On this page
The short answer on jackery explorer 2000 v2 vs 3000 pro is that these two listings are not two tiers of the same product, so there is no head-to-head winner on capacity or output. The Jackery listing is a portable power station for home backup and camping, and the 3000 Pro listing is a Honeywell non-programmable thermostat for residential temperature control. Pick the Jackery side if you need stored power with AC outlets, and pick the Honeywell side only if you need a thermostat, because the thermostat listing states no battery capacity, no AC output and no charging figures at all.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Jackery Explorer 2000 V2 vs 3000 Pro: side by side
| Spec | Jackery Explorer 2000 V2 | Honeywell PRO 3000 | Takeaway |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product type | Portable power station | Non-programmable thermostat | Different jobs, not tiers |
| Capacity | 2040Wh | Not stated | Only the Jackery states capacity |
| AC output | 2200W | Not stated | Only the Jackery states output |
| Outlets and controls | 3 AC ports | Button and touch control | Not comparable |
| Voltage | 120 volts | 230 volts | Different stated voltages |
| Weight | 39.5 pounds | Not stated | Only the Jackery states weight |
| Warranty | 5 year manufacturer | Not stated | Only the Jackery states a term |
| Certification | UL1778 for Uninterruptible Power Systems | UL specification stated | Both state a UL item, different items |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.
What each listing actually is
The Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 is a battery-powered portable power station with an AC charging cable in the box, built for home backup, camping trips and small businesses. The listing states 2040Wh capacity, 2200W AC output, 3 AC ports, a USB-C PD 100W port and a LiFePO4 battery. The Honeywell PRO 3000, model TH3110D1008, is a wall mount, non-programmable thermostat in white, with a digital display, button control and touch control method. Its stated use is residential temperature control, and its connectivity is BACnet MS/TP. Nothing in the Honeywell listing describes stored power, outlets or charging, so treat the two sides as different jobs that happen to share a number in their names.
Power and capacity: only one side states them
On power, there is no contest to call, because only the Jackery listing states the figures. The Jackery listing states 2040Wh capacity, 2200W running wattage and 2500 watts starting wattage, with continuous and surge watts given separately in the spec table. The Honeywell listing states no watt-hours, no AC output and no starting or running watts, and its stated voltage is 230 volts against the Jackery 120 volts. Do not read the Honeywell side as weaker on power: the listing leaves power unstated because a thermostat is not a power source, and a missing figure is not a loss.
Charging, weight and backup features
The Jackery listing is the only one that states charging at all. It states AC charging to 80% in 66 minutes, a full charge in 102 minutes with the app-activated Emergency Super Charging mode, solar charging in 6 hours with 400W panels, and a full charge in 5 hours in Silent Charging mode at 30dB. It also states 20ms seamless switching for uninterrupted power supply, UL1778 certification for Uninterruptible Power Systems, and a weight of 39.5 pounds in a 13.2 by 10.4 by 11.5 inch case. The Honeywell listing states no weight, no dimensions and no charging figures, so none of those lines can be compared.
Controls and installation
Controls show the same split. The Jackery listing states 3 AC ports, a USB-C PD 100W port and an app-activated charging mode, with CTB technology described as maximizing space efficiency in its structure. The Honeywell listing states a lighted digital display, button control, touch control method and BACnet MS/TP connectivity, in a rectangular wall mount unit. A licensed electrician should install the thermostat, and no wiring steps are given here. For the Jackery side, check the stated outlets and the stated voltage against the loads you plan to run, and use only the charging modes the listing names.
What the listings leave unclear
Several points stay unclear, and they should not be scored as wins for either side. The Honeywell listing states no warranty term, no weight and no dimensions, and beyond the title and spec table little feature detail is stated. The Jackery listing states a 5 year manufacturer warranty, while the Honeywell listing states none, so warranty can be compared only as stated versus not stated. The Jackery listing also states that the station is 41% lighter and 34% smaller than conventional 2kWh LiFePO4 portable power stations, which is a comparison against conventional stations, not against the Honeywell thermostat. Finally, the two stated voltages differ, 120 volts for the Jackery station and 230 volts for the Honeywell thermostat, so voltage alone decides nothing here.
Two examples

Jackery Explorer 2000 V2
A 2040Wh portable power station with 2200W AC output, 3 AC ports and a LiFePO4 battery for home backup and camping.
Pros
- 2040Wh capacity with 2200W AC output stated
- 3 AC ports plus a USB-C PD 100W port stated
- AC charging to 80% in 66 minutes stated
- 20ms seamless switching with UL1778 certification stated
Cons
- Solar panel is optional and not included in the box as listed
- Emergency Super Charging mode is app-activated
- Only 3 AC ports are stated
- Spec table lists 2500 watts starting wattage alongside 2200 watts running wattage, so check which figure your load needs
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2040Wh LiFePO4 portable power station with 2200W AC output, 3 AC ports, a USB-C PD 100W port, a weight of 39.5 pounds and dimensions of 13.2 by 10.4 by 11.5 inches. It states AC charging to 80% in 66 minutes, a full charge in 102 minutes with the app-activated Emergency Super Charging mode, solar charging in 6 hours with 400W panels, and a full charge in 5 hours in Silent Charging mode at 30dB. It also states 20ms seamless switching, UL1778 certification for Uninterruptible Power Systems, a temperature control system, and a LiFePO4 battery with up to 10 years of performance. The spec table gives 2500 watts starting wattage and 2200 watts running wattage, so use the running figure for continuous loads and the starting figure only for surge.
