On this page
When a lithium battery sits dead in an RV through a quiet week off the grid, the search for the best lithium battery charger under 100 starts with a plain question: which charger fits the battery in front of you. The short verdict: the Dyness listing leads on stated output and protections, the BLACK+DECKER listing suits slide packs, and the remaining listings carry title-only data and rank last. This comparison looks at all the listings on current, battery fit, protections and warranty terms, using only what each listing states.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Dyness 12V 20A Charger: 20A output with 0V activation and stated protections Check price on Amazon
Best Slide-Pack Charger BLACK+DECKER 20V Charger: Recharges 1.5-Ah slide packs in 40 minutes or less Check price on Amazon
Junior Maintainer Listing Battery Tender Junior 12V: Listed as a junior charger and maintainer for lead acid and lithium Check price on Amazon
Dual-Voltage Listing Haisito 20A Smart Charger: Listed for 12V and 24V LiFePO4 and lead-acid batteries Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Dyness 12V 20A Charger | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Battery Tender Junior 12V | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | BLACK+DECKER 20V Charger | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Haisito 20A Smart Charger | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Dyness 12V 20A Charger
A 12V 20A lithium charger with 0V activation, 3-stage charging, and named protections.
Pros
- 20A output charges a 12V 100Ah lithium battery within 5 hours, per the listing.
- 0V charging functions reactivate a LiFePO4 battery protected by its BMS.
- Smart 3-stage charging with Precharge, Fast Charge and Constant Voltage modes.
- Over-temperature, short-circuit, reverse polarity and over-voltage protection stated.
Cons
- Warranty term is short at 1 years warranty, beside the 2 Year Limited Warranty on the BLACK+DECKER listing.
- No dimensions beyond 3.94 by 7.99 by 2.13 inches are given for fitting a tight space.
- Anderson connector and M8 terminal suit only setups that accept those connectors.
- No slide-pack compatibility is stated, unlike the BLACK+DECKER listing.
Detailed Review
The listing states a 14.6V 20A lithium battery charger with 0V charging functions, a 50A Anderson connector and an M8 terminal, plus an aluminum alloy casing and a built-in cooling fan. It states charging a 12V 100Ah lithium battery within 5 hours, LED indicators for charging, fully charged and error states, and protections against over-temperature, short-circuit, reverse polarity and over-voltage. No contradiction between the title and the bullets stands out; both agree on the 12V 20A figure.
Who it's for: RV, home and off-grid owners charging 12V lithium batteries who want 0V activation and stated protections. Who should skip it: anyone charging slide packs or 24V banks, since the listing names neither.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 2/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 14.6V 20A |
|---|---|
| Battery fit | 12V lithium, 12V 100Ah within 5 hours |
| Connector | 50A Anderson connector, M8 terminal |
| Size | 3.94 x 7.99 x 2.13 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Over-temperature, short-circuit, reverse polarity, and over-voltage protection, so safety scores 9 of 10. 1 years warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Battery Tender Junior 12V
A 12V 800mA switchable charger and maintainer for lead acid and lithium batteries with spark-proof connections and a 5-year warranty.
Pros
- Switches between lead acid and lithium LiFePO4 with the push of a button, per the listing
- Spark-proof during lead connection with reverse polarity detection stated
- ISM microcontroller updates the charge sequence, per the listing
- 5-year warranty stated
Cons
- Title and bullets state 800mA while the spec table states 1 A
- Only 1 port is stated in the spec table
- No 6V use is stated
- No temperature compensation is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 800mA charger and maintainer that switches between lead-acid AGM, flooded, or gel, and lithium LiFePO4 with the push of a button, an ISM microcontroller that updates the charge sequence, spark-proof connections during lead connection, reverse polarity detection, and a 5-year warranty. The title and bullets state 800mA while the spec table states 1 A, so this article follows the title and bullets on output. The listing also names ETL US/CSA, FCC, ICES, and BC certifications.
Who it's for: owners keeping a 12V powersports battery on a maintainer through storage, including motorcycle, ATV, UTV, personal watercraft, or scooter batteries. Who should skip it: owners with a 6V battery, since no 6V use is stated.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Voltage | 12V |
|---|---|
| Output | 800mA |
| Battery types | Lead acid and lithium LiFePO4 |
| Connections | Alligator clips and fused ring terminals |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL US/CSA, FCC, ICES, BC certified, spark-proof connection and reverse polarity detection stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 5-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BLACK+DECKER 20V Charger
A slide-pack charger for 12V MAX and 20V MAX batteries, with a green light indicator and a 2 Year Limited Warranty.
