On this page
When a travel trailer pulls into a campsite at dusk and the lights stay dark, the best rv generator for travel trailers becomes the difference between a quiet evening and a long night. This article compares what each listing states for each pick: adapters, bonding plugs, trays, brackets and a portable inverter generator, so the match to a trailer setup is easy to judge.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Yubunt Bonding Plug: Bonding plug pair with NEMA 5-15P plug and TT-30R output stated Check price on Amazon
Best Adapter Pick ELEGRP 30A-50A Adapter: 30 amp to 50 amp bridge with 10AWG copper wiring stated Check price on Amazon
Best Tray Pick ONLYLIDA Steel Tray: Steel sliding tray at 24 by 14 by 2.7 inches stated Check price on Amazon
Best Bracket Pick KOPKIO Bumper Bracket: 200 pound capacity for 4-inch square bumpers stated Check price on Amazon
Extra Pick maXpeedingrods MXR3500: 3500W portable inverter generator, per the title Check price on Amazon
The kits we chose
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | maXpeedingrods MXR3500 3500W | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Yubunt Bonding Plug | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | ELEGRP 30A-50A Adapter | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | ONLYLIDA Steel Tray | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | KOPKIO Bumper Bracket | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

maXpeedingrods MXR3500 3500W
A 3500W peak portable inverter generator with 3000 running watts of pure sine wave power, a 2-year warranty and a CO sensor.
Pros
- 3000 running watts and 3500 peak watts of pure sine wave power
- 2-year warranty plus free lifetime technical support stated
- CO sensor and overload protection stated
- 58 dB at 23 feet in Eco mode with 8.3 hours at 25% load
Cons
- Burns gasoline, unlike the battery inverters here
- 47 lbs is the heaviest unit here
- The spec table's 4000W peak figure disagrees with the title's 3500W
- No certification mark is stated
Detailed Review
The maXpeedingrods listing states a 3500W peak, 3000 running watt portable inverter generator with pure sine wave output, a 120V 30A RV outlet, two 120V 20A outlets and two USB outlets, running 8.3 hours at 25% load and 4.5 hours at 50% load from a 4L tank. It states a 2-year warranty with free lifetime technical support, a CO sensor and overload protection. The spec table disagrees in places, listing a 4000W peak figure and a 23580 g weight against the bullets' 3500W and 47 lbs, so we trust the title and bullets.
Who it's for: trailer owners who want generator power with an RV outlet and quiet 58 dB running. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a battery-powered inverter with no fuel or exhaust.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Peak / running | 3500W / 3000W |
|---|---|
| Waveform | Pure sine wave |
| Outlets | 30A RV, 2 x 20A AC, 2 USB |
| Noise | 58 dB at 23 ft |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CO sensor and overload protection stated; no certification mark stated., so safety scores 7 of 10. 2-year warranty with free lifetime technical support stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Yubunt Bonding Plug
Neutral ground bonding plug set of 2 for floating neutral generators, with a NEMA 5-15P plug and dual 5-15R and TT-30R outputs.
Pros
- Bonds neutral and ground on floating neutral portable inverter generators
- NEMA 5-15P plug with dual 5-15R household receptacles and a TT-30R RV receptacle
- Flame-retardant PC housing with pure copper conductive components
- 2 plugs in the box, with a pocket-sized design that needs no tools
Cons
- Only fits generators designed with a floating neutral, per the listing note
- No warranty term is stated
- No weight figure is stated
- No amperage figure is stated for the plug
Detailed Review
The listing states a neutral ground bonding plug for floating neutral portable inverter generators, with a standard NEMA 5-15P plug, dual 5-15R household receptacles, a TT-30R RV receptacle, flame-retardant PC housing, pure copper conductive components, a pocket-sized design with a keychain, and 2 black plugs in the box. The spec table lists 2.17 by 0.94 by 0.87 inches. The listing notes the generator manual should be checked to confirm a floating neutral design.
Who it's for: RV and trailer owners whose generator uses a floating neutral design and who want a plug-and-play bonding connection. Who should skip it: owners whose generator manual does not show a floating neutral design, or buyers who want a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Plug | NEMA 5-15P |
|---|---|
| Outputs | Dual 5-15R, TT-30R |
| Size | 2.17 by 0.94 by 0.87 inches |
| Housing | Flame-retardant PC, pure copper |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 3 November 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Neutral ground bonding with flame-retardant housing stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ELEGRP 30A-50A Adapter
30 amp to 50 amp RV generator adapter cord with a NEMA L14-30P locking plug and a 14-50R connector, built with 10AWG copper wiring.
