On this page
A still bird bath on a sunny afternoon, with no ripple and no visitors, is the picture a solar fountain pump is meant to change, and the best solar fountain pump under 60 for that job comes down to panel watts, flow figures and what happens after sunset. The POPOSOAP kit leads on documentation with dry-run protection and a 1-year warranty, the Yeomi pump leads on panel watts and lift, and the two title-only picks sit last because their titles cannot be verified. What follows compares panel watts, flow and lift figures, sprayer counts and warranty terms, with the under 60 limit framing the whole group.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall POPOSOAP 10W Fountain Pump: 120GPH pump, dry-run protection, 1-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Best 20W Pick Yeomi 20W Fountain Pump: 20W panel, 7.5ft lift, 3 nozzles included Check price on Amazon
Title-Only Pick AISITIN 3.5W Fountain Pump: 3.5W title figure only, no further details stated Check price on Amazon
Kit Title Pick Biling Solar Fountain Kit: kit title only, no panel figure stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | POPOSOAP 10W Fountain Pump | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | AISITIN 3.5W Solar Fountain Pump | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Yeomi 20W Fountain Pump | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Biling Solar Fountain Pump Kit | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

POPOSOAP 10W Fountain Pump
A 10W solar fountain pump kit with a 120GPH pump, 4 sprayers, dry-run protection and a 1-year warranty stated.
Pros
- 10W panel driving a 120GPH pump, with no battery or external electricity needed
- Dry-run protection stated, with auto shutoff when water runs low
- 4 sprayers plus 16.4ft cable and 6.6ft tubing in the kit
- Adjustable valve for water flow and spray height, with an ultra-quiet motor stated
Cons
- No battery backup: pump stops if the panel is shaded, and flow depends on sunlight intensity
- Regular cleaning needed to avoid clogging with dust
- No IP code is stated
- 10W panel is smaller than the Yeomi 20W panel
Detailed Review
The listing states a 10W solar panel driving a 120GPH pump, an adjustable valve for water flow and spray height, dry-run protection with auto shutoff at low water, an ultra-quiet motor, 4 sprayers, a 16.4ft cable, 6.6ft tubing, operation without batteries or external electricity, a size of 13.0 x 8.4 x 1.5 inches and a 1-year warranty. It also states no battery backup, with the pump stopping if the panel is shaded and flow depending on sunlight intensity.
Who it's for: pond, bird bath and garden owners who want a documented kit with dry-run protection. Who should skip it: anyone who needs water movement at night, or a stated IP code.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 1/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Panel | 10W |
|---|---|
| Flow | 120GPH |
| Kit | 4 sprayers, 16.4ft cable, 6.6ft tubing |
| Size | 13.0 x 8.4 x 1.5 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Dry-run protection stated, auto shutoff at low water, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fans and pumps. Keep fingers and cords away from moving blades and intakes, run pumps only submerged as the maker directs, and treat airflow and flow rates as the maker's figures.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AISITIN 3.5W Solar Fountain Pump
A 3.5W solar fountain pump with separate panel, 8 nozzles and 9.8ft cord.
Pros
- 3.5W stated
- Separate panel stated
- 8 nozzles stated
- 9.8ft cord stated
Cons
- No battery, sunlight only
- 12.69 ounces
- Black only
- No lift is stated
Detailed Review
The AISITIN lists a 3.5W solar fountain pump with a separate panel on a 9.8ft cord, 8 nozzles, anti-drift brackets and an upgrade filter. One caveat from the listing: no battery, sunlight only.
Who it's for: shaded bird baths that need the panel elsewhere. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stored power.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 34/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 3.5W |
|---|---|
| Panel | Separate |
| Nozzles | 8 |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No weather rating or protection feature is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fans and pumps. Keep fingers and cords away from moving blades and intakes, run pumps only submerged as the maker directs, and treat airflow and flow rates as the maker's figures.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Yeomi 20W Fountain Pump
A 20W solar fountain pump with a 7.5ft lift figure, 3 nozzles and a detachable pump for cleaning.
Pros
- 20W panel, the larger panel figure in this group
- Maximum lift of 7.5ft stated, with adjustable nozzles for spray height and flow
- 3 nozzles included, with tool-free installation and a detachable pump for cleaning
- Wide uses listed: ponds, wildlife gardens, fish tanks, waterfalls and hydroponics
Cons
- Cord length differs: title says 16.4ft while bullets say 16.5ft
- Stops running at night or on fully overcast days
- No warranty term is stated
- No dry-run protection or IP code is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 20W solar panel, a maximum lift of 7.5ft, adjustable nozzles for spray height and water flow, 3 nozzles, tool-free installation, a detachable pump for cleaning, uses across ponds, wildlife gardens, fish tanks, waterfalls and hydroponics, and a size of 9.5 x 2.5 x 15.0 inches. Its title says a 16.4ft cord while its bullets say a 16.5ft cord, so this article uses neither cord figure as a scored spec. It states the pump stops at night or on fully overcast days, and no warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: larger pond, waterfall and hydroponics users who want the highest panel watts and lift in this group. Who should skip it: anyone who needs night operation, a warranty term, or a single cord figure.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Panel | 20W |
|---|---|
| Lift | 7.5ft maximum lift |
| Sprayers | 3 nozzles, adjustable height and flow |
| Size | 9.5 x 2.5 x 15.0 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No weather rating or protection feature is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fans and pumps. Keep fingers and cords away from moving blades and intakes, run pumps only submerged as the maker directs, and treat airflow and flow rates as the maker's figures.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Brushless motor stated
- 27.5-inch lift stated
- 160 L/h stated
- Ground stake stated
Cons
- No battery, sunlight only
- 11.28 ounces
- Black only
- 4 nozzles only
Detailed Review
The Biling lists a 2W solar fountain pump kit with a brushless motor, 4 nozzles, 160 L/h flow and a 27.5-inch lift, plus a ground stake. One caveat from the listing: no battery, sunlight only.
