On this page
When an auger battery dies halfway across a frozen lake, the best battery charger for ice auger use keeps the trip from ending early, and the picks here cover a replacement charger, a battery, and title-only smart chargers. This roundup compares what each listing states: voltage, output amps, stated protections and battery fit. A charger that states its voltage, its output and its protections in plain figures is easier to match to a battery than a charger that states a brand name alone.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall XHUCHINMAL 24V Charger: 24V charger with CE and FCC listed and surge protection stated Check price on Amazon
Battery Only Landworks 48V 2Ah Battery: 48V 2Ah battery with 88.8Wh stated, charger not included Check price on Amazon
Auto Shutoff ION Smart Battery Charger: Smart charger with auto shutoff named in the title Check price on Amazon
Desulfator COREBOX 12V 6-Amp Charger: 12V 6-amp smart charger with desulfator and 7 stages Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | COREBOX 6A Charger | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | XHUCHINMAL 24V Charger | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | ION Ice Fishing Charger | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Landworks 48V 2Ah Battery | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

COREBOX 6A Charger
A 12V 6-amp smart charger with 7 charging stages, a desulfator, temperature compensation and 8 protections, for AGM, GEL, SLA and flooded batteries.
Pros
- 7-stage charging with desulfation, recondition and pulse maintenance
- 8 charging protections with CE and FCC listings stated
- Temperature compensation for hot or cold climates
- 2-year manufacturer warranty is stated
Cons
- No battery Ah range is stated
- 4 hour charge time figure has no battery size attached
- Red color only, per the listing
- No LCD screen is stated, unlike the kalonwell
Detailed Review
COREBOX lists a 12V 6-amp automatic smart charger with 7-stage charging, a desulfator and temperature compensation, for 12V lead-acid batteries including AGM, GEL, SLA and flooded types. The listing states 8 charging protections covering short circuit, overcurrent, overload, overheating, reverse connection, overvoltage and automatic shutdown when fully charged, plus a cooling system, a 7 ft cable, input of 120 volts, output of 12 volts, and a size of 4 by 6 by 3.5 inches. The spec table lists CE and FCC Compliant, and a 2-year manufacturer warranty. No battery Ah range appears in the listing, so the charger is judged on its amp figure and stages alone.
Who it's for: someone who wants a fully staged 12V charger with repair and temperature modes for a flooded battery that sits through winter. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated Ah range, or a color display.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 12V 6A |
|---|---|
| Stages | 7 stages |
| Protections | 8 stated |
| Cable | 7 ft |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE and FCC listed with 8 charging protections, so safety scores 9 of 10. 2 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

XHUCHINMAL 24V Charger
A 24V charger for Sun Joe 24V lithium ion battery models and EcoSharp iBAT24 models, with CE and FCC listed and built-in protections stated.
Pros
- CE and FCC listed stated for the charger
- Built-in surge protection, over-current, over-voltage, short circuit and over-temperature protection stated
- 5 ft cord stated for the charger
- Small enough for travel and easy to carry stated in the listing
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Output of 0.5A is the lowest output figure in this group
- Compatibility is limited to Sun Joe 24V and EcoSharp iBAT24 models stated
- Input and output voltage figures differ between bullets and spec table
Detailed Review
The listing states a 24V charger for Sun Joe 24V lithium ion battery models and EcoSharp iBAT24 models, with an input of AC 100V-240V 50-60Hz, an output of DC 24V-26V 0.5A, inner positive outer negative polarity, a 5 ft cord, an AC power plug, CE and FCC listed, and built-in surge protection, over-current, over-voltage, short circuit and over-temperature protection. It states a weight of 2.4 ounces and a single port. The spec table lists an input voltage of 120 volts and an output voltage of 24 volts, which do not match the bullets, so trust the bullets for the input and output figures.
Who it's for: Sun Joe and EcoSharp iBAT24 battery owners who want a documented replacement charger for travel and home use. Who should skip it: owners of other battery brands, or buyers who want a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Charger | 24V, 0.5A |
|---|---|
| Input | AC 100V-240V, 50-60Hz |
| Output | DC 24V-26V |
| Cord | 5 ft |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE and FCC listed with surge, over-current, over-voltage, short circuit and over-temperature protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ION Ice Fishing Charger
A smart charger for ION batteries that turns off when full, states a 3 to 5 hour charge and carries a 1-Year Limited warranty.
