Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Security Cameras

Best Solar Panel for Google Nest Camera: 5 Compared

Five solar panels for Google Nest cameras compared on wattage, cable length, weather rating, mounting options and warranty terms.

Best Solar Panel for Google Nest Camera: 5 Compared
On this page

The Nest cam over the garage blinked low battery at dusk again, and the ladder is getting old, which is the whole case for the best solar panel for google nest camera setups. We compared five solar panels made for the Nest Cam battery version, from 2.5W to 5W, on wattage, cable length, weather rating, mounting options and stated warranty terms. Two carry Google’s own certification, and all five promise trickle charging without another battery swap.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Wasserstein 3.5W Nest Panel
    Best Overall Wasserstein 3.5W Nest Panel: 3.5W panel with Made for Google certification Check price on Amazon
  • Aiobuvr 5W Nest Panel
    Best 5W Pick Aiobuvr 5W Nest Panel: 5W panel with IP66 rating and aluminum frame Check price on Amazon
  • Loqdivr 5W Nest Panel 2-Pack
    Best Two-Pack Loqdivr 5W Nest Panel 2-Pack: two panels with IP65 and protection circuits Check price on Amazon
  • fohoa 5W Nest Panel 4-Pack
    Best Four-Pack fohoa 5W Nest Panel 4-Pack: four 5W panels with 13-foot cables Check price on Amazon
  • Wasserstein 2.5W Nest Panel
    Certified Pick Wasserstein 2.5W Nest Panel: Made for Google 2.5W panel with 3-month warranty Check price on Amazon

The kits we chose

Wasserstein 3.5W Nest Panel

Wasserstein 3.5W Nest Panel

Wasserstein9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3.5W Made for Google certified panel for the Nest Cam battery version with a 90-day warranty.

Pros

  • Made for Google certification for 100% Nest compatibility, per the listing
  • 3.5W, 30% more powerful than the standard Wasserstein panel, per the listing
  • 360-degree adjustable mount with 13-foot cable
  • 90-day warranty stated

Cons

  • No IP rating is stated
  • 3.5W is below the 5W picks
  • Single panel, no multi-pack option
  • 'Premium US-engineered cells' is a maker claim
Detailed Review

The listing states a 3.5W solar panel with premium US-engineered cells, 30% more powerful than the standard Wasserstein panel for Nest Cam, a 360-degree adjustable mount, a 13-foot cable and the Made for Google certification for full compatibility with Nest devices. No IP rating is stated. The manufacturer warranty is 90 days.

Who it's for: Nest Cam owners who want certified compatibility with more watts than the standard panel. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated IP rating or a multi-pack.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wattage3.5W
CertificationMade for Google
Cable13 ft, 360-degree mount
Warranty90 days stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Made for Google certification stated, no IP rating given, so safety scores 5 of 10. 90-day warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Aiobuvr 5W Nest Panel

Aiobuvr 5W Nest Panel

Aiobuvr9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5W solar panel for the Nest Cam battery version with IP66 rating and aluminum alloy frame.

Pros

  • 5W with high-conversion monocrystalline silicon
  • IP66 rating, the highest here
  • Corrosion-resistant aluminum alloy frame and bracket
  • 13.1-foot cable with 360-degree adjustable bracket

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Trickle-charges only; battery must be below 75% to start, per the listing
  • 0 to 50 C operating range is narrower than the fohoa
  • Does not directly power the camera, per the listing
Detailed Review

The listing states a 5W, 5-volt solar panel with high-conversion monocrystalline silicon, a corrosion-resistant aluminum alloy frame and bracket, an IP66 rating, a 13.1-foot cable, a 360-degree adjustable bracket and a 0.41 kg build, made for the Google Nest Camera Outdoor and Indoor battery version with a 0 to 50 C operating range. It notes the panel does not directly power the camera but trickle-charges the battery, which must be below 75 percent to start charging, and offers 30 days of free return and exchange. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: Nest Cam owners who want the highest stated weather rating here in a 5W panel. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wattage5W, 5V
Weather ratingIP66 stated
FrameAluminum alloy
Cable13.1 ft

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP66 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Loqdivr 5W Nest Panel 2-Pack

Loqdivr 5W Nest Panel 2-Pack

Loqdivr9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of solar panels for the Nest Cam battery version with IP65 rating and protection circuits.