Who it's for: owners who need portable backup power with stated capacity, outlets and charging modes for outages and camping. Who should skip it: buyers who need a thermostat or room temperature control, which this listing does not offer.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 2040Wh |
|---|---|
| AC output | 2200W |
| Weight | 39.5 pounds |
| Size | 13.2 x 10.4 x 11.5 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL1778 certification for Uninterruptible Power Systems stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 5 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Honeywell PRO 3000 Thermostat
A wall mount, non-programmable thermostat with a digital display and BACnet MS/TP connectivity for residential temperature control.
Pros
- Non-programmable thermostat for simple residential temperature control
- Lighted digital display with button and touch control stated
- BACnet MS/TP connectivity stated
- UL specification stated
Cons
- States no battery capacity, AC output or charging figures, so it cannot be scored as backup power
- No warranty term is stated
- No weight or dimensions are stated
- Beyond the title and spec table, little feature detail is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a Honeywell PRO 3000 non-programmable thermostat, model TH3110D1008, for residential temperature control, with a digital display, lighted display feature, button control, touch control method, BACnet MS/TP connectivity, wall mount fitting, white color and plastic material. It states 230 volts and includes a thermostat only. It states no battery capacity, no AC output, no charging figures, no weight, no dimensions and no warranty term, so it cannot be compared with the Jackery station on any power line.
Who it's for: owners who need a simple non-programmable thermostat with a digital display for residential temperature control. Who should skip it: buyers who need stored power, AC outlets or backup during an outage, which this listing does not offer.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Type | Non-programmable thermostat |
|---|---|
| Control | Button and touch |
| Connectivity | BACnet MS/TP |
| Voltage | 230 volts |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL specification stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a power station, safety means stated certifications and protections, and the Jackery listing states UL1778 certification for Uninterruptible Power Systems, while the Honeywell listing states a UL specification. Only the Jackery listing states a warranty term, a 5 year manufacturer warranty. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jackery Explorer 2000 V2 | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 8 | 4 |
| Honeywell PRO 3000 Thermostat | 9.4 | 23 | 19 | 19 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
Jackery Explorer 2000 V2 vs 3000 Pro: which should you choose?
Choose the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 if you need portable backup power: it states 2040Wh capacity, 2200W AC output, 3 AC ports, a USB-C PD 100W port and charging modes from 66 minutes to 80% on AC to 6 hours on solar with 400W panels. Choose the Honeywell PRO 3000 only if you need a non-programmable thermostat for residential temperature control, with a digital display and BACnet MS/TP connectivity. Do not choose the Honeywell side as a cheaper or smaller power station, because its listing states no power figures at all, and do not choose the Jackery side as a thermostat, because its listing states no temperature control.
| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| Portable backup power | Jackery Explorer 2000 V2, 2040Wh, 2200W AC output |
| Room temperature control | Honeywell PRO 3000, non-programmable thermostat |
| A stated warranty term | Jackery Explorer 2000 V2, 5 year manufacturer warranty |
| Digital thermostat display | Honeywell PRO 3000, lighted digital display |
Sizing Notes
- Match the Jackery capacity and output to your loads: 2040Wh capacity, 2200W AC output and 3 AC ports stated.
- Check the Jackery case against your space: 13.2 by 10.4 by 11.5 inches and 39.5 pounds stated.
- Check the Honeywell voltage and connectivity against your system: 230 volts and BACnet MS/TP stated.
- Match charging modes to your time: AC charging to 80% in 66 minutes, solar charging in 6 hours with 400W panels, as stated for the Jackery station.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can the Honeywell PRO 3000 power a home during an outage?
No. The Honeywell listing is a non-programmable thermostat for residential temperature control, and it states no battery capacity, no AC output and no charging figures.
What capacity and output does the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 state?
The listing states 2040Wh capacity, 2200W AC output, 3 AC ports and a USB-C PD 100W port, with 2500 watts starting wattage in the spec table.
What charging times does the Jackery listing state?
AC charging to 80% in 66 minutes, a full charge in 102 minutes with the app-activated Emergency Super Charging mode, solar charging in 6 hours with 400W panels, and a full charge in 5 hours in Silent Charging mode at 30dB.
Does the Honeywell PRO 3000 state a warranty?
No warranty term is stated for the Honeywell listing. The Jackery listing states a 5 year manufacturer warranty.
Related guides
See every Portable Power Stations guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides. Also see our Jackery Explorer 2000 V2 vs 2000 Pro and Jackery Explorer 3000 Pro vs Ecoflow Delta Pro comparisons.




