On this page
Mobile detailing runs on AC power far from outlets. The best power inverter for mobile detailing is the one whose continuous watts cover the polisher, vacuum and chargers, with surge headroom for motor startup. We compared four units by output, ports, safety and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall OLTEANP 1000W Inverter: 1000W with 2000W peak, LCD display and 36W Type-C Check price on Amazon
Best Compact POTEK 750W Inverter: 750W ETL-listed inverter with clamps and car plug Check price on Amazon
Best Pure Sine Wave AUDIOTEK 3000W Inverter: 3000W pure sine wave, 12V to 110V AC Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | OLTEANP 1000W Inverter | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | POTEK 750W Inverter | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | YSOLX 200W Inverter | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | AUDIOTEK 3000W Inverter | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

OLTEANP 1000W Inverter
A 1000W inverter with 2000W peak, LCD display and 36W Type-C, for mid-size tools.
Pros
- 1000W continuous, 2000W peak
- 2 AC plus 36W Type-C and 5V/3A USB
- LCD with protection indicators
- 12 Months Warranty stated
Cons
- No stated safety certification
- Modified sine wave
- 0.85 kg to carry
- Needs a 12V battery
Detailed Review
A 1000W inverter with 2000W peak, LCD display and 36W Type-C, for mid-size tools.
Who it's for: someone powering this class of detailing gear within the stated output. Who should skip it: anyone whose tools exceed the continuous watts.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 1000W, 2000W peak |
|---|---|
| Ports | 2 AC, Type-C, USB |
| Display | LCD |
| Warranty | 12 Months Warranty |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing and no protection detail is stated, so safety scores zero. 12 Months Warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 750W continuous, 1500W peak
- ETL safety listed stated
- Battery clamps and car plug included
- 3.3 lbs, compact
Cons
- No warranty is stated
- Modified sine wave
- 2 AC outlets
- One USB port only
Detailed Review
A 750W inverter with 1500W peak and ETL listing, for polishers and vacuums.
Who it's for: someone powering this class of detailing gear within the stated output. Who should skip it: anyone whose tools exceed the continuous watts.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 750W, 1500W peak |
|---|---|
| Ports | 2 AC, USB |
| Weight | 3.3 lbs |
| Cert | ETL safety listed |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL safety listed stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 2 AC plus 4 USB ports
- USB-QC 18W and USB-C 20W
- 5 by 2.7 by 1.4 in, 8.5 oz
- UL stated in energy specs
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 200W suits small devices only
- Modified sine wave
- Peak 200W, no surge headroom stated
Detailed Review
A 200W inverter with 2 AC and 4 USB ports, for small electronics on the go.
Who it's for: someone powering this class of detailing gear within the stated output. Who should skip it: anyone whose tools exceed the continuous watts.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 200W |
|---|---|
| Ports | 2 AC, 4 USB |
| Size | 5x2.7x1.4 in |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AUDIOTEK 3000W Inverter
A 3000W pure sine wave inverter with 2 AC and USB, for large detailing loads.
Pros
- 3000W pure sine wave
- 2 AC outlets plus USB
- 5 lbs, 12 by 7 by 3.5 in
- Car, truck, RV and boat use
Cons
- No warranty is stated
- No stated safety certification
- Peak 3000W, no surge stated
- Needs a 12V battery
Detailed Review
A 3000W pure sine wave inverter with 2 AC and USB, for large detailing loads.
Who it's for: someone powering this class of detailing gear within the stated output. Who should skip it: anyone whose tools exceed the continuous watts.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 3000W |
|---|---|
| Waveform | Pure sine wave |
| Ports | 2 AC, USB |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing and no protection detail is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Inverter | Solar Score | Output | Ports | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OLTEANP 1000W Inverter | 9.5/10 | 1000W, 2000W peak | 2 AC, Type-C, USB | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| POTEK 750W Inverter | 9.5/10 | 750W, 1500W peak | 2 AC, USB | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| YSOLX 200W Inverter | 9.5/10 | 200W | 2 AC, 4 USB | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| AUDIOTEK 3000W Inverter | 9.5/10 | 3000W | 2 AC, USB | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026. Continuous output runs from 200W to 3000W.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs output and surge, ports, safety and warranty. One listing states a warranty term: the OLTEANP at 12 months. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OLTEANP 1000W Inverter | 9.5 | 32 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| POTEK 750W Inverter | 9.5 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
| YSOLX 200W Inverter | 9.5 | 27 | 19 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
| AUDIOTEK 3000W Inverter | 9.5 | 33 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best power inverter for mobile detailing
Match the tools’ watts
Check each tool’s rated watts against the unit’s continuous output: 200W (YSOLX), 750W (POTEK), 1000W (OLTEANP) or 3000W (AUDIOTEK). Surge ratings, 1500W and 2000W where stated, cover motor startup only.
Waveform and ports
The AUDIOTEK is pure sine wave; the others are modified sine wave. Ports run from 2 AC plus USB to 2 AC plus 4 USB with QC and Type-C.
| Inverter | Output | Waveform | Ports |
|---|---|---|---|
| OLTEANP 1000W Inverter | 1000W | Modified | 2 AC, Type-C, USB |
| POTEK 750W Inverter | 750W | Modified | 2 AC, USB |
| YSOLX 200W Inverter | 200W | Modified | 2 AC, 4 USB |
| AUDIOTEK 3000W Inverter | 3000W | Pure sine | 2 AC, USB |
Figures as stated in each listing.
Battery and runtime
The 12V inverters connect by car plug or battery clamps.
Sizing Notes
- Keep each tool’s rated watts within the unit’s continuous output.
- Count surge only for motor startup, not for the full job.
- Recharge the vehicle battery after heavy use.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which unit has the highest output?
The AUDIOTEK at 3000W.
Which inverter is pure sine wave?
The AUDIOTEK at 3000W.
Which units state a warranty?
The OLTEANP at 12 months stated.
Which unit is ETL-listed?
The POTEK 750W.
Related guides
See every power inverters guide.
More picks: browse power inverters.







