On this page
The best pure sine wave inverter for mini split keeps a cabin cool all afternoon on power as clean as the grid. This guide compares five inverters on stated continuous and peak watts, input voltage, outlets, protections and warranty terms, with two more in the extra section, so you can match the inverter to the compressor instead of guessing.
We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Quick picks
Best 48V ZETAWALE 2500W: 2500W 48V with 5000W peak, 12 month term Check price on Amazon
Best Small Fit4Less 600W: 600W with UL and FCC, 1 year term Check price on Amazon
Best 1100W JARXIOKE 1100W: 1100W pure sine inverter. Check price on Amazon
Best 500W BESTEK 500W: 500W 12V pure sine inverter. Check price on Amazon
Best 300W BESTEK 300W: 300W 12V pure sine inverter with dual USB. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | BESTEK 300W Pure Sine Inverter | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | ZETAWALE 2500W | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | JARXIOKE 1100W Inverter | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | BESTEK 500W Pure Sine | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Fit4Less 600W | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

BESTEK 300W Pure Sine Inverter
A 300W pure sine wave inverter with 700W peak, dual USB ports, lighter plug plus alligator clips and an 18-month warranty stated.
Pros
- 300W continuous with 700W peak stated
- Two 12V connection options: cigarette lighter plug and alligator clips
- Over-voltage, undervoltage, overheat, overload, reverse polarity and short-circuit protection stated
- 2 replaceable 40A fuses plus 2 spares in the box
Cons
- No warranty term is stated beyond the 18-month replacement
- Cigarette lighter plug gives under 150W, per the listing
- Fan runs slowly even with no load, which the listing says is normal
- No USB-C port stated, only dual USB-A
Detailed Review
The listing states a 300W continuous pure sine wave inverter with 700W peak, 12V to 110V AC at 60Hz, 2 AC outlets and dual 4.8A USB ports. It connects through a cigarette lighter plug or alligator clips, and the listing is direct that the lighter plug gives under 150W while the clips give the full 300W. The listing states a 4-gear smart cooling fan, a metal housing, isolated protection against over-voltage, undervoltage, overheat, overload, reverse polarity and short circuit, and 2 replaceable 40A fuses with 2 spares. The spec table states a UL mark and an 18-month warranty, and the bullets add a 180-day refund.
Who it's for: drivers who want dual connection options and the fullest protection list here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs USB-C charging.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 4/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 300W continuous, 700W peak |
|---|---|
| Input/output | 12V DC to 110V AC, 60Hz |
| Outlets | 2 AC, dual 4.8A USB |
| Size | 7 x 3 x 2.3 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Over-voltage, undervoltage, overheat, overload, reverse polarity and short-circuit protection and UL mark stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 18-month product replacement warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 48V platform for lower current draw
- 2500W with 5000W peak stated
- 4 AC outlets plus USB and Type-C
- 14.76-foot LCD remote stated
Cons
- 48V battery bank required, not included
- 8.2 pounds, heavier than 12V rivals
- No GFCI stated
- No efficiency figure stated
Detailed Review
The 48V platform suits sustained mini split runs with lower current than 12V rivals at the same wattage.
The 14.76-foot wired remote helps when the inverter is mounted out of reach in an RV.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous | 2500W |
|---|---|
| Peak | 5000W |
| Input | 48V DC |
| Remote | 14.76-foot wired LCD remote |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Multi-protection stated (short-circuit and more), so safety scores 4 of 10. 12 Months Warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JARXIOKE 1100W Inverter
An 1100W pure sine inverter with 2 AC sockets, Type-C port and LCD display, 24-month warranty.
Pros
- 1100W pure sine stated
- 2200W peak stated
- Type-C plus dual USB ports
- LCD display and remote stated
Cons
- 1100W, the lowest power here
- 2 outlets only
- Orange only
- Remote must be used with unit switched off
Detailed Review
The JARXIOKE lists an 1100W pure sine inverter with 2200W peak, 2 AC sockets, a Type-C port, dual USB ports, an LCD display and a remote control. It lists 24 months of warranty. One caveat from the listing: the remote only works when the inverter itself is switched off first.
