Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
LiFePO4 Batteries

Best LiFePO4 Battery for Inverter (2026): 5 Compared

Five LiFePO4 batteries for inverter use compared on capacity, BMS current, cycles, certification and warranty, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best LiFePO4 Battery for Inverter (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

An inverter is only as good as the battery feeding it. The best LiFePO4 battery for inverter use delivers high continuous current, low internal resistance and enough watt-hours to carry the load. We compared five LiFePO4 batteries from 100Ah to 460Ah on capacity, BMS current, cycles, certification and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

VATRER 460Ah

VATRER 460Ah

VATRER POWER9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12.8V 460Ah LiFePO4 battery with 5880Wh, a 300A BMS, self-heating and a stated 5-year warranty.

Pros

  • 5880Wh usable energy stated
  • 300A BMS with 3840W load power
  • Self-heating for cold charging stated
  • 5-year warranty stated

Cons

  • 104.7lbs, the heaviest here
  • Big footprint at 18.78 by 10.75 by 9.92 inches
  • No stated IP rating
  • Spec table lists warranty 10 where the bullets say 5-year; trust the bullets
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12.8V 460Ah LiFePO4 battery with 5880Wh usable energy, a 300A BMS, 3840W max load power, automatic self-heating for charging at -4°F to 41°F, app monitoring, an SPCC steel case, 5000+ cycles, 104.7lbs at 18.78 by 10.75 by 9.92 inches, and 4P4S expansion to 51.2V 1840Ah. The bullets state a 5-year warranty; the spec table's warranty field reads 10, so trust the bullets.

Who it's for: off-grid and RV inverter banks that need one big 12V battery. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a lighter or smaller footprint.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 24/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity12.8V 460Ah, 5880Wh
BMS300A
Load3840W max
Weight104.7lbs

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 300A BMS, 5000+ cycles stated, self-heating to -4°F stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 5-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Dyness 100Ah

Dyness 100Ah

Dyness9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12.8V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with FCC, CE, RoHS and UN38.3 certification and a 5-year warranty.

Pros

  • FCC, CE, RoHS and UN38.3 certified stated
  • IP65 rating stated
  • 10-year lifespan stated
  • 5-year warranty stated

Cons

  • 100Ah, the smallest capacity here
  • No Bluetooth or app stated
  • No 200A+ BMS for bigger inverters
  • 20.48kWh max needs 16 batteries
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12.8V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with 1280Wh, a 100A BMS, low-temperature charging protection, 4000+ cycles, a 10-year lifespan, an IP65 rating, FCC/CE/RoHS/UN38.3 certification, 21.8lbs at 13 by 6.77 by 8.42 inches, 4S4P expansion to 20.48kWh, and a 5-year warranty.

Who it's for: inverter owners who want the most certified 100Ah pick. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 100Ah in one battery.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity12.8V 100Ah, 1280Wh
Cycles4000+ stated
RatingIP65
Weight21.8lbs

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. FCC, CE, RoHS and UN38.3 certified stated, IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 5-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TEMGO 300Ah

TEMGO 300Ah

TEMGO9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12V 300Ah LiFePO4 battery with 3840Wh, a 200A BMS, app monitoring and a 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • 3840Wh with 200A BMS stated
  • App monitoring stated
  • 4P4S expansion stated
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • Spec table says 200 amp hours where the title and bullets say 300Ah; trust the title
  • Bullets say 54.67lbs where the specs say 64.9lbs; trust the specs
  • 1-year warranty, shorter than the 5-year terms here
  • ABS casing, no stated IP rating
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12V 300Ah LiFePO4 battery with 3840Wh, a 200A BMS, app monitoring, low-temperature cutoff protection, 54.67lbs per the bullets (the spec table says 64.9lbs; trust the spec table), 17.17 by 9.72 by 12.05 inches, an ABS casing, 4P4S expansion, and a 1-year warranty. The spec table says 200 amp hours where the title and bullets say 300Ah; trust the title and bullets.

Who it's for: RV and marine inverter banks that need 300Ah in one battery. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a longer than 1-year warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity12V 300Ah, 3840Wh
BMS200A
MonitorApp
Expansion4P4S

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 200A BMS with overcharge, over-discharge, over-current, overheating and short circuit protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ECO-WORTHY 100Ah

ECO-WORTHY 100Ah

ECO-WORTHY9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with Bluetooth, an LED SOC display and a 3-year warranty.

Pros

  • Bluetooth with 98ft range stated
  • LED SOC display, no app needed
  • 100A BMS with low-temp protection stated
  • 3-year warranty stated

Cons

  • 100Ah, the smallest capacity here
  • 25.1lbs for a 100Ah battery
  • 4P2S max, smaller bank than 4P4S picks
  • Bluetooth module may need a reset, per the listing
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with Bluetooth and a 98ft app range, an LED SOC display, a 100A BMS with low-temperature protection, a BMS fault buzzer, a metal fixture on the cells, 25.1lbs at 11.8 by 6.9 by 8.7 inches (Group 27), 4P2S expansion to 10.24kWh, and a 3-year warranty. It notes a flame-retardant upgrade 2.0.

