On this page
An outage at dinner time is the wrong moment to discover a melted inline fuse holder, and the best dc fuse block turns that mess into a tidy panel you can read at a glance. We compared five fuse blocks on stated circuit counts, current ratings, voltage range, materials and warranty terms, so you can match the block to the loads you run. Every pick here uses standard blade fuses and screw terminals.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Blue Sea ST Blade 6-Circuit: 100A block with lifetime warranty and cover included Check price on Amazon
Best Compact Blue Sea ST Compact 4-Circuit: Four circuits with lifetime warranty in a small footprint Check price on Amazon
Best 12-Circuit WUPP 12-Circuit Fuse Block: Per-circuit LED indicators with 24 fuses included Check price on Amazon
Best Fuse Bundle DAIERTEK 12-Way Fuse Block: fuses from 30A down to 5A, 6pcs of each type, plus a full terminal set in the box Check price on Amazon
Best With Fuses tigwin 6-Way Fuse Box: 12 fuses included with an LED blown-fuse warning Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Blue Sea ST Blade 6-Circuit | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Blue Sea ST Compact 4-Circuit | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | WUPP 12-Circuit Fuse Block | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | DAIERTEK 12-Way Fuse Block | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | tigwin 6-Way Fuse Box | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Blue Sea ST Blade 6-Circuit
A 6-circuit fuse block rated 32V DC and 100A per block, with a cover included and a lifetime warranty.
Pros
- Rated 100A per block and 30A per circuit for higher-demand DC systems
- Cover included with spare fuse storage and recessed label areas
- Tin-plated copper buses resist corrosion in marine environments
- Lifetime warranty stated in the spec table
Cons
- Fuses sold separately, so buy a set of ATO/ATC fuses with it
- Six circuits may be too few for larger accessory lists
- No LED blown-fuse indicator is stated
- 32V DC maximum, so check it against your system voltage
Detailed Review
The listing states a 6-circuit block with negative bus, rated 32V DC and 100A per block with up to 30A per circuit, accepting standard ATO/ATC fuses. The cover includes a push-button latch, spare fuse storage and recessed label areas, and the buses are tin-plated copper. The spec table lists a lifetime warranty and SAE specification met.
Who it's for: a boater or RVer wiring up to six DC branch circuits who wants a covered, corrosion-resistant block with a lifetime warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs fuses in the box or more than six circuits.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Circuits | 6 with negative bus |
|---|---|
| Rating | 32V DC, 100A per block |
| Per circuit | 30A max |
| Warranty | Lifetime |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Insulating cover with push-button latch; SAE specification met, so safety scores 8 of 10. Lifetime. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Blue Sea ST Compact 4-Circuit
A compact 4-circuit fuse block rated 32V DC and 100A, with a cover included and a lifetime warranty.
Pros
- Compact surface-mount format with all terminals on one side
- Supports up to 30A per circuit with ATO or ATC fuses
- Tin-plated copper buses resist corrosion in marine environments
- Lifetime warranty stated in the spec table
Cons
- Fuses sold separately
- Four circuits suit small systems only
- No LED blown-fuse indicator is stated
- No spare fuse storage is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a compact four-circuit ATO/ATC fuse distribution block rated 32V DC with up to 30A per circuit and a 100A block rating. The clear insulating cover protects terminals and holds circuit labels, and the buses are tin-plated copper. The spec table lists a lifetime warranty and Iso 8846 and Sae J1171 specifications met.
Who it's for: a van or boat owner with four or fewer DC circuits who wants a compact, covered block with a lifetime warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more circuits or fuses included.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 21/25, value 18/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Circuits | 4 |
|---|---|
| Rating | 32V DC, 100A block |
| Per circuit | 30A max |
| Warranty | Lifetime |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Insulating cover; Iso 8846 and Sae J1171 specifications met, so safety scores 8 of 10. Lifetime. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

WUPP 12-Circuit Fuse Block
A 12-circuit fuse block with per-circuit LED indicators, a negative bus and 24 fuses included.
