On this page
A camper trailer parked off grid for a week, the fridge humming through the night, the lights staying on past midnight, and the battery bank still holding strong at dawn. That is where the best lithium battery for camper trailer earns its place: deep, usable capacity in a box that weighs a fraction of lead-acid and lasts thousands of cycles. We compared 5 products from the listings, three LiFePO4 batteries from 100Ah to 320Ah per battery and two battery boxes, and scored each only on what its listing states.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Litime 12V 320Ah 2-Pack: 320Ah 2-pack with 200A BMS and 15000 cycles stated Check price on Amazon
Best 100Ah Litime 12V 100Ah: 100Ah with Bluetooth and 4000+ cycles stated Check price on Amazon
Best 150Ah DUMFUME 150Ah LiFePO4: 150Ah with 100A BMS and 5 year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Best Battery Box Camco Double Battery Box: double box for two GC2 or Group 24 stated Check price on Amazon
Best Group 27 Box NOCO Snap-Top BG27 Box: snap-top Group 27 box for boat, RV and trailer stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Litime 12V 320Ah 2-Pack | 9.8/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Litime 12V 100Ah | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | DUMFUME 150Ah LiFePO4 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Camco Double Battery Box | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | NOCO Snap-Top BG27 Box | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Litime 12V 320Ah 2-Pack
A Litime 2-pack of 12V 320Ah mini LiFePO4 batteries with 200A BMS, 15000 cycles and a 5-year warranty.
Pros
- 320Ah per battery stated
- 4096Wh across the pair stated
- 200A BMS stated
- Up to 15000 cycles stated
Cons
- 57.2-pound stated weight
- 2-pack only, no single stated
- Order may ship in multiple packages stated
- Not for starting, golf carts or jacks stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of 12V 320Ah mini LiFePO4 batteries with a 200A BMS, up to 15000 cycles, 4096Wh, 2560W peak power, IP65 rating, Bluetooth 5.0 monitoring, minus 20 degree Celsius cold weather protection, and automatic overload and short circuit protection. It states 14.49 by 7.44 by 10.63 inches, 57.2 pounds, expansion to 4P4S for 51.2V 1280Ah systems, and a 5 Years Warranty. The batteries are for energy storage, not starting, golf carts or jacks, and the order may ship in multiple packages.
Who it's for: trailer owners who want the largest stated capacity and cycle life here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a single smaller battery.
Its Solar Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 4/5: 89 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 320Ah x 2 |
|---|---|
| Energy | 4096Wh |
| BMS | 200A |
| Cycles | 15000 max |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 with 200A BMS and short circuit protection stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 5 Years Warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Litime 12V 100Ah
A Litime 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with Bluetooth, 100A BMS, 4000+ cycles and a 5-year warranty.
Pros
- 100Ah capacity stated
- 1280Wh stated
- Bluetooth monitoring stated
- 5 years warranty stated
Cons
- 100Ah against 320Ah per battery in the 2-pack
- Not for starting, golf carts or jacks stated
- Bluetooth needs activation charging stated
- 21.9-pound stated weight
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with Bluetooth monitoring through the LiTime app, a 100A BMS, 4000+ deep cycles, 1280Wh, IP65 rating, low-temp protection that halts charging below 32 degrees Fahrenheit and discharging below minus 4, FCC and CE certifications, and AIG product liability insurance. It states 21.9 pounds, Group 24, 27 and 31 box fit, 10.24 by 6.61 by 8.3 inches, and a 5 years warranty. It is for energy storage, not starting batteries, golf carts or jacks.
Who it's for: trailer owners who want Bluetooth monitoring with strong stated protections. Who should skip it: anyone who needs 320Ah or more.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 4/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 100Ah |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1280Wh |
| BMS | 100A |
| Cycles | 4000+ |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 with 100A BMS, FCC/CE and low-temp protection stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 5 years warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DUMFUME 150Ah LiFePO4
A 150Ah LiFePO4 battery with a 100A BMS, an IP65 rating and 4,000-plus cycles for trailer house power.
Pros
- 150Ah and 1920Wh, the largest capacity in this comparison
- Over 4,000 cycles to 80% capacity stated in the bullets
- 100A BMS with overcharge, over-discharge, short circuit and overheating protection
- 5 Year warranty stated, the longest term here
Cons
- Title says 15000-plus deep cycle but bullets state 4,000-plus cycles to 80% capacity
- At 41.03 pounds it is the heaviest lithium battery here
- Return shipping for low-temperature charging issues is not covered
- Designed for energy storage, not engine starting
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 150Ah LiFePO4 battery with 1920Wh of energy, a built-in 100A BMS guarding against overcharge, over-discharge, short circuit and overheating, over 4,000 cycles to 80% capacity, an IP65 rating and low-temperature protection, all in a 10.04 by 7.68 by 9.84 inch case at 41.03 pounds. The title claims 15000-plus deep cycle, which the bullets do not support; the bullets state 4,000-plus cycles to 80% capacity, and the title and bullets win over any headline number. It supports series and parallel connections up to 4S4P for larger banks.