Pros
- Connects a 50 amp RV to a 30 amp generator source with a locking plug
- 100% copper wiring with an STW thermoplastic jacket for abrasion, oil and moisture resistance
- Grip handles for plugging in and disconnecting without pulling on the wire
- UL Standard Compliant stated
Cons
- Output stays limited to the 30 amp source, with a max of 3750W/7500W
- No cord length is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- 4 prong locking plug fits L14-30R sources only
Detailed Review
The listing states a 30 amp to 50 amp RV generator adapter cord with a NEMA L14-30P 4 prong locking plug, a 14-50R connector, 100% copper wiring, an STW thermoplastic jacket, grip handles and UL Standard Compliant in the title. The bullets note the adapter does not change amperage and output stays limited to the 30 amp source, with a max of 3750W/7500W. No cord length or warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: travel trailer owners who need to connect a 50 amp RV to a 30 amp generator source. Who should skip it: buyers who need more than the 30 amp source can supply, or buyers who want a stated cord length.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ends | NEMA L14-30P to 14-50R |
|---|---|
| Max | 3750W/7500W |
| Wiring | 100% copper, STW jacket, 10AWG |
| Handles | Grip handles |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 3 November 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL Standard Compliant stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ONLYLIDA Steel Tray
Steel sliding battery tray for RV frames, sized 24 by 14 by 2.7 inches, with raised side walls for holding gear in place.
Pros
- Solid steel construction with a coated surface for outdoor exposure
- 24 by 14 by 2.7 inches, sized for RV batteries, generators, toolboxes and fuel cans
- Raised side walls help keep items in place during travel
- Fits travel trailers, fifth wheels and motorhomes with compatible mounting points
Cons
- No load capacity figure is stated
- Fit depends on compatible mounting points, per the bullets
- No weight figure is stated for the tray itself
- 1 year warranty is shorter than the 15 month term on the KOPKIO pick
Detailed Review
The listing states a steel sliding battery tray for RV use, with solid steel construction, a coated surface for outdoor exposure, raised side walls, and a size of 24 by 14 by 2.7 inches. The bullets list RV batteries, portable generators, toolboxes and fuel cans as cargo, and travel trailers, fifth wheels and motorhomes as fits with compatible mounting points. The spec table lists a 1 year warranty. No load capacity or tray weight is stated.
Who it's for: RV owners who want a sliding steel tray outside the living space for batteries, generators and heavy gear. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated load capacity or a tray weight on the listing.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 24 by 14 by 2.7 inches |
|---|---|
| Material | Solid steel, coated surface |
| Sides | Raised side walls |
| Fits | Travel trailers, fifth wheels, motorhomes |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 3 November 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No current rating or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

KOPKIO Bumper Bracket
Bumper cargo bracket pair for 4-inch square RV bumpers, with a 200 pound load capacity and all mounting hardware included.
Pros
- Fits 4-inch square RV bumpers with a clamp design
- 200 pound load capacity with each pair of steel brackets weighing 8 pounds
- Steel construction with a powder-coated finish
- All necessary mounting hardware included, with no drilling or modifications needed
Cons
- No installation instructions are included
- Fits 4-inch square bumpers only, so other bumper sizes are excluded
- No cargo carrier is listed in the box
- Rattle claim has no measured noise figure stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a pair of steel bumper cargo brackets for 4-inch square RV bumpers, with a powder-coated finish, a 200 pound load capacity, an 8 pound pair weight, all necessary mounting hardware, and a 15 month warranty. The bullets note no drilling or modifications are needed, and also note no installation instructions are included.
Who it's for: RV owners with a 4-inch square bumper who want support arms for a cargo carrier box. Who should skip it: buyers with a different bumper size, or buyers who want installation instructions in the box.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Fits | 4-inch square RV bumper |
|---|---|
| Load capacity | 200 pounds |
| Pair weight | 8 pounds |
| Material | Steel, powder-coated finish |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 3 November 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 15 month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
ELEGRP 30A Adapter30 amp adapter with a twist-lock plug for travel trailer useCheck on Amazon
ELEGRP 30A Dogbone30 amp dogbone adapter converting 30A 125/250V power to 30A 125VCheck on Amazon- Lockable Generator BoxLockable outdoor generator shed storage box, quiet enclosureCheck on Amazon
- PLIS 30A Adapter30 amp RV generator adapter, twist lock to TT-30RCheck on Amazon
- Newdeli Outlet Box30 amp RV power outlet box, 125 volt outdoor outlet for RV camperCheck on Amazon
Numbers side by side
| Product | Solar Score | Size | Stated detail | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yubunt Bonding Plug | 9.6/10 | 2.17 by 0.94 by 0.87 inches | 2 plugs | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| ELEGRP 30A-50A Adapter | 9.6/10 | Not stated | Max 3750W/7500W | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| ONLYLIDA Steel Tray | 9.5/10 | 24 by 14 by 2.7 inches | Steel construction | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| KOPKIO Bumper Bracket | 9.4/10 | 4-inch square bumper fit | 200 pounds capacity | 15 months | View on Amazon |
| maXpeedingrods MXR3500 | 9.7/10 | Not stated | 3500W | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 3 November 2026.
