On this page
Dinner is on the stove when the power drops out, the fridge hums to a stop, and the porch light dies, which is when a home battery earns its place, and the best 24v lifepo4 battery under 500 is the size that fits that job. We compared 5 batteries by capacity, energy, BMS rating, cycle life, weather rating and warranty, using only what each listing publishes. Three listings give full data, and two give a title only, so those two cards stay short.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall HumsiENK 24V 100Ah: 100Ah, 2560Wh, 15000+ cycles at 60% DOD, IP67 rating, 5-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Certified dumfume 24V 100Ah: 100Ah, 2560Wh, 100A BMS, UL1973 and UN38.3 stated, IP65 rating Check price on Amazon
Best Small Pack KBT 24V 6Ah: 6Ah pack with 24V charger, clips and cables included, 12 months warranty Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | HumsiENK 24V 100Ah | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Rvpozwer 24V 100Ah | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | dumfume 24V 100Ah | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | yeagulch 24V 100Ah | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | KBT 24V 6Ah | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

HumsiENK 24V 100Ah
A 24V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with a 100A BMS, 2560Wh of energy, low-temp protection and an IP67 rating, expandable in 2S4P to a 48V 400Ah system.
Pros
- 100Ah capacity with 2560Wh of energy
- 15000+ cycles at 60% DOD, 6000+ cycles at 80% DOD
- 100A BMS with low-temp protection and IP67 rating
- Expands in 2S4P to 48V 400Ah and 20.48kWh
Cons
- No UL or UN certification stated
- 44 lbs, heavier than the dumfume at 41.7 lbs
- Charging cuts off below -4°F, so winter charging needs a warmer spot
- Only M8 bolts included; no charger stated in the package
Detailed Review
The HumsiENK battery is a 24V 100Ah LiFePO4 pack with 2560Wh, a 100A BMS and low-temp protection. The listing states 15000+ cycles at 60% DOD and 6000+ cycles at 80% DOD, an operating range of -4°F to 150°F, and an IP67 rating. It measures 9.45 x 6.69 x 19.02 in, weighs 44 lbs, and supports a 2S4P configuration to 48V 400Ah and 20.48kWh. The package includes the battery and M8 screws in 12 mm and 16 mm lengths.
Who it's for: an RV, marine or off-grid owner who wants a 100Ah bank with a 5-year warranty and room to expand. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a UL or UN certification stated, or a lighter pack.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 100Ah |
|---|---|
| Energy | 2560Wh |
| BMS | 100A with low-temp protection |
| Rating | IP67 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 100A BMS with low-temp protection, IP67 rating, so safety scores 7 of 10. 5-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Rvpozwer 24V 100Ah
A 24V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with 2560Wh, 100A BMS, IP65, CE/RoHS and a 5-year warranty.
Pros
- 2560Wh with 100A BMS
- 15000+ cycles stated in the title
- IP65 with CE and RoHS stated
- Expandable to 20.48kWh in 4P2S
Cons
- 41.9 lb
- Spec table dimensions differ from the bullets
- No low-temp cutoff stated
- Bullets state 4000-20000 cycles, a wide range
Detailed Review
The listing states a 24V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with 2560Wh, a built-in 100A BMS with overcharge, over-discharge, overload, short circuit and extreme-temperature protection, and 4000 to 20000 deep cycles with 15000+ in the title. It lists 41.9 lb, IP65 dust and water protection, operation from -40F to 140F, CE and RoHS certification, and series/parallel expansion to 51.2V 400Ah (20.48kWh). The bullets give 13.58 by 7.48 by 9.65 inches against 7.6 by 15.04 by 9.84 in the spec table, so both are reported; the bullets state a 5-year warranty.
Who it's for: anglers who want maximum 24V capacity with strong certifications. Who should skip it: anyone who needs low-temperature charge cutoff.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 24V 100Ah, 2560Wh |
|---|---|
| Cycles | 4000-20000 stated |
| BMS | 100A built-in |
| Rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating with CE and RoHS stated, plus 100A BMS protection, so safety scores 8 of 10. 5-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

dumfume 24V 100Ah
A 24V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with a 100A BMS, 2560Wh of energy, low temp cutoff and UN38.3 and UL1973 stated, plus an IP65 rating.
Pros
- 100Ah capacity with 2560Wh of energy
- 100A BMS with low temp cutoff and protection against overcharge, over-discharge, over-current and short circuits
- UN38.3 and UL1973 stated, with an IP65 rating
- Supports 2S4P configurations for expanding home backup or commercial storage
Cons
- Title claims 15000+ deep cycles while the bullets state 4000+ deep cycles
- Battery performance requires temperatures of 5°C or higher, per the listing
- No warranty term is stated
- Return shipping for low-temperature charging issues is not covered, per the listing
Detailed Review
The dumfume battery is a 25.6V 100Ah pack with 2560Wh, a 100A BMS and low temp cutoff, measuring 8.07 x 20.08 x 8.46 in and weighing 41.7 pounds. The listing states a charge range of 0°C to 50°C and a discharge range of -20°C to 60°C, and a full recharge in 5 hours with the dumfume 29.2V 20A charger. Note the contradiction: the title claims 15000+ deep cycles, while the bullets state 4000+ deep cycles, so trust the bullets.