Who it's for: inverter owners who want Bluetooth and a display on a 100Ah battery. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 100Ah.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity12V 100Ah
BMS100A
MonitorBluetooth, 98ft
DisplayLED SOC

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 100A BMS with low-temp protection stated, BMS fault buzzer stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 3-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MEYULMOL 2x300Ah

MEYULMOL 2x300Ah

MEYULMOL9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of 12.8V 300Ah LiFePO4 batteries with 3840Wh each and a 200A BMS.

Pros

  • 2x300Ah, the biggest bank here
  • 200A BMS with low-temperature cutoff stated
  • 10-year lifespan stated
  • 24-hour technical support stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Title says up to 15000+ cycles while the bullets say 4000+ (up to 10000+); trust the bullets
  • Bullets say 300Ah while the specs give no usable Ah beyond that
  • No IP rating stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of 12.8V 300Ah LiFePO4 batteries with 3840Wh each, a 200A BMS, low-temperature protection, automotive-grade A-class cells, 15.13 by 7.64 by 9.85 inches each, operation from -20°C to 70°C, and a 10-year lifespan. The title says up to 15000+ cycles while the bullets say 4000+ charge cycles (up to 10,000+); trust the bullets. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: big inverter banks that want two 300Ah batteries in one purchase. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity2x 12.8V 300Ah, 3840Wh each
BMS200A
Cycles4000+ stated
Support24-hour stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 200A BMS with low-temperature cutoff stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Battery Solar Score Wh BMS Warranty Amazon
VATRER 460Ah 9.7/10 5880 300A 5-year View on Amazon
Dyness 100Ah 9.7/10 1280 100A 5-year View on Amazon
TEMGO 300Ah 9.6/10 3840 200A 1-year View on Amazon
ECO-WORTHY 100Ah 9.6/10 1280 100A 3-year View on Amazon
MEYULMOL 2x300Ah 9.6/10 2×3840 200A Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For an inverter battery, safety means the BMS current rating and the certifications the listing actually states. One pick states FCC, CE, RoHS and UN38.3 certification; one states an IP65 rating. Four of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
VATRER 460Ah 9.7 33 24 21 6 3
Dyness 100Ah 9.7 30 22 20 6 3
TEMGO 300Ah 9.6 30 22 20 5 2
ECO-WORTHY 100Ah 9.6 29 21 20 5 3
MEYULMOL 2x300Ah 9.6 30 22 21 5 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best LiFePO4 battery for inverter use

Capacity and current

The VATRER POWER is 460Ah with a 300A BMS and 3840W max load power; the MEYULMOL 2-pack and TEMGO are 300Ah each with a 200A BMS; the Dyness and ECO-WORTHY are 100Ah each with a 100A BMS. Match the BMS to the inverter draw, then the watt-hours to the runtime. See our best lithium battery for inverter picks for the general ranking.

Battery Wh BMS Warranty
VATRER 460Ah 5880 300A 5-year
Dyness 100Ah 1280 100A 5-year
TEMGO 300Ah 3840 200A 1-year
ECO-WORTHY 100Ah 1280 100A 3-year
MEYULMOL 2x300Ah 2×3840 200A Not stated

Expansion and monitoring

The VATRER POWER, TEMGO and Dyness support 4P4S expansion; the ECO-WORTHY supports 4P2S. The VATRER POWER and TEMGO state app monitoring, the ECO-WORTHY has Bluetooth with an LED SOC display, and the Dyness and MEYULMOL state none. Check the 24-hour support note on the MEYULMOL before you plan a big bank.

Cold and certification

The VATRER POWER self-heats for charging at -4°F to 41°F; the other four state low-temperature protection. The Dyness is the most certified here with FCC, CE, RoHS and UN38.3 stated plus an IP65 rating. Browse every power inverters guide for the inverter side of the build.

Sizing Notes

  • Size the BMS to the inverter: 300A (VATRER POWER) for up to 3840W, 200A (TEMGO, MEYULMOL) for mid-size inverters, 100A (the 100Ah pair) for small ones.
  • Check the watt-hours: 5880Wh (VATRER POWER), 3840Wh each (TEMGO, MEYULMOL), 1280Wh (Dyness, ECO-WORTHY).
  • Note the cold behavior: self-heating (VATRER POWER) for charging at -4°F, low-temp protection on the rest.
  • Check the warranty: 5 years (VATRER POWER, Dyness), 3 years (ECO-WORTHY), 1 year (TEMGO), none (MEYULMOL).

Frequently Asked Questions

Which can power the biggest inverter?

The VATRER POWER with a 300A BMS and 3840W max load power stated.

Which is most certified?

The Dyness with FCC, CE, RoHS and UN38.3 stated.

Which has the most capacity?

The VATRER POWER at 5880Wh in one battery, or the MEYULMOL 2-pack at 3840Wh each.

Which has Bluetooth or app monitoring?

The VATRER POWER, ECO-WORTHY and TEMGO state app or Bluetooth. The Dyness and MEYULMOL state none.

Which states the longest warranty?

The VATRER POWER and Dyness with 5 years each. The ECO-WORTHY states 3 years, the TEMGO 1 year, and the MEYULMOL states no term.

VATRER 460Ah
Still deciding? Our top pickVATRER 460Ah
Check price on Amazon

See every blog guide and all How we pick pages. Also see our best inverter charger for lithium battery.

More picks: inverter chargers for lithium batteries, lithium batteries for inverters and blog.