On this page
The best power inverter for shop vac use is the one that starts a motor load without tripping, with the continuous and peak watts the listing actually states. We compared what each listing states: continuous watts, peak watts, waveform, outlets and warranty terms. Shop vacs surge on startup, so the peak figure matters as much as the continuous one, and the scores follow the listings that state both.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Strongest Output ROARBATT 3000W Power Inverter: 3000W with 6000W peak, LCD and 12-month support Check price on Amazon
Pure Sine Pick VEVOR 2500W Pure Sine Inverter: 2500W pure sine with 5000W peak, remote and LCD Check price on Amazon
1500W Pick BELTTT 1500W Pure Sine Inverter: 1500W pure sine 12V to 110V/120V, title-only listing Check price on Amazon
500W Kit YSOLX 500W Modified Inverter: 500W modified sine with dual USB, title-only listing Check price on Amazon
400W Kit BESTEK 400W Car Inverter: 400W car inverter 12V to 110V, title-only listing Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ROARBATT 3000W Power Inverter | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | BELTTT 1500W Pure Sine | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | VEVOR 2500W Pure Sine Inverter | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | BESTEK 400W Inverter | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | YSOLX 500W | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

ROARBATT 3000W Power Inverter
A ROARBATT 3000W inverter with 6000W peak, LCD display and 12-month support.
Pros
- 3000W continuous with 6000W peak stated
- Over 90% conversion efficiency stated
- Dual smart cooling fans stated
- 12-month professional support with 24/7 service
Cons
- Modified sine wave only
- 4.9 pounds in bullets vs 6 pounds in spec table
- 9.8 by 7 by 2.8 inches in bullets vs 9.84 by 7.09 by 2.83 in spec
- No stated pure sine wave for sensitive loads
Detailed Review
The listing states a 3000W continuous, 6000W peak inverter from 12V DC to 110/120V AC with a modified sine wave, 2 AC outlets, a 5V/2.4A USB port, an LCD display, over 90% conversion efficiency, over-voltage, low-voltage, overload, short circuit and overheat protection, dual smart cooling fans that activate at 113F (45C) or 40% load, an aluminum housing, 9.8 by 7 by 2.8 inches in the bullets and 9.84 by 7.09 by 2.83 inches in the spec table, 4.9 pounds in the bullets and 6 pounds in the spec table, two 5AWG battery cables at 2.6FT, UL and 12-month professional support with 24/7 service.
Who it's for: the strongest stated output here for motor loads, with the only stated efficiency figure. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a pure sine wave or a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 34/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous | 3000W |
|---|---|
| Peak | 6000W |
| Waveform | Modified sine |
| Outlets | 2 AC, USB |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL with five protections and dual fans stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-month professional support stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Pure sine wave output for sensitive loads
- 1500W continuous and 3000W peak with dual AC and LCD
- UL, ETL and CE stated
- 3ft 3AWG cables and 4 fuses included
Cons
- Warranty is stated in words only, not as a term
- 5.3 pounds
- Only 2 AC outlets
- 1500W is mid-range here
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V to 110V/120V pure sine wave inverter with 1500 watts continuous and 3000 watts peak, dual AC outlets, a 5V 2.1A USB port, a smart LCD display showing input and output voltage and battery and load status, and protections against undervoltage, overvoltage, overload, overtemperature, short circuit and reverse connection. The box includes 3-foot 3AWG cables, 4 45A fuses and an installation tool. It is UL, ETL and CE stated, measures 12.22L x 6.28W x 3.53H inches and weighs 5.3 pounds. The warranty description states warranty support in words only, without an accepted term.
Who it's for: cabs with sensitive electronics that need pure sine wave power. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Wattage | 1500W continuous / 3000W peak |
|---|---|
| Waveform | Pure sine wave |
| Certifications | UL, ETL, CE |
| Weight | 5.3 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL, ETL and CE stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VEVOR 2500W Pure Sine Inverter
A VEVOR 2500W pure sine wave inverter with 5000W peak, remote and LCD.
