Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Battery Chargers and Maintainers

Best Battery Charger for Camper Trailer: 5 Compared

Five battery chargers for camper trailers compared by current, charging stages, modes, protections and stated warranty terms.

Best Battery Charger for Camper Trailer: 5 Compared
On this page

The trailer sits all winter and the battery greets spring half dead: that is when a best battery charger for camper trailer earns its place. We compared five battery chargers for camper trailers, from a 10A onboard unit to a 25A smart charger and a 50W solar maintainer. Every figure below comes from the listings; where a listing contradicts itself, we say so.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

NOCO GENPRO10X1

NOCO GENPRO10X1

NOCO9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10A onboard charger with IP68 sealing and four charging modes for 12V lead-acid and lithium.

Pros

  • 10A onboard with 4 selectable modes including 12V lithium
  • IP68 sealed case; CEC, FCC and UL specifications met
  • Charges from 1 volt, force mode to zero volts
  • 3-year limited warranty stated

Cons

  • Single bank, charges one battery at a time
  • 5.1 lb, the heaviest here
  • Onboard mounting needs a permanent install
  • No solar input stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 10A 1-bank onboard charger with selectable 12V, 12V AGM, 12V lithium and repair modes, an integrated thermal sensor, charging from as low as 1 volt and a force mode to zero volts. It is IP68 sealed, mounts in any orientation, and includes 72-inch DC cables with 3/8-inch eyelets. CEC, FCC and UL are listed as specifications met. A 3-year limited warranty is stated.

Who it's for: trailer owners who want a fit-and-forget onboard charger with the strongest warranty here. Who should skip it: anyone needing more than one bank, since this charges a single battery.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output12V, 10A, 1 bank
Modes12V, 12V AGM, 12V lithium, repair
RatingIP68; CEC, FCC, UL
Cables72 in DC with 3/8 in eyelets

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68; CEC, FCC, UL specifications met; overcharge protection stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 3-Year Limited. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

E-FAST TK2500 25A

E-FAST TK2500 25A

E-FAST9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 25A smart charger with 8 stages, five current levels and a 200-second booster mode.

Pros

  • 25A output with 5 current selections including Auto
  • 8-stage process with 16-hour repair mode
  • Booster mode for 12V batteries, 200-second surge
  • Winter and summer temperature modes stated

Cons

  • Booster mode is 12V only
  • 3.7 lb portable, not an onboard unit
  • Repair mode runs 16 hours
  • 1-year warranty, shorter than the NOCO's 3 years
Detailed Review

The listing states a 25A charger for 12V (15A for 24V) with five current selections (2A, 8A, 20A, 25A and Auto), an 8-stage charging process with a 16-hour repair mode, and a booster mode that surges for 200 seconds on 12V batteries. It states winter mode under 10 degrees C, summer mode over 28 degrees C, an aluminum housing with cooling fan, and reverse polarity, spark, short circuit and over-charge protection. UL is listed as specification met. A 1-year warranty is stated.

Who it's for: owners of large trailer batteries who want the highest current here. Who should skip it: anyone wanting an onboard fit-and-forget unit, which the NOCO is.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output25A at 12V, 15A at 24V
Stages8-stage, 16 h repair mode
Booster200 s surge, 12V only
BatteriesLead-acid (AGM, gel, SLA, flooded, EFB), LiFePO4

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. UL specification met; reverse polarity, spark, short circuit and over-charge protections stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 YEARS. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SUNER POWER 50W Solar

SUNER POWER 50W Solar

SUNER POWER9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 50W solar panel with built-in MPPT controller for maintenance charging off the grid.