Pros
- Smart charger turns off once the battery is fully charged
- Complete charge stated in 3 to 5 hours
- Indicator lights for Charging, Charged, Too Hot, Too Cold and Power
- 1-Year Limited warranty stated
Cons
- Fits ION batteries only, not a general charger
- No amperage figure is stated
- 7 by 6 by 4 inch size with no cable length stated
- Thin listing beyond the bullets and spec table
Detailed Review
The listing states a smart charger for ION batteries that automatically turns off once the battery is fully charged, with a complete charge in 3 to 5 hours. It states indicator lights for Charging, Charged, Too Hot, Too Cold and Power, a 16 ounce weight, 7 by 6 by 4 inch dimensions, UL in the Specification Met line and a 1-Year Limited warranty. It states nothing about amperage or cable length.
Who it's for: ION auger owners who want a charger matched to their battery with cold and heat indicators. Who should skip it: anyone charging a non-ION battery.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Charge time | 3 to 5 hours |
|---|---|
| Indicators | Charging, Charged, Too Hot, Too Cold, Power |
| Fit | ION batteries |
| Size | 7 x 6 x 4 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL per Specification Met; Too Hot and Too Cold indicator lights stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1-Year Limited. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Landworks 48V 2Ah Battery
A 48V DC 2Ah lithium ion battery with 88.8Wh stated, sold as battery only with the charger not included.
Pros
- 48V DC 2Ah battery with 88.8Wh capacity stated
- Approx. 30 holes on a single full charge on a Landworks Auger Power Head stated
- Approx. 2340 inches drilled per 2Ah battery charge stated
- Impact resistant insulating case with a charge indicator button stated
Cons
- Battery only: the charger is not included
- Auger power head and wagon cart are not included
- Spec table battery capacity of 2 milliampere_hour does not match bullets stating 2Ah
- No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 48V DC 2Ah lithium ion battery with 88.8Wh capacity, for use with a Landworks Auger Power Head or Lithium Ion Powered Wagon or Cart, with approx. 30 holes on a single full charge and approx. 2340 inches drilled per 2Ah battery charge. It states an impact resistant insulating case, a charge indicator button, a red light for charging and a green light for a full charge, and a warning against over-charging. The Landworks Charger is described with an input of 100V-240V AC 50/60Hz and an output of DC 50.4V 2.0A, but that charger is not included with this battery. The spec table lists a battery weight of 240 g and an item weight of 1.9 pounds, and lists battery capacity as 2 milliampere_hour while the bullets state 2Ah, so trust the bullets for the capacity figure.
Who it's for: Landworks Auger Power Head and wagon cart owners who want a spare 48V battery. Who should skip it: buyers who need a charger itself, since this listing is battery only.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 20/25, value 18/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Battery | 48V DC, 2Ah, 88.8Wh |
|---|---|
| Charger input | 100V-240V AC, 50/60Hz |
| Charger output | DC 50.4V, 2.0A |
| Size | 6.5 x 4.02 x 3.23 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Impact resistant insulating case and charge indicator stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Charger | Solar Score | Voltage | Output | Protection | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| XHUCHINMAL 24V Charger | 9.6/10 | 24V | 0.5A | CE and FCC listed | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Landworks 48V 2Ah Battery | 9.4/10 | 48V | Battery only | Impact resistant case | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| ION Smart Battery Charger | 9.6/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Auto shutoff named | Not stated | |
| COREBOX 12V 6-Amp Charger | 9.7/10 | 12V | 6-amp | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 28 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a charger, safety means certifications, built-in protections and shutoff features the listing actually states; a pick that states none earns no safety points on that line, whatever its output. No pick here states a warranty term, so the warranty line stays empty for every pick. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| XHUCHINMAL 24V Charger | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| Landworks 48V 2Ah Battery | 9.4 | 23 | 20 | 18 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best battery charger for ice auger
Start from voltage and battery fit
Voltage decides fit before anything else in this group. The XHUCHINMAL charger states an output of DC 24V-26V for Sun Joe 24V lithium ion battery models and EcoSharp iBAT24 models, while the COREBOX charger names 12V in its title and the Landworks battery states 48V DC. A charger bought for the wrong voltage does not become right through a longer cord or a lower output figure, so match the stated voltage to the battery you own first. See 12v vs 24v battery charger for the voltage question, and best battery charger for ice fishing for wider ice fishing charger coverage.
