On this page
A truck that sat through winter turns over slowly on the first warm morning, and the hunt for the best flooded battery charger under 100 starts with a simple question: which charger brings a 12V battery back without guesswork. We compared four flooded battery chargers by amps, charging stages, protections, battery types and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall COREBOX 6A Charger: 12V 6A charger with 7 stages and 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best LCD Screen kalonwell 6A Charger: 12V 6A charger with color LCD and 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
12V 10A Trickle Charger YDBAO 10A Charger: 12V 10A smart trickle charger Check price on Amazon
3A Charger and Maintainer Battery Tender 3A: 3A charger and maintainer Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | COREBOX 6A Charger | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | kalonwell 6A Charger | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | YDBAO 10A | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Battery Tender 3A | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

COREBOX 6A Charger
A 12V 6-amp smart charger with 7 charging stages, a desulfator, temperature compensation and 8 protections, for AGM, GEL, SLA and flooded batteries.
Pros
- 7-stage charging with desulfation, recondition and pulse maintenance
- 8 charging protections with CE and FCC listings stated
- Temperature compensation for hot or cold climates
- 2-year manufacturer warranty is stated
Cons
- No battery Ah range is stated
- 4 hour charge time figure has no battery size attached
- Red color only, per the listing
- No LCD screen is stated, unlike the kalonwell
Detailed Review
COREBOX lists a 12V 6-amp automatic smart charger with 7-stage charging, a desulfator and temperature compensation, for 12V lead-acid batteries including AGM, GEL, SLA and flooded types. The listing states 8 charging protections covering short circuit, overcurrent, overload, overheating, reverse connection, overvoltage and automatic shutdown when fully charged, plus a cooling system, a 7 ft cable, input of 120 volts, output of 12 volts, and a size of 4 by 6 by 3.5 inches. The spec table lists CE and FCC Compliant, and a 2-year manufacturer warranty. No battery Ah range appears in the listing, so the charger is judged on its amp figure and stages alone.
Who it's for: someone who wants a fully staged 12V charger with repair and temperature modes for a flooded battery that sits through winter. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated Ah range, or a color display.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 12V 6A |
|---|---|
| Stages | 7 stages |
| Protections | 8 stated |
| Cable | 7 ft |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE and FCC listed with 8 charging protections, so safety scores 9 of 10. 2 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

kalonwell 6A Charger
A 12V 6-amp smart charger with multi-stage charging, dual-frequency pulse repair, auto temperature mode and a color LCD, for AGM, GEL, SLA, flooded and deep-cycle batteries.
Pros
- Fits batteries from 4 to 100Ah at 6 amps peak current
- Dual-frequency pulse repair for sulfation and acid stratification
- Auto temperature mode with a color LCD showing status and temperature
- Silent cooling fan with one-click operation
Cons
- No 7-stage breakdown is stated, only multi-stage charging
- Yellow color only, per the listing
- 1-year term is shorter than the COREBOX 2-year term
- No cable length is stated
Detailed Review
kalonwell lists a 12V 6-amp smart charger with multi-stage charging, a desulfator, an auto temperature mode and a color LCD, for lead-acid batteries including AGM, GEL, SLA, flooded and deep-cycle types. The listing states a battery range of 4 to 100Ah, 6A peak current in the constant-current phase, float charge after full power for 24-hour maintenance, input of 110 volts, and a size of 8.66 by 4.33 by 2.76 inches. Protections cover overcharge, overcurrent, overvoltage, short circuit, overheating and reverse polarity, and the spec table lists CE, RoHS and UL. The listing states a 1-year replacement service with lifelong customer support. No cable length appears in the listing.
Who it's for: someone who wants a 6-amp charger with a display, temperature adjustment and repair modes for a wide battery range. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a 7-stage breakdown, or a 2-year warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 2/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 12V 6A |
|---|---|
| Battery range | 4 to 100Ah |
| Display | Color LCD |
| Protections | 6 stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE, RoHS and UL stated with 6 protections, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1-Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 10A fast charge
- 8-layer protection
- LCD display
- 1-Year warranty
Cons
- 10A may be too much
- Do not leave 12h+
- 1-Year only
- Black only
Detailed Review
The 10A is the fastest here. The 8-layer protection is comprehensive.
The temperature compensation helps in extreme weather. The LCD is clear.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Amperage | 10A |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 12V |
| Warranty | 1-Year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE FCC UL stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1-Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 0 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 6V and 12V switchable stated
- Float mode maintainer stated
- UL/CSA, CE and BC approved stated
- 5-year warranty stated
Cons
- 3A, slower than the 5A and 20A picks
- 1.4lbs but 11.1 inches wide
- No LCD display stated
- No desulfator stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 3A charger and maintainer switchable between 6V and 12V, for lead-acid/AGM/gel/lithium batteries, with float mode, ISM adaptive charging, spark-proof connection, reverse polarity detection, 11ft of reach, 1.4lbs, UL/CSA/CE/BC approval, and a 5-year warranty.