Where the points went
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For generator connection gear, safety means stated certifications, bonding protection and locking connections the listing actually states; a pick that states none of those scores lower on that line. The 4 picks with stated specs include warranty terms on the tray and the bracket picks, while the adapter and bonding plug picks state no warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yubunt Bonding Plug | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
| ELEGRP 30A-50A Adapter | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| ONLYLIDA Steel Tray | 9.5 | 27 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 2 |
| KOPKIO Bumper Bracket | 9.4 | 26 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 2 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best rv generator for travel trailers
Match the adapter to the generator outlet
Fit decides whether a pick works at all, so start from the outlet, bumper or frame and match the listing figure, not the headline. The table below puts fit and the key stated figure side by side for each pick. Fuel generators run outdoors only, far from doors and windows, because of carbon monoxide.
| Product | Fit | Stated detail |
|---|---|---|
| Yubunt Bonding Plug | NEMA 5-15P plug | 2 plugs |
| ELEGRP 30A-50A Adapter | L14-30P to 14-50R | Max 3750W/7500W |
| ONLYLIDA Steel Tray | RV frames | 24 by 14 by 2.7 inches |
| KOPKIO Bumper Bracket | 4-inch square bumper | 200 pounds capacity |
| maXpeedingrods MXR3500 | Not stated | 3500W |
Check amperage limits on adapters
An adapter bridges outlets but does not change amperage, per the ELEGRP listing, so the source figure governs. The ELEGRP adapter connects a 50 amp RV to a 30 amp generator source, with output limited to the 30 amp source and a max of 3750W/7500W. The Yubunt plug bonds neutral and ground on floating neutral generators only, so the generator manual should be checked for a floating neutral design. See the Inverter and Dual Fuel Generators guides for more inverter generator picks.
Trays, brackets and storage
Trays and brackets carry weight, so size and capacity figures matter more than looks. The ONLYLIDA tray measures 24 by 14 by 2.7 inches with raised side walls, and the KOPKIO brackets fit a 4-inch square bumper with a 200 pound load capacity. The KOPKIO listing notes no installation instructions are included, so plan for that gap before a purchase. For a closer look at the trade-offs against a battery station, see Portable Power Station vs Inverter Generator.
Read the warranty lines
Warranty terms vary across this group, and 2 picks state none at all. The ONLYLIDA tray lists a 1 year warranty and the KOPKIO brackets list a 15 month warranty, while the ELEGRP adapter and the Yubunt plug state no warranty term. The maXpeedingrods pick gives a title only, so its warranty is not stated either.
Sizing Notes
- Match adapter ends to the outlets you have: the ELEGRP adapter lists a NEMA L14-30P plug and a 14-50R connector for a 30 amp source and a 50 amp RV.
- Match bonding plugs to the generator design: the Yubunt plug fits floating neutral generators, with a NEMA 5-15P plug and TT-30R output.
- Match trays and brackets to size and capacity: the ONLYLIDA tray measures 24 by 14 by 2.7 inches and the KOPKIO brackets list a 200 pound load capacity.
- Match the generator figure to the need: the maXpeedingrods title lists 3500W, with no running watts stated.
FAQ: power away from the grid
Which pick here connects a 50 amp RV to a 30 amp generator source?
The ELEGRP adapter, with a NEMA L14-30P plug and a 14-50R connector, and output limited to the 30 amp source.
Which pick here bonds neutral and ground?
The Yubunt plug, with a NEMA 5-15P plug, dual 5-15R receptacles and a TT-30R output, for floating neutral generators.
What size is the ONLYLIDA tray?
The listing states 24 by 14 by 2.7 inches, in steel, with raised side walls.
What load capacity do the KOPKIO brackets list?
The listing states a 200 pound load capacity for the pair, with an 8 pound pair weight.
What does the maXpeedingrods listing state?
The title states a maXpeedingrods MXR3500 3500W portable inverter generator, and running watts, outlets, fuel tank, weight and warranty are not stated.
Related solar guides
See every Inverter and Dual Fuel Generators guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides.
More picks: Portable Power Station vs Inverter Generator, Inverter vs Generator for Cabin, Power Station vs Gas Generator for Job Site.




