On this page
A 20 amp lithium battery charger refills LiFePO4 batteries fast for RVs, boats and off-grid setups. These are the best 20 amp lithium battery charger under 70 picks, compared on stated amps, voltage, certifications and warranty terms. The five picks range from 12V to 29.2V models, with four more options after the picks.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall electrosmart 20A Charger: 20A, 14.6V, CE, 2-year stated Check price on Amazon
Dual Pick BROODAY 20A Charger: 20A 29.2V/24V, CE and FCC stated Check price on Amazon
12/24V Pick Haisito 20A Charger: 20A 12V/24V, LiFePO4 and lead-acid stated Check price on Amazon
M8 Pick BROODAY M8 20A Charger: 20A 12V, M8 terminals stated Check price on Amazon
Smart Pick YHCHKJ 20A Charger: 20A 12/24V stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | YHCHKJ 20A | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | electrosmart 20A Charger | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | BROODAY 20A Charger | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Haisito 20A Smart Charger | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | BROODAY 20A LiFePO4 Charger | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

YHCHKJ 20A
A 12/24V 20A smart charger with pulse repair, an LCD, UL compliance and a 5-year warranty.
Pros
- 20A, the fastest here
- 12/24V with adjustable modes stated
- UL stated
- 5-year warranty stated
Cons
- 2V minimum start, not a jump starter
- 1.2lbs, light but bulky
- Single bank only
- No IP rating stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12/24V smart charger with 20A max current, one-touch lithium/LiFePO4 start, adjustable 12V modes at 5, 10 and 20A, and 24V modes at 3, 5 and 10A, pulse repair, an LCD display, temperature compensation, summer/winter modes, 2V minimum start, 1.2lbs at 7.63 by 2.66 by 6.71 inches, UL compliance, and a 5-year warranty.
Who it's for: garages that need fast charging across battery types. Who should skip it: anyone who needs multi-bank charging.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Current | 20A max |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 12/24V |
| Repair | Pulse repair |
| Display | LCD |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL stated, temp compensation and multi protections stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 5-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 14.6V 20A stated
- CE stated in the bullets
- 2-year quality warranty stated
- 12V and 12.8V deep cycle stated
Cons
- No FCC stated
- No terminal type stated
- Lithium focus only stated
- No stage count stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 14.6V 20A lithium battery charger with LiFePO4 support, battery recondition, AC-DC smart charging, 12V and 12.8V deep cycle use, CE in the bullets, and a 2-year quality warranty. Everything quoted here comes from the listing itself.
Who it's for: LiFePO4 owners who want a stated warranty with CE. Who should skip it: anyone who needs 24V.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 4/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Amps | 20A |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 14.6V |
| Cert | CE |
| Warranty | 2 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE stated in the bullets, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2-year quality warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 29.2V/24V 20A stated
- CE stated in the bullets
- FCC stated in the bullets
- LED indicator stated
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- 29.2V suits 24V systems only
- No terminal type stated
- No stage count stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 29.2V/24V 20A LiFePO4 lithium battery charger with high efficiency, an LED indicator, over-heat and over-current protection, CE and FCC in the bullets. No warranty term is stated. Everything quoted here comes from the listing itself.
Who it's for: 24V system owners who want the most certifications here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Amps | 20A |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 29.2V/24V |
| Cert | CE, FCC |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE and FCC stated in the bullets, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Haisito 20A Smart Charger
A 20A (12V) / 10A (24V) smart charger with separate LiFePO4 and lead-acid modes, auto voltage detection and an LCD readout.
Pros
- 20A at 12V and 10A at 24V with automatic voltage detection stated
- Separate LiFePO4, lead-acid and repair modes, per the listing
- LCD shows charging current, voltage, temperature and battery percentage
- Pulse repair mode plus a forced charging mode for misread batteries
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety certification is stated
- Cannot activate a totally dead 0V battery, per the listing
- No dimensions or weight are stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 20A charger at 12V and 10A at 24V with three modes for LiFePO4 and lead-acid batteries, automatic 12V/24V detection, a dedicated LiFePO4 algorithm that locks voltage to protect the battery, temperature compensation, a pulse repair mode and a forced charging mode for a 24V battery misread as 12V. The LCD shows current, voltage, temperature and battery percentage. The listing notes it cannot activate a totally dead battery at 0V, and states no warranty term or certification. The spec table lists 100V input, which the title and bullets do not confirm.
Who it's for: RV owners with a 24V setup or mixed battery types who want a numeric readout while charging. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty or a charger that can wake a fully dead battery.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 20A at 12V, 10A at 24V |
|---|---|
| Modes | LiFePO4, lead-acid, repair |
| Display | LCD with amps, volts, temp, percent |
| Repair | Pulse repair mode (not for 0V) |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No certification stated; temperature compensation, dedicated LiFePO4 voltage lock and pulse repair mode listed, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 20A at 14.6V for 12V LiFePO4 stated
- M8 terminals and alligator clips stated
- Soft-start and short-circuit protection stated
- Anderson plug for plug-and-play stated
Cons
- No usable warranty term is stated
- 12V LiFePO4 only
- No wake-up feature stated
- 8 by 4 by 2 inches, the largest 12V pick
Detailed Review
The listing states a 20A 12V LiFePO4 charger at 14.6V with M8 terminals and alligator clips, an Anderson plug, an efficient charging algorithm, soft-start, short-circuit, over-current and over-voltage protection, CE certification and 24-hour customer support response. The spec table's warranty line reads only "1", which is ambiguous, so treat it as not stated. The unit measures 8 by 4 by 2 inches.