Pros
- 2500W pure sine with 5000W peak stated
- 4 AC outlets plus USB and TypeC
- Wired remote controller stated
- CE, FCC, RoHS and PSE certification stated
Cons
- Warranty description states no warranty
- 9.9 pounds at 20.9 by 8.7 by 5.7 inches
- No stated support term
- Peak is lower than the top pick
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2500W pure sine wave inverter with 5000W peak, DC 12V to AC 120V, 4 AC outlets plus USB and TypeC, an LCD screen, a wired remote controller, an intelligent temperature-controlled cooling fan, multiple intelligent security protections and CE, FCC, RoHS and PSE certification, at 20.9 by 8.7 by 5.7 inches and 9.9 pounds. The warranty description states no warranty.
Who it's for: sensitive loads that need pure sine wave with remote control and the most outlets here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty or support term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous | 2500W |
|---|---|
| Peak | 5000W |
| Waveform | Pure sine |
| Outlets | 4 AC, USB, TypeC |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE, FCC, RoHS and PSE certification stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- ETL certified
- PD 30W USB-C plus QC 3.0 USB-A
- 40-amp fuse with full protections
- 12-month warranty
Cons
- 400W is low for boat house loads
- Cigarette lighter plug limits input current
- Not a charger; inverter only
- No pure sine wave stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 400W car power inverter with dual 110V AC outlets, PD 30W USB-C and QC 3.0 USB-A ports and a cigarette lighter plug. It lists a built-in 40-amp fuse, overheating, overvoltage, undervoltage and short circuit protection, ETL certification and a 12-month warranty. The spec table warranty field shows only "2" with no unit, so trust the bullets for the 12-month term.
Who it's for: boat owners who want a small plug-in inverter for laptops and USB devices. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a built-in charger or more than 400W.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 400W |
|---|---|
| USB | PD 30W USB-C, QC 3.0 USB-A |
| Protection | 40A fuse, ETL |
| Plug | cigarette lighter |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL certified; 40-amp fuse with overheating, overvoltage, undervoltage and short circuit protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

YSOLX 500W
A 500W modified sine wave inverter with dual connection modes and stated overload protection.
Pros
- 500W continuous output
- Cigarette lighter plug for loads under 150W and alligator clips for 150W to 500W
- Smart chip and fuse with overheat, overload, overvoltage, undervoltage and short circuit protection stated
- 1.9 pounds
Cons
- No warranty is stated; the spec table says NO
- No certification is stated
- Peak output is 500W, the same as continuous
- Modified sine wave, not pure sine
Detailed Review
The listing states 500W continuous modified sine wave output, 12V DC to 110V AC, 2 AC outlets, 2 USB ports with 24W charging stated in the title, a cigarette lighter plug for loads under 150W and alligator clips for 150W to 500W, a smart chip and fuse with overheat, overload, overvoltage, undervoltage and short circuit protection, 1.9 pounds, and 6.2 by 3.8 by 2 inches in the spec table against 8.6 by 6.1 by 2.5 inches in the bullet text. The spec table lists 500W peak output, the same as continuous.
Who it's for: boaters who want a simple 500W inverter with both plug and clip connections. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty or certification.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 500W continuous, 500W peak |
|---|---|
| Waveform | Modified sine wave |
| Connections | Lighter plug under 150W, clips 150-500W |
| Weight | 1.9 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing and no protection detail is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
BESTEK 2000W Power Inverter 3 AC OutletsCheck on Amazon
EFFORTWAY 2000W Pure Sine Wave InverterCheck on Amazon
EFFORTWAY 800W Power InverterCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Inverter | Solar Score | Continuous | Peak | Waveform | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROARBATT 3000W Power Inverter | 9.7/10 | 3000W | 6000W | Modified sine | View on Amazon |
| VEVOR 2500W Pure Sine Inverter | 9.6/10 | 2500W | 5000W | Pure sine | View on Amazon |
| BELTTT 1500W Pure Sine Inverter | 9.7/10 | 1500W | Pure sine | Not stated | |
| YSOLX 500W Modified Inverter | 9.4/10 | 500W | Modified sine | Not stated | |
| BESTEK 400W Car Inverter | 9.5/10 | 400W | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a shop vac inverter, performance means stated continuous and peak watts, and safety means the protection list and certifications the listing states. Only one listing states a support protection list and certifications the listing states. Only one listing states a support term, and one explicitly states no warranty. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROARBATT 3000W Power Inverter | 9.7 | 34 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 2 |
| VEVOR 2500W Pure Sine Inverter | 9.6 | 33 | 21 | 20 | 6 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best power inverter for shop vac use
Continuous and peak watts
The ROARBATT lists 3000W continuous with 6000W peak, the VEVOR lists 2500W with 5000W peak, the BELTTT title lists 1500W, the YSOLX title lists 500W and the BESTEK title lists 400W. Motor loads surge on startup, so the peak figure decides whether the vac starts; the only two stated peak figures belong to the top two picks. The three title-only listings state no peak figure, so they cannot be judged on motor starting at all. See every power inverter guide for the wider category.
