On this page
A voltmeter alone tells you almost nothing about a LiFePO4 bank under load. The best battery monitor for LiFePO4 reads voltage, current, power and remaining capacity from a shunt, or at least gives a configurable percentage with alarms. We compared four monitors from a 500A shunt system to simple voltage displays, using only what each listing publishes.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Litime 500A Shunt: 500A shunt, 8-120V, CE and RoHS, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Wide Range MORNING 300A: 0-200V, 300A, 9-in-1, up to 60kW stated Check price on Amazon
Best Outdoor SUPNOVA IPX7: Ipx7 rating, 7-100V, temp and buzzer alarm Check price on Amazon
Best Simple SUPNOVA Smart: 7-100V, CE, buzzer alarm, indoor use Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Litime 500A Shunt | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | MORNING 300A | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | SUPNOVA IPX7 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | SUPNOVA Smart | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Litime 500A Shunt
A 500A shunt battery monitor for 8-120V banks with LCD readings, alarms and a stated 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 500A shunt, the largest here
- 8-120V with 0-9999Ah banks
- CE and RoHS stated
- 1-year warranty stated
Cons
- Not for marine use, per the listing
- No water rating stated
- 11.84 ounces, heavier than the 1-ounce SUPNOVA Smart
- No stated IP rating
Detailed Review
The listing states a 500A battery monitor with M8 shunt for 8-120V systems and 0-9999Ah banks, an LCD showing voltage, current, power, capacity, percentage and charge/discharge status, a backlight, and a buzzer alarm when voltage or capacity drops below the set value. It lists auto-recognition for LiFePO4, Li-ion, Gel and AGM, snap-in display mounting, 5.91 by 4.72 by 1.57 inches at 11.84 ounces, CE and RoHS compliance, and a 1-year warranty. It has no stated water rating and is not for marine use, per the listing.
Who it's for: off-grid and solar owners with big 8-120V banks who want full readings with no phone. Who should skip it: anyone mounting it where it gets wet.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 24/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 2/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Range | 8-120V |
|---|---|
| Shunt | 500A |
| Bank | 0-9999Ah |
| Size | 5.91 x 4.72 x 1.57 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE and RoHS stated, low voltage and capacity alarm stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 0-200V range up to 60kW stated
- 9-in-1 parameter monitoring stated
- Push-lock screwless wiring stated
- 300A shunt for 12, 24 and 48V systems
Cons
- Dry use only stated
- LCD best installed in shade
- No warranty term is stated
- No buzzer alarm stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a DC 0-200V 300A battery monitor with shunt, 9-in-1 monitoring of voltage, current, power, impedance, internal resistance, capacity, kWh, runtime and SOC, a backlit wide-angle LCD, and push-lock screwless wiring. It lists 12V/24V/48V compatibility, up to 60kW handling, and dry use only. The spec table states Ul 61010-1 and Iec 61010-1 compliance. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: DIY solar and RV builders who want the widest voltage range. Who should skip it: anyone mounting it in direct sun or weather.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Range | 0-200V |
|---|---|
| Shunt | 300A |
| Power | Up to 60kW |
| Display | 9-in-1 LCD |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Spec table states Ul 61010-1 and Iec 61010-1 compliance, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Ipx7 rating stated
- 7-100V for multiple chemistries
- Temperature and buzzer alarm stated
- Mounting bracket included
Cons
- No shunt, voltage-only reading
- Percentage needs setup per instructions
- No warranty term is stated
- No stated Ah range
Detailed Review
The listing states an IPX7-rated battery monitor for 7-100V systems showing voltage and remaining capacity percentage, with a color LCD, temperature and buzzer alarms, 23.62-inch wires, reverse connection protection, power-off memory, and a mounting bracket. It lists compatibility with lead-acid, AGM, ternary lithium and LiFePO4, and 2.4 by 2.4 by 1.6 inches. The percentage must be set up per the instructions or it stays at 100%. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: owners who need an outdoor-rated simple voltage monitor. Who should skip it: anyone who needs shunt-based current readings.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Range | 7-100V |
|---|---|
| Rating | Ipx7 |
