On this page
The best marine grade solar lights mark a dark dock edge or driveway edge after sunset, and this group covers dock markers, color-changing driveway lights, a street light and a warning beacon. What separates them is not brightness talk but stated figures: IP codes, battery capacity, LED counts, pack sizes and warranty terms. The addlon 12 pack leads on documentation, while the VOLISUN remote set leads on color control, and the Britta warning light stands apart as a single-purpose beacon with a thin listing.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall addlon Dock Lights 12 Pack: 2000mAh battery, IP67 and FCC stated, 12 pack Check price on Amazon
Best Remote Control VOLISUN RGB Lights 12 Pack: remote with 9 colors and 3 modes, IP68 cast aluminum housing Check price on Amazon
Best Documented VOLISUN Dock Lights 8 Pack: FCC certification and IP68 code stated, 600mAh battery Check price on Amazon
Street Light Pick VOOJOY Street Lights 2 Pack: 108 LEDs, 260-degree beam, motion and dusk-to-dawn modes Check price on Amazon
Warning Light Pick Britta Solar Dock Warning Light: 2NM visibility with constant-on or flashing settings Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | addlon Dock Lights 12 Pack | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | VOLISUN RGB Lights 12 Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | VOLISUN Dock Lights 8 Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | VOOJOY Street Lights 2 Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Britta Solar Dock Warning Light | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |

addlon Dock Lights 12 Pack
A 12 pack of solar dock lights with 6 LED beads each, IP67 code, FCC certification and a 2000mAh battery.
Pros
- 2000mAh nickel-metal hydride battery, the largest battery figure stated in this group
- FCC certification and IP67 code stated, with a heavy metal frame
- Visible distance exceeds 30 feet, with warm white and cool white settings stated
- 12 pack with 24 screws included, each light stated to install in less than 2 minutes
Cons
- Solar charging figure of 5-6 hours assumes good sunshine
- Runtime of up to 3 days is shorter than the VOLISUN 8 pack claim of up to 5 days
- No color-changing modes are stated
- No motion sensor is stated, unlike the VOOJOY listing
Detailed Review
The listing states FCC certification, an IP67 code, 6 LED beads per light, a 2000mAh battery, 5-6 hours of solar charging in good sunshine and supply for up to 3 days. Its heavy metal frame is stated to bear 50% more weight than other lights, with a 3-ton truck drive-over claim, and the pack includes 24 screws. No contradiction between the title and the bullets stands out.
Who it's for: dock and driveway owners who want a documented 12 pack with warm and cool white settings. Who should skip it: anyone who wants color-changing modes or a motion sensor.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 2/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 12 Pack |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 6 LED beads per light |
| Battery | 2000mAh nickel-metal hydride |
| Size and weight | 4.57 x 3.31 x 0.9 inches, 0.32 pounds |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. FCC certification and IP67 code stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2 years warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VOLISUN RGB Lights 12 Pack
A 12 pack of solar driveway lights with a remote, 9 colors, 3 modes and an IP68 cast aluminum housing.
Pros
- Remote control with 9 colors and 3 lighting modes, including steady on, color cycle and fade
- 12 LEDs per light, with up to 72 hours of customizable illumination stated
- Cast aluminum housing with IP68 code stated, rated to withstand up to 10 tons of pressure
- Screw and stake options stated for installation on outdoor surfaces
Cons
- Title says 12 modes while the bullets describe 3 lighting modes, so the mode count is unclear
- No battery capacity is stated
- Remote control range of up to 5m (16ft) limits use from farther away
- No FCC certification is stated, unlike the addlon and VOLISUN 8 pack listings
Detailed Review
The listing states a remote control with 9 colors and 3 lighting modes, 12 LEDs per light, up to 72 hours of customizable illumination, a cast aluminum housing with an IP68 code and a pressure figure of up to 10 tons. Its title says 12 modes while its bullets describe 3 lighting modes, so this article follows the bullets at 3 modes. A full replacement policy for the remote is stated, along with a 2 year warranty term.
Who it's for: driveway and pathway owners who want remote-controlled color lighting. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated battery figure or FCC certification.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 12 Pack |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 12 LEDs per light |
| Control | Remote, 9 colors and 3 modes |
| Size | 4.5 x 4.5 x 1.0 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 code stated, cast aluminum housing, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VOLISUN Dock Lights 8 Pack
An 8 pack of white solar dock lights with 6 LEDs each, IP68 code and FCC certification.
