On this page
The best solar charger for doorbell camera setups ends the cycle of taking the doorbell down to recharge it. We compared five solar chargers from the listings: Ring-made chargers, third-party Ring-fit chargers and a universal panel, scored on stated charge claims, compatibility, weather figures and warranty terms. The Ring-made chargers lead on fit; the universal panel states the watts the Ring listings leave out.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Ring Solar Charger (Fork-Style): 35% longer charge claim with fork-style Ring fit Check price on Amazon
Best for Newest Ring Ring Solar Charger (Newest): 33% capacity increase for the newest Ring doorbells Check price on Amazon
Best Universal Panel YYTDDUUU 4W Panel: 4W panel with IP65 and USB-C/Micro for Eufy cameras Check price on Amazon
Best Third-Party Ring Fit dosili Ring 2nd Gen Charger: 45% longer claim for the 2nd gen Ring with micro-USB Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ring Solar Charger (Fork-Style) | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Ring Solar Charger (Newest) | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | YYTDDUUU 4W Panel | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | dosili Ring 2nd Gen Charger | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Fansoun 2nd Gen Charger | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Ring Solar Charger (Fork-Style)
The Ring-made charger for fork-style Ring doorbells, stating up to 35% longer battery life with a secure mounting bracket.
Pros
- Up to 35% longer battery life than previous generations stated
- Fits Ring 3, 3 Plus, 4, Battery Plus and Battery Pro
- Secure mounting bracket included
- Weather-resistant built-in solar panels stated
Cons
- No wattage figure is stated
- Fork-style only; not for micro-USB Ring models
- Needs 3-4 hours of direct sunlight per day
- Only for the listed Ring models
Detailed Review
The listing states a Ring solar charger that extends battery life up to 35% longer than previous solar charger generations, with a secure mounting bracket and weather-resistant built-in solar panels. It fits Ring Video Doorbell 3, 3 Plus, 4, Battery Doorbell Plus and Battery Doorbell Pro with a fork-style power connector, and is not compatible with Video Doorbell 2 or micro-USB models. It asks for at least 3-4 hours of direct sunlight per day.
Who it's for: owners of fork-style Ring doorbells who want the brand-made charger. Who should skip it: owners of micro-USB or USB-C Ring models, which need a different connector.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Charge claim | Up to 35% longer |
|---|---|
| Compatibility | Fork-style Ring models |
| Sun needed | 3-4 hours direct |
| Warranty | One-year limited |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Weather-resistant built-in solar panels and secure mounting bracket stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Ring Solar Charger (Newest)
The Ring-made charger for the newest Ring battery doorbells, stating a 33% solar charging capacity increase.
Pros
- 33% solar charging capacity increase over the previous generation stated
- Fits the newest Ring Battery Doorbell, Plus and Pro
- Secure mounting bracket included
- Weather-resistant built-in solar panels stated
Cons
- No wattage figure is stated
- Only for the newest Ring models listed
- Battery life varies with settings and sun exposure
- No sunlight-hours figure is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a Ring solar charger with a 33% solar charging capacity increase over the previous generation, a secure mounting bracket and weather-resistant built-in solar panels. It is compatible with the Ring Battery Doorbell (newest model), Battery Doorbell Plus (newest model) and Battery Doorbell Pro (newest model). It notes that battery life varies with doorbell model, device settings, motion notifications and sun exposure.
Who it's for: owners of the newest Ring battery doorbells who want the brand-made charger. Who should skip it: owners of older Ring models, which use different connectors.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Charge claim | 33% capacity increase |
|---|---|
| Compatibility | Newest Ring models |
| Panels | Weather-resistant built-in |
| Warranty | One-year limited |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Weather-resistant built-in solar panels and secure mounting bracket stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

YYTDDUUU 4W Panel
A 4W universal panel with USB-C and Micro connectors, IP65 and a 9.8ft cable, made for Eufy cameras and doorbells.