Who it's for: 12V LiFePO4 owners who want dual connection options. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a written warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 14.6V, 20A |
|---|---|
| Connectors | M8, clips, Anderson |
| Size | 8 x 4 x 2 in |
| Cert | CE |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE stated; soft-start, short-circuit, over-current and over-voltage protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
asturnu 12V 20A Lithium Battery ChargerCheck on Amazon
SIPIDEAUT 20A 12V LiFePO4 Battery ChargerCheck on Amazon
YHCHKJ 20-Amp Battery ChargerCheck on Amazon
YZPOWER 12V 20A Lithium Battery ChargerCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Charger | Solar Score | Amps | Voltage | Warranty | Certifications | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| electrosmart 20A Charger | 9.6/10 | 20A | 14.6V | 2 years | CE | View on Amazon |
| BROODAY 20A Charger | 9.5/10 | 20A | 29.2V/24V | Not stated | CE, FCC | View on Amazon |
| Haisito 20A Charger | 9.5/10 | 20A | 12V, 24V | Not stated | Not stated | |
| BROODAY M8 20A Charger | 9.5/10 | 20A | 12V | Not stated | Not stated | |
| YHCHKJ 20A Charger | 9.7/10 | 20A | 12V, 24V | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For chargers, safety means stated certifications; two of the five picks state one in their bullets. One pick states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| electrosmart 20A Charger | 9.6 | 27 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 4 |
| BROODAY 20A Charger | 9.5 | 27 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best 20 amp lithium battery charger under 70
Match the voltage to the battery
All five picks state 20 amps. The electrosmart states 14.6V for 12V and 12.8V deep cycle batteries. The BROODAY states 29.2V and 24V. The Haisito and YHCHKJ state 12V and 24V. The BROODAY M8 states 12V. For lithium vs lead acid context, see our lithium vs lead acid battery for home backup guide.
Certifications and warranty decide the pick
The BROODAY bullets state CE and FCC. The electrosmart bullets state CE. The electrosmart also states a 2-year quality warranty, the only specific warranty term here. The other three picks are title-only listings with no stated certifications and no warranty term. For 12V vs 24V lithium context, see our 12v vs 24v lithium battery comparison.
| Charger | Voltage | Certifications | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| electrosmart 20A Charger | 14.6V | CE | 2 years |
| BROODAY 20A Charger | 29.2V/24V | CE, FCC | Not stated |
| Haisito 20A Charger | 12V, 24V | Not stated | Not stated |
| BROODAY M8 20A Charger | 12V | Not stated | Not stated |
| YHCHKJ 20A Charger | 12V, 24V | Not stated | Not stated |
Terminals and extras
The BROODAY M8 states M8 terminals per its title. The BROODAY states an LED indicator with over-heat and over-current protection per its title. The electrosmart states battery recondition per its title. Match the connector to your battery before buying.
Lithium or dual chemistry
The Haisito title states LiFePO4 and lead-acid support, the only dual-chemistry pick here. The other four picks are lithium-focused. For LiFePO4 vs lithium ion context, see our lifepo4 vs lithium ion battery for solar guide.
Sizing Notes
- Match stated amps: 20A on all five picks.
- Check voltage: 14.6V on the electrosmart, 29.2V/24V on the BROODAY, 12V and 24V on the Haisito and YHCHKJ, 12V on the BROODAY M8.
- Note the warranties: 2 years on the electrosmart, none stated on the other four picks.
- Check certifications: CE and FCC on the BROODAY, CE on the electrosmart, none stated on the other three picks.
- Mind the terminals: M8 on the BROODAY M8, none stated on the other four picks.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pick states the most certifications?
The BROODAY, with CE and FCC in its bullets. The electrosmart states CE.
Which pick states a warranty?
The electrosmart, with a 2-year quality warranty. The other four picks state none.
Which pick handles dual voltage?
The Haisito and YHCHKJ, each stating 12V and 24V. The BROODAY states 29.2V and 24V.
Which pick supports lead-acid too?
The Haisito, per its title stating LiFePO4 and lead-acid. The others are lithium-focused.
Which pick has M8 terminals?
The BROODAY M8, per its title. The others state no terminal type.
Related guides
See every Battery Chargers and Maintainers guide and all Batteries and Charging guides.
More picks: lithium vs lead acid battery for home backup, 12v vs 24v lithium battery, lifepo4 vs lithium ion battery for solar. Also outside this roundup: the asturnu 20A lithium charger with dual connectors and 0V activation, the SIPIDEAUT 20A LiFePO4 charger with trickle charging, the YHCHKJ 20-amp trickle charger and maintainer, and the YZPOWER 20A lithium charger with Anderson connector.







