Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Mounts, Cables and Connectors

Best Solar Panel for Pole Barn (2026): 5 Picks Compared by Spec

Pole barns often mount panels on posts rather than the roof, and these 5 listings cover pole-mount brackets plus a 30W panel kit with its own MPPT controller and mount.

Best Solar Panel for Pole Barn (2026): 5 Picks Compared by Spec
On this page

A pole barn with power at the far end usually means a long trench or a generator that needs fueling, and the best solar panel for pole barn owners is often the one that mounts to a post instead of the roof. The listings here are the pole mounts that make that work, plus one 30W panel kit that brings its own mount and controller. We compared 5 listings on panel fit, tilt range, pole fit, stated protections and warranty terms.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • SUNER POWER 30W Panel Kit
    Best Full Kit SUNER POWER 30W Panel Kit: 30W panel with built-in MPPT and adjustable pole mount brackets Check price on Amazon
  • Renogy 50W/100W Pole Mount
    Best Mount Warranty Renogy 50W/100W Pole Mount: Aluminum post mount with a 1-year material warranty stated Check price on Amazon
  • Newpowa Double Arm Mount
    Biggest Panel Fit Newpowa Double Arm Mount: Double arm tilt mount for modules up to 400W and 90 degree tilt Check price on Amazon
  • Tordale 50W Pole Mount
    Best Small Panel Mount Tordale 50W Pole Mount: Adjustable mount for 5W to 50W panels with 0 to 60 degree tilt Check price on Amazon
  • Holicfun Camera Panel Mount
    Best Camera Panel Mount Holicfun Camera Panel Mount: 1/4-20 threaded post mount for small camera panels Check price on Amazon

The picks

SUNER POWER 30W Panel Kit

SUNER POWER 30W Panel Kit

SUNER POWER9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 30W solar trickle charger and maintainer with a built-in MPPT controller, adjustable pole mount brackets and 8 stated safety protections.

Pros

  • Built-in MPPT with up to 99% tracking efficiency and 98% peak conversion efficiency stated
  • Adjustable pole mount brackets for 1.5 to 3.0 inch poles with 0 to 60 degree tilt
  • 8 safety protections stated, from over-charge to reverse polarity
  • Selectable 12V, 12V AGM and 12V lithium charging modes

Cons

  • Spec table lists 50W/2.78A rated power against the 30W title, so trust the title's 30W
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Charge level indicators read only 25%-50%-75%-100%
  • The 18.1 by 15.3 by 0.7 inch panel is a maintainer, not a full-size module
Detailed Review

The title and bullets describe a 30W 12V solar battery trickle charger and maintainer with a built-in MPPT controller, adjustable pole mount brackets for 1.5 to 3.0 inch (40 to 80mm) poles, tilt steps of 0-15-30-45-60 degrees, selectable 12V, 12V AGM and 12V lithium modes, and 8 stated safety protections. The spec table's rated power line says 50W/2.78A, which does not match the 30W title and bullets, so the title's 30W is the figure to use. The panel measures 18.1 by 15.3 by 0.7 inches with a 3m/9.8ft cable.

Who it's for: pole barn owners who want to keep a 12V battery topped up from a post-mounted panel. Who should skip it: anyone looking for a full-size panel array, since this is a 30W maintainer.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Rated power30W (title; spec table says 50W)
ControllerBuilt-in MPPT, 3-stage charging
Mount1.5-3.0 in poles, 0-60 degree tilt
Panel size18.1 x 15.3 x 0.7 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 8 safety protections stated: over-charge, over-discharge, over-voltage, over-current, over-load, short circuit, reverse polarity and over-temperature, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Renogy 50W/100W Pole Mount

Renogy 50W/100W Pole Mount

Renogy9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An aluminum pole mount for 50W to 100W panels, with a full hardware kit and a 1-year material warranty.

Pros

  • Aluminum mount with powder coated finish stated
  • Full hardware kit listed: brackets, U-bolts, clamps, bolts, washers and nuts
  • 1-year material warranty stated
  • Made for off-grid installs where roof mounting is not ideal

Cons

  • Mount only, no panel included
  • Suits panels under 100W, not full-size modules
  • No tilt angle is stated
  • No safety protections are stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a side-of-pole mount for 50W and 100W panels, in aluminum with a powder coated finish, measuring 30.31 by 5.51 by 2.56 inches and weighing 2 kg. The hardware list names T-slotted brackets, L-channels, L-brackets, support arms, U-bolts, T-bolts, cap head bolts, spring and small washers, end clamps, small and large nuts and large washers, and a 1-year material warranty is stated. Recommended tools include an 18mm wrench or socket for the larger hex nut and a 13mm wrench or socket for the smaller one.