Pros
- 4W panel with up to 22% conversion rate stated
- IP65 stated, -4°F to 140°F range
- USB-C and Micro connectors with 9.8ft cable
- 360-degree adjustable wall mount included
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Spec table dimensions differ from the 4.6 x 6.7 inch bullets
- Not for plug-in cameras without a battery
- 6 ounces is light but the panel is small
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4W solar panel of ETFE material with a conversion rate up to 22%, USB-C and Micro connectors, a 9.8ft cable and a 360-degree adjustable wall mount, compatible with Eufy cameras and doorbells. It states IP65, a temperature range of -4°F to 140°F and a product life of up to 4-5 years, at 6 ounces and 4.6 x 6.7 inches per the bullets. The spec table gives different dimensions (5.1 x 2.4 x 7.8 inches); the bullets win. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: Eufy camera and doorbell owners who want a universal USB panel with stated specs. Who should skip it: buyers who want a Ring-specific mount or a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 4W, up to 22% |
|---|---|
| Weather | IP65 stated |
| Cable | 9.8ft, USB-C/Micro |
| Size | 4.6 x 6.7 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

dosili Ring 2nd Gen Charger
A third-party charger for the micro-USB Ring Video Doorbell 2nd Gen, stating up to 45% longer charge and a -20°C to 50°C temperature range.
Pros
- Up to 45% longer charge than previous generations stated
- Made for the Ring Video Doorbell 2nd Gen micro-USB model
- Temperature range -20°C to 50°C stated
- Weather-resistant design stated
Cons
- Only fits the 2nd Gen 2020 release with micro-USB
- 0.9 watts maximum power stated
- Not for fork-style Ring doorbells
- Mounting hardware list is long but panel size is modest
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar charger for the Ring Video Doorbell 2nd Gen 2020 release with a micro-USB connector, keeping the doorbell charged up to 45% longer than previous solar charger generations. It lists a weather-resistant design, a temperature range of -20°C to 50°C, 5 volts maximum voltage, 0.9 watts maximum power and 5.4 volts output voltage, It is not compatible with fork-style Ring doorbells.
Who it's for: owners of the micro-USB Ring 2nd Gen who want a stated 45% claim. Who should skip it: owners of any fork-style or USB-C Ring model.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Charge claim | Up to 45% longer |
|---|---|
| Compatibility | Ring 2nd Gen, micro-USB |
| Power | 0.9 watts max |
| Warranty | One-year limited |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Weather-resistant design stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Fansoun 2nd Gen Charger
A micro-USB solar charger for the Ring 2nd Gen with weatherproof panels and a safe mounting bracket.
Pros
- Made for the Ring 2nd Gen micro-USB port
- Weatherproof built-in solar panels stated
- Safe mounting bracket with wall anchors and screws
- 3 to 4 hours of direct sunlight guidance stated
Cons
- No wattage figure is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- Not for USB-C or 2-prong ports
- 5.92 ounces with a 6 x 3.9 x 0.6 inch panel
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar charger for the Ring battery doorbell 2nd Gen 2020 release with a Micro-USB port, incompatible with USB-C or 2-prong ports. It lists weatherproof built-in solar panels, a safe mounting bracket, and 3 to 4 hours of direct sunlight a day for a longer charge, with wall anchors and screws in the box. The panel is 6 x 3.9 x 0.6 inches at 5.92 ounces, in aluminum, monocrystalline and polycrystalline silicon with tempered glass. No wattage and no warranty term are stated.
