Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Power Inverters

Best Rv Power Distribution Panel (2026): 5 Panels Compared

RV power distribution panels compared on service size, circuit counts, enclosure protection and warranty terms, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best Rv Power Distribution Panel (2026): 5 Panels Compared
On this page

At dusk at a campsite, with lights dimming and a phone dead, the best rv power distribution panel is the quiet box that decides what still runs. This guide compares RV outlet boxes and distribution centers on service size, circuit counts, enclosure details, listed certifications and warranty terms, with every figure taken from the listings. The outlet boxes lead on listed certifications, while the distribution centers lead on circuit capacity, so the right pick depends on whether the rig needs receptacles, branch circuits, or a mix of receptacles and branch circuits.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Umaogus Blue Outlet Panel
    Best Overall Umaogus Blue Outlet Panel: UL-listed receptacles with independent breakers and a 2-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
  • RVGUARD Outlet Panel
    ETL Listed Pick RVGUARD Outlet Panel: Whole product ETL listed with a Type 3R enclosure and matched breakers Check price on Amazon
  • Umaogus RV Outlet Box
    Lockable Outlet Box Umaogus RV Outlet Box: 50, 30 and 20 amp receptacles in a lockable steel enclosure Check price on Amazon
  • KNFRXO WF-8930/50NPB
    Warranty Pick KNFRXO WF-8930/50NPB: 30 or 50 amp service with 12 AC and 15 DC circuits, 2 years stated Check price on Amazon
  • BIPIMIFI WF-8930/50NPB
    Compact Pick BIPIMIFI WF-8930/50NPB: 30 or 50 amp center at 13.75 by 9.5 by 4 inches and 3.75 pounds Check price on Amazon

The kits we chose

Umaogus Blue Outlet Panel

Umaogus Blue Outlet Panel

Umaogus9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An outdoor RV outlet panel with UL-listed 50, 30 and 20 amp receptacles, independent breakers and a widened closure for large plugs.

Pros

  • UL-listed 50, 30 and 20 amp receptacles, each with an independent breaker matched to its receptacle
  • Cover fully closes over plugs with large handles or thick cables, with closure depth increased by 3 inches
  • 3 openings with double-sided rubber plugs in 1.18 in, 1.45 in and 1.18 in sizes
  • AkzoNobel electro-galvanized, anti-corrosion finish on cold-rolled steel

Cons

  • No circuit count is stated, so branch capacity beyond the receptacles is not given
  • No converter compatibility is stated
  • No enclosure dimensions are stated
  • No DC circuit positions are listed
Detailed Review

The listing states UL-listed 50, 30 and 20 amp receptacles with independent breakers, a widened closure depth increased by 3 inches, 3 openings with double-sided rubber plugs in 1.18 in, 1.45 in and 1.18 in sizes, cold-rolled steel with an AkzoNobel electro-galvanized, anti-corrosion finish, a 90 degree self-latching hinge, pre-installed hook slots for wall or pole mounting and a two-year warranty. The spec table gives a 2 year manufacturer warranty, matching the bullets.

Who it's for: RV, camper, construction site and outdoor users who need 50, 30 and 20 amp receptacles in a lockable outdoor panel with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: owners who need DC circuit positions or a stated enclosure size, which this listing does not give.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Service50, 30 and 20 amp receptacles
Openings3 openings with 1.18 in, 1.45 in and 1.18 in plugs
EnclosureCold-rolled steel, electro-galvanized coating
Warranty2 year manufacturer

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 2 November 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. UL-listed 50, 30 and 20 amp receptacles with independent circuit breakers stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

RVGUARD Outlet Panel

RVGUARD Outlet Panel

RVGUARD9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A temporary power outlet panel with 50, 30 and 20 amp receptacles, matched breakers, a Type 3R enclosure and a 20 amp adapter cord.