Who it's for: bird baths that want a tall spray. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stored power.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 2W |
|---|---|
| Lift | 27.5 in |
| Flow | 160 L/h |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No weather rating or protection feature is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fans and pumps. Keep fingers and cords away from moving blades and intakes, run pumps only submerged as the maker directs, and treat airflow and flow rates as the maker's figures.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Fountain pump | Solar Score | Panel | Flow or lift | Sprayers | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| POPOSOAP 10W Fountain Pump | 9.6/10 | 10W | 120GPH | 4 | 1-year | View on Amazon |
| Yeomi 20W Fountain Pump | 9.5/10 | 20W | 7.5ft lift | 3 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| AISITIN 3.5W Fountain Pump | 9.6/10 | 3.5W | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Biling Solar Fountain Kit | 9.5/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For fountain pumps, safety means a protection feature the listing actually states, so the POPOSOAP listing scores on its stated dry-run protection, while the Yeomi listing states no protection feature and scores zero on that line. For warranty, only the POPOSOAP listing states a term, at 1-year, while the Yeomi listing and both title-only picks state none. The title-only picks score below every full-data pick because their titles cannot be verified against bullets or a spec table. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| POPOSOAP 10W Fountain Pump | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 1 |
| Yeomi 20W Fountain Pump | 9.5 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar fountain pump under 60
Start from panel watts and sunlight
Panel watts set the ceiling for these pumps, and sunlight decides whether that ceiling is reached. The Yeomi listing states a 20W panel, the POPOSOAP listing states a 10W panel, and the AISITIN title states a 3.5W figure, so the spread across the group is wide even before sunlight is considered. Both full-data listings warn that shading stops the pump: the POPOSOAP listing states no battery backup, with flow depending on sunlight intensity, and the Yeomi listing states the pump stops running at night or on fully overcast days. A buyer who wants evening water movement will not find it in either full-data listing, and should weigh that limit before comparing watts.
Match flow and lift to the feature
Flow and lift figures need care because the two full-data listings state different measures. The POPOSOAP listing states a 120GPH pump figure with an adjustable valve for water flow and spray height, plus 4 sprayers, a 16.4ft cable and 6.6ft tubing. The Yeomi listing states a maximum lift of 7.5ft with adjustable nozzles for spray height and water flow, plus 3 nozzles and a detachable pump for cleaning. A GPH figure and a lift figure are not the same measure, so compare panel watts and sprayer counts across listings, and read each flow or lift figure on its own terms. For a bird bath or small pond, the POPOSOAP kit parts matter as much as its flow figure, and for a taller feature, the Yeomi lift figure is the number to weigh.
Count sprayers and kit parts
Kit contents decide how much shaping a buyer can do on day one. The POPOSOAP kit includes 4 sprayers, 6.6ft of tubing and a 16.4ft cable, so the panel can sit in sun while the pump sits in the feature. The Yeomi listing includes 3 nozzles, a detachable pump design for simple cleaning, and tool-free installation, but its cord length disagrees with itself: the title says 16.4ft while the bullets say 16.5ft, so this article does not use either cord figure as a scored spec. The title-only picks state no sprayers, tubing or cable at all, which is another reason they sit last. When two listings disagree on a small figure, treat the disagreement as a documentation warning, not as a tiebreaker.
Read the warranty and protection lines
Warranty and protection lines separate the documented kit from the rest. The POPOSOAP listing states dry-run protection with auto shutoff when the water level runs low, plus a 1-year warranty, which is the strongest safety and warranty story in this group. The Yeomi listing states no protection feature and no warranty term, even though it leads on panel watts, so its higher watts come with thinner documentation. The title-only picks state nothing beyond their titles, so no protection or warranty line can be scored for them. For a pump that lives in water outdoors, a stated shutoff feature and a stated warranty term deserve as much weight as the panel watts.
| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| Documented kit | POPOSOAP 10W Fountain Pump, 120GPH |
| Largest panel | Yeomi 20W Fountain Pump, 20W panel |
| Title-only small pump | AISITIN 3.5W Fountain Pump, 3.5W figure |
| Title-only kit | Biling Solar Fountain Kit, no panel figure stated |
Sizing Notes
- Match panel watts to the feature size: 20W, 10W and 3.5W figures are stated across this group.
- Keep the panel shade-free, since both full-data listings state that shading or overcast skies stop the pump.
- Submerge the Yeomi pump fully underwater, and clean both full-data pumps regularly to avoid clogging, as their listings advise.
- Check sprayer counts and kit lengths: 4 sprayers with 16.4ft cable and 6.6ft tubing on the POPOSOAP kit, against 3 nozzles on the Yeomi listing.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pump states dry-run protection?
The POPOSOAP listing, with auto shutoff when the water level runs low. The Yeomi listing states no protection feature.
Which pump has the larger panel figure?
The Yeomi listing, at 20W, against 10W for the POPOSOAP listing and a 3.5W title figure for the AISITIN pick.
Do these pumps run at night?
No. The POPOSOAP listing states no battery backup, and the Yeomi listing states the pump stops running at night or on fully overcast days.
Which listings state a warranty term?
Only the POPOSOAP listing, at 1-year. The Yeomi listing and both title-only picks state no warranty term.
Related guides
See every Solar Fans and Pumps guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. For flood lighting around the feature, see the solar flood lights guides, and for path lighting, the path, string and deck lights guides.
More picks: solar fans and pumps, solar flood lights and path, string and deck lights.





