On this page
A power inverter runs a well pump from battery power when the grid is down or the site is off-grid. These are the best power inverter for well pump picks, compared on stated watts, peak, outlets and warranty terms. The five picks range from 150W compacts to 3000W units, with one more option after the picks.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall HONOURLIGHT 3000W Inverter: 3000W, 6000W peak, 1 year stated Check price on Amazon
2000W Pick EGSCATEE 2000W Inverter: 2000W, 4000W peak, 12 months stated Check price on Amazon
200W Pick FOVAL 200W Inverter: 200W stated Check price on Amazon
150W Pick FOVAL 150W Inverter: 150W stated Check price on Amazon
Compact Pick PiSFAU 150W Inverter: 150W stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | FOVAL 200W | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | PiSFAU 150W | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | HONOURLIGHT 3000W Inverter | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | EGSCATEE 2000W Inverter | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | FOVAL 150W | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- 24-month warranty stated in the listing
- 4 USB ports, the most of the five
- FCC, CE and RoHS stated in the listing
- 200W rated, the most of the five
Cons
- Modified sine wave only
- 180 grams against the 226-gram FOVAL 150W
- No hair dryers or heaters, fuse may blow
- 12V only, not for 24V
Detailed Review
The listing states a 200W car power inverter with 200W peak, modified sine wave, 2 AC sockets, 4 USB charging ports, a multi-protection system with a built-in fuse, a smart cooling fan, 3.13 by 1.47 by 4.82 inches, 180 grams, FCC, CE and RoHS, and a 24-month warranty.
Who it's for: cars that need 4 USB ports with a 24-month warranty. Who should skip it: buyers who need pure sine wave.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Rated | 200W |
|---|---|
| USB | 4 ports |
| Certifications | FCC, CE, RoHS |
| Waveform | Modified sine |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. FCC, CE and RoHS stated in the listing, so safety scores 5 of 10. 24-month warranty stated in the listing. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- UL stated in the listing
- Smart chip plus built-in fuse double protection
- LCD display stated in the listing
- 8 ounces, credit-card size at 3.4 by 2.5 by 1.5 inches
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Modified sine wave only
- 2 USB ports against the 4-port FOVAL
- 150W continuous against the 200W FOVAL
Detailed Review
The listing states a 150W power inverter with 300W peak, modified sine wave, 1 AC outlet with 2 USB ports, a smart chip plus built-in fuse, an LCD display, UL, 3.4 by 2.5 by 1.5 inches, and 8 ounces. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want UL with a display at 150W. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty or 4 USB ports.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous | 150W |
|---|---|
| Surge | 300W |
| Waveform | Modified sine |
| Protection | Smart chip + fuse |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL stated in the listing, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HONOURLIGHT 3000W Inverter
3000W power inverter with 6000W peak, LCD display, remote, dual AC outlets and a 1-year warranty stated.
Pros
- 3000W stated
- 6000W peak stated
- LCD display and remote stated
- 1-year warranty stated
Cons
- No certifications stated
- No waveform stated
- 12V input suits battery banks only
- Dual AC with no split stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 3000W power inverter with 12V DC to 110V/120V AC, 6000W peak, an LCD display, remote control, dual AC outlets, a 3.4A USB port, and a 1-year warranty. No certifications and no waveform are stated. Everything quoted here comes from the listing itself.
Who it's for: well owners who want the most watts here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs pure sine wave.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 3000W |
|---|---|
| Peak | 6000W |
| Outlets | Dual AC |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing and no protection detail is stated, so safety scores zero. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EGSCATEE 2000W Inverter
2000W power inverter with 4000W peak, LCD display, 2 AC outlets and a 12-month warranty stated.
Pros
- 2000W stated
- 4000W peak stated
- LCD display stated
- 12-month warranty stated
Cons
- No certifications stated
- No waveform stated
- 2 AC outlets with no split stated
- 3.1A USB suits phones only
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2000W power inverter with 12V DC to 110V/120V AC, 4000W peak, an LCD display, 2 AC outlets, a 3.1A USB port, and a 12-month warranty. No certifications and no waveform are stated. Everything quoted here comes from the listing itself.