Pros

  • Whole product ETL listed, not just the receptacles
  • Each receptacle has a strictly matched circuit breaker
  • Type 3R enclosure protection degree with heavy-duty metal and powder coating
  • Cover remains open at 90 degrees on its own, and a 20 amp 90 degree adapter cord is included

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No enclosure dimensions are stated
  • No DC circuit positions are listed
  • Adapter cord length is not stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 50, 30 and 20 amp receptacles with strictly matched breakers, ETL listing for the whole product, a Type 3R enclosure protection degree, heavy-duty metal with powder coating, a cover that remains open at 90 degrees, pre-wired breakers and receptacles, mounting holes on the back and a lockable box, plus a 20 amp 90 degree adapter cord named in the title. The spec table size of 20A+30A+50A matches the title and bullets.

Who it's for: RV, camper and trailer owners who want a whole-product ETL listing, matched breakers and a lockable Type 3R box for temporary power. Who should skip it: owners who need a stated warranty term or DC distribution circuits, which this listing does not state.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Service50, 30 and 20 amp receptacles
EnclosureType 3R, heavy-duty metal, powder coating
ListingETL listed whole product
Extra20 amp 90 degree adapter cord

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 2 November 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETL listed whole product with Type 3R enclosure protection degree stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Umaogus RV Outlet Box

Umaogus RV Outlet Box

Umaogus9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A steel RV outlet box with 50, 30 and 20 amp receptacles, a lockable door and a 3.5-inch panel closing height for large plugs.

Pros

  • UL-certified sockets with silver-plated contact surfaces
  • 3.5-inch panel closing height leaves room for large handles and heavy wires
  • Enclosure dimensions stated at 10.24 by 9.0 by 7.28 inches
  • All breakers and sockets come pre-wired, with a wire guide diagram on the panel

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No circuit count is stated
  • No enclosure protection degree code is stated
  • No DC circuit positions are listed
Detailed Review

The listing states 50, 30 and 20 amp receptacles with UL-certified sockets, silver-plated contact surfaces, high-conductivity copper wire, cold-rolled steel with an AkzoNobel electro-galvanized anti-corrosion coating, a 3.5-inch panel closing height, pre-wired breakers and sockets, a wire guide diagram on the panel and a salt spray figure for the coating. The spec table gives 10.24 by 9.0 by 7.28 inches and model XD-036, with no warranty term listed.

Who it's for: RV park, construction site and outdoor travel users who need 50, 30 and 20 amp receptacles with a lockable steel box and stated dimensions. Who should skip it: owners who need a stated warranty term or a stated enclosure protection degree code.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size10.24 by 9.0 by 7.28 inches
Service50, 30 and 20 amp receptacles
EnclosureCold-rolled steel, electro-galvanized coating
Panel3.5-inch panel closing height

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 2 November 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. UL-certified sockets with silver-plated contact surfaces stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

KNFRXO WF-8930/50NPB

KNFRXO WF-8930/50NPB

KNFRXO9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 30 or 50 amp RV power distribution center with 12 AC and 15 DC circuits, indicator lights and a door with a viewing window.

Pros

  • 30 or 50 amp service flexibility for different RV power setups
  • 12 AC and 15 DC circuit positions for lights, fans, pumps and other 12V loads
  • Status indicator lights and a door assembly with a viewing window
  • Dedicated neutral and ground bars keep AC wiring paths separate

Cons

  • No certification or listing is stated
  • No enclosure dimensions or weight are stated
  • No breaker brand or type list beyond residential-style is stated
  • No converter compatibility is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 30 or 50 amp service, a 120/240V input, 12 AC and 15 DC circuit positions, a right-side DC fuse board, a left-side AC breaker section with dedicated neutral and ground bars, status indicator lights and a door assembly with a viewing window, plus a 2 years warranty in the spec table. The spec table lists model LKRV002 while the title and bullets name the WF-8930/50NPB, so this review follows the title and bullets on the model.