Pros
- 12 circuits with a negative bus and per-circuit LED blown-fuse indicators
- 100A max total with 30A max per circuit
- Nickel-plated copper busbars for conductivity and corrosion resistance
- 24 fuses included: 20A, 15A, 10A and 5A, 6 of each
Cons
- Title states 12-24V DC while bullets state 12V-32V DC; check your system
- The spec table lists 6 fuse slots against the 12-circuit title
- No warranty term is stated
- The listing notes a small residual voltage may show with no fuse installed
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12-circuit block with negative bus, per-circuit LED indicators that light when a fuse blows, and 24 included fuses in 20A, 15A, 10A and 5A. The busbars are nickel-plated copper and the base is PBT flame-retardant material. Note the contradictions: the title states 12-24V DC while the bullets state 12V-32V DC, and the spec table lists 6 fuse slots against the 12-circuit title; the bullets also note a small residual voltage may show with no fuse installed.
Who it's for: a car, boat or RV owner wiring up to 12 circuits who wants blown-fuse LEDs and fuses in the box. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty or a metal housing.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Circuits | 12 with negative bus |
|---|---|
| Rating | 100A max total, 30A per circuit |
| Fuses included | 24 (20A, 15A, 10A, 5A) |
| Base material | PBT flame-retardant |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. PBT flame-retardant base with per-circuit LED blown-fuse indicators, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DAIERTEK 12-Way Fuse Block
A 12-way fuse block with LED indicators, a cover and a full set of fuses and terminals included.
Pros
- Max 32V DC with 30A per circuit and 100A per panel
- Fuses included: 30A, 25A, 20A, 15A, 10A and 5A, 6pcs of each type
- Two power terminals and 24 device terminals included
- LED warning light shows when a fuse is blown
Cons
- Title states 12V/24V while bullets state max 32V DC
- No warranty term is stated
- The listing does not state the block dimensions
- 12 circuits may be more than a small system needs
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12-way block with positive and negative sides, LED blown-fuse indicators, a push-lock cover, and included fuses from 30A down to 5A, 6pcs of each type, plus a full terminal set. The title lists 12V/24V while the bullets state a max operating voltage of 32V DC, so check the rating against your system. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: a car, boat or RV owner who wants 12 circuits with fuses and terminals in one box. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty or a compact footprint.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 22/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Circuits | 12 with positive and negative sides |
|---|---|
| Rating | 32V DC max, 100A per panel |
| Fuses included | 30A to 5A, 6pcs of each type |
| Terminals | 2 power + 24 device |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. LED blown-fuse indicator with protective push-lock cover, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

tigwin 6-Way Fuse Box
A 6-way fuse box with LED blown-fuse warning, a ground bus and 12 fuses included.
Pros
- 100A capacity with 30A per fuse and a ground bus
- Red LED warning light shows when a fuse is blown
- 12 fuses included: 20A, 15A, 10A and 5A
- Fire-resistant PBT material with heat and flame resistance
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No cover is stated in the listing
- The spec table lists plain Copper with no plating stated
- Six circuits may be too few for larger accessory lists
Detailed Review
The listing states a 6-way fuse box with ground bus, red LED blown-fuse warning, 100A capacity and 30A per fuse, with 12 fuses included. The base is fire-resistant PBT. No cover or warranty term is stated, and the spec table lists the material as Copper with no plating stated.
