On this page
A security camera over the driveway that dies every cloudy week, leaving the one stretch of night you actually need unrecorded. That is where the best solar panel for security camera earns its place: a small panel wired to the camera, trickling power in by day so the battery never runs flat. We compared 6 solar panels for security cameras from the listings, from 2W to 5W, and scored each only on what its listing states. Read the incompatibility lists first, because several listings name the brands they will not work with.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall MUZUZZI 5W Panel 2-Pack: 5W 2-pack with 3-in-1 ports and IP65 stated Check price on Amazon
Best Sealing FUTUREZEN 4W Panel: 4W with IP66 and 9.8-foot cable stated Check price on Amazon
Best 2-Pack Value VUEBEE 2W Panel 2-Pack: 2W 2-pack with 360-degree mount stated Check price on Amazon
Best 4-Pack Saysurey 5W Panel 4-Pack: four 5W panels with Type-C stated Check price on Amazon
Best Simple 5W EverExceed 5W Panel: 5W with USB-C and IP65 stated in the title Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | MUZUZZI 5W Panel 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | FUTUREZEN 4W Panel | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | EverExceed 5W Camera Panel | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | VUEBEE 2W Panel 2-Pack | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Saysurey 5W Panel 4-Pack | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

MUZUZZI 5W Panel 2-Pack
A MUZUZZI 5W solar panel 2-pack with a 3-in-1 USB-C, DC and Micro USB port set and IP65.
Pros
- 5W maximum power stated
- 22% efficiency stated
- 3-in-1 USB-C, DC and Micro USB port stated
- IP65 rating stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Cloudy days may not keep up per the listing
- Only for battery cameras, not plug-in
- DC 5V cameras only
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of 5W solar panels with a 3-in-1 port of USB-C, DC and Micro USB for DC 5V rechargeable battery cameras, 22% efficiency on monocrystalline silicon, a 9.8-foot cable, a 360-degree swivel with 90-degree adjustable wall mount, and IP65. It names Ring, Eufy and Reolink battery cameras as compatible and rules out plug-in cameras and Google, Arlo and Blink. The listing notes the panel needs direct sun and that cloudy days may not keep up. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want the widest stated port set with named camera brands. Who should skip it: buyers in long gray winters.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 5W |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | 22% |
| Ports | USB-C, DC, Micro |
| Rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FUTUREZEN 4W Panel
A FUTUREZEN 4W solar panel for security cameras with USB-C, IP66 and a 9.8-foot cable.
Pros
- 4W maximum power stated
- IP66 rating stated
- 9.8-foot cable stated
- 360-degree adjustable bracket stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Rules out Arlo, Blink, Ring, Google Nest and Kasa
- 5V cameras only
- Single pack against 2-packs here
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4W solar panel for 5V rechargeable battery security cameras with USB-C and Micro USB, IP66 rating, operation from minus 5 to 120 degrees Fahrenheit, a 360-degree adjustable bracket and a 9.8-foot cable. It states compatibility with 5V rechargeable battery cameras and rules out Arlo, Blink, Ring, Google Nest, Kasa and plug-in cameras without batteries. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want the highest stated IP code here. Who should skip it: buyers whose camera is on the no-list.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 4W |
|---|---|
| Rating | IP66 |
| Cable | 9.8 ft |
| Ports | USB-C, Micro |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP66 rating stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EverExceed 5W Camera Panel
A compact 5W USB-C panel with a 9.8-foot cable and 360° bracket, rated IP65 with a stated range of -4°F to 122°F.
Pros
- Compact 6.85 by 6.46 by 0.58 inches at 8.32 ounces
- IP65 rating with a stated operating range of -4°F to 122°F
- 360° adjustable bracket and 9.8-foot cable for positioning
- USB-C connector included for rechargeable battery cameras
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Not compatible with Arlo, Blink and Ring cameras
- 5W is the lowest output among the camera panels here; the 9W BONAI panel claims steadier cloudy-day charging
- The maker advises sealing the camera charging port against moisture, so the connection needs attention
Detailed Review
The listing states a 5W high-efficiency monocrystalline panel for DC 5V rechargeable battery cameras with micro USB or USB-C ports, with a 9.8-foot cable, a 360° adjustable bracket and an IP65 rating. It gives an operating range of -4°F to 122°F, lists 5V and 1A output, and excludes Arlo, Blink and Ring cameras. The maker advises sealing the camera charging port against moisture.