Pros
- Recharges slide pack 1.5-Ah batteries in 40 minutes or less, per the listing.
- Compatible with 12V MAX and 20V MAX lithium ion slide pack batteries.
- Green light indicator shows charging and full charge states.
- 2 Year Limited Warranty stated, the longer of the stated terms here.
Cons
- Battery and charger are sold separately, so the listing covers the charger only.
- No protection features are stated beyond the charge indicator.
- Slide-pack fit only, with no Anderson connector or general lithium bank use stated.
- No current figure beyond the 1.5-Ah recharge claim is stated.
Detailed Review
The listing states a charger compatible with 12V MAX and 20V MAX lithium ion slide pack batteries, recharging 1.5-Ah slide packs in 40 minutes or less, with a green light indicator for charging and full charge. It states a weight of 0.24 pounds and dimensions of 4.813 by 1.625 by 8.688 inches, and a 2 Year Limited Warranty. No contradiction between the title and the bullets stands out; both agree on the slide-pack fit and the separate battery note.
Who it's for: owners of BLACK+DECKER 12V MAX and 20V MAX slide packs who want a fast recharge for 1.5-Ah packs. Who should skip it: anyone charging a general 12V lithium bank, since the listing names slide packs only.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Battery fit | 12V MAX and 20V MAX slide packs |
|---|---|
| Recharge claim | 1.5-Ah in 40 minutes or less |
| Weight | 0.24 pounds |
| Size | 4.813 x 1.625 x 8.688 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No protection feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2 Year Limited Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Haisito 20A Smart Charger
A 20A (12V) / 10A (24V) smart charger with separate LiFePO4 and lead-acid modes, auto voltage detection and an LCD readout.
Pros
- 20A at 12V and 10A at 24V with automatic voltage detection stated
- Separate LiFePO4, lead-acid and repair modes, per the listing
- LCD shows charging current, voltage, temperature and battery percentage
- Pulse repair mode plus a forced charging mode for misread batteries
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety certification is stated
- Cannot activate a totally dead 0V battery, per the listing
- No dimensions or weight are stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 20A charger at 12V and 10A at 24V with three modes for LiFePO4 and lead-acid batteries, automatic 12V/24V detection, a dedicated LiFePO4 algorithm that locks voltage to protect the battery, temperature compensation, a pulse repair mode and a forced charging mode for a 24V battery misread as 12V. The LCD shows current, voltage, temperature and battery percentage. The listing notes it cannot activate a totally dead battery at 0V, and states no warranty term or certification. The spec table lists 100V input, which the title and bullets do not confirm.
Who it's for: RV owners with a 24V setup or mixed battery types who want a numeric readout while charging. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty or a charger that can wake a fully dead battery.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 20A at 12V, 10A at 24V |
|---|---|
| Modes | LiFePO4, lead-acid, repair |
| Display | LCD with amps, volts, temp, percent |
| Repair | Pulse repair mode (not for 0V) |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No certification stated; temperature compensation, dedicated LiFePO4 voltage lock and pulse repair mode listed, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Charger | Solar Score | Output | Battery fit | Protections | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dyness 12V 20A Charger | 9.7/10 | 20A at 14.6V | 12V lithium | Over-temperature, short-circuit, reverse polarity, over-voltage | 1 years warranty | View on Amazon |
| BLACK+DECKER 20V Charger | 9.5/10 | 12V and 20V MAX slide packs | BLACK+DECKER slide packs | Not stated | 2 Year Limited Warranty | View on Amazon |
| Battery Tender Junior 12V | 9.7/10 | 800mA | 12V lead acid and lithium | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Haisito 20A Smart Charger | 9.5/10 | 20A | 12V and 24V LiFePO4 and lead-acid | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For battery chargers, safety means a protection the listing names, such as over-voltage, short-circuit, reverse polarity or over-temperature protection. The Dyness listing states 1 years warranty and the BLACK+DECKER listing states a 2 Year Limited Warranty, while the title-only listings state none. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dyness 12V 20A Charger | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 9 | 2 |
| BLACK+DECKER 20V Charger | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best lithium battery charger under 100
Match the voltage and chemistry
Start from the battery label, then check the charger listing for the same voltage and chemistry. The Dyness listing names 12V lithium batteries and a 14.6V 20A output, the BLACK+DECKER listing names 12V MAX and 20V MAX slide packs, and the Haisito title names 12V and 24V LiFePO4 and lead-acid batteries. A charger that names a different voltage than the battery in front of you is the wrong fit, whatever its current figure says. For a charger with a USB-C port, see the best 12v battery charger with USB-C guide.
