On this page
A pop top roof lifts a van roof into a tent, so the best solar panel for pop top roof is either a rigid panel plus the right mounting kit, or a light flexible panel that follows the curve. This comparison covers five items: two rigid panels and three mounting kits, ranked on what each listing states. The Renogy 400W ShadowFlux 2-pack leads on 25 percent N-type efficiency and a 5-year term, while the Rvpozwer 100W brings IP68 and 5400Pa load ratings.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Renogy 400W ShadowFlux Panel: 400W with 25% efficiency and 5-year term Check price on Amazon
Best Compact Rvpozwer 100W Panel: 100W with IP68 and 5400Pa load rating Check price on Amazon
Best 2-Panel Kit MCOOH 2-Panel Mount Kit: Rails and clamps with 304 screws, 1.5 lbs Check price on Amazon
Best 4-Panel Kit Anbte 4-Panel Mount Kit: 10 rails with end and center clamps Check price on Amazon
Best Thin Frame Fit Anbte 6-Rail Mount Kit: 30/35 mm frame fit, 6 short rails Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Renogy 400W ShadowFlux Panel | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Rvpozwer 100W Panel | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | MCOOH 2-Panel Mount Kit | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Anbte 4-Panel Mount Kit | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Anbte 6-Rail Mount Kit | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- 400W total with 25 percent N-type efficiency
- ShadowFlux anti-shading technology
- IP67 weatherproof rating stated
- 5-year materials term plus 25-year output term
Cons
- Rigid glass needs framed mounting
- 49.7 by 30.1 inches per panel
- Only a 2-pack; no single option
- Anti-shading claims are marketing
Detailed Review
The listing states two 200W ShadowFlux panels, 400W total, 25 percent efficiency with 16BB N-type cells, IP67, 49.7 by 30.1 by 1.2 inches per panel, solar connectors, and a 5-year term on materials and craftsmanship plus a 25-year output term at 80 percent. It states optimized performance under partial shading from trees, roofs, buildings, leaves and snow.
Who it's for: maximum roof power with anti-shading. Who should skip it: curved pop tops, where a flexible panel fits better.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 400W (2x200W) |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | 25% N-Type |
| Weather rating | IP67 |
| Warranty | 5 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 weatherproof rating stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 5-year materials term plus 25-year output term stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 25 percent 18BB N-type efficiency
- IP68 junction box stated
- 5400Pa snow and wind load ratings
- Works from minus 40 to 85 Celsius
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 100W only; small for full-time use
- 10.3 lbs for a 100W panel
- Parallel limit of 3 panels stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 100W N-type panel with 25 percent 18BB efficiency, an IP68 junction box, 5400Pa wind and snow loads, 2400Pa shock resistance, operation from minus 40 to 85 degrees Celsius, MC4 connectors, 18.11 by 39.76 inches, and 10.3 lbs. It states a maximum of 3 panels in parallel or series. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: a compact panel with strong load ratings. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 100W |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | 25% N-Type |
| Weather rating | IP68 |
| Weight | 10.3 lbs |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 junction box and 5400Pa load ratings stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Complete kit: rails, clamps, pads and screws
- 304 stainless steel screws stated
- EPDM rubber pads for waterproofing
- Only 1.5 lbs for solo installs
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Application field reads 4 panels in a row
- Fits frames of 1.18 to 1.38 inches only
- Self-tapping screws suit tin and metal
Detailed Review
The listing states a mount kit with six 4.72 inch rails, rubber pads, middle and end clamps, 12 stainless screws, 1.5 lbs, pre-drilled holes, and fit for 1.18 to 1.38 inch frames. It states a 2-panel parallel install in the included components while the application field reads 4 panels in a row; trust the parts list. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: a light 2-panel mount. Who should skip it: anyone mounting four panels.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Kit | 2-panel |
|---|---|
| Rails | 6x 4.72 in |
| Frame fit | 1.18-1.38 in |
| Weight | 1.5 lbs |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No ratings are stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Mounts 4 panels with 10 rails
- End and T middle clamps stated
- Aluminum alloy with stainless screws
- EPDM rubber pads stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 4.72 inch rails are short
- Fits 30 or 35 mm frames only
- Black finish shows dust
Detailed Review
The listing states a black mount kit for 4 panels with ten 4.72 inch rails, 4 end clamps, 6 center clamps, a wrench, aluminum alloy rails, stainless screws and EPDM rubber pads. It states fit for 30 or 35 mm frames with a two-hole end clamp design. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: a full 4-panel mount. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Kit | 4-panel |
|---|---|
| Rails | 10x 4.72 in |
| Frame fit | 30/35 mm |
| Color | Black |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No ratings are stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Six 7.87 inch aluminum rails
- Two-hole end clamps for 30 or 35 mm
- 18 stainless screws stated
- EPDM rubber mat stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Z brackets only; no middle clamps listed
- Fits 30 or 35 mm frames only
- 1.2 lbs with no load rating
Detailed Review