Read the output figure
Output amps separate the documented picks in this group. The XHUCHINMAL charger states an output of 0.5A, the Landworks Charger states an output of DC 50.4V 2.0A, and the COREBOX title names a 6-amp charger. The Landworks output figure belongs to the Landworks Charger, which is not included with the Landworks battery, so do not read it as part of the battery box. A lower output figure suits overnight upkeep at home, while a higher output figure suits a faster turnaround between trips, and the listing figures here let you compare that choice directly.
| Charger | Voltage | Output |
|---|---|---|
| XHUCHINMAL 24V Charger | 24V | 0.5A |
| Landworks 48V 2Ah Battery | 48V | Battery only |
| ION Smart Battery Charger | Not stated | Not stated |
| COREBOX 12V 6-Amp Charger | 12V | 6-amp |
Protections and shutoff
Protections are where the XHUCHINMAL charger leads this group, with CE and FCC listed and built-in surge protection, over-current, over-voltage, short circuit and over-temperature protection stated. The ION charger names auto shutoff in its title, and the Landworks battery states an impact resistant insulating case with a charge indicator button, plus a warning against over-charging. The COREBOX title names no protection detail, so buyers who want stated protections should stay with the picks that list them. See pulse vs smart battery charger for charger types.
Do not mistake a battery for a charger
The Landworks pick is a battery, not a charger, and its title says so: battery only, with the charger not included, and the auger power head and wagon cart not included. Its value in this group is as a spare battery for a Landworks Auger Power Head or Lithium Ion Powered Wagon or Cart, charged by the Landworks Charger with an input of 100V-240V AC 50/60Hz and an output of DC 50.4V 2.0A. Buyers who need a charger itself should pick the XHUCHINMAL charger or a title-only smart charger, not the battery.
Sizing Notes
- Match charger voltage to battery voltage: the XHUCHINMAL charger states DC 24V-26V output for 24V batteries, the COREBOX charger names 12V, and the Landworks battery states 48V DC.
- Match the output amps to the battery: the XHUCHINMAL charger states 0.5A, the Landworks Charger states DC 50.4V 2.0A, and the COREBOX title names a 6-amp charger.
- Use the cord and connector details the listing states: the XHUCHINMAL charger lists a 5 ft cord, an AC power plug, and inner positive outer negative polarity.
- Follow the cable gauge and fuse figures the manual gives for the charger, and check the charger battery settings against your battery chemistry before connecting anything.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pick charges Sun Joe batteries?
The XHUCHINMAL charger states compatibility with Sun Joe 24V lithium ion battery models and EcoSharp iBAT24 models, with an input of AC 100V-240V 50-60Hz and an output of DC 24V-26V 0.5A.
Does the Landworks pick include a charger?
No. The Landworks pick is a battery only, with the charger not included, and the auger power head and wagon cart not included. It is charged by the Landworks Charger, which the listing describes with an input of 100V-240V AC 50/60Hz and an output of DC 50.4V 2.0A.
Which pick names auto shutoff?
The ION charger title names a smart battery charger with auto shutoff for ice fishing. Its listing states no voltage, amp figure, compatibility or warranty detail beyond the title.
Which pick names a desulfator?
The COREBOX charger title names a 12V 6-amp smart battery charger with desulfator and 7 stages. Its listing states no dimensions, compatibility, protection detail or warranty term beyond the title.
What output does the XHUCHINMAL charger state?
The bullets state an output of DC 24V-26V 0.5A, with an input of AC 100V-240V 50-60Hz, a 5 ft cord, and CE and FCC listed. The spec table lists an input voltage of 120 volts and an output voltage of 24 volts, which do not match the bullets, so trust the bullets for the input and output figures.
Related guides
See every Battery Chargers and Maintainers guide and all Batteries and Charging guides.
More picks: 48 volt lithium battery charger, 24v LiFePO4 battery charger, inverter charger vs battery charger, battery charger for sailboat.