| Chemistries | Lead-acid, AGM, lithium, LiFePO4 |
| Wires | 23.62 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Ipx7 rating stated, reverse polarity protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- CE certification stated
- 39.37-inch wires, longest here
- 1 ounce, lightest here
- Power-off memory stated
Cons
- Indoor use only, no water rating stated
- No shunt, voltage-only reading
- Percentage needs setup per instructions
- No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 7-100V battery monitor with digital display showing voltage and remaining capacity percentage, temperature and buzzer alarms, power-off memory, 39.37-inch wires, CE certification, input reverse polarity protection, and 2.4 by 1.3 by 0.5 inches at 1 ounce. It is for indoor use only with no water rating stated. The percentage must be set up per the instructions or it stays at 100%. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: indoor installs that need a light, simple percentage display with alarms. Who should skip it: anyone mounting it outdoors or needing a shunt.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Range | 7-100V |
|---|---|
| Certification | CE stated |
| Wires | 39.37 inches |
| Weight | 1 ounce |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE certification stated, input reverse polarity protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Monitor | Solar Score | Range | Shunt | Rating | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Litime 500A Shunt | 9.7/10 | 8-120V | 500A | CE, RoHS | 1-year | View on Amazon |
| MORNING 300A | 9.6/10 | 0-200V | 300A | Ul 61010-1 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| SUPNOVA IPX7 | 9.6/10 | 7-100V | No shunt | Ipx7 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| SUPNOVA Smart | 9.5/10 | 7-100V | No shunt | CE | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a LiFePO4 monitor, safety means the compliance the listing actually states and whether it is rated for wet installs. Two are stated for dry or indoor use only and one states it is not for marine use; one states an Ipx7 rating. Only the Litime states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Litime 500A Shunt | 9.7 | 33 | 24 | 20 | 6 | 2 |
| MORNING 300A | 9.6 | 32 | 22 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
| SUPNOVA IPX7 | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
| SUPNOVA Smart | 9.5 | 28 | 21 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best battery monitor for LiFePO4
Shunt or voltage
The Litime and MORNING GROUP read current and capacity through a shunt, which is the right choice for a LiFePO4 bank. The two SUPNOVA monitors are voltage-only percentage displays. See our best battery monitor for boat picks for marine-rated shunts.
| Monitor | Range | Shunt | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Litime 500A Shunt | 8-120V | 500A | CE, RoHS |
| MORNING 300A | 0-200V | 300A | Ul 61010-1 |
| SUPNOVA IPX7 | 7-100V | No shunt | Ipx7 |
| SUPNOVA Smart | 7-100V | No shunt | CE |
Weather and mounting
The SUPNOVA IPX7 is the only one with a stated wet rating, so it is the pick for exposed mounts. The Litime and MORNING GROUP are for dry use and the SUPNOVA Smart is indoor only. The IPX7 ships with a mounting bracket, the Litime with a shunt holder, and the MORNING GROUP with push-lock screwless wiring.
Alarms and setup
The Litime flashes the LCD and buzzes every 10 seconds when voltage or capacity drops below the set value; the two SUPNOVA monitors have settable low and high voltage buzzer alarms with temperature display. The SUPNOVA pair needs setup per the instructions, or the percentage stays at 100%. Browse every battery monitors guide for the full category.
Sizing Notes
- Size the shunt to the current: 500A (Litime) for big inverters, 300A (MORNING GROUP) for typical RV systems.
- Check the voltage range: 0-200V (MORNING GROUP) covers 48V banks; 8-120V (Litime) and 7-100V (SUPNOVA pair) cover 12, 24, 36 or 48V.
- Check the weather rating: Ipx7 (SUPNOVA IPX7) for exposed mounts, dry or indoor only for the other three.
- Set up the percentage: the SUPNOVA pair needs configuration, or it shows 100%.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which is best for a LiFePO4 bank?
The Litime, with a 500A shunt and stated auto-recognition for LiFePO4.
Which is rated for outdoor use?
The SUPNOVA IPX7, with the Ipx7 rating stated.
Which has the widest voltage range?
The MORNING GROUP at 0-200V, up to 60kW stated.
Which states a warranty?
The Litime with 1 year. The others state no term.
Related guides
See every blog guide and all How we pick pages. Also see our best battery monitor for boat.
More picks: blog guides.