Who it's for: light loads that need pure sine on a smaller footprint. Who should skip it: anyone running large appliances.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous | 1100W |
|---|---|
| Surge | 2200W |
| Waveform | Pure sine |
| Warranty | 24 months stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety listing, protection or rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 24 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Connect and use the product as the maker describes, stay within every stated rating, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 500W pure sine with 2 AC outlets and dual 2.4A USB ports
- ETL listed with 2x40A/32V replaceable fuses
- Under-voltage point stops battery drain, per the listing
- Aluminum alloy casing at 2.2 pounds, the lightest pick here
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- The spec table lists peak output as 500W, the same as continuous
- Cigarette lighter use should stay under 150W, per the listing
- Grey is the only finish stated
Detailed Review
BESTEK lists a 500W pure sine wave inverter with 2 AC outlets and 2 USB ports at 4.2A dual. The listing states ETL listing, thermal protection sensors, an aluminum alloy casing and protection against over-voltage, under-voltage, overheat, overload, reverse polarity and short circuit. The spec table lists peak output power as 500W, identical to continuous, and no warranty term is stated. The listing warns that cigarette lighter use should stay under 150W and that full power needs the alligator clamps.
Who it's for: light loads where pure sine and low weight matter and the warranty is not a factor. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stated surge headroom or a written warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous | 500W |
|---|---|
| Outlets | 2 AC, 2 USB (4.2A dual) |
| Waveform | Pure sine |
| Weight | 2.2 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL listed; thermal protection sensors and protection against over-voltage, under-voltage, overheat, overload, reverse polarity and short circuit are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- UL and FCC stated
- Compact 8.3 x 4.9 x 2.17 inches
- Dual 110V AC outlets with USB
- 1 year warranty stated
Cons
- 600W continuous, small for mini splits
- No remote controller stated
- No efficiency figure stated
- Blue housing shows scuffs
Detailed Review
A compact 600W unit for the smallest mini splits or for running the air handler and controls off-grid.
UL and FCC with a 1 year stated warranty make it the safe small pick.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 22/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous | 600W |
|---|---|
| Peak | 1200W |
| Outlets | 2 AC and 1 USB (5V 2Amp) |
| Warranty | 1 year warranty stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL and FCC stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
EFFORTWAY 2000W Pure Sine Wave InverterCheck on Amazon
HQST 1000W Pure Sine Wave InverterCheck on Amazon
EFFORTWAY 3000w Pure sine Wave Inverter DCCheck on Amazon
Anjfylque 6500W Hybrid Solar Inverter 48VCheck on Amazon
OYPSX 1000W Power Inverter 12VCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Inverter | Solar Score | Continuous | Peak | Input | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZETAWALE 2500W | 9.6/10 | 2500W | 5000W | 48V | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| Fit4Less 600W | 9.4/10 | 600W | 1200W | 12V | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| JARXIOKE 1100W | 9.6/10 | 1100W | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| BESTEK 500W | 9.5/10 | 500W | Not stated | 12V | Not stated | |
| BESTEK 300W | 9.7/10 | 300W | Not stated | 12V | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For inverters, safety means stated protections like overload, overheat and short-circuit shutdown. Two of the five picks state a warranty term; the other three state none. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZETAWALE 2500W | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 4 | 3 |
| Fit4Less 600W | 9.4 | 22 | 19 | 19 | 5 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best pure sine wave inverter for mini split
Continuous and peak power
Stated continuous output runs from 300W on the BESTEK 300W to 2500W on ZETAWALE, with 500W on BESTEK 500W, 600W on Fit4Less and 1100W on JARXIOKE in the main list, plus 1000W on the OYPSX and 2000W on the EFFORTWAY 2000W in more options. Stated peak or surge figures: 1200W on Fit4Less, 4000W on the EFFORTWAY 2000W, 5000W on ZETAWALE. Match the inverter’s stated continuous wattage to the mini split’s rated draw and use the peak figure for compressor startup; the listings with no stated peak leave that margin unclear.