Who it's for: off-grid pole barn owners mounting a 50W or 100W panel to a post. Who should skip it: anyone mounting panels above 100W or wanting a stated tilt range.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Panel fit50W/100W, under 100W
MaterialAluminum, powder coated
Size30.31 x 5.51 x 2.56 in
Weight2 kg

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No current rating or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1-year material warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Newpowa Double Arm Mount

Newpowa Double Arm Mount

Newpowa9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A double arm tilt mount for modules up to 55.51 inches wide and 400W, mounting to pole, wall, fence or flat surface.

Pros

  • Fits one 160-250W panel or 2 200W panels, up to 400W
  • 0 to 90 degree tilt angle stated
  • Heavy-duty aluminum alloy with bottom support
  • Mounts to pole, wall, fence or any flat surface

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No tilt locking detail is stated beyond the angle range
  • Title width of 55.51 inches differs slightly from the spec table's 56 inches
  • DIY may be required for panels without mounting holes
Detailed Review

The listing states a universal double arm tilt mount for modules up to 55.51 inches wide and 400W, ideal for one 160-250W or 2 200W panels, with a 0 to 90 degree tilt angle and heavy-duty aluminum alloy with bottom support for pole, wall, fence or flat surface mounting. All screws, bolts, washers, nuts and steel clamps are included. The title's 55.51 inch width and the spec table's 56 inch dimension differ slightly, so trust the title. DIY may be required for panels from other brands that come without mounting holes.

Who it's for: pole barn owners who want an adjustable tilt mount for a full-size module. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Panel fitUp to 400W, 55.51 in wide
Tilt0-90 degrees
MaterialAluminum alloy
Mounts toPole, wall, fence, flat surface

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No current rating or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Tordale 50W Pole Mount

Tordale 50W Pole Mount

Tordale9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An adjustable pole mount for 5W to 50W panels, with 0 to 60 degree tilt and fit for columns up to 10 inches in diameter.

Pros

  • Fits 5W to 50W panels with 10 to 24 inch adjustment range
  • 0 to 60 degree seasonal angle adjustment stated
  • 2-way clamping for columns up to 10 inches in diameter
  • White powder coated metal with stainless steel screws

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Small panels only, up to 50W
  • No stated protections beyond the mounting hardware
  • 6 bracket parts plus 1 accessory bag to assemble
Detailed Review

The listing states a pole mount for 5W to 50W panels with a 10 to 24 inch adjustment range, 0 to 60 degree angle adjustment, 2-way clamping for columns up to 10 inches in diameter, and a white powder coated metal build with stainless steel screws. The mount measures 17 by 4.5 by 3.5 inches and weighs 3.94 pounds, and the box contains 6 bracket parts and 1 accessory bag.

Who it's for: pole barn owners mounting a small 5W to 50W panel to a post. Who should skip it: anyone with panels above 50W.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Panel fit5W-50W, 10-24 in adjustment
Tilt0-60 degrees
Pole fitUp to 10 in diameter
Size/weight17 x 4.5 x 3.5 in, 3.94 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No current rating or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Holicfun Camera Panel Mount

Holicfun Camera Panel Mount

Holicfun9.2/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A small plastic pole mount with 1/4-20 threading for camera solar panels, fitting poles 1.5 to 12 inches in diameter.

Pros

  • Standard 1/4-20 threaded mount with a Ring panel adapter included
  • Fits poles from 1.5 to 12 inches in diameter
  • No-drill band clamp installation
  • Compatible with Ring, Eufy, Arlo, Wyze and Reolink panels

Cons

  • Plastic build, not metal
  • Made for small camera panels, not full-size modules
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No weight capacity is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a white plastic pole mount with a 1/4-20 threaded standard mount and a Ring solar panel adapter, fitting poles from 1.5 to 12 inches in diameter, with band clamps and an extended arm. It is listed as compatible with Ring, Eufy, Arlo, Wyze and Reolink solar panels and more. The unit weighs 0.26 kg and the mount is 3 inches deep.

Who it's for: barn owners who want a small camera panel on a post without drilling. Who should skip it: anyone mounting a full-size power panel, which needs a sturdier metal mount.

Its Solar Score of 9.2/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 16/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 57 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Thread1/4-20 standard
Pole fit1.5-12 in diameter
MaterialPlastic
Weight0.26 kg

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Mount Solar Score Panel fit Tilt range Pole fit Warranty Amazon
SUNER POWER 30W Panel Kit 9.6/10 30W panel 0-60 degrees 1.5-3.0 in Not stated View on Amazon
Renogy 50W/100W Pole Mount 9.5/10 Under 100W Not stated Not stated 1 year View on Amazon
Newpowa Double Arm Mount 9.5/10 Up to 400W 0-90 degrees Pole, wall, fence Not stated View on Amazon
Tordale 50W Pole Mount 9.4/10 5W-50W 0-60 degrees Up to 10 in Not stated View on Amazon
Holicfun Camera Panel Mount 9.2/10 Small camera panels Not stated 1.5-12 in Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a mount, safety means stated protections and certifications on the hardware; only the SUNER POWER panel kit states electrical protections, and it is also the only pick with a built-in charge controller. 1 of the 5 listings states a warranty term, and the Renogy mount states a 1-year material warranty. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
SUNER POWER 30W Panel Kit 9.6 29 20 20 7 0
Renogy 50W/100W Pole Mount 9.5 28 21 20 0 3
Newpowa Double Arm Mount 9.5 30 21 21 0 0
Tordale 50W Pole Mount 9.4 27 20 20 0 0
Holicfun Camera Panel Mount 9.2 23 16 18 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar panel for pole barn

