On this page
Airport outlets are fought over, campsites have none, and the laptop dies mid-flight. The best portable power station for travel packs airline-friendly capacity and fast USB-C charging into a carry-on shape. We compared five travel power stations on stated capacity, output, ports and listed safety, using only what each listing publishes.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall GRECELL: 230.88Wh, 330W, 60W USB-C PD Check price on Amazon
Charger Pick Anker Prime: 140W GaN, 6-in-1, 100-240V Check price on Amazon
Output Pick BLUETTI Elite 30 V2: 288Wh LFP, 600W AC Check price on Amazon
Chemistry Pick Anker SOLIX C300: 288Wh, LiFePO4, 300W Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Anker SOLIX C300 DC | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | GRECELL | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Anker Prime | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | powkey 200W | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Anker SOLIX C300 DC
A 288Wh, 300W LiFePO4 portable power station with 7 ports, 140W two-way USB-C and a 3-year warranty.
Pros
- 288Wh and 300W, the highest capacity and output stated in this group
- 7 ports including two 140W two-way USB-C ports and a 120W car socket
- 80% recharge in 1 hour stated through the dual PD 3.1 USB-C ports
- 3-year warranty stated
Cons
- 2.8 kg, the heaviest station in this group
- No wall charger is included in the box
- Shoulder strap is sold separately
- The 30% smaller design claim states no baseline figure
Detailed Review
The listing states a 288Wh, 300W LiFePO4 portable power station with 7 charging ports: a 120W car socket, two 140W USB-C ports, one 100W USB-C port, one 15W USB-C port and two 12W USB-A ports. It states 80% recharge in an hour, 100W or 60W Anker solar panel pairing, 2.8 kg, 4.89 by 7.87 by 4.72 inches and a 3-year warranty. The spec table lists 90000 milliamp-hours and lithium metal batteries against the 288Wh LiFePO4 title; we trust the title and bullets. No wall charger is included.
Who it's for: hikers and campers who want the most watt-hours and the most ports in one carry. Who should skip it: anyone counting grams, or anyone who needs a wall charger in the box.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 5/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 288Wh LiFePO4 |
|---|---|
| Output | 300W |
| Ports | 7, incl. 2x 140W USB-C |
| Weight | 2.8 kg |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. LiFePO4 chemistry and smart temperature control stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 3 Years, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BLUETTI Elite 30 V2
A 288Wh LFP unit that states 600W continuous AC output, 1500W Power Lifting and a 60-month warranty description.
Pros
- 600W continuous AC output from a 288Wh unit
- 9.4 pounds stated
- 380W wall charging, adjustable to 200W
- Warranty description of 60 months
Cons
- Power Lifting mode at 1500W is for resistive loads, not a surge rating
- No safety certification is stated
- No solar input limit is stated on the listing
- No solar charging cable listed in the box
Detailed Review
The listing states 288Wh of LFP capacity, 600W continuous output and a 1500W Power Lifting mode, a 10ms UPS switchover, 380W or 200W adjustable wall charging, solar and car charging, and standby draw of 4.5W. It weighs 9.4 pounds in the bullets and 9.5 pounds in the spec table, measures 9.8 by 7 by 6.6 inches, and pairs with BLUETTI's PV60L panel. The box lists AC and car charging cables, a user manual and the unit.
Who it's for: campers who want more AC output than a typical 300W box at a similar weight. Who should skip it: buyers who need a solar cable included or a stated solar input limit before buying a panel.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 288Wh LFP |
|---|---|
| AC output | 600W, 1500W Power Lifting |
| Weight | 9.4 lb |
| Wall charging | 380W or 200W |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. Warranty description of 60 months stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GRECELL
The GRECELL portable power station, 230.88Wh capacity, 330W output with 600W surge and a 60W USB-C PD output.
Pros
- 230.88Wh capacity
- 330W, 600W surge
- Pure sine wave
- 60W USB-C PD
Cons
- 230.88Wh only
- 330W output cap
- 60W USB-C only
- No LiFePO4 stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 230.88Wh capacity with 330W pure sine wave output and 600W surge, an upgraded battery management system, a 60W USB-C PD output, and support for laptops, tablets, phones, lights, fans, CPAP devices, projectors, TVs, mini-refrigerators, speakers and cameras rated under 330W. It suits camping, car trips and family outings.