Who it's for: Ring 2nd Gen owners who want a simple micro-USB solar charger. Who should skip it: anyone with a USB-C or fork-style Ring model.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Compatibility | Ring 2nd Gen, Micro-USB |
|---|---|
| Panels | Weatherproof built-in |
| Size | 6 x 3.9 x 0.6 inches |
| Weight | 5.92 ounces |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Weatherproof solar panels stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Charger | Solar Score | Power | Compatibility | Weather | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ring Solar Charger (Fork-Style) | 9.6/10 | Not stated | Ring 3/3+/4/Plus/Pro | Weather-resistant | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Ring Solar Charger (Newest) | 9.6/10 | Not stated | Newest Ring models | Weather-resistant | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| YYTDDUUU 4W Panel | 9.5/10 | 4W | Eufy cameras and doorbell | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| dosili Ring 2nd Gen Charger | 9.5/10 | 0.9W | Ring 2nd Gen, micro-USB | Weather-resistant | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Fansoun 2nd Gen Charger | 9.4/10 | Not stated | Ring 2nd Gen, micro-USB | Weatherproof panels | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a doorbell solar charger, safety means weather resistance, secure mounting and stated temperature ranges; a listing that states none scores zero on that line. Three listings state a one-year limited warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ring Solar Charger (Fork-Style) | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
| Ring Solar Charger (Newest) | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
| YYTDDUUU 4W Panel | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 6 | 0 |
| dosili Ring 2nd Gen Charger | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 19 | 5 | 0 |
| Fansoun 2nd Gen Charger | 9.4 | 26 | 20 | 19 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar charger for doorbell camera use
Match the connector to your doorbell
This is the first filter, and the listings are strict about it. The Ring fork-style charger fits Video Doorbell 3, 3 Plus, 4, Battery Doorbell Plus and Battery Doorbell Pro, and not the micro-USB models. The dosili and Fansoun chargers fit only the Ring Video Doorbell 2nd Gen 2020 release with a micro-USB port. The newer Ring charger fits the newest Ring battery doorbells, and the YYTDDUUU panel uses USB-C and Micro connectors for Eufy cameras and doorbells.
How much panel do you get
Stated watts vary, and the Ring listings state none at all. The YYTDDUUU panel states 4W and the dosili states 0.9W. The charge claims are all maker comparisons against previous generations: up to 35% longer on the Ring fork-style, 33% capacity increase on the newer Ring, and up to 45% longer on the dosili.
| Charger | Power stated | Charge claim |
|---|---|---|
| Ring Solar Charger (Fork-Style) | Not stated | Up to 35% longer |
| Ring Solar Charger (Newest) | Not stated | 33% capacity increase |
| YYTDDUUU 4W Panel | 4W | Up to 22% conversion |
| dosili Ring 2nd Gen Charger | 0.9W | Up to 45% longer |
Sun and weather
Most listings want 3-4 hours of direct sunlight a day: both Ring chargers and the Fansoun say so. Stated temperature ranges are -4°F to 140°F on the YYTDDUUU and -20°C to 50°C on the dosili. The YYTDDUUU listing states IP65. The Ring Fork-Style, Ring Newest and dosili listings state a one-year limited warranty term. More options sit outside the ranked table: the TagRecove 6W panel with a 15.8ft cable for the newest USB-C Ring doorbell, stating a 185.7% charging speed increase, the Ring 1st Gen charger with USB-C and 3-4 hours of sun guidance, the VOMA storage charger with 4000mAh of built-in storage, the Aaeytby 4W charger and the GENDOING 5W panel.
Where to mount it
Every listing includes a bracket or mount, and cable length decides how far the panel can sit from the door. The YYTDDUUU includes a 9.8ft cable with its 360-degree wall mount. For the camera side of the setup, see our best solar panel for Eufy camera and best solar security camera for outdoor guides.
Sizing Notes
- Match the connector first: fork-style, micro-USB or USB-C, per your doorbell model.
- Compare stated watts where given: 4W and 0.9W; the Ring listings state none.
- Plan for 3-4 hours of direct sun on the panel each day.
- Check the stated temperature range against your climate: -4°F to 140°F or -20°C to 50°C.
- Three listings state a one-year limited warranty term.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do I need the Ring brand charger for a Ring doorbell?
Not necessarily, but the connector must match. Third-party listings state exact fits: fork-style for Video Doorbell 3, 3 Plus, 4, Battery Plus and Pro, or micro-USB for the 2nd Gen 2020 release.
How much sun do these chargers need?
The Ring and Fansoun listings state 3-4 hours of direct sunlight per day.
Which listings state a wattage?
The YYTDDUUU states 4W and the dosili states 0.9W. Neither Ring listing states a wattage.
Do any listings state a warranty term?
Yes. The Ring Fork-Style, Ring Newest and dosili listings state a one-year limited warranty term.
Which charger fits the Ring 2nd Gen 2020 release?
The dosili and Fansoun chargers state fit for the Ring Video Doorbell 2nd Gen 2020 release with a micro-USB port.
Related guides
See every Solar Security Cameras guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best solar panel for Eufy camera. Also see our best solar security camera for outdoor. Also see our best solar security camera with SD card.
More picks: solar security camera with light, solar fan for coop, solar flood lights.