The listing states a silver mount kit with six 7.87 inch aluminum rails, 6 Z brackets, 18 stainless screws, 6 M8 screws and nuts, EPDM rubber mats, a wrench, and 7.87 by 1.34 by 1.02 inches. It states fit for 30 or 35 mm frames. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: simple rail mounting for two to three panels. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Kit | 6 short rails |
|---|---|
| Rails | 6x 7.87 in |
| Frame fit | 30/35 mm |
| Weight | 1.2 lbs |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No ratings are stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Renogy 100 Watt ShadowFlux Flexible SolarCheck on Amazon
ARCTWONDER Solar Panel Rooftop Tent Hard ShellCheck on Amazon
RENOGY REGO 2PCS 200W Solar PanelCheck on Amazon
BoldAscent Solar Panel Mounting BracketsCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Item | Solar Score | Power/Kit | Rating | Frame/Fit | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Renogy 400W ShadowFlux Panel | 9.7/10 | 400W | IP67 | N-Type 25% | 5 years | View on Amazon |
| Rvpozwer 100W Panel | 9.6/10 | 100W | IP68 | N-Type 25% | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| MCOOH 2-Panel Mount Kit | 9.5/10 | 2-panel kit | Not stated | 1.18-1.38 in | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Anbte 4-Panel Mount Kit | 9.5/10 | 4-panel kit | Not stated | 30/35 mm | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Anbte 6-Rail Mount Kit | 9.5/10 | 6-rail kit | Not stated | 30/35 mm | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a panel, safety means stated IP and load ratings; both panels state IP67 or IP68, while the mounting kits state no ratings. Only the Renogy states a concrete warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Renogy 400W ShadowFlux Panel | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 20 | 8 | 4 |
| Rvpozwer 100W Panel | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 8 | 0 |
| MCOOH 2-Panel Mount Kit | 9.5 | 26 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
| Anbte 4-Panel Mount Kit | 9.5 | 26 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
| Anbte 6-Rail Mount Kit | 9.5 | 26 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar panel for pop top roof
Decide between panel and kit
Two items here are panels and three are mounting kits. The Renogy and Rvpozwer generate power; the MCOOH and Anbte kits hold panels on the roof. You likely need both: a panel for power and a kit to mount it on the pop top. For more options, see our rigid and flexible panel guides.
Compare the two panels
The Renogy is a 2-pack of 200W panels, 400W total, with 25 percent N-type efficiency, ShadowFlux anti-shading, IP67, and a 5-year materials term plus 25-year output. The Rvpozwer is a single 100W panel with 25 percent 18BB efficiency, an IP68 junction box, 5400Pa snow and wind load ratings, and operation from minus 40 to 85 degrees Celsius. The Renogy gives more power; the Rvpozwer is the budget single panel.
| Panel | Power | Efficiency | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Renogy 400W ShadowFlux Panel | 400W (2x200W) | 25% N-Type | IP67 |
| Rvpozwer 100W Panel | 100W | 25% N-Type | IP68 |
Match the kit to the frame
The MCOOH kit suits a 2-panel install with rails and clamps for frames of 1.18 to 1.38 inches, weighing 1.5 lbs, and the listing’s application reads 4 panels in a row while the included parts describe a 2-panel kit; trust the 2-panel parts. The Anbte black kit mounts 4 panels with 10 short rails, and the Anbte silver kit offers 6 short 7.87 inch rails with end clamps for 30 or 35 mm frames. Our best solar panel for Jackery roundup covers portable options.
Watch the roof weight
Pop tops have light roofs. The rigid panels here need framed mounting, and the Rvpozwer alone weighs 10.3 lbs. The more-picks Renogy flexible 100W panel weighs only 4.19 lbs and bends 270 degrees for curved surfaces, which suits a pop top better if the listing fit allows. The mounting kits add 1.2 to 1.5 lbs.
Mind what is missing
Listings differ in what they leave out. The Rvpozwer and the three mounting kits state no warranty term. The MCOOH application field contradicts its included parts. When a listing does not state something, the review says so rather than guessing.
Sizing Notes
- Compare panel power to your needs: 100W or 400W here.
- Match the mounting kit to the frame: 30 or 35 mm stated.
- Check the weather rating: IP67 or IP68 stated on the panels.
- Mind roof weight on a pop top: 1.2 to 10.3 lbs stated.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which of these are actual solar panels?
The Renogy 400W ShadowFlux 2-pack and the Rvpozwer 100W panel. The MCOOH and Anbte items are mounting kits: rails, clamps and screws with no power output.
What efficiency do the panels state?
Both panels state 25 percent efficiency: the Renogy with 16BB N-type cells and the Rvpozwer with 18BB N-type cells.
Which suits a light pop top roof?
The more-picks Renogy flexible 100W panel weighs 4.19 lbs and bends 270 degrees for curved roofs. The rigid panels here are heavier, with the Rvpozwer at 10.3 lbs.
What warranty terms are stated?
The Renogy states a 5-year term on materials and craftsmanship plus a 25-year output term. The Rvpozwer and the three mounting kits state no warranty term.
What frame thickness do the kits fit?
The MCOOH fits 1.18 to 1.38 inch frames, and both Anbte kits fit 30 or 35 mm frames, which are the same sizes.
Related guides
See every Rigid and Flexible Panels guide and all Solar Panel guides. Also see our best solar panel for Jackery.
More picks: the Renogy 100W ShadowFlux flexible panel (25% efficiency, IP68, 4.19 lbs), the ARCTWONDER rooftop tent (216W panel included, 1-year term), the RENOGY REGO 2-pack 200W ShadowFlux (25% efficiency, IP67), and the BoldAscent mounting kit for 5 panels (12 rails, 8 center clamps).









