On this page
The path from the porch to the gate goes dark early, and the best black solar path lights mark it without a wire or a switch. We compared what each listing states: pack size, brightness, color temperature, runtime and warranty terms. The five lights here cover 8-packs and 12-packs, glass shades and metal poles, fixed white light and lights that shift color, so the choice comes down to the look you want and the figures the listing actually states.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall APONUO 12 Pack Path Lights: Focused ground-spot lens with 3 color temperatures and up to 12 hours Check price on Amazon
Best Glass Shades BEAU JARDIN 8 Pack Lights: Glass shades with 3 lighting modes and 10 to 13 hours of light Check price on Amazon
Best Stainless Build voona 8 Pack Path Lights: Stainless steel build with 8 hours of light on a full charge Check price on Amazon
Best Color Choice VOLISUN 8 Pack Path Lights: 3 color temperatures with two height options and 8 to 12 hours Check price on Amazon
Best 12-Pack Value Eyrosa 12 Pack Path Lights: 12-pack value with cool white light and 8 to 10 hours Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | APONUO 12 Pack Path Lights | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | BEAU JARDIN 8 Pack Lights | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | voona 8 Pack Path Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | VOLISUN 8 Pack Path Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Eyrosa 12 Pack Path Lights | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

APONUO 12 Pack Path Lights
A 12-pack of focused ground-spot path lights with 3 color temperatures and up to 12 hours of light.
Pros
- 50 lumens of focused ground-spot light
- 3 color temperatures: 3000K, 4000K, 6000K
- Up to 12 hours of light after 6 to 8 hours of charging
- IP65 rating stated
Cons
- Focused lens lights the ground, not the surrounding plants
- ABS and polypropylene housing rather than metal
- Charge time of 6 to 8 hours needs full direct sunlight
- 1-year warranty is shorter than the 24 months stated for the BEAU JARDIN
Detailed Review
The APONUO listing states 50 lumens through a focused ground-spot lens, with 3 color temperatures (3000K, 4000K, 6000K), a 3.7V 500mAh battery, 6 to 8 hours of charging for up to 12 hours of light, an IP65 rating and a 1-year warranty. The 12-pack uses a two-part ground stake for adjustable height, and the housing is ABS and polypropylene.
Who it's for: owners who want a crisp row of ground spots along a walkway or driveway. Who should skip it: anyone who wants light spread across plants and beds rather than focused circles on the ground.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 77 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 12 |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 50 lumens |
| Runtime | Up to 12 hours |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BEAU JARDIN 8 Pack Lights
An 8-pack of glass-shaded path lights with 3 lighting modes and 10 to 13 hours of light.
Pros
- Glass shades resist fogging and cracking, per the listing
- 3 lighting modes: white, static colors, color-changing
- 10 to 13 hours of light after 4 to 6 hours of charging
- IP65 rating stated; 24-month warranty stated
Cons
- 10 lumens, below the 50 lumens stated for the APONUO
- Spec table lists light color as white while the bullets describe color-changing modes
- Runtime may be shorter in winter, per the listing
- No color temperature in Kelvin is stated
Detailed Review
The BEAU JARDIN listing states 10 lumens, a 950mAh AA Ni-MH battery, 4 to 6 hours of charging for 10 to 13 hours of light, 3 lighting modes, glass shades, a height of 16.54 inches, an IP65 rating and a 24-month warranty. Note the mismatch: the spec table lists the light color as white, while the bullets describe white, static colors and color-changing modes, and this article follows the bullets.
Who it's for: owners who want glass shades and color-changing light along a garden path. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the highest stated lumens in this list.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 73 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 8 |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 10 lumens |
| Runtime | 10 to 13 hours |
| Warranty | 24 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 24 months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

voona 8 Pack Path Lights
An 8-pack of matt black stainless steel path lights with up to 8 hours of light.
Pros
- Matt black stainless steel build
- Up to 8 hours of light on a full charge
- Automatic dusk-to-dawn operation
- 1-year warranty stated
Cons
- 6 lumens is the lowest brightness stated in this list
- No color temperature in Kelvin is stated
- Spec table lists control method as App, but the bullets describe automatic operation with no app feature
- No IP rating is stated
Detailed Review
The voona listing states 6 lumens, a 500mAh AA Ni-MH battery, 1.2 volts, up to 8 hours of light on a full charge, a matt black stainless steel build, a height of 15.83 inches, an 8-pack and a 1-year warranty. Note the mismatch: the spec table lists the control method as App, while the bullets describe automatic dusk-to-dawn operation with no app feature, and this article follows the bullets.
Who it's for: owners who want a plain metal path light with no color modes to manage. Who should skip it: anyone who wants color temperature options or a stated lumen figure above 6 lumens.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 69 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 8 |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 6 lumens |
| Runtime | Up to 8 hours |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VOLISUN 8 Pack Path Lights
An 8-pack of path lights with 3 color temperatures, two height options and 8 to 12 hours of light.