Read the current figure
Current decides how long a charge takes, and the listings here spread widely. The Dyness listing states 20A and a 12V 100Ah lithium battery charged within 5 hours, while the Battery Tender title names 800mA for a maintainer role. A higher current suits a larger battery bank, while a maintainer current suits a battery that sits unused between trips.
The Dyness listing also describes how the charge proceeds: smart 3-stage charging with Precharge, Fast Charge and Constant Voltage modes, named T1, T2 and T3, plus LED indicators where a solid red light means charging, a solid green light means fully charged or no load, and a blinking red light means error or protection mode. Those stated stages and indicators give a clearer picture of a charge session than a current figure alone, and neither of the title-only listings states anything comparable.
Check the protections
Protections matter more on a charger than on most accessories, since a charger stays connected for hours. The Dyness listing names over-temperature, short-circuit, reverse polarity and over-voltage protection, plus a cooling fan and an aluminum alloy casing for heat dissipation. The other listings name no protection feature, so the safety line of the score stays empty for them. For a 24V LiFePO4 charger, see the best 24v LiFePO4 battery charger guide.
Cooling and casing deserve a closer look beside the protection list. The Dyness listing pairs its aluminum alloy casing with a built-in cooling fan that reduces the temperature of the charger during charging, while the BLACK+DECKER listing states a weight of 0.24 pounds and dimensions of 4.813 by 1.625 by 8.688 inches with no cooling or casing detail. A charger that states its cooling path gives a firmer basis for the build line of the score than a listing that stays silent on it.
Read the warranty lines closely
Warranty terms here run from 1 years warranty to a 2 Year Limited Warranty, while the title-only listings state none at all. The Dyness listing states 1 years warranty, and the BLACK+DECKER listing states a 2 Year Limited Warranty. Treat a missing warranty term as a gap in the listing, not as a promise, and weigh it beside the protections each listing does state.
| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| Slide packs | BLACK+DECKER 20V Charger, 1.5-Ah in 40 minutes or less |
| 0V activation | Dyness 12V 20A Charger, 0V charging functions |
| Maintainer role | Battery Tender Junior 12V, 800mA charger and maintainer |
| Dual voltage in the title | Haisito 20A Smart Charger, 12V and 24V |
Sizing Notes
- Match the charger voltage to the battery label: 12V lithium on the Dyness listing, 12V MAX and 20V MAX slide packs on the BLACK+DECKER listing, 12V and 24V on the Haisito title.
- Match the current to the battery size: 20A on the Dyness listing for a 12V 100Ah battery within 5 hours, against 800mA on the Battery Tender title for a maintainer role.
- Check the connector the listing names: a 50A Anderson connector and an M8 terminal on the Dyness listing, and a slide pack fit on the BLACK+DECKER listing.
- Check stated protections and warranty terms before choosing: named protections and 1 years warranty on the Dyness listing, a 2 Year Limited Warranty on the BLACK+DECKER listing, and neither stated on the title-only listings.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which charger here states the highest current?
The Dyness listing states 20A with full charging details, and the Haisito title also names 20A, but the Haisito listing gives no bullets or spec table behind the figure.
Can the Dyness charger revive a protected battery?
The Dyness listing states 0V charging functions, and says the charger can reactivate a LiFePO4 battery protected by its BMS and restore normal voltage.
Which chargers state a warranty term?
The Dyness listing states 1 years warranty, and the BLACK+DECKER listing states a 2 Year Limited Warranty. The Battery Tender and Haisito listings state no warranty term.
Does the BLACK+DECKER charger include a battery?
No, the listing states the battery and charger are sold separately, and the title states the battery is sold separately.
Related guides
See every Battery Chargers and Maintainers guide and all Batteries and Charging guides.
More picks: best LiFePO4 battery charger under 50, best flooded battery charger under 100, best 12v battery charger with USB-C.