Pros
- FCC certification and IP68 code stated
- 600mAh battery with 6 LEDs per light and up to 5 days of supply stated
- Heavy metal frame, with a drive-over claim covering a car or truck
- 8 pack with 12 screws included, installed with screws or glue and no wiring
Cons
- 600mAh battery is smaller than the addlon listing at 2000mAh
- Charging takes 6-8 hours in good sunshine
- Single white color only, with no color-changing modes stated
- No remote control is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states FCC certification, an IP68 code, 6 LEDs per light, a 600mAh battery, 6-8 hours of solar charging in good sunshine and supply for up to 5 days. Each light is listed at 0.65LB, the frame is heavy metal, and the pack includes 12 screws for fixing with screws or glue and no wiring. No contradiction between the title and the bullets stands out.
Who it's for: dock and pathway owners who want white marker lights with FCC certification and an IP68 code stated. Who should skip it: anyone who wants color modes, a remote control or a larger battery.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 2/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 8 Pack |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 6 LEDs per light |
| Battery | 600mAh |
| Size and weight | 4.0 x 3.0 x 1.0 inches, 0.65 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. FCC certification and IP68 code stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2 years warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VOOJOY Street Lights 2 Pack
A 2 pack of solar street lights with 108 LEDs, a 260-degree beam and motion detection modes.
Pros
- 108 LEDs with a 260-degree beam angle stated
- Dusk-to-dawn, motion detection, constant-on and timer modes stated
- IP67 code stated, with ABS frames and die-cast aluminum brackets
- Stated temperature range of -22°F to 140°F
Cons
- Title carries a 5000W figure the bullets do not repeat, so the watt figure is unclear
- Street and parking lot design, not a dock or marine marker design
- No battery capacity is stated
- Only 2 lights in the pack, against 12 in the addlon and RGB listings
Detailed Review
The listing states 108 LEDs, a 260-degree beam angle, dusk-to-dawn, motion detection, constant-on and timer modes, an IP67 code, ABS frames with die-cast aluminum brackets and a temperature range of -22°F to 140°F, with 4-6 hours of sunlight exposure stated. Its title carries 5000W and 7000K figures the bullets do not repeat, so this article does not use the title watt figure as a performance fact. A 2 year warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: parking lot, street, lawn and courtyard lighting with motion sensing. Who should skip it: dock owners needing a marine marker, or anyone who wants a stated battery figure.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 2/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 2 Pack |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 108 LEDs |
| Beam | 260-degree beam angle |
| Size | 12.4 x 4.13 x 17.13 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 code stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 2 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Britta Solar Dock Warning Light
A single solar dock warning light with 2NM visibility and constant-on or flashing settings.
Pros
- 2NM visibility stated for a marine dock warning light
- Constant on or flashing settings stated
- Charges in daylight and turns on automatically at dusk
- 360 degree coverage stated in the title
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No IP code or certification is stated
- Thin listing: no battery, LED count or material is stated
- Sold as a single light, not a pack
Detailed Review
The listing states a marine dock warning light with 2NM visibility, constant on or flashing settings, daylight charging and automatic turn-on at dusk, in a 4.5 x 4.5 x 4.5 inches size. The title describes the light for marine applications but states no IP code, so no protection code can be scored, and no warranty term, battery figure, LED count or material is stated.
Who it's for: dock owners needing a simple 2NM warning light with a flashing option. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty, an IP code or a pack quantity.
Its Solar Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 18/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 59 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Visibility | 2NM |
|---|---|
| Settings | Constant on or flashing |
| Size | 4.5 x 4.5 x 4.5 inches |
| Charging | Charges in daylight, auto on at dusk |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Cloud Fire Solar Strobe Light3-color strobe beacon with 7 modes and IP65 for boats and docksCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Solar light | Solar Score | Pack | IP code | Battery stated | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| addlon Dock Lights 12 Pack | 9.7/10 | 12 Pack | IP67 | 2000mAh | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| VOLISUN RGB Lights 12 Pack | 9.6/10 | 12 Pack | IP68 | Not stated | 2 year | View on Amazon |
| VOLISUN Dock Lights 8 Pack | 9.6/10 | 8 Pack | IP68 | 600mAh | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| VOOJOY Street Lights 2 Pack | 9.6/10 | 2 Pack | IP67 | Not stated | 2 year | View on Amazon |
| Britta Solar Dock Warning Light | 9.3/10 | 1 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For solar lights, safety means an IP code or a certification the listing actually states; a light that states neither scores zero on that line, whatever its LED count. Four of the five lights state a 2 year warranty term, and only the addlon and VOLISUN 8 pack listings state FCC certification. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| addlon Dock Lights 12 Pack | 9.7 | 30 | 22 | 21 | 8 | 2 |
| VOLISUN RGB Lights 12 Pack | 9.6 | 30 | 22 | 20 | 7 | 2 |
| VOLISUN Dock Lights 8 Pack | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 20 | 8 | 2 |
| VOOJOY Street Lights 2 Pack | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 19 | 6 | 2 |
| Britta Solar Dock Warning Light | 9.3 | 23 | 18 | 18 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best marine grade solar lights
Start from the IP code, not the label
Every light here carries a marine or outdoor label, but only four state an IP code. The VOLISUN 8 pack and the VOLISUN remote set state IP68, while the addlon and VOOJOY listings state IP67, and both codes are described in their listings as allowing submersion. The Britta listing states no IP code at all, so its protection line stays empty even though it is sold as a marine dock warning light. When a listing states no code, treat protection as unstated rather than assuming it from the product name.