Who it's for: a car or boat owner wiring six circuits who wants fuses and a blown-fuse LED in the box. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a cover or a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Circuits | 6 with ground bus |
|---|---|
| Rating | 100A, 30A per fuse |
| Fuses included | 12 (20A, 15A, 10A, 5A) |
| Material | Fire-resistant PBT |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Fire-resistant PBT material with LED blown-fuse warning light, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Nilight 6 Way Fuse BlockCheck on Amazon
GaRhomxy 6 Way Fuse BlockCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Fuse block | Solar Score | Circuits | Max current | Voltage | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blue Sea ST Blade 6-Circuit | 9.6/10 | 6 | 100A per block | 32V DC | Lifetime | View on Amazon |
| Blue Sea ST Compact 4-Circuit | 9.6/10 | 4 | 100A per block | 32V DC | Lifetime | View on Amazon |
| WUPP 12-Circuit Fuse Block | 9.6/10 | 12 | 100A total | 12-24V DC | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| DAIERTEK 12-Way Fuse Block | 9.6/10 | 12 | 100A per panel | 32V DC max | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| tigwin 6-Way Fuse Box | 9.6/10 | 6 | 100A | 12V/24V | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For fuse blocks, safety means flame-retardant materials, covers that keep terminals from accidental contact, and clear blown-fuse indication. Two of the five picks state a lifetime warranty; the other three state no warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blue Sea ST Blade 6-Circuit | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 19 | 8 | 4 |
| Blue Sea ST Compact 4-Circuit | 9.6 | 27 | 21 | 18 | 8 | 4 |
| WUPP 12-Circuit Fuse Block | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
| DAIERTEK 12-Way Fuse Block | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 22 | 8 | 0 |
| tigwin 6-Way Fuse Box | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best dc fuse block
Match the circuit count to your loads
Count the branch circuits before you buy. The WUPP and DAIERTEK blocks give 12 circuits each with a negative bus or ground side, while the Blue Sea 5025 gives 6 and the 5045 gives 4. The tigwin box gives 6 with a ground bus. Spare slots beat adding a second block later, so size up when the count is close.
Check the current rating per circuit
Every pick here rates 30A per circuit with a 100A block or panel total. That covers most 12V accessory loads, from lights to pumps. If you run higher-draw gear, check each circuit against the 30A ceiling rather than the block total. For the battery side of the system, see our best battery box for truck picks.
Covers, labels and fuses in the box
Both Blue Sea blocks include a cover; the 5025 cover adds spare fuse storage and label areas. The WUPP and tigwin listings include fuses (24 and 12 respectively); the DAIERTEK listing includes fuses from 30A down to 5A, 6pcs of each type. The Blue Sea listings sell fuses separately. Labels matter once the panel is wired: WUPP includes 2 label sheets and tigwin includes 2 labels. Pair the block with the right battery chemistry using lithium vs AGM battery for boat.
Read the voltage rating carefully
The Blue Sea blocks state 32V DC and the DAIERTEK bullets state 32V DC max, while the WUPP title states 12-24V DC against 12V-32V DC in its bullets. Always match the block rating to the system voltage, and when a listing disagrees with itself, trust the lower figure. The AC vs DC solar water pump guide explains why DC ratings matter.
Sizing Notes
- Match the block voltage rating to the system: the picks state 12V to 32V DC ranges.
- Count circuits first: 4, 6 or 12 across these picks, each rated 30A per circuit.
- Fuse type is standard ATO/ATC blade on every pick; the Blue Sea listings sell fuses separately.
- Check what the box includes: covers on the Blue Sea picks, fuses and terminals on WUPP, DAIERTEK and tigwin.
Frequently Asked Questions
Are DC and AC fuses the same?
No. These blocks accept standard ATO/ATC blade fuses rated for DC systems up to 32V. Always use fuses rated for your system voltage and type.
How many circuits do I need?
Count every accessory branch: the WUPP and DAIERTEK blocks give 12 circuits, the Blue Sea 5025 and tigwin give 6, and the Blue Sea 5045 gives 4. Size up when the count is close.
Do these blocks include fuses?
WUPP includes 24 and tigwin includes 12; DAIERTEK includes fuses from 30A down to 5A, 6pcs of each type. The Blue Sea 5025 and 5045 listings sell fuses separately.
What does the LED indicator do?
On the WUPP, DAIERTEK and tigwin blocks, an LED lights when a fuse blows so you can find the failed circuit. The Blue Sea blocks state no LED indicator.
Which state a warranty?
The Blue Sea 5025 and 5045 state a lifetime warranty. The WUPP, DAIERTEK and tigwin listings state no warranty term.
What does a fuse block do?
It splits one incoming supply into fused branch circuits, so one blown fuse only kills its own circuit. Each pick here rates 30A per circuit with a 100A block total.
Related guides
See every Mounts, Cables and Connectors guide and all Solar Panels and Kits guides.
More picks: battery box for truck, lithium vs AGM battery for boat and AC vs DC solar water pump.