Waveform
The VEVOR and BELTTT listings state pure sine wave output. The ROARBATT and YSOLX listings state modified sine wave. The BESTEK listing states no waveform. For motor-driven tools, a stated pure sine wave is the safer pick; for basic loads, modified sine works. Note the tradeoff: the strongest output here is modified sine, while the pure sine picks state less continuous power.
| Inverter | Continuous | Peak | Waveform | Outlets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROARBATT 3000W | 3000W | 6000W | Modified sine | 2 AC, USB |
| VEVOR 2500W Pure Sine | 2500W | 5000W | Pure sine | 4 AC, USB, TypeC |
| BELTTT 1500W Pure Sine | 1500W | Not stated | Pure sine | Not stated |
| YSOLX 500W | 500W | Not stated | Modified sine | Dual USB |
| BESTEK 400W | 400W | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Cooling and protection
The ROARBATT lists dual smart cooling fans that activate at 113F (45C) or 40% load, with over-voltage, low-voltage, overload, short circuit and overheat protection in an aluminum housing that resists bumps and daily wear. The VEVOR lists an intelligent temperature-controlled cooling fan with multiple intelligent security protections and CE, FCC, RoHS and PSE certification. A shop vac runs hot and long, so the cooling detail matters as much as the protections list. Our best power inverter for camping roundup covers more vehicle picks.
Size and hookup
The ROARBATT lists 4.9 pounds in the bullets and 6 pounds in the spec table, at 9.8 by 7 by 2.8 inches in the bullets and 9.84 by 7.09 by 2.83 inches in the spec table, with two 5AWG battery cables at 2.6FT. The VEVOR lists 9.9 pounds at 20.9 by 8.7 by 5.7 inches with a wired remote controller. The three title-only listings state no size or weight, so plan the install around the two detailed figures. Our best power inverter for laptop roundup covers smaller USB-heavy picks.
Sizing Notes
- Match continuous watts to the vac: 3000W, 2500W, 1500W, 500W and 400W are different classes, and only the top two state enough for a real shop vac.
- Check the peak: 6000W and 5000W are the only stated peak figures, and motor startup needs them; the other three listings cannot be judged on starting.
- Check hookup: the ROARBATT includes two 5AWG battery cables at 2.6FT for direct battery connection, and lists LiFePO4, AGM, GEL and lead-acid compatibility.
- Watch the mismatches: the ROARBATT bullets state 4.9 pounds and 9.8 by 7 by 2.8 inches against 6 pounds and 9.84 by 7.09 by 2.83 inches in the spec table, so treat the size as approximate.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which inverter outputs the most?
The ROARBATT at 3000W continuous with 6000W peak, ahead of the VEVOR at 2500W with 5000W peak. The other listings state no peak figure.
Which listings state pure sine wave?
The VEVOR and the BELTTT title. The ROARBATT and YSOLX state modified sine wave, and the BESTEK states no waveform. For a shop vac motor, pure sine is the safer waveform class.
Which listing states a support term?
The ROARBATT: 12-month professional support with 24/7 customer service. The VEVOR warranty description states no warranty, and the three title-only listings state no term at all.
Which inverter has a remote?
The VEVOR lists a wired remote controller for indoor and outdoor control, with a high-quality plastic-wrapped cable that resists friction. The others state no remote.
Which listing states efficiency?
The ROARBATT states conversion efficiency over 90%. The other listings state no efficiency figure.
Which inverter fits a 12V battery bank?
All five listings state 12V DC input. The ROARBATT lists compatibility with 12V batteries including LiFePO4, AGM, GEL and lead-acid, with two 5AWG cables at 2.6FT for direct connection.
Related guides
See every Power Inverters guide and all Controllers and Inverters guides. Also see our best power inverter for camping. Also see our best power inverter for laptop.