Who it's for: builders and replacement projects that need 30 or 50 amp service with 12 AC and 15 DC circuits and a stated warranty. Who should skip it: owners who need a stated certification or stated enclosure dimensions.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Service30 or 50 amp
Circuits12 AC and 15 DC circuits
Input120/240V input
IndicatorsStatus indicator lights, viewing window door

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 2 November 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL, TÜV or IEC listing and no weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 2 years warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BIPIMIFI WF-8930/50NPB

BIPIMIFI WF-8930/50NPB

BIPIMIFI9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A compact 30 or 50 amp RV power distribution center with 12 AC and 15 DC circuits and a 120/240V input.

Pros

  • 30 or 50 amp service with a 120/240V input for different power configurations
  • 12 AC branch circuits and 15 DC circuits for a range of RV devices
  • Compact size at 13.75 by 9.5 by 4 inches and 3.75 pounds
  • Compatible with WF-9800 switch-mode converters in 55, 65 or 75 amp versions

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated; the listing states a return and exchange window within six months
  • No certification or listing is stated
  • No enclosure material is stated
  • Quiet operation is claimed without a decibel figure stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 30 or 50 amp power distribution center with a 120/240V input, 12 AC branch circuits and 15 DC circuits, a compact 13.75 by 9.5 by 4 inch size at 3.75 pounds, quiet operation and compatibility with WF-9800 switch-mode converters in 55, 65 or 75 amp versions. The spec table lists free return and exchange within six months, which reads as a return window rather than a warranty term, and no certification is stated.

Who it's for: RV and camper owners who need a compact 30 or 50 amp center with 12 AC and 15 DC circuits and WF-9800 converter compatibility. Who should skip it: owners who need a stated warranty term or a stated certification.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Service30 or 50 amp
Circuits12 AC and 15 DC circuits
Input120/240V input
Size13.75 by 9.5 by 4 inches, 3.75 pounds

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 2 November 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL, TÜV or IEC listing and no weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Binwacool 30 and 20 Amp PanelBinwacool 30 and 20 Amp PanelLockable outdoor panel with 30 amp and 20 amp outlets, each breaker protected.Check on Amazon
  • WF-8930/50NPB Distribution Panel30 or 50 amp distribution center with 12 AC and 15 DC circuits.Check on Amazon

Numbers side by side

Panel Solar Score Service Circuits Enclosure Warranty Amazon
Umaogus Blue Outlet Panel 9.7/10 50, 30 and 20 amp Not stated Cold-rolled steel 2 year View on Amazon
RVGUARD Outlet Panel 9.6/10 50, 30 and 20 amp Not stated Type 3R metal Not stated View on Amazon
Umaogus RV Outlet Box 9.6/10 50, 30 and 20 amp Not stated Cold-rolled steel Not stated View on Amazon
KNFRXO WF-8930/50NPB 9.5/10 30 or 50 amp 12 AC, 15 DC Not stated 2 years View on Amazon
BIPIMIFI WF-8930/50NPB 9.5/10 30 or 50 amp 12 AC, 15 DC Not stated Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 2 November 2026.

Where the points went

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a power distribution panel, safety means certifications, enclosure protection degrees and breaker matching the listing actually states; a panel that states none scores zero on that line, whatever its service size. 2 of the 5 picks state a warranty term, and 3 state a certification or listing. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Umaogus Blue Outlet Panel 9.7 30 22 21 8 3
RVGUARD Outlet Panel 9.6 29 21 21 9 0
Umaogus RV Outlet Box 9.6 29 21 20 7 0
KNFRXO WF-8930/50NPB 9.5 29 20 20 0 3
BIPIMIFI WF-8930/50NPB 9.5 30 20 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best rv power distribution panel

Match service size to the rig

The outlet boxes here list 50, 30 and 20 amp receptacles, while the distribution centers list 30 or 50 amp service with a 120/240V input. A rig that plugs into site power through receptacles wants the outlet box layout, while a rig that feeds branch circuits from a center wants the distribution center layout. The RVGUARD box adds a lockable box and a cover that remains open at 90 degrees. The KNFRXO center adds indicator lights and a door with a viewing window. A licensed electrician should install any panel that connects to site or RV wiring.