Who it's for: trailer owners who want the most amp-hours and the longest stated cycle life in one box. Who should skip it: anyone who needs engine starting or trolling motor duty above the BMS limit.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 150Ah / 1920Wh |
|---|---|
| BMS | 100A with overcharge, over-discharge, short circuit and overheating protection |
| Cycle life | 4,000+ cycles to 80% capacity |
| Weight | 41.03 lbs |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 100A BMS with overcharge, over-discharge, short circuit and overheating protection; IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 5 Year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Camco Double Battery Box
A double battery box that holds two 6V GC2 or two 12V Group 24 batteries with straps and clamps.
Pros
- Holds (2) 6V Group GC2 or (2) 12V Group 24/24M batteries
- Ships with (2) straps and (4) strap clamps with screws
- Heavy-duty corrosion-resilient polymer construction
- Meets USCG CFR 183.420 and ABYC E-10.7 with (2) 6V GC2 batteries
Cons
- Box only; no batteries are included
- Limited 1 Year warranty
- Polymer shell with no impact resistance rating stated
- USCG and ABYC compliance apply only with (2) 6V GC2 batteries
Detailed Review
The listing states a double battery box with inner dimensions of 21-1/2 x 7-3/8 x 11-3/16 inches, holding (2) 6V Group GC2 batteries or (2) 12V Group 24/24M batteries. It is made of a heavy-duty corrosion-resilient polymer and includes (2) straps and (4) strap clamps with screws. It meets U.S. Coast Guard CFR 183.420 and ABYC E-10.7 specifications when used with (2) 6V Group GC2 batteries.
Who it's for: trailer owners running paired 6V golf cart batteries or two Group 24s who want one box. Who should skip it: anyone housing a single battery or a Group 27.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 19/35, build 19/25, value 16/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Holds | (2) 6V Group GC2 or (2) 12V Group 24/24M batteries |
|---|---|
| Inside dimensions | 21-1/2 x 7-3/8 x 11-3/16 inches (L x W x H) |
| Material | Heavy-duty corrosion-resilient polymer |
| Compliance | USCG CFR 183.420 and ABYC E-10.7 (with 2x 6V GC2) |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. USCG CFR 183.420 and ABYC E-10.7 compliance with (2) 6V GC2; straps and clamps included, so safety scores 7 of 10. Limited 1 Year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NOCO Snap-Top BG27 Box
A snap-top Group 27 battery box with a 48-inch hold-down strap for trailer tongues and boats.
Pros
- Sized for one 12V Group 27 deep-cycle, AGM or lithium battery
- Honeycomb-reinforced shell stays impact resistant down to -20 degrees F
- Resists acid, gas, oil and UV with a locking snap-top lid
- Two mounting options: pre-drilled pilot holes or tray with 48-inch strap
Cons
- Holds only one battery, not a pair
- Box only; no battery is included
- 1-Year Limited warranty is the shortest term stated here
- Ventilation holes are optional, not built in
Detailed Review
The listing states a battery box for one 12V Group 27 battery with inside dimensions of about 13.2 x 6.9 x 10.5 inches (335 x 175 x 267 mm), built for trailer tongues, campers, RVs and boats. The honeycomb-reinforced shell stays impact resistant down to -20 degrees F (-28 degrees C) and stands up to acid, gas, oil and UV, and the snap-top lid closes with locking tabs. It mounts through pre-drilled internal pilot holes or with the included tray and 48-inch hold-down strap, and it meets USCG 183.420 and ABYC E-10.7 specifications.
Who it's for: owners adding a single Group 27 house battery to a trailer tongue or boat. Who should skip it: anyone housing two batteries or a larger group size.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 19/35, build 20/25, value 15/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Fits | One 12V Group 27 battery |
|---|---|
| Inside dimensions | 13.2 x 6.9 x 10.5 inches |
| Mounting | Pre-drilled pilot holes or tray with 48-inch strap |
| Compliance | USCG 183.420 and ABYC E-10.7 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. USCG 183.420 and ABYC E-10.7 compliance; 48-inch hold-down strap stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1-Year Limited warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Litime 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 BatteryCheck on Amazon
yeagulch Upgrade 12V 150Ah LiFePO4 LithiumCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Lithium Battery | Solar Score | Capacity | BMS | Cycles | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Litime 12V 320Ah 2-Pack | 9.8/10 | 320Ah x 2 | 200A | 15000 max | 5 years | View on Amazon |
| Litime 12V 100Ah | 9.7/10 | 100Ah | 100A | 4000+ | 5 years | View on Amazon |
| DUMFUME 150Ah LiFePO4 | 9.7/10 | 150Ah | 100A | Not stated | 5 year | View on Amazon |
| Camco Double Battery Box | 9.4/10 | Not a battery | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| NOCO Snap-Top BG27 Box | 9.4/10 | Not a battery | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. Safety for lithium batteries means a stated BMS, ingress code and temperature protection: both Litime listings state a BMS, IP65 and low-temp protection, and the DUMFUME title states a 100A BMS with IP65. All three battery listings state a 5-year warranty. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Litime 12V 320Ah 2-Pack | 9.8 | 33 | 22 | 21 | 9 | 4 |
| Litime 12V 100Ah | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 9 | 4 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best lithium battery for camper trailer
Match the capacity to the week
The Litime 320Ah 2-pack states 320Ah per battery with 4096Wh across the pair, the largest stated capacity here. The DUMFUME title states 150Ah, and the Litime 100Ah states 100Ah with 1280Wh. The Camco and NOCO titles state battery boxes, not batteries, with no capacity of their own. A larger stated amp-hour figure means more nights of fridge and lights between charges; the 2-pack suits long off-grid stays, while a single 100Ah suits weekend trips. Browse the LiFePO4 batteries roundups for more capacity options.