Who it's for: cars and bikes that need long-term maintenance. Who should skip it: anyone who needs fast charging.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Current | 3A |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 6V or 12V switchable |
| Mode | Float maintainer |
| Reach | 11ft |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL/CSA, CE and BC approved stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 5-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
kalonwell 6A Gray ChargerGray 12V 6A smart charger with battery clamps for lead-acid batteries.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Charger | Solar Score | Output | Stages | Battery types | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COREBOX 6A Charger | 9.7/10 | 12V 6A | 7 stages | AGM, GEL, SLA, flooded | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| kalonwell 6A Charger | 9.7/10 | 12V 6A | Multi-stage | AGM, GEL, SLA, flooded, deep-cycle | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| YDBAO 10A Charger | 9.6/10 | 12V 10A | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Battery Tender 3A | 9.6/10 | 3A | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 24 October 2026. Two of the four state a warranty term; two state a certification listing.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance (amps, stages and battery types), build (form, cable and display), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a battery charger, safety means stated protections and certification listings; the COREBOX states 8 protections with CE and FCC listings, and the kalonwell states 6 protections with CE, RoHS and UL listings. Two listings state a warranty term: COREBOX at 2 years and kalonwell at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COREBOX 6A Charger | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 9 | 3 |
| kalonwell 6A Charger | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 2 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best flooded battery charger under 100
Amps and battery size
Amps set how fast a charger works and which batteries it suits. The COREBOX and kalonwell both deliver 12V at 6 amps, the YDBAO delivers 12V at 10 amps, and the Battery Tender delivers 3 amps. The kalonwell states a battery range of 4 to 100Ah, which covers cars, trucks, RVs, boats, ATVs, lawn mowers, tractors, jet skis and classic cars. The COREBOX suits 12V lead-acid batteries including AGM, GEL, SLA and flooded types in cars, trucks, SUVs, motorcycles, lawnmowers and boats. A higher amp figure suits a larger battery bank, while a lower amp figure suits a maintainer that stays connected for months.
Stages, repair and temperature
Stages decide what the charger does beyond filling the battery. The COREBOX runs 7 stages: desulfation, soft start, bulk charge, analysis, recondition, float and pulse maintenance, with a repair mode for old or idle batteries and temperature compensation for hot or cold climates. The kalonwell runs multi-stage charging with dual-frequency pulse repair for sulfation and acid stratification, plus an auto temperature mode that adjusts voltage with ambient temperature and a color LCD showing status, voltage, current and temperature. A charger with repair and temperature modes suits a battery that sits through winter, while a plain maintainer suits a battery that only needs a top-up.
Protections and listings
Protections are the safety story of a charger. The COREBOX states 8 charging protections: short circuit, overcurrent, overload, overheating, reverse connection, overvoltage, automatic shutdown when fully charged, and temperature compensation, with CE and FCC listings stated. The kalonwell states protections against overcharge, overcurrent, overvoltage, short circuit, overheating and reverse polarity, with CE, RoHS and UL listings stated. The YDBAO and Battery Tender titles state no protections or listings, so their safety figures are unstated. Read the protection list before connecting a charger to a battery that will sit unattended.
| Charger | Amps | Stages | Protections stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| COREBOX 6A Charger | 6A | 7 stages | 8 protections |
| kalonwell 6A Charger | 6A | Multi-stage | 6 protections |
| YDBAO 10A Charger | 10A | Not stated | Not stated |
| Battery Tender 3A | 3A | Not stated | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing. The limited-data picks state no stages or protections in their titles.
Warranty and support
Warranty terms split the group in two. The COREBOX states a 2-year manufacturer warranty, and the kalonwell states a 1-year replacement service. The YDBAO and Battery Tender titles state no warranty term, so their coverage is unstated. For a charger that will live in a garage or a barn, a stated term matters more than a vague promise: the COREBOX term runs twice the kalonwell term, and both beat an unstated one. For deep-cycle banks in an RV, see our deep-cycle RV batteries guides for the battery side.
Sizing Notes
- Match amps to battery size: the kalonwell fits batteries from 4 to 100Ah, and the COREBOX suits 12V lead-acid types including flooded.
- Match stages to need: 7 stages on the COREBOX, multi-stage charging on the kalonwell.
- Check protections before buying: 8 stated on the COREBOX, 6 named on the kalonwell.
- Check input voltage as listed: 120 volts on the COREBOX, 110 volts on the kalonwell.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is a flooded battery charger?
A flooded battery charger charges flooded lead-acid batteries, the type with liquid electrolyte inside. Both full-data listings here state flooded support: the COREBOX lists flooded among AGM, GEL and SLA types, and the kalonwell lists flooded among AGM, GEL, SLA and deep-cycle types.
How many amps do I need?
It depends on battery size. The kalonwell states a range of 4 to 100Ah at 6 amps, the COREBOX delivers 6 amps for 12V lead-acid batteries, the YDBAO delivers 10 amps, and the Battery Tender delivers 3 amps. A larger battery suits a higher amp figure, while a maintainer suits a lower one.
What do the charging stages do?
The COREBOX lists 7 stages: desulfation, soft start, bulk charge, analysis, recondition, float and pulse maintenance, plus a repair mode for old or idle batteries. The kalonwell lists multi-stage charging with dual-frequency pulse repair and an auto temperature mode. Stages beyond bulk charging maintain the battery and address sulfation.
Do these chargers state a warranty?
Two of the four state a warranty term: the COREBOX states a 2-year manufacturer warranty, and the kalonwell states a 1-year replacement service. The YDBAO and Battery Tender titles state no warranty term.
Can these chargers repair a dead battery?
Only within limits. The COREBOX repair mode addresses old or idle batteries, but its listing states it can not repair a totally dead battery. The kalonwell pulse repair revives under-voltage or long-stored batteries, but a battery damaged by long use or storage may not recover.
Related guides
See every battery chargers and maintainers guide and all batteries and charging guides.
More picks: deep-cycle RV batteries, LiFePO4 batteries, battery chargers and maintainers.