Who it's for: well owners who want 2000W with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs pure sine wave.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 2000W |
|---|---|
| Peak | 4000W |
| Outlets | 2 AC |
| Warranty | 12 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing and no protection detail is stated, so safety scores zero. 12-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Dual USB with 3.1A total output
- 3.2 by 2.5 by 1.5 inches, credit-card size
- 8 ounces with an aluminum shell
- Built-in fuse with multi-protection
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Modified sine wave only
- 1 AC outlet only
- 150W continuous against the 200W FOVAL
Detailed Review
The listing states a 150W car power inverter with 300W peak, modified sine wave, 1 AC outlet, dual USB ports with 3.1A total output, a built-in fuse with multi-protection, an aluminum shell, a silent cooling fan, 3.2 by 2.5 by 1.5 inches, and 8 ounces. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: road trips that need a tiny 150W unit with 3.1A USB. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty or pure sine wave.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous | 150W |
|---|---|
| Surge | 300W |
| USB | Dual 3.1A |
| Weight | 8 ounces |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Built-in fuse with multi-protection stated in the listing, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Inverter | Solar Score | Watts | Peak | Warranty | USB | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HONOURLIGHT 3000W Inverter | 9.5/10 | 3000W | 6000W | 1 year | 3.4A USB | View on Amazon |
| EGSCATEE 2000W Inverter | 9.5/10 | 2000W | 4000W | 12 months | 3.1A USB | View on Amazon |
| FOVAL 200W Inverter | 9.6/10 | 200W | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| FOVAL 150W Inverter | 9.5/10 | 150W | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| PiSFAU 150W Inverter | 9.6/10 | 150W | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For inverters, safety means stated certifications; none of the five picks state one in their titles or data. Two picks state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HONOURLIGHT 3000W Inverter | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| EGSCATEE 2000W Inverter | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best power inverter for well pump
Watts and peak decide the pick
The HONOURLIGHT states 3000W with 6000W peak. The EGSCATEE states 2000W with 4000W peak. The FOVAL 200W states 200W. The FOVAL 150W and PiSFAU state 150W. Well pumps surge at startup, so compare the peak figure to the pump’s surge draw, not just the running watts. For minivan picks, see our best power inverter for minivan picks.
Outlets, USB and displays
The HONOURLIGHT states dual AC outlets, 3.4A USB, an LCD display and remote control. The EGSCATEE states 2 AC outlets, 3.1A USB and an LCD display. The three smaller picks are title-only listings with no stated outlets. For pure sine picks, see our best pure sine wave inverter for solar system picks.
| Inverter | Watts | Peak | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| HONOURLIGHT 3000W Inverter | 3000W | 6000W | 1 year |
| EGSCATEE 2000W Inverter | 2000W | 4000W | 12 months |
| FOVAL 200W Inverter | 200W | Not stated | Not stated |
| FOVAL 150W Inverter | 150W | Not stated | Not stated |
| PiSFAU 150W Inverter | 150W | Not stated | Not stated |
Compare warranties
The HONOURLIGHT states a 1-year warranty. The EGSCATEE states 12 months. The three smaller picks state no warranty term. For water pump context, see our solar water pump vs electric pump guide.
Match the inverter to the pump
A well pump’s surge can be several times its running watts, so the 3000W and 2000W picks suit real pump loads while the 150W and 200W picks suit only the smallest pumps or controls. Check the pump’s stated surge figure before buying, and connect directly to the battery with high current terminals.
Sizing Notes
- Match stated watts: 3000 on the HONOURLIGHT, 2000 on the EGSCATEE, 200 on the FOVAL 200W, 150 on the other two picks.
- Check peak: 6000W on the HONOURLIGHT, 4000W on the EGSCATEE, none stated on the other three picks.
- Note the warranties: 1 year on the HONOURLIGHT, 12 months on the EGSCATEE, none stated on the other three picks.
- Check outlets: dual AC on the HONOURLIGHT, 2 AC on the EGSCATEE, none stated on the other three picks.
- Mind the USB: 3.4A on the HONOURLIGHT, 3.1A on the EGSCATEE, none stated on the other three picks.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pick handles the biggest pump?
The HONOURLIGHT, with 3000W and 6000W peak stated. The EGSCATEE states 2000W with 4000W peak.
Which picks state a warranty?
The HONOURLIGHT with 1 year and the EGSCATEE with 12 months. The other three picks state none.
Which picks have an LCD display?
The HONOURLIGHT and EGSCATEE, per their titles and data. The others state none.
Which pick has a remote?
The HONOURLIGHT, per its title stating LCD display and remote control.
Can a 150W inverter run a well pump?
Only the smallest pumps or pump controls, per the stated watts. Real well pumps need the 2000W or 3000W picks.
Related guides
See every Power Inverters guide and all Controllers and Inverters guides.
More picks: best power inverter for minivan, best pure sine wave inverter for solar system, solar water pump vs electric pump. Also outside this roundup: the HQST 2000W pure sine wave inverter with GFCI protection and 4000W surge stated.