Check the BMS and the cycles
The Litime 320Ah states a 200A BMS with up to 15000 cycles, and the Litime 100Ah states a 100A BMS with 4000+ deep cycles. The DUMFUME title states a 100A BMS. The Litime 100Ah also states Bluetooth monitoring through the LiTime app, low-temp protection that halts charging below 32 degrees Fahrenheit, FCC and CE certifications, and AIG product liability insurance. The stated cycle count is the best longevity signal on a lithium battery, so weigh it heavily. The Litime 320Ah’s stated 15000 cycles dwarfs the 100Ah’s stated 4000+, which is why the 2-pack leads on performance despite the higher stated weight.
| Pick | Capacity | Stated cycles |
|---|---|---|
| Litime 12V 320Ah 2-Pack | 320Ah x 2 | 15000 max |
| Litime 12V 100Ah | 100Ah | 4000+ |
| DUMFUME 150Ah LiFePO4 | 150Ah | Not stated |
| Camco Double Battery Box | Not a battery | Not stated |
Mind the weight and the box fit
The Litime 100Ah states 21.9 pounds, which the listing calls 63% lighter than lead-acid, and the Litime 320Ah 2-pack states 57.2 pounds. The Litime 100Ah fits Group 24, 27 and 31 battery boxes. The Camco title states a double box for two 6V GC2 or 12V Group 24 batteries, and the NOCO title states a snap-top box for Group 27 batteries for boat, RV and trailer. If your trailer’s battery compartment is tight, the stated dimensions matter as much as the capacity: the Litime 320Ah states 14.49 by 7.44 by 10.63 inches.
Check the warranty line
All three battery listings state a 5-year warranty: the Litime 100Ah states 5 years warranty, the Litime 320Ah states 5 Years Warranty, and the DUMFUME title states 5 Year Warranty. The battery boxes state no warranty term. A stated 5-year term is strong coverage for a battery, so treat it as a real differentiator. The DUMFUME title carries the same stated term, which keeps it competitive against the Litime pair on warranty even with thinner stated specs.
Sizing Notes
- Match the stated capacity, 100Ah to 320Ah per battery here, to the nights of fridge and lights in your trips.
- Match the stated BMS, 200A on the Litime 320Ah and 100A on the Litime 100Ah and DUMFUME, to your largest load.
- Match the stated cycles, 15000 max on the Litime 320Ah and 4000+ on the Litime 100Ah, to how long you keep the trailer.
- Match the stated box fit, Group 24, 27 and 31 on the Litime 100Ah, to your trailer’s battery compartment.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which listing states the largest capacity?
The Litime 2-pack states 320Ah per battery with 4096Wh across the pair. The DUMFUME title states 150Ah, and the Litime 100Ah states 100Ah with 1280Wh.
Can these batteries start an engine?
The Litime listings state the batteries are for energy storage, not for starting batteries, golf carts or jacks. The DUMFUME title states no starting use either.
Which of these state a warranty?
All three battery listings state a 5-year warranty. The Camco and NOCO battery boxes state no warranty term.
Do these batteries work in freezing weather?
The Litime 100Ah states low-temp protection that halts charging below 32 degrees Fahrenheit and discharging below minus 4. The Litime 320Ah states minus 20 degree Celsius cold weather protection. The DUMFUME title states low temp protection with no figures.
Are the Camco and NOCO listings batteries?
No. The Camco title states a double battery box for two 6V GC2 or 12V Group 24 batteries, and the NOCO title states a snap-top Group 27 battery box. They hold batteries; they store no power themselves.
Related guides
See every LiFePO4 Batteries guide and all Batteries and Charging guides.
More picks: Litime 12V 100Ah Bluetooth Battery and yeagulch LiFePO4 Battery.




