Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Mounts, Cables and Connectors

Best Solar Y Connector for Three Panels (2026): 5 Compared

Five 1-to-3 solar Y branch connectors compared by current rating, voltage, IP rating, included cable and certifications for three-panel arrays.

Best Solar Y Connector for Three Panels (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

Three panels in parallel triple your current without tripling your wiring, and the best solar y connector for three panels joins them with one M/FFF and one F/MMM branch. We compared five 1-to-3 Y branch connectors by stated current rating, voltage, IP rating, cable gauge, included cable and certifications, using only what each listing publishes. Five more connectors in the data were marked as more options and are not ranked here. All five ranked picks join three panels in parallel; none is a series connector.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

SOYAN 1Y3 40A

SOYAN 1Y3 40A

SOYAN9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1-to-3 Y branch connector with an included 10 AWG cable, 40A rating, DC 1000V and IP67 ingress protection for three-panel arrays.

Pros

  • 40A rated, highest here
  • 12-inch 10 AWG cable included
  • IP67 ingress protection
  • 0.5mm tin-plated copper terminals

Cons

  • No third-party certification stated
  • No wrench included
  • No warranty term stated
  • -40°F to 194°F range
Detailed Review

The listing states a 1Y3 parallel connector with 10 AWG stranded tin-plated copper wire, 40A rated current, DC 1000V and IP67 ingress protection. The 12-inch (30cm) cable comes in red and black for polarity identification, and the 0.5mm terminals promise long-term reliability with a stated 25+ year service life.

The 40A rating and included cable make this the spec leader for three-panel arrays, and the red-black coloring keeps wiring mistakes away. It states no third-party certification, no wrench and no warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 24/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Current40A
VoltageDC 1000V
RatingIP67
Cable12 in, 10 AWG

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67; red/black polarity, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BougeRV 1-to-3 Pair

BougeRV 1-to-3 Pair

BougeRV9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1-to-3 Y branch connector pair with 30A rating, double seal rings and 18-month tech support for RV and off-grid systems.

Pros

  • M/FFF and F/MMM pair included
  • Double seal rings
  • 18-month tech support stated
  • 10-14 AWG compatibility

Cons

  • 30A, lower than rivals
  • No numbered IP rating stated
  • No cable included
  • No third-party certification stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 1-to-3 pair with 1 male to 3 female and 1 female to 3 male connectors, double seal rings and compatibility with 10-14 AWG PV cables. The 30A load capability suits smaller arrays, and BougeRV provides 18-month tech support.

The 18-month tech support is unique here: no other listing promises post-purchase help. The double seal rings and UV endurance suit harsh outdoor installs. The tradeoffs are the 30A rating, no numbered IP rating and no included cable.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Current30A
Cable fit10-14 AWG
SealsDouble rings
Support18-month

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Double seal rings, so safety scores 7 of 10. 18-month tech support. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

WOODGUILIN 1-to-3 45A

WOODGUILIN 1-to-3 45A

WOODGUILIN9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1-to-3 Y branch connector with an included 10AWG cable, 45A maximum current, IP68 rating and installation wrench.

Pros

  • 45A maximum current stated
  • IP68 rating
  • 40cm 10AWG cable included
  • Wrench included

Cons

  • 30A rated, lower than max
  • No third-party certification stated
  • No warranty term stated
  • Loose nut check needed on arrival
Detailed Review

The listing states a 1-to-3 pair with 10AWG wire, 30A rated current, 45A maximum current and DC1000V, with an IP68 rating and a 40cm cable in red and black. A wrench is included, and the PC and PPO housing resists oxidation, UV and temperature.

The 45A maximum and IP68 rating lead on paper, with cable and wrench in the box, and the PC and PPO housing stands up to long sun exposure. The red and black coloring keeps polarity obvious during wiring. The rated current is 30A, and the listing warns to check for a loose plug nut on arrival and tighten it before use.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Current30A rated, 45A max
VoltageDC1000V
RatingIP68
Cable40cm, 10AWG

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 rating, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JXMXRPV 2-to-6 Cable

JXMXRPV 2-to-6 Cable

JXMXRPV9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-to-6 Y branch parallel cable for 3 panels with 30A, DC1000V and IP68 rating, tool-free.

Pros

  • IP68 rating
  • 30A and DC1000V stated
  • -40°F to 221°F operating range
  • Tool-free installation

Cons

  • No cable length stated
  • No wrench included
  • No warranty term stated
  • No third-party certification stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-to-6 Y branch cable joining 3 panels with 30A rated current, DC1000V and a -40°F to 221°F operating range. The IP68 rating covers tin-plated copper cores in PPO housing, and installation is tool-free.

The temperature range is the widest here. It states no cable length, no wrench and no warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Current30A
VoltageDC1000V
RatingIP68
Range-40°F to 221°F

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 rating, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

OYMSAE 1-to-3 Certified

OYMSAE 1-to-3 Certified

OYMSAE9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A CE and TUV certified 1-to-3 Y branch connector with IP67 rating and included wrench.

Pros

  • CE and TUV certified
  • IP67 rating
  • Wrench included
  • 3000 plug-pull cycles stated

Cons

  • No current rating stated
  • No cable included
  • No warranty term stated
  • 6.7-ounce weight
Detailed Review

The listing states a fully CE and TUV certified 1-to-3 pair with dual seal-ring IP67 protection, fitting 14AWG-10AWG PV cables. A locking clip design passed 3000 plug-pull cycles, and one installation wrench is included.