Pros

  • 50W panel with built-in MPPT controller
  • Three modes: 12V, 12V AGM, 12V lithium
  • 8 safety protections and water resistance stated
  • Charge level indicators at 25-50-75-100%

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No certification stated
  • Solar only; needs sun to charge
  • 5.7 lb panel needs mounting space
Detailed Review

The listing states a 50W 12V solar panel with a built-in MPPT charge controller, a 3-stage algorithm, three selectable modes (12V, 12V AGM, 12V lithium), charge level indicators, suction cups and plug-and-play SAE cables. It states 8 safety protections including over-charge, short circuit, reverse polarity and over-temperature, plus water resistance. The maker claims 20-30% better utilization than competitors. No warranty term and no certification are stated.

Who it's for: trailer owners who want maintenance charging with no outlet nearby. Who should skip it: anyone needing fast charging, which 50W of solar cannot give.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Panel50W, 12V
ControllerBuilt-in MPPT, 3-stage
Modes12V, 12V AGM, 12V lithium
Size23.23 x 17.32 x 0.16 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 8 safety protections and water resistance stated (over-charge, short circuit, reverse polarity and others), so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Generic 10A Panel Mount

Generic 10A Panel Mount

Generic9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10A panel-mount charger with 24-inch cables for trailer walls and 12V systems.

Pros

  • 10A output for 12V systems
  • Panel mount with all-weather flip cover
  • 24-inch 16 AWG battery cables included
  • 30-day warranty stated

Cons

  • No certification stated
  • Basic charger, no charging modes stated
  • 30-day warranty is the shortest here
  • 1.5 lb unit needs a panel cutout
Detailed Review

The listing states a 10A panel-mount charger with AC 120V input and DC 12V output, 24-inch 16 AWG battery cables, an all-weather outer cover that flips up for the extension cord, and an LED button showing battery and charging status. A 30-day warranty is stated. No certification is stated.

Who it's for: trailer owners who want a simple panel-mounted 10A charger. Who should skip it: anyone wanting charging modes or a longer warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Input/OutputAC 120V in, DC 12V 10A out
MountPanel mount, all-weather cover
Cables24 in, 16 AWG
Weight1.5 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No protection feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 30 Day. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

CURT 52025

CURT 52025

CURT9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12V charger made for one job: keeping a trailer breakaway battery charged.

Pros

  • Purpose-built for trailer breakaway batteries
  • UL specification met
  • Color-coded wires for easier installation
  • One-year limited warranty stated

Cons

  • Breakaway battery and system sold separately
  • No current figure stated
  • Single purpose, not a general battery charger
  • 2.72 oz unit needs the breakaway system to matter
Detailed Review

The listing states a charger designed for a 12-volt trailer breakaway battery, with color-coded wires, compatibility with CURT breakaway systems, and one charger in the box. The breakaway battery and system are sold separately. UL is listed as specification met. The listing mentions a one-year limited warranty.

Who it's for: trailer owners who need to keep a breakaway battery charged and legal. Who should skip it: anyone looking for a general-purpose battery charger.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Input/Output12V in, 12V out
PurposeTrailer breakaway battery
WiresColor-coded
CertificationUL

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. UL specification met, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Battery Charger Solar Score Current Modes/Type Rating Warranty Amazon
NOCO GENPRO10X1 9.7/10 10A 4 modes, onboard IP68 3 year View on Amazon
E-FAST TK2500 25A 9.6/10 25A 8-stage, booster UL 1 year View on Amazon
SUNER POWER 50W Solar 9.5/10 50W solar 3 modes, MPPT Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
Generic 10A Panel Mount 9.4/10 10A Panel mount Not stated 30 day View on Amazon
CURT 52025 9.4/10 Not stated Breakaway UL 1 year View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For battery chargers, safety means stated certifications and protection lists: UL on three listings, IP68 on the NOCO. Three of the five state a concrete warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
NOCO GENPRO10X1 9.7 32 22 20 6 3
E-FAST TK2500 25A 9.6 30 21 21 5 3
SUNER POWER 50W Solar 9.5 28 20 21 3 0
Generic 10A Panel Mount 9.4 26 19 21 0 2
CURT 52025 9.4 26 20 19 4 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best battery charger for camper trailer