Who it's for: an RV, solar or off-grid owner who wants stated UN38.3 and UL1973 certifications with a 100A BMS. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term, or charging below the stated temperature range.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 100Ah |
|---|---|
| Energy | 2560Wh |
| BMS | 100A |
| Rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 100A BMS with low temp cutoff, UN38.3 and UL1973 stated, IP65 rating, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

yeagulch 24V 100Ah
A 24V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with 2560Wh, UL1973/UN38.3 certification, 100A BMS and low-temp protection.
Pros
- UL1973 and UN38.3 certified
- 15000 cycles at 60% DOD stated
- 100A BMS with low-temp protection
- 18.9 kg
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Not for starter or golf cart use
- 4000 cycles at 100% DOD
- Charge or cycle every six months in storage
Detailed Review
The listing states a 24V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with 2560Wh (25.6V nominal), UL1973 and UN38.3 certification, and a built-in 100A BMS with overcharge, over-discharge, over-current, short circuit and temperature protection. It lists low-temperature protection, 4000 cycles at 100% DOD and 15000 at 60% DOD over about 10 years, and 18.9 kg. It notes the battery is not for starter, cranking or golf cart use; no warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want certified 100Ah with strong cycle figures. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 24V 100Ah, 2560Wh |
|---|---|
| Certification | UL1973, UN38.3 |
| Cycles | 15000 at 60% DOD |
| Weight | 18.9 kg |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL1973 and UN38.3 certified, plus 100A BMS and low-temperature protection, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

KBT 24V 6Ah
A 24V 6Ah LiFePO4 battery with a built-in BMS protection board, a 24V charger, charging clips, cables and connectors in the box.
Pros
- 24V charger, charging clip, charging cables and cable connectors included
- Built-in BMS protection against overcharge, over-discharge, over-current and short circuit
- More than 80% capacity over 2000 cycles, per the listing
- Light 1.3 kg pack for small 24V jobs
Cons
- Only 6Ah capacity, far below the 100Ah picks here
- Spec table capacity of 2600mAh conflicts with the 6Ah title and bullets
- No IP rating stated
- Continuous discharge current stated only as a 2-7A range
Detailed Review
The KBT pack is a 24V 6Ah LiFePO4 battery with a built-in BMS protection board, weighing 1.3 kg. The box includes a 24V 1.5A charger, 1 charging clip, 2 charging cables, 2 extension cables and 2 cable connectors. The listing states more than 80% capacity over 2000 cycles, against 200-300 cycles for lead-acid. Note the contradiction: the spec table lists a capacity of 2600mAh, while the title and bullets state 6Ah, so trust the title and bullets.
Who it's for: a small 24V job that needs a complete kit with charger and cables. Who should skip it: anyone who needs 100Ah of capacity, or an IP rating.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 6Ah |
|---|---|
| Charger | 24V 1.5A included |
| BMS | Built-in protection board |
| Weight | 1.3 kg |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Built-in BMS protection against overcharge, over-discharge, over-current and short circuit, so safety scores 5 of 10. 12 months warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Compact 24V 100Ah Bluetooth BatteryCompact 100Ah Bluetooth battery for trolling motors and RV useCheck on Amazon
Power Queen 24V 50Ah Bluetooth50Ah battery with Bluetooth remote controlCheck on Amazon
VEVOR 24V 100Ah Smart BMS Battery100Ah battery with built-in smart BMS and 4000+ cyclesCheck on Amazon
24V 100Ah 100A BMS Battery100Ah battery with 100A BMS for trolling motor, boat, RV and solarCheck on Amazon
24V 12Ah Battery with Charger12Ah battery with charger and copper wire lugs includedCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Battery | Solar Score | Capacity | Energy | BMS | Cycles | Rating | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HumsiENK 24V 100Ah | 9.7/10 | 100Ah | 2560Wh | 100A | 15000+ @ 60% DOD | IP67 | 5-year | View on Amazon |
| dumfume 24V 100Ah | 9.6/10 | 100Ah | 2560Wh | 100A | 4000+ (bullets) | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| KBT 24V 6Ah | 9.5/10 | 6Ah | Not stated | Built-in | 2000+ @ 80% | Not stated | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| Rvpozwer 24V 100Ah | 9.7/10 | 100Ah | 2560Wh | Not stated | Not stated | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| yeagulch 24V 100Ah | 9.6/10 | 100Ah | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | UL1973, UN38.3 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For batteries, safety means BMS protection and stated certifications: the dumfume states a 100A BMS with UN38.3 and UL1973, the HumsiENK states a 100A BMS with low-temp protection and an IP67 rating, and the KBT states a built-in BMS board. 2 listings state a warranty term, the HumsiENK at 5 years and the KBT at 12 months, while the dumfume states no warranty term and the two title-only listings give no warranty detail. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HumsiENK 24V 100Ah | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| dumfume 24V 100Ah | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
| KBT 24V 6Ah | 9.5 | 26 | 19 | 20 | 5 | 2 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best 24v lifepo4 battery under 500
Capacity and energy
Capacity decides how much charge the battery holds, and energy decides how much work that charge can do. Both full-size picks state 100Ah and 2560Wh, while the KBT states 6Ah with no energy figure, so it suits a small 24V job rather than a house bank. The two title-only picks state 100Ah in their titles, with the Rvpozwer also stating 2560Wh. See 12V vs 24V lithium battery for the voltage question, and 12V vs 24V deep cycle battery for the chemistry comparison.