Who it is for: travelers wanting solid capacity and USB-C charging. Who should skip it: anyone needing 600W continuous.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 230.88Wh |
|---|---|
| Output | 330W |
| USB-C | 60W PD |
| Safety | BMS |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 140W USB-C
- 6-in-1 ports
- GaN technology
- 100-240V input
Cons
- No battery
- Needs wall outlet
- 140W single port
- Not a station
Detailed Review
The listing states a 140W 6-in-1 travel power strip with 2 AC outlets, 2 USB-C ports and 2 USB-A ports, next-gen GaN technology with up to 140W from a single USB-C port, 100 to 240V 50 / 60 Hz input, 65W USB-C charging and 12W USB-A ports, and a 5-foot detachable extension. It charges 6 devices at once.
Who it is for: hotel and airport charging with one brick. Who should skip it: anyone needing battery power off grid.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 140W USB-C |
|---|---|
| Ports | 6-in-1 |
| Input | 100-240V |
| Tech | GaN |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 200W, per the listing
- 146Wh, per the listing
- 120V AC outlet, per the listing
- Camping and travel, per the listing
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No certification stated
- Smaller than 300W picks
- 200W limit
Detailed Review
The powkey is the mid pick: a 200W portable power station with 146Wh.
The 120V AC outlet suits camping, travel and home backup.
Who it's for: the mid trip. Who should skip it: big projectors.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 200 |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 146Wh |
| AC | 120V |
| Use | Camping |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Station | Verdict | Capacity | Output | Ports | Battery | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GRECELL | Top pick | 230.88Wh | 330W, 600W surge | 60W USB-C PD | BMS listed | View on Amazon |
| Anker Prime | Charger pick | Wall outlet | 140W USB-C | 6-in-1 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 | Output pick | 288Wh | 600W AC | Not stated | LFP | View on Amazon |
| Anker SOLIX C300 | Chemistry pick | 288Wh | 300W | Not stated | LiFePO4 | |
| Powkey | Light pick | 146Wh | 200W | Not stated | Not stated |
Capacities and outputs are as listed, collected 21 October 2026. Where the listing states no warranty term, that field reads “Not stated”.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For travel stations, performance means stated capacity and USB-C output; safety means the listed battery management. No listing states a concrete warranty term, so that field is not scored.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GRECELL | 9.5 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| Anker Prime | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
Buying guide: the best portable power station for travel
Capacity and output
The BLUETTI and Anker SOLIX list 288Wh; the GRECELL lists 230.88Wh; the Powkey lists 146Wh. The GRECELL lists 330W output with 600W surge; the BLUETTI lists 600W AC; the SOLIX lists 300W; the Powkey lists 200W. Match the output to the hungriest device: a laptop needs the GRECELL or BLUETTI range, while phones and cameras suit the Powkey.
Ports and charging
The GRECELL lists a 60W USB-C PD output; the Anker Prime lists a 140W USB-C port with 65W USB-C charging and 6 ports total. The Anker is a charging station, not a battery, so it needs a wall outlet; the four stations carry their own charge. See the full portable power stations lineup for more options.
Battery chemistry
The Anker SOLIX and BLUETTI list LiFePO4 or LFP batteries, the longest-lived chemistry for frequent travel use. The GRECELL lists an upgraded battery management system.
Travel format
The Anker Prime lists a 5-foot detachable extension and 100 to 240V input for international trips. The stations suit car trips and campsites where no outlet exists.
Sizing Notes
Add up the watts of what you will charge at once, then pick a station with headroom above that total. For flights, remember that airline limits cap battery capacity; the sub-300Wh listings here fit the common ceiling.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which station has the most capacity?
The BLUETTI and Anker SOLIX list 288Wh; the GRECELL lists 230.88Wh; the Powkey lists 146Wh.
Which station charges fastest?
The Anker Prime lists a 140W USB-C port and 140W high-speed charging with GaN technology, but it needs a wall outlet. The GRECELL lists a 60W USB-C PD output.
Which stations use LiFePO4 batteries?
The Anker SOLIX lists LiFePO4; the BLUETTI lists LFP.
Which pick suits international travel?
The Anker Prime lists 100 to 240V input and a 5-foot detachable extension, suiting international trips.
Related guides
See every power stations guide.
More picks: portable power stations for road trips, solar chargers for deep-cycle batteries.