Onboard, portable or solar

The NOCO is an onboard charger: mount it in any orientation, even upside down per the listing, and leave it wired to one battery. The E-FAST is a portable 25A unit with an aluminum housing and cooling fan for the garage or the campsite. The SUNER POWER is a 50W solar panel with a built-in MPPT controller for maintenance charging where there is no outlet. The Generic 10A is a panel-mount unit for a trailer wall, and the CURT 52025 does one job: charging a 12-volt trailer breakaway battery. See our best 12 volt deep cycle battery for RV for the battery side.

Amps and stages

Stated current: 25A on the E-FAST (15A at 24V), 10A on the NOCO and the Generic, 50W of solar on the SUNER POWER; the CURT states no current figure. The E-FAST offers five current selections (2A, 8A, 20A, 25A and Auto) and an 8-stage process with a 16-hour repair mode. The SUNER POWER states a 3-stage algorithm (bulk, absorption, float). The NOCO states selectable modes for 12V, 12V AGM, 12V lithium and a repair mode, and charges from as low as 1 volt with a force mode to zero volts. Also see best LiFePO4 battery charger for RV.

Charger Stated current Stages / modes Warranty
NOCO 10A 4 modes, force mode 3-year limited
E-FAST 25A 8-stage, 16 h repair 1 year
CURT Not stated Breakaway only One-year limited
SUNER POWER 50W solar 3-stage MPPT Not stated
Generic 10A Panel mount 30 day

Modes and protection

The NOCO states overcharge protection, temperature compensation and an IP68 sealed case. The E-FAST states reverse polarity, spark, short circuit and over-charge protection, with a winter mode under 10 degrees C and a summer mode over 28 degrees C. The SUNER POWER states 8 protections including over-charge, short circuit, reverse polarity and over-temperature, plus water resistance. The CURT states UL and color-coded wires for its breakaway job.

Alternates worth knowing

Two more listings did not make the main five. The Aituzero 10A is a panel-mount charger with a 3-step charging system, LED battery and alternator status, a weather-resistant cover and a stated 2-year manufacturer warranty, at 6.88 by 3.93 by 3.14 inches. The Generic 5A is the smaller sibling of the main 5-amp pick: 5A output, 24-inch 18 AWG cables, UL specification met and a 30-day warranty. Both are 12V lead-acid designs.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the charger to the battery: 12V across the five, with the E-FAST also stating 24V.
  • Compare charge current: 25A on the E-FAST, 10A on the NOCO and Generic, 50W of solar on the SUNER POWER; the CURT states no current.
  • The NOCO includes 72-inch DC cables with 3/8-inch eyelets; the Generic includes 24-inch 16 AWG cables.
  • Cable gauge and fuses as your manual gives; only the Generic states its wire gauge (16 AWG).

Frequently Asked Questions

Which work with lithium?

The NOCO states a 12V lithium mode, the E-FAST lists LiFePO4, and the SUNER POWER states a 12V lithium mode. The Generic and CURT state 12V systems generally.

Which state the strongest weather protection?

The NOCO is rated IP68, and the SUNER POWER states water resistance. The E-FAST has an aluminum housing with a cooling fan but no rating; the others state none.

Do any state a warranty?

Three do: the NOCO states 3-year limited, the E-FAST 1 year, and the Generic 30 days. The CURT and SUNER POWER state no concrete term.

Can the E-FAST jump-start a dead battery?

Its booster mode is stated for 12V batteries only, delivering a surge for 200 seconds. The NOCO charges from as low as 1 volt, with a force mode to zero volts.

NOCO GENPRO10X1
Still deciding? Our top pickNOCO GENPRO10X1
Check price on Amazon

See every battery chargers and maintainers guide and all batteries guides.

More picks: 12V deep cycle battery for RV, LiFePO4 battery charger for RV, deep cycle RV batteries.