

The ALLWEI title states two 20A AC outlets plus a hardwire port, with a 10 ft wired remote and an LCD display. The ZETAWALE title states 4 AC outlets with an LCD remote. The LANDERPOW and Jlouneo titles state no outlet count. For RV-side comparisons, our best 2000 watt inverter for RV guide covers the same watt class.

Read the protections and the marks

The ALLWEI states ETL listed to UL 458 with protection against low voltage, overvoltage, overload, overcurrent, short circuit, reverse polarity and high or low temperature. The title-only listings state no certification and no protections. For a dedicated home backup roundup, see our best pure sine wave inverter for home backup guide.

Check the warranty

The ALLWEI states an 18-month warranty; the title-only listings state no term. The HQST more-option listing states a 12-month warranty. If the inverter-versus-station question is still open, our power inverter vs power station guide compares the two approaches.

Sizing Notes

  • Match continuous watts to the loads: 2000W continuous here, with 4000W surge stated on the ALLWEI.
  • Match the battery bank to the 12V input stated on the ALLWEI.
  • Use the cable gauge the listing gives: the ALLWEI includes two 2AWG 2 ft battery cables.
  • Check stated protections: the ALLWEI lists low voltage, overvoltage, overload, overcurrent, short circuit, reverse polarity and high/low temperature protection.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which inverter here is ETL listed?

The ALLWEI, ETL listed to UL 458. The title-only listings state no certification.

How many AC outlets do these have?

The ALLWEI title states two 20A AC outlets plus a hardwire port, and the ZETAWALE title states 4 AC outlets. The others state no count.

Which listings state a warranty term?

The ALLWEI states 18 months. The title-only listings state no term; the HQST more-option listing states 12 months.

Which have a remote control?

The ALLWEI includes a 10 ft wired remote with an LCD display, and the ZETAWALE title states an LCD remote.

Can these run a refrigerator?

The ALLWEI bullets name refrigerators among the appliances for its 2000W continuous and 4000W surge output. The HQST more-option listing also names refrigerators.

ALLWEI 2000W Pure Sine Inverter
Still deciding? Our top pickALLWEI 2000W Pure Sine Inverter
Check price on Amazon

See every Controllers and Inverters guide and all Power Inverters guides. Also see our best 2000 watt inverter for RV. Also see our best pure sine wave inverter for home backup. Also see our best power inverter for home office.

More picks: the EFFORTWAY 2000W (4000W peak, 3 AC outlets, 16.5 ft remote, 1-year warranty stated) and the HQST 2000W (4000W peak, 3 AC outlets, GFCI, 12-month warranty stated) also fit this niche; see our best 2000 watt inverter for truck and best 2000 watt pure sine wave inverter for van guides.