Pros

  • 2-pack with IP65 rating
  • Overcharge, short-circuit, high-temp and over-voltage protections stated
  • Aluminum alloy and tempered glass build
  • Voltage regulator with 13.1-foot cable

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No wattage is stated
  • '8 to 10 replugs' tip suggests finicky camera detection
  • Tyco connector type is unexplained in the listing
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of solar panels with high-conversion monocrystalline silicon, aluminum alloy and tempered glass build, an IP65 rating, a 13.1-foot cable, a 360-degree wall mount, a voltage regulator and protection mechanisms including overcharge, short-circuit, high-temperature and over-voltage protection. It is fully compatible with the Nest Cam Outdoor and Indoor battery version at 0.74 kg and 7.8 by 5 by 3 inches, and its tip says to remove and replug the cable 8 to 10 times if the camera shows 'Plugged In' instead of 'Solar'. No wattage and no warranty term are stated.

Who it's for: two-camera households who want the most stated protections in a 2-pack. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated wattage or warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack2 panels
Weather ratingIP65 stated
ProtectionsOvercharge, short-circuit, high-temp, over-voltage
Cable13.1 ft

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating and protection circuits stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

fohoa 5W Nest Panel 4-Pack

fohoa 5W Nest Panel 4-Pack

fohoa9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of 5W solar panels for the Nest Cam battery version with IP65 rating and 13-foot cables.

Pros

  • 4-pack of 5W panels with 4-meter cables
  • IP65 with 32 to 122 F operating range stated
  • 360-degree mounts, screw bags and cable ties included
  • Monocrystalline silicon panels

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Plastic alloy frame against the aluminum picks
  • Spec table lists MC4 connector, odd for a camera panel
  • 4-pack only; no single-panel option
Detailed Review

The listing states a 4-pack of 5W solar panels compatible with the Google Nest Camera Outdoor and Indoor battery version, with 13-foot (4-meter) cables, 360-degree adjustable mounts, an IP65 rating, monocrystalline silicon, a plastic alloy frame and bracket, a 32 to 122 F working range, screw bags, 320 cable ties and a screwdriver. The spec table lists an MC4 connector and the fohoa brand. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: multi-camera households who want four 5W panels with mounting hardware in one box. Who should skip it: anyone who needs just one panel or a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wattage5W, 4-pack
Cable13 ft per panel
Weather ratingIP65 stated
Mount360-degree bracket

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Wasserstein 2.5W Nest Panel

Wasserstein 2.5W Nest Panel

Wasserstein9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2.5W Made for Google certified panel for the Nest Cam with a 3-month warranty.

Pros

  • Made for Google certification
  • Toolkit and 13-foot cable in the box
  • 360-degree rotatable mount
  • 3-month warranty stated

Cons

  • 2.5W is the lowest wattage here
  • No IP rating is stated
  • 3-month warranty is the shortest stated term
  • Single panel only
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2.5W solar panel with high-efficiency solar cells, a 360-degree rotatable mount, a 13-foot cable, a toolkit with instructions and the Made for Google certification for full compatibility with Nest devices, at 5.16 by 3.03 by 11.65 inches with a Nest Cam-compatible connector. No IP rating is stated. The manufacturer warranty is 3 months.

Who it's for: Nest Cam owners who want the certified panel at the lowest wattage here. Who should skip it: buyers who want a higher wattage or a weather rating.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wattage2.5W
CertificationMade for Google
Cable13 ft
Size5.16 x 3.03 x 11.65 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Made for Google certification stated, no IP rating given, so safety scores 5 of 10. 3-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Numbers side by side

Panel Solar Score Wattage Cable Weather rating Warranty Amazon
Wasserstein 3.5W Nest Panel 9.5/10 3.5W 13 ft Not stated 90 days View on Amazon
Aiobuvr 5W Nest Panel 9.5/10 5W 13.1 ft IP66 Not stated View on Amazon
Loqdivr 5W Nest Panel 2-Pack 9.5/10 Not stated 13.1 ft IP65 Not stated View on Amazon
fohoa 5W Nest Panel 4-Pack 9.5/10 5W 13 ft IP65 Not stated View on Amazon
Wasserstein 2.5W Nest Panel 9.5/10 2.5W 13 ft Not stated 3 months View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

