On this page
The best anderson connector kit for solar, RV or automotive wiring covers your wire gauge and amperage completely. We compared what each listing states: piece counts, amperages, wire gauges, contact materials and certifications. The IEUYO leads on stated certifications, while the Relaxweex offers the most pieces.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall IEUYO Anderson Kit: UL listed with 15/30/45A coverage and 60 pieces Check price on Amazon
Largest Kit Relaxweex Power Connectors: 120 pieces with 15/30/45A coverage Check price on Amazon
50A Pick cnaodun 50A Connector Kit: 50A connectors with boot caps for 6-10 gauge wire Check price on Amazon
Tool Kit Option BougeRV Crimper Tool Kit: crimper tool kit with 12 pairs of connectors Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | IEUYO Anderson Kit | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | BougeRV Solar Crimper Kit | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Relaxweex Power Connectors | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | cnaodun 50A Connector Kit | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

IEUYO Anderson Kit
A 60-piece Anderson-style connector kit covering 15, 30 and 45A for AWG10-20 wire, with UL listing and silver-plated copper contacts.
Pros
- UL, CUL, CE, REACH and RoHS stated, plus UL94 V-0 flammability
- 15A, 30A and 45A connectors for AWG10-20 wire
- Silver-plated copper contacts with stainless steel springs
- Genderless housings for flexible configurations
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Unassembled kit; you supply the crimping
- Anderson-style housings, not genuine Anderson brand
- No boot caps or covers are included
Detailed Review
The listing states a 60-piece (15 pairs) Anderson-style quick-disconnect kit with 15A, 30A and 45A connectors for AWG10-20 wire, silver-plated copper contacts, polycarbonate shells with stainless steel springs and genderless housings. Certifications are stated as UL, CUL, CE, REACH and RoHS with UL94 V-0 flammability, and the maximum voltage is 600V. The box is 6.89 by 4.13 by 0.71 inches at 159 g, and no warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: builders who want one kit covering three amperages with stated certifications. Who should skip it: anyone who wants pre-assembled connectors or a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pieces | 60 pcs, 15 pairs |
|---|---|
| Amperages | 15/30/45A |
| Wire | AWG10-20 |
| Certifications | UL, CUL, CE, RoHS |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL, CUL, CE, REACH and RoHS stated with UL94 V-0 flammability, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BougeRV Solar Crimper Kit
A complete crimping kit with a crimper, 2 spanners, case and 12 pairs of IP67 connectors.
Pros
- 12 pairs of IP67 connectors included
- High-carbon steel crimper, 14-10 AWG
- 2 spanners and carrying case
- 0.89 kg, complete one-box kit
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- PPO connector material, not PC
- Installation video only, no manual stated
- Ergonomic claim is subjective
Detailed Review
The listing states a complete solar crimping kit with a high-carbon steel crimper for 14-10 AWG wire, 2 spanners, a carrying case and 12 pairs of PV connectors in 2.5/4/6 mm² rated IP67 with a sealing ring design. It lists 11.2 by 5.7 inches, 0.89 kg and an installation video. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: first-time builders who want crimper, connectors and spanners in one box. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Wire range | 14-10 AWG, 2.5/4/6 mm² |
|---|---|
| Includes | crimper, 2 spanners, 12 pairs connectors |
| Connectors | IP67 rated |
| Weight | 0.89 kg |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67-rated connectors with sealing ring design stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Relaxweex Power Connectors
A 120-piece power connector assortment with 15, 30 and 45A connectors for AWG20-10 wire and silver-plated copper contacts.
Pros
- 120 pieces, the largest count here
- 15A, 30A and 45A connectors for AWG20-10 wire
- Silver-plated copper contacts with stainless steel springs
- -4C to 221C operating range stated
Cons
- No certifications are stated
- No warranty term is stated
- Unassembled kit; you supply the crimping
- No boot caps are included
Detailed Review
The listing states a 120-piece kit with 30 red and 30 black shells, 60 silver-plated copper contacts in 15A, 30A and 45A sizes, polycarbonate shells with stainless steel springs, and AWG20-10 wire coverage. The stated operating range is -4C to 221C, with wear, corrosion, water and heat resistance claimed. The kit is 6.3 by 6.3 by 0.63 inches at 4.2 ounces, and the listing states no certifications and no warranty term.
Who it's for: builders who want the most pieces per kit for varied projects. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stated certifications.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pieces | 120 pcs |
|---|---|
| Amperages | 15/30/45A |
| Wire | AWG20-10 |
| Temp range | -4C to 221C |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Heat resistance and -4C to 221C operating range stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

cnaodun 50A Connector Kit
An 8-piece 50A Anderson connector kit for 6-10 gauge wire with boot caps, terminal pins and screws.