Count circuits before choosing a center

The distribution centers list 12 AC and 15 DC circuits, which suits a rig with many branch loads such as lights, fans and pumps. The outlet boxes state no circuit counts, since they provide receptacles with breakers rather than branch circuit positions. The BIPIMIFI center adds compatibility with WF-9800 switch-mode converters in 55, 65 or 75 amp versions. Check the circuit count against the loads the rig carries before choosing between a receptacle box and a distribution center.

Panel Service Circuits
Umaogus Blue Outlet Panel 50, 30 and 20 amp receptacles Not stated
RVGUARD Outlet Panel 50, 30 and 20 amp receptacles Not stated
Umaogus RV Outlet Box 50, 30 and 20 amp receptacles Not stated
KNFRXO WF-8930/50NPB 30 or 50 amp 12 AC and 15 DC
BIPIMIFI WF-8930/50NPB 30 or 50 amp 12 AC and 15 DC

Read the enclosure and listing lines

Listing detail separates these picks more than service size does. The RVGUARD box lists ETL listing for the whole product with a Type 3R enclosure protection degree. The Umaogus blue panel lists UL-listed receptacles with independent breakers. The Umaogus outlet box lists UL-certified sockets. The Umaogus outlet box adds silver-plated contact surfaces and high-conductivity copper wire. The blue panel adds an AkzoNobel electro-galvanized, anti-corrosion finish. The distribution centers state no certification, so a buyer who values a stated listing should weigh the outlet boxes more heavily. For the battery side of the rig, see our best battery box for RV guide.

Check warranty terms before ordering

Warranty terms split this group cleanly. The Umaogus blue panel lists a 2 year warranty. The KNFRXO center lists 2 years. The remaining picks state no warranty term. The RVGUARD box states ETL listing for the whole product, which is the broadest listing statement in this group. The BIPIMIFI center lists free return and exchange within six months, which reads as a return window rather than a warranty term. If the center must work with a converter, see our best RV power converter charger guide.

Sizing Notes

  • Match service size to the rig: the outlet boxes list 50, 30 and 20 amp receptacles, while the distribution centers list 30 or 50 amp service.
  • Count branch circuits against the loads: the distribution centers list 12 AC and 15 DC circuits, while the outlet boxes state no circuit counts.
  • Check input voltage against the supply: the distribution centers list a 120/240V input.
  • Check enclosure details against the install location: the RVGUARD box lists a Type 3R enclosure protection degree, and the Umaogus blue panel lists 3 openings with 1.18 in, 1.45 in and 1.18 in plugs.
  • Check warranty terms before ordering: the blue panel lists a 2 year warranty. The KNFRXO center lists 2 years. The other picks state no warranty term.

FAQ: power away from the grid

Which pick here lists a whole-product certification?

The RVGUARD Outlet Panel, which lists ETL listing for the whole product and a Type 3R enclosure protection degree.

Which picks offer 30 or 50 amp service?

The BIPIMIFI WF-8930/50NPB and the KNFRXO WF-8930/50NPB, each with a 120/240V input and 12 AC and 15 DC circuits.

Which picks state a warranty term?

The Umaogus Blue Outlet Panel lists a 2 year warranty. The KNFRXO WF-8930/50NPB lists 2 years.

Do the outlet boxes list DC circuits?

No. The outlet boxes list 50, 30 and 20 amp receptacles with breakers, while the distribution centers list 12 AC and 15 DC circuits.

Umaogus Blue Outlet Panel
Still deciding? Our top pickUmaogus Blue Outlet Panel
Check price on Amazon

See every Power Inverters guide and all Controllers and Inverters guides.

More picks: best battery cable for inverter, best Anderson connector for inverter and DC to DC charger guides.