BMS and protection
The BMS is the guard that watches charge, discharge, current and temperature. Both 100Ah picks state a 100A BMS, and the KBT states a built-in BMS protection board. The dumfume adds low temp cutoff with protection against overcharge, over-discharge, over-current and short circuits, while the HumsiENK adds low-temp protection that shuts down charging below -4°F. The dumfume listing also notes that battery performance requires temperatures of 5°C or higher, so check the temperature limits before ordering for a cold garage or boat.
| Battery | BMS | Rating | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| HumsiENK 24V 100Ah | 100A, low-temp protection | IP67 | 5-year |
| dumfume 24V 100Ah | 100A, low temp cutoff | IP65 | Not stated |
| KBT 24V 6Ah | Built-in board | Not stated | 12 months |
Cycle life and warranty
Cycle life decides how many deep discharges the battery survives, and the listings state it at different depths of discharge, so compare like with like. The HumsiENK states 15000+ cycles at 60% DOD and 6000+ cycles at 80% DOD, the KBT states more than 80% capacity over 2000 cycles, and the dumfume bullets state 4000+ deep cycles. Read the dumfume listing with care: its title claims 15000+ deep cycles while its bullets state 4000+, so trust the bullets. Warranty terms differ too: the HumsiENK states a 5-year warranty, the KBT states 12 months, and the dumfume states none.
Size, weight and fit
Size and weight decide whether the battery fits the box, the boat locker or the RV bay. The HumsiENK measures 9.45 x 6.69 x 19.02 in and weighs 44 lbs, the dumfume measures 8.07 x 20.08 x 8.46 in and weighs 41.7 pounds, and the KBT weighs 1.3 kg. The two title-only picks state no dimensions, so measure the space and check the full listing before ordering one of those. The KBT box adds a charger, clips, cables and connectors, while the HumsiENK box adds M8 screws in 12 mm and 16 mm lengths.
Sizing Notes
- Match the battery voltage to the system: every pick here is a 24V battery.
- Match watt-hours to the loads you plan: the 100Ah listings state 2560Wh, while the KBT states no energy figure.
- Match the BMS to the load: both 100Ah picks state a 100A BMS.
- Check the manual for cable gauge and fuses before connecting anything.
- Check size and weight against the battery box: the 100Ah listings measure up to 20.08 in long and weigh up to 44 lbs.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can a 24V LiFePO4 battery replace a lead-acid battery?
Yes, per the listings: the HumsiENK is positioned as a lead-acid battery replacement, and the dumfume claims to be 70% lighter than lead-acid. Check voltage and size against the old battery before ordering.
How many cycles will a 24V LiFePO4 battery last?
It depends on depth of discharge. The HumsiENK states 15000+ cycles at 60% DOD and 6000+ cycles at 80% DOD, the dumfume bullets state 4000+ deep cycles, and the KBT states more than 80% capacity over 2000 cycles.
Can I expand a 24V battery bank later?
Both full-size picks support 2S4P configurations. The HumsiENK builds to 48V 400Ah and 20.48kWh, and the dumfume supports 2S4P for expanding home backup or commercial energy storage.
Does a 24V LiFePO4 battery need a special charger?
The listings differ. The KBT box includes a 24V 1.5A charger, while the dumfume pairs with a 29.2V 20A charger for a full recharge in 5 hours. Use a lithium charger the listing states for the battery you buy.
What does the IP rating mean on these batteries?
The dumfume states an IP65 rating and the HumsiENK states an IP67 rating. Neither listing explains the digits, so compare the stated ratings rather than assuming one suits every outdoor spot.
Related guides
See every LiFePO4 Batteries guide and all Batteries and Charging guides.
More picks: 12 volt 200Ah lithium battery, 12V vs 24V lithium battery, 12 volt deep cycle battery for RV.