Who it's for: owners of a single USB-C or micro USB battery camera who want the smallest panel here. Who should skip it: anyone with an Arlo, Blink or Ring camera, or who wants a panel with a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Panel | 5W, 5V, 1A |
|---|---|
| Connector | USB-C |
| Weather rating | IP65 |
| Panel size | 6.85 x 6.46 x 0.58 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VUEBEE 2W Panel 2-Pack
A VUEBEE 2W solar panel 2-pack for security cameras with USB-C, IP65 and a 7.2-foot cable.
Pros
- 2-pack stated
- USB-C and Micro USB stated
- IP65 rating stated
- 360-degree adjustable mount stated
Cons
- Only 2W stated against 5W on the larger picks
- Rules out Arlo, Blink, Ring, Google Nest and Kasa
- No warranty term is stated
- 0.4A output stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of 2W solar panels for rechargeable battery security cameras with USB-C and Micro USB, 5 volts and 0.4A, IP65 rating, operation from minus 5 to 120 degrees Fahrenheit, a 360-degree adjustable bracket and a 7.2-foot cable. It states compatibility with most rechargeable battery cameras and rules out Arlo, Blink, Ring, Google Nest, Kasa and plug-in or non-rechargeable cameras. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want a 2-pack for modest-drain cameras in sunny spots. Who should skip it: buyers who need 5W or a camera on the no-list.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 2W |
|---|---|
| Output | 5V, 0.4A |
| Cable | 7.2 ft |
| Rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Saysurey 5W Panel 4-Pack
A Saysurey 4-pack of 5W solar panels for outdoor security cameras with Type-C and 360-degree brackets.
Pros
- 4-pack stated
- 5W per panel stated
- Type-C stated
- 360-degree rotatable brackets stated
Cons
- No IP code is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- Type-C cameras only per the listing
- 6.56-foot cables are the briefest here
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4-pack of 5W solar panels for outdoor rechargeable battery cameras with Type-C, 360-degree rotatable adjustable brackets, 6.56-foot cables, and PET weather resistant material. It states the panels keep cameras powered on sunny days with full front illumination, and compatibility with Type-C rechargeable battery cameras. No IP code and no warranty term are stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want four panels for multiple cameras. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated IP code.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 19/25, value 22/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 5W per panel |
|---|---|
| Pack | 4 panels |
| Cable | 6.56 ft |
| Material | PET |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. PET weather resistant material stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
EverExceed Solar Panel for Security CameraCheck on Amazon
YCTechCam 5W Solar Panel for Security CameraCheck on Amazon
VUEBEE 2W Solar Panel for Security CamerasCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Camera Panel | Solar Score | Power | Connectors | Cable | Rating | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MUZUZZI 5W Panel 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | 5W | USB-C, DC, Micro | 9.8 ft | IP65 | View on Amazon |
| FUTUREZEN 4W Panel | 9.6/10 | 4W | USB-C, Micro | 9.8 ft | IP66 | View on Amazon |
| VUEBEE 2W Panel 2-Pack | 9.5/10 | 2W | USB-C, Micro | 7.2 ft | IP65 | View on Amazon |
| Saysurey 5W Panel 4-Pack | 9.5/10 | 5W | Type-C | 6.56 ft | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| EverExceed 5W Panel | 9.6/10 | 5W | USB-C | Not stated | IP65 |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. Safety for camera panels means a stated ingress protection code: five of the six listings state an IP code, and the Saysurey states PET weather resistant material. None of the 6 listings states a concrete warranty term, so warranty scored zero across the set. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MUZUZZI 5W Panel 2-Pack | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 22 | 7 | 0 |
| FUTUREZEN 4W Panel | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 8 | 0 |
| VUEBEE 2W Panel 2-Pack | 9.5 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| Saysurey 5W Panel 4-Pack | 9.5 | 29 | 19 | 22 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar panel for security camera
Match the port to the camera
The MUZUZZI listing states a 3-in-1 port with USB-C, DC and Micro USB adapters for DC 5V rechargeable battery cameras. The VUEBEE 2-pack states USB-C and Micro USB, the FUTUREZEN states USB-C and Micro USB for 5V cameras, the Saysurey 4-pack states Type-C, and the EverExceed title states USB-C. Confirm your camera’s charging port before buying; a panel with the wrong plug is a paperweight. Browse the solar security cameras roundups for the cameras themselves.