Input voltage and battery bank
Most listings here are 12V: BESTEK 300W and 500W, Fit4Less, the EFFORTWAY 2000W and OYPSX. One is 48V: the ZETAWALE 2500W. The ZETAWALE bullets note that the 48V platform reduces current load for long-duration operation; its battery bank is required and not included. The JARXIOKE 1100W listing states no input voltage, so check before buying.
Outlets and monitoring
AC outlets stated: 2 on Fit4Less, 3 on the EFFORTWAY 2000W, 4 on ZETAWALE. USB options include a 5V 2Amp port on Fit4Less, USB and Type-C on ZETAWALE, and dual 20W USB-A and dual 20W USB-C on the EFFORTWAY 2000W. Remote monitoring: a 14.76-foot wired LCD remote on ZETAWALE, a 16.5-foot wired remote on the EFFORTWAY 2000W, and a 5-meter wired controller on the OYPSX.
Protections and warranty
Stated protections include overload, over-voltage, under-voltage, over-temperature and short-circuit on ZETAWALE. Efficiency figures stated: over 90% on the EFFORTWAY 2000W. Warranty terms: 1 Year on the EFFORTWAY 2000W and OYPSX, 12 Months on ZETAWALE, and 1 year on Fit4Less. The three REUSED listings state no warranty term.
More options worth a look
Two more inverters from the same data stayed out of the ranked list but deserve a mention. The OYPSX 1000W states 1000W continuous with 2000W peak from 12V to 110V/120V AC, a 5-meter wired controller with LCD display, 7.2 pounds, FCC/CE/RoHS and a 1 Year term. The EFFORTWAY 2000W states 2000W continuous with 4000W peak, 12V to 120V, 3 AC outlets with fast-charging USB-A and USB-C, a 16.5-foot wired remote, over 90% efficiency and a 1 Year Warranty.
Sizing notes
- Continuous output spans 300W to 2500W stated; peaks run 1200W to 5000W where stated.
- Input voltage: 12V on most, 48V on ZETAWALE.
- Remotes stated: 14.76-foot wired, 16.5-foot wired, 5-meter wired.
- Warranty terms: 12 months to 1 year; three listings state none.
- Efficiency stated: over 90% on the EFFORTWAY 2000W.
Match the continuous wattage to the mini split, the voltage to your battery bank, and the warranty to how hard the unit will work; full details on each inverter live in the cards above, and the full set of figures sits in the comparison table. For related reading, see Best Inverter (2026): 5 Inverters Compared by Spec, Best Pure Sine Wave Inverter for Generator (2026) and the inverter wattage comparison guide.
Frequently Asked Questions
What size inverter does a mini split need?
Size it on stated figures: continuous output here runs 300W to 2500W, with peak figures of 1200W to 5000W where stated. Match the inverter’s stated continuous wattage to the mini split’s rated draw and use the stated peak for compressor startup. Listings with no stated peak leave that margin unclear.
Do mini splits need pure sine wave output?
All seven listings here are pure sine wave, and their listings describe it as grid-quality output for compressors, motors and sensitive electronics.
Should the inverter be 12V or 48V?
One listing here is 48V: the ZETAWALE 2500W, needing a 48V battery bank. The rest are 12V. The ZETAWALE listing notes lower current draw on 48V for long-duration operation.
Which state the longest warranty?
ZETAWALE, the EFFORTWAY 2000W, OYPSX and Fit4Less state 12 months or 1 year. The three REUSED listings state no warranty term.
Which have remote controllers?
ZETAWALE states a 14.76-foot wired LCD remote, the EFFORTWAY 2000W a 16.5-foot wired remote, and the OYPSX a 5-meter wired controller with LCD display. The other listings state no remote.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate Disclosure | How We Pick