Match the battery figure to the runtime claim
Battery figures and runtime claims do not move together in this group, so read them as separate maker claims. The addlon listing states a 2000mAh battery with supply for up to 3 days, while the VOLISUN 8 pack listing states a 600mAh battery with supply for up to 5 days, and both listings give charging times that assume good sunshine. The VOLISUN remote set and the VOOJOY listing state no battery capacity, and the Britta listing states no battery figure either. A larger battery figure does not by itself promise a longer runtime claim here, because the listings do not share a common measurement for runtime.
Count the pack against the path
Pack size decides how much edge one purchase marks. The addlon and VOLISUN remote listings are 12 packs, the VOLISUN 8 pack is an 8 pack, the VOOJOY listing is a 2 pack, and the Britta listing is a single light. The addlon listing includes 24 screws and states less than 2 minutes to install each light, while the VOLISUN 8 pack includes 12 screws and offers screws or glue for fixing. The VOLISUN remote set offers screw and stake options, and its remote works within a stated range of up to 5m (16ft). Measure the path first, then match the pack count to it, rather than buying a small pack twice.
Read the warranty and certification lines
Four listings state a 2 year warranty term in their spec tables, and the Britta listing states no warranty term. FCC certification is stated only by the addlon and VOLISUN 8 pack listings, so those two carry the strongest documentation in this group. The VOLISUN remote set states a full replacement policy for its remote, and the addlon listing states support replies within 24 hours. None of that replaces a stated warranty term, so check the spec table line before treating support claims as coverage.
| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| FCC certification and IP67 | addlon Dock Lights 12 Pack, 2000mAh battery |
| Remote color control | VOLISUN RGB Lights 12 Pack, 9 colors and 3 modes |
| FCC certification and IP68 | VOLISUN Dock Lights 8 Pack, 600mAh battery |
| Street and parking lot lighting | VOOJOY Street Lights 2 Pack, 108 LEDs |
| A simple warning beacon | Britta Solar Dock Warning Light, 2NM visibility |
Sizing Notes
- Match the light size to the surface: the addlon light is listed at 4.57 x 3.31 x 0.9 inches, the Britta light at 4.5 x 4.5 x 4.5 inches, and the VOOJOY light at 12.4 x 4.13 x 17.13 inches.
- Place each light where it gets direct sun, since the stated charging figures assume good sunshine or 4-6 hours of sunlight exposure.
- Match pack size to path length: 12 packs, an 8 pack, a 2 pack and a single light cover very different runs.
- Check the remote range before planning control from indoors: the VOLISUN remote set states up to 5m (16ft).
Frequently Asked Questions
Which lights state FCC certification?
The addlon Dock Lights 12 Pack and the VOLISUN Dock Lights 8 Pack both state FCC certification.
Which lights state an IP68 code?
The VOLISUN Dock Lights 8 Pack and the VOLISUN RGB Lights 12 Pack both state an IP68 code.
Which light states the largest battery figure?
The addlon Dock Lights 12 Pack, at 2000mAh, against 600mAh for the VOLISUN Dock Lights 8 Pack. The other three listings state no battery capacity.
Which listings state a warranty term?
Four listings state a 2 year warranty term: addlon, both VOLISUN sets and VOOJOY. The Britta listing states no warranty term.
Related guides
See every Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guide and all path, string and deck lights guides. For flood lighting, see the solar flood lights guides, and for fans and pumps, the solar fans and pumps guides.
More picks: path, string and deck lights, solar flood lights and solar security cameras.