Read the incompatibility list
The VUEBEE listing rules out Arlo, Blink, Ring, Google Nest and Kasa, and any plug-in or non-rechargeable camera. The FUTUREZEN rules out Arlo, Blink, Ring, Google Nest, Kasa and plug-in cameras without batteries. The MUZUZZI rules out plug-in cameras and Google, Arlo and Blink, while naming Ring, Eufy and Reolink battery cameras as compatible. If your camera is on a listing’s no-list, that panel is not for you, whatever the wattage.
| Pick | Power | Stated IP code |
|---|---|---|
| MUZUZZI 5W Panel 2-Pack | 5W | IP65 |
| FUTUREZEN 4W Panel | 4W | IP66 |
| VUEBEE 2W Panel 2-Pack | 2W | IP65 |
| Saysurey 5W Panel 4-Pack | 5W | Not stated |
Mind the cable and the mount
The FUTUREZEN states a 9.8-foot cable and the MUZUZZI states a 9.8-foot cable with a 360-degree swivel and 90-degree adjustable wall mount. The VUEBEE 2-pack states a 7.2-foot cable with a 360-degree adjustable bracket, and the Saysurey 4-pack states 6.56-foot cables with 360-degree rotatable brackets. A longer stated cable lets the panel sit in the sun while the camera sits in the shade of the eaves, so measure the run before picking.
Check the wattage against the camera’s drain
The MUZUZZI states 5W at 22% efficiency and the Saysurey 4-pack states 5W per panel, the largest stated wattages here. The FUTUREZEN states 4W, and the VUEBEE states 2W at 5 volts and 0.4A. The MUZUZZI notes the panel needs direct sun on sunny days and that cloudy days may not keep up, so treat the stated wattage as a fair-weather figure and size up if your winters run gray.
Sizing Notes
- Match the stated port, USB-C, Micro USB or DC 5V, to your camera’s charging port.
- Check the incompatibility list: Arlo, Blink, Ring, Google Nest and Kasa appear on several listings’ no-lists.
- Match the stated cable length, 6.56 to 9.8 feet here, to the run between the sunny spot and the camera.
- Match the stated IP code, IP66 on the FUTUREZEN, IP65 on three listings, to the weather the panel will face.
- Match the stated wattage, 2W to 5W here, to your camera’s drain and your share of cloudy days.
Frequently Asked Questions
Will these work with Arlo, Blink or Ring cameras?
The VUEBEE and FUTUREZEN listings rule out Arlo, Blink, Ring, Google Nest and Kasa. The MUZUZZI names Ring battery cameras as compatible but rules out Arlo and Blink. Read each listing’s no-list before buying.
Which listing states the highest IP code?
The FUTUREZEN states IP66. The VUEBEE, MUZUZZI and EverExceed listings state IP65, and the Saysurey states PET weather resistant material with no IP code.
Which listing states the longest cable?
The FUTUREZEN and MUZUZZI state 9.8-foot cables. The VUEBEE states 7.2 feet, and the Saysurey states 6.56 feet.
Do any of these state a warranty?
No. None of the 6 listings states a concrete warranty term, so warranty scored zero across the set.
Can a 2W panel keep a camera charged?
The VUEBEE 2-pack states 2W at 5 volts and 0.4A for rechargeable battery cameras in direct sunlight. The MUZUZZI notes that insufficient sun on cloudy days may not keep up, so a 2W panel suits cameras with modest drain in sunny spots.
Related guides
See every Solar Security Cameras guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: EverExceed 5W Solar Panel 2-Pack, YCTechCam 5W Solar Panel and VUEBEE 2W Solar Panel 2-Pack Black.