Where the points went

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a camera panel, safety means the weather rating, certifications and protection circuits the listing actually states; a panel that states no IP rating scores low on that line. Two of the five listings state a warranty term, and three state an IP rating. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Wasserstein 3.5W Nest Panel 9.5 28 20 20 5 2
Aiobuvr 5W Nest Panel 9.5 29 21 20 7 0
Loqdivr 5W Nest Panel 2-Pack 9.5 28 21 21 7 0
fohoa 5W Nest Panel 4-Pack 9.5 29 21 21 7 0
Wasserstein 2.5W Nest Panel 9.5 26 20 20 5 2

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar panel for google nest camera setups

Certified or merely compatible

Two listings carry the Made for Google certification: the Wasserstein 2.5W and 3.5W panels, which the maker says ensures full compatibility with Nest devices. The other three say they are specially designed or fully compatible with the Nest Cam battery version, which is a maker claim rather than a certification. If the camera has to work the first time, the certified pair is the safer bet. See our best solar panel for Eufy camera guide for the other big camera brand.

Wattage and the trickle-charge catch

Wattages here run 2.5W, 3.5W and 5W, and more watts means a faster trickle. The Aiobuvr listing adds an honest catch: the panel does not power the camera directly but trickle-charges the battery, the camera still runs on battery power, and charging starts only when the battery is below 75 percent. Read that as normal for this category, not a defect. The table below lines up wattage, cable, weather rating and warranty.

Panel Wattage Cable Weather rating Warranty
Wasserstein 3.5W Nest Panel 3.5W 13 ft Not stated 90 days
Aiobuvr 5W Nest Panel 5W 13.1 ft IP66 Not stated
Loqdivr 5W Nest Panel 2-Pack Not stated 13.1 ft IP65 Not stated
fohoa 5W Nest Panel 4-Pack 5W 13 ft IP65 Not stated
Wasserstein 2.5W Nest Panel 2.5W 13 ft Not stated 3 months

Cable length and mounting

Every listing here ships around 13 feet of cable with a 360-degree adjustable mount, so the panel can sit in the sun while the camera watches the shade. The fohoa 4-pack adds screw bags and cable ties, and the Wasserstein 2.5W adds a toolkit. Check the connector type against your camera before ordering: most state a Nest-compatible connector, while the fohoa spec table oddly lists MC4.

Read the warranty lines

The Wasserstein 3.5W states a 90-day warranty and the 2.5W states 3 months. The Aiobuvr, Loqdivr and fohoa listings state no warranty term, though the Aiobuvr notes 30 days of free return and exchange. A stated term with a concrete length is the only kind that counts in the score. Our best solar panel for game cameras roundup covers trail-cam power.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the panel to the camera model: all five target the Nest Cam battery version, so check the connector before ordering.
  • Note the trickle-charge behavior: the Aiobuvr listing says the panel charges the battery in a trickle manner and needs it below 75 percent to start.
  • Check the weather rating: IP66 and IP65 are stated on three listings, and the two Wassersteins state none.
  • Count the warranty: 90 days and 3 months are stated, and the rest state no term.

FAQ: power away from the grid

Which panels are Made for Google certified?

The Wasserstein 2.5W and 3.5W panels, which the maker says passed the Made for Google certification for full Nest compatibility. The other three claim compatibility without the certification.

Do these panels power the camera directly?

Per the Aiobuvr listing, no: the panel trickle-charges the battery, the camera still runs on battery power, and charging starts when the battery drops below 75 percent.

Which listings state the longest cable?

The Aiobuvr and Loqdivr at 13.1 feet, against 13 feet on the fohoa and both Wassersteins.

Which listings state an IP rating?

The Aiobuvr states IP66, and the fohoa and Loqdivr state IP65. The two Wasserstein listings state no IP rating.

Which listings state a warranty term?

The Wasserstein 3.5W states 90 days and the 2.5W states 3 months. The Aiobuvr, Loqdivr and fohoa listings state no warranty term.

Wasserstein 3.5W Nest Panel
Still deciding? Our top pickWasserstein 3.5W Nest Panel
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Security Cameras guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best solar panel for Eufy camera. Also see our best solar panel for game cameras.

More picks: premium 5W Nest camera panel, premium 5W Nest camera panel in black, 5W Nest camera panel 2-pack, Wasserstein 2.5W panel 2-pack, upgraded Nest camera solar panel.