Start from the panel you plan to mount

Match the mount’s stated panel range to your panel. The Renogy mount suits panels under 100W, the Newpowa handles modules up to 400W and 55.51 inches wide, the Tordale covers 5W to 50W panels, and the Holicfun is made for small camera panels. See our Pole Mount vs Ground Mount Solar Panel: Which One Should You Buy? guide for the mounting decision itself.

Check the tilt range

The Newpowa states a 0 to 90 degree tilt, the widest range here, while the SUNER POWER and Tordale state 0 to 60 degrees; the SUNER POWER adjusts in 0-15-30-45-60 degree steps. The Renogy and Holicfun listings state no tilt range. See our Flush vs Tilt Solar Panel Mount: Which One Should You Buy? guide for the trade-offs.

Mount Panel fit Tilt range Pole fit
SUNER POWER 30W Panel Kit 30W panel included 0-60 degrees 1.5-3.0 in
Renogy 50W/100W Pole Mount Under 100W Not stated Not stated
Newpowa Double Arm Mount Up to 400W 0-90 degrees Pole, wall, fence
Tordale 50W Pole Mount 5W-50W 0-60 degrees Up to 10 in
Holicfun Camera Panel Mount Small camera panels Not stated 1.5-12 in

Read the spec table against the title

The SUNER POWER spec table lists 50W/2.78A rated power, which does not match the 30W title and bullets, so trust the title’s 30W. The Newpowa title gives a 55.51 inch width while the spec table says 56 inches; again, trust the title. These are small differences, but they decide which panel fits.

Mounts carry almost no warranty

Only the Renogy mount states a warranty term, a 1-year material warranty. The other 4 listings state none, so buy on the hardware detail instead: aluminum and powder coated finishes on the Renogy and Newpowa, metal with stainless steel screws on the Tordale, and plastic on the Holicfun. See our Aluminum vs Stainless Steel Solar Panel Mount: Which One Should You Buy? guide for the material question.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the mount’s stated panel range to your panel: under 100W for the Renogy, up to 400W for the Newpowa, 5W to 50W for the Tordale.
  • Match the pole diameter to the bracket: 1.5 to 3.0 inch poles for the SUNER POWER brackets, columns up to 10 inches for the Tordale, 1.5 to 12 inch poles for the Holicfun.
  • Check the panel’s voltage against the controller or battery input: the SUNER POWER kit is 12V with selectable 12V, 12V AGM and 12V lithium modes.
  • Use the cable the listing states, like the 3m/9.8ft SAE harness on the SUNER POWER kit.
  • Post mounting and any wiring into the barn’s electrical system are jobs for a qualified installer.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I mount a full-size panel on a pole for a pole barn?

Yes, with the right mount: the Newpowa double arm states fit for modules up to 400W and 55.51 inches wide, mounting to a pole, wall, fence or flat surface. The other mounts here suit smaller panels.

Which listing includes the panel itself?

Only the SUNER POWER: a 30W solar battery trickle charger with a built-in MPPT controller, adjustable pole mount brackets and a 3m/9.8ft cable. The other 4 listings are mounts only.

What tilt angles do the mounts support?

The Newpowa states 0 to 90 degrees, and the SUNER POWER and Tordale state 0 to 60 degrees, with the SUNER POWER adjusting in 0-15-30-45-60 degree steps. The Renogy and Holicfun listings state no tilt range.

Do any of the mounts state a warranty?

Only the Renogy, which states a 1-year material warranty. The other 4 listings state no warranty term.

What is the contradiction in the SUNER POWER listing?

The spec table lists 50W/2.78A rated power while the title and bullets say 30W. Trust the title and bullets: treat it as a 30W panel kit.

SUNER POWER 30W Panel Kit
Still deciding? Our top pickSUNER POWER 30W Panel Kit
Check price on Amazon

See every Mounts, Cables and Connectors guide and all Solar Panels and Kits guides. Also see our Best Solar Panel Mounts for Truck (2026): 5 Compared. Also see our Best Solar Panel Mounts for Trailer (2026): 6 Compared. Also see our Adjustable vs Fixed Solar Panel Mount: Which One Should You Buy?. Also see our Best Solar Panel Mounts for RV: 5 Kits Compared. Also see our Best Solar Panel Mounts Under 30 (2026): 5 Compared. Also see our Best Solar Fan for Barn: 5 Picks for Coops and Sheds Compared. Also see our Best Solar Lantern for Barn (2026).