Pros
- 50A connectors for 6-10 gauge wire
- Boot caps, terminal pins and screws included
- Flame retardant PC shell stated
- Spring steel contacts for vibration resistance stated
Cons
- No certifications are stated
- No warranty term is stated
- Only 8 connectors, the fewest here
- Red housings only
Detailed Review
The listing states 8 sets of 50A 12-36V Anderson connectors for 6-10 gauge wire, with 8 connectors, 16 terminal pins, 8 boot caps and 8 screws. The shell is stated as flame retardant PC with copper plated silver terminals and spring steel clips, and assembly is solder or crimp. The package is 9.37 by 6.54 by 2.32 inches at 11.3 ounces, and the listing states no certifications and no warranty term.
Who it's for: buyers who need 50A connectors with caps and hardware in one box. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stated certifications or multiple amperages.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pieces | 8 pcs |
|---|---|
| Current | 50A, 12-36V |
| Wire | 6-10 gauge |
| Included | Boot caps, pins, screws |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Flame retardant PC shell and spring steel contacts stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Dent-de-lion Crimp Tool KitFor a ratchet crimping tool with 10 pairs of 45A connectors.Check on Amazon
Partastar SB50 Cable Kit 2-PackFor pre-assembled 50A SB50 cables, 1.64ft, plug-and-play.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Kit | Solar Score | Pieces | Amperages | Wire gauge | Certifications | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IEUYO Anderson Kit | 9.7/10 | 60 pcs, 15 pairs | 15/30/45A | AWG10-20 | UL, CUL, CE, RoHS | View on Amazon |
| Relaxweex Power Connectors | 9.6/10 | 120 pcs | 15/30/45A | AWG20-10 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| cnaodun 50A Connector Kit | 9.5/10 | 8 pcs | 50A | 6-10 gauge | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| BougeRV Crimper Tool Kit | 9.7/10 | 12 pairs | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a connector kit, safety means stated certifications or safety-relevant features; only the IEUYO states UL and related listings, while two others state flame or heat resistance. None of the four state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IEUYO Anderson Kit | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 9 | 0 |
| Relaxweex Power Connectors | 9.6 | 32 | 20 | 21 | 4 | 0 |
| cnaodun 50A Connector Kit | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best anderson connector kit
Match amperage and gauge
The IEUYO and Relaxweex assortments cover 15, 30 and 45A for AWG10-20 wire, while the cnaodun is a dedicated 50A kit for 6-10 gauge wire with boot caps. Pick the assortment for varied small wiring and the 50A kit for heavier battery leads.
Count pieces against the job
Piece counts run from 8 connectors on the cnaodun to 120 pieces on the Relaxweex. The BougeRV is a different animal: a crimper tool kit with 12 pairs of connectors rather than a pure assortment.
| Kit | Pieces | Amperages |
|---|---|---|
| IEUYO Anderson Kit | 60 pcs, 15 pairs | 15/30/45A |
| Relaxweex Power Connectors | 120 pcs | 15/30/45A |
| cnaodun 50A Connector Kit | 8 pcs | 50A |
| BougeRV Crimper Tool Kit | 12 pairs | Not stated |
Check the certifications
The IEUYO states UL, CUL, CE, REACH and RoHS with UL94 V-0 flammability, the fullest listing here. The other three state no certifications. See our mc4 vs xt60 connectors for the solar-side connector comparison.
Decide: kit or tool
If you already own a crimper, a pure connector assortment is the better buy. If not, the BougeRV pairs its tool with 12 pairs of connectors, and the Dent-de-lion more pick below adds a ratchet crimping tool with 10 pairs of 45A connectors.
Sizing Notes
- Match the connector amperage to the circuit: 15/30/45A assortments or a dedicated 50A.
- Match the wire gauge: AWG10-20 on the assortment kits, 6-10 gauge on the 50A kit.
- For solar and RV battery leads, prefer silver-plated copper contacts as stated.
- A crimper tool kit suits first-time builders; pure connector kits suit restocking.
- Fuse the positive lead as the manual directs.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is an Anderson connector?
A quick-disconnect DC power connector with genderless housings; the IEUYO listing describes polycarbonate shells with stainless steel springs for secure mating.
How do you wire Anderson connectors?
Insert the wire into the terminal pin and solder or crimp it, then insert the pin into the housing until it locks, per the cnaodun listing.
What wire gauge do these kits cover?
The IEUYO and Relaxweex cover AWG10-20, and the cnaodun covers 6-10 gauge.
Do any of these state certifications?
The IEUYO states UL, CUL, CE, REACH and RoHS with UL94 V-0. The other three state none.
What is the difference between the 50A kit and the assortments?
The cnaodun is a dedicated 50A kit for 6-10 gauge wire with boot caps. The IEUYO and Relaxweex assortments cover 15/30/45A for AWG10-20.
Related guides
See every Mounts, Cables and Connectors guide and all Solar Panels and Kits guides. Also see our best wire for battery cables. Also see our 2 awg vs 4 awg solar cable.
More picks: best wire for battery cables, 2 awg vs 4 awg solar cable, mc4 vs xt60 connectors.