The certifications are the strongest claim here. It states no current rating, no cable and no warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
CertificationCE, TUV
RatingIP67
Cable fit14-10 AWG
ExtrasWrench

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. CE; TUV; IP67, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Connector Solar Score Current Rating Cable Amazon
SOYAN 1Y3 40A 9.7/10 40A IP67 12 in included View on Amazon
BougeRV 1-to-3 Pair 9.6/10 30A Not rated Not included View on Amazon
WOODGUILIN 1-to-3 45A 9.6/10 30A / 45A max IP68 40cm included View on Amazon
JXMXRPV 2-to-6 Cable 9.6/10 30A IP68 Not stated View on Amazon
OYMSAE 1-to-3 Certified 9.6/10 Not stated IP67 Not included View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For Y connectors, performance is the stated current and voltage rating, build is the contact material and housing, and safety is the IP rating and polarity marking. Included cable and certifications break ties. One listing states 18-month tech support; the rest state no warranty term, so warranty barely moves the ranking. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
SOYAN 1Y3 40A 9.7 32 24 21 9 0
BougeRV 1-to-3 Pair 9.6 29 21 20 7 2
WOODGUILIN 1-to-3 45A 9.6 30 22 21 9 0
JXMXRPV 2-to-6 Cable 9.6 29 22 20 8 0
OYMSAE 1-to-3 Certified 9.6 28 21 20 8 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar y connector for three panels

Understand parallel wiring first

A 1-to-3 Y connector wires three panels in parallel: voltage stays the same across all three, current adds up on the output side. That is why the current rating matters more than anything else here. Undersize the connector and it becomes the hottest point in the system, which is exactly the failure you are trying to avoid.

Match the current rating to the panels

Rated currents run from 30A on the BougeRV, JXMXRPV and WOODGUILIN to 40A on the SOYAN, with the WOODGUILIN stating a 45A maximum. Three parallel panels add their currents, so size the connector above the array’s combined short-circuit current. The SOYAN’s 40A rating gives the most headroom here, while the 30A picks suit smaller panels with lower output. When in doubt, choose the higher rating.

Check the IP rating

The JXMXRPV and WOODGUILIN state an IP68 rating, the OYMSAE and SOYAN state IP67, and the BougeRV states double seal rings without a numbered rating. Higher is better for exposed rooftop or ground mounts; IP68 suits the harshest spots and standing water. The BougeRV’s unrated seals are the weak claim here: double rings sound good, but a numbered rating is verifiable.

Look for cable in the box

The SOYAN includes a 12-inch (30cm) 10 AWG cable in red and black for clear polarity, and the WOODGUILIN includes a 40cm 10AWG cable pair. The BougeRV, OYMSAE and JXMXRPV are connector-only. A cable-included kit saves a separate purchase and guarantees the gauge match on day one. The SOYAN’s 12-inch cable and the WOODGUILIN’s 40cm cable both use 10AWG, the heavier gauge in the compatible range, for lower losses.

Read the certifications

The OYMSAE states CE and TUV certification plus UL in its title, the strongest certification claim here. The others state no third-party certification. The OYMSAE also includes an installation wrench and states 3000 plug-pull cycles of durability. For a two-panel setup instead, see Best Solar Y Connector for Two Panels.

Check polarity marking

The SOYAN and WOODGUILIN color their connectors and cables red and black for clear polarity identification. Reversed polarity on a parallel array can damage equipment, so color-coded connectors are a real safety feature, not decoration. The BougeRV, OYMSAE and JXMXRPV state no polarity coloring at all.

Weigh tool-free against wrench

The JXMXRPV and SOYAN promise tool-free plug-and-play installation, while the OYMSAE and WOODGUILIN include an installation wrench in the box. A wrench helps seat locking connectors fully and re-tighten them later. For a rooftop install you visit rarely, the included wrench is the better package. Either way, confirm every connection clicks locked before leaving the roof.

Sizing Notes

Size the connector above your array’s combined current: three 10A panels need more than 30A of headroom. Match the cable gauge too: all five fit 10AWG to 14AWG PV cable. The 10AWG cable on the SOYAN and WOODGUILIN suits longer runs with less voltage drop. Keep branch cables the same length and gauge so current shares evenly across the three panels. Mismatched branches run hotter on the shorter path.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does 1-to-3 mean?

One male to 3 female (M/FFF) plus one female to 3 male (F/MMM): three panel leads join into one pair of outputs for parallel connection. Parallel wiring adds current while keeping voltage the same.

Which connector has the highest current rating?

The SOYAN at 40A rated. The WOODGUILIN states 30A rated with a 45A maximum. The BougeRV and JXMXRPV state 30A, and the OYMSAE states no current rating.

Which has the best weather rating?

The JXMXRPV and WOODGUILIN state IP68. The OYMSAE and SOYAN state IP67. The BougeRV states double seal rings with no numbered rating.

Which kits include cable?

The SOYAN includes a 12-inch 10 AWG cable and the WOODGUILIN a 40cm 10AWG cable, both in red and black. The others are connector-only.

Which is certified?

The OYMSAE states CE and TUV certification, plus UL in its title. The others state no third-party certification.

What cable gauge do they fit?

All five fit 10AWG to 14AWG PV cable. The SOYAN and WOODGUILIN include 10AWG cable in the box, the heavier gauge for longer runs.

SOYAN 1Y3 40A
Still deciding? Our top pickSOYAN 1Y3 40A
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Cables guide and all Solar Outdoor guides.

More picks: Best Solar Y Connector for Two Panels and Best MC4 Extension Cable Under $15.