Pros
- 3 color temperatures: 3000K, 4500K, 6000K
- 8 to 12 hours of light after 4 to 6 hours of charging
- Two height options with one or two poles
- Anti-glare focusing lens, per the listing
Cons
- No lumen figure is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- No IP rating is stated
- Spec table dimensions read like a package size, not a single light
Detailed Review
The VOLISUN listing states 3 color temperatures (3000K, 4500K, 6000K), 4 to 6 hours of charging for 8 to 12 hours of light, an ABS build, an 8-pack, two height options and an anti-glare focusing lens. Note the mismatch: the spec table lists a single color temperature of 3000K, while the bullets describe three, and this article follows the bullets; the spec table dimensions also read like a package size rather than a single light.
Who it's for: owners who want to pick a color temperature and vary the height along a sloped path. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated lumen figure or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 71 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 8 |
|---|---|
| Color temperatures | 3000K, 4500K, 6000K |
| Runtime | 8 to 12 hours |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 12-pack for long paths
- Cool white 6000K light
- 8 to 10 hours of light after 6 to 8 hours of charging
- Automatic dusk-to-dawn operation
Cons
- No lumen figure is stated
- No IP rating is stated
- 3-month warranty is the lowest term stated here
- ABS pole and stake rather than metal
Detailed Review
The Eyrosa listing states a 12-pack, cool white 6000K light, 6 to 8 hours of charging for 8 to 10 hours of light, an ABS pole and stake, a height of 14.6 inches and a 3-month warranty. The listing states no lumen figure and no IP rating, so this article compares it on pack size, color temperature and runtime instead.
Who it's for: owners who want a large pack of plain cool white lights for a long path. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated lumen figure, a metal build or a long warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 1/5: 67 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 12 |
|---|---|
| Color temperature | 6000K |
| Runtime | 8 to 10 hours |
| Warranty | 3 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 3 month. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
DERAYSION 8 Pack Path LightsStainless steel and glass build for garden paths and drivewaysCheck on Amazon
SUNWIND 6 Pack Bollard LightsBollard-style lights for patios, pathways and lawnsCheck on Amazon
KOOPER 6 Pack Metal Path LightsAdjustable-height metal lights with two brightness modesCheck on Amazon
BUCASA 8 Pack Path LightsFilament-style warm lights for yards, lawns and walkwaysCheck on Amazon
Varmtalys 4 Pack Motion LightsMotion-sensor lights with remote control for walkwaysCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Path Light | Solar Score | Pack | Brightness | Runtime | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| APONUO 12 Pack Path Lights | 9.7/10 | 12 | 50 lumens | Up to 12 hours | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| BEAU JARDIN 8 Pack Lights | 9.7/10 | 8 | 10 lumens | 10 to 13 hours | 24 months | View on Amazon |
| voona 8 Pack Path Lights | 9.6/10 | 8 | 6 lumens | Up to 8 hours | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| VOLISUN 8 Pack Path Lights | 9.6/10 | 8 | Not stated | 8 to 12 hours | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Eyrosa 12 Pack Path Lights | 9.5/10 | 12 | Not stated | 8 to 10 hours | 3 months | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 24 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For path lights, safety means stated certifications; no listing here states a UL, ETL or CSA certification, so every pick scores zero on safety. The specs note the ingress rating where the listing states one. Four of the five listings state a warranty term, ranging from 3 months to 24 months. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| APONUO 12 Pack Path Lights | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 3 |
| BEAU JARDIN 8 Pack Lights | 9.7 | 29 | 21 | 20 | n/a | 3 |
| voona 8 Pack Path Lights | 9.6 | 26 | 21 | 19 | n/a | 3 |
| VOLISUN 8 Pack Path Lights | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
| Eyrosa 12 Pack Path Lights | 9.5 | 27 | 19 | 20 | n/a | 1 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best black solar path lights
Pack size first
The 8-packs suit a short path or a small garden bed, while the 12-packs suit a longer run or a path you want to line on both sides. The Eyrosa and APONUO come as 12-packs; the BEAU JARDIN, voona and VOLISUN come as 8-packs. Count the stakes you need before choosing, since a short pack on a long path leaves dark gaps.
Brightness and color temperature
Only three listings state a lumen figure: the APONUO at 50 lumens, the BEAU JARDIN at 10 lumens and the voona at 6 lumens. The VOLISUN and Eyrosa state no lumen figure, so compare them on color temperature and runtime instead. For color, the VOLISUN lists 3000K, 4500K and 6000K, the APONUO lists 3000K, 4000K and 6000K, and the BEAU JARDIN offers white, static colors and a color-changing mode; the best color changing solar path lights guide covers color options in more depth.
| Light | Brightness | Color temperatures | Runtime |
|---|---|---|---|
| APONUO 12 Pack Path Lights | 50 lumens | 3000K, 4000K, 6000K | Up to 12 hours |
| BEAU JARDIN 8 Pack Lights | 10 lumens | White, static colors, color-changing | 10 to 13 hours |
| voona 8 Pack Path Lights | 6 lumens | White | Up to 8 hours |
| VOLISUN 8 Pack Path Lights | Not stated | 3000K, 4500K, 6000K | 8 to 12 hours |
| Eyrosa 12 Pack Path Lights | Not stated | Cool white, 6000K | 8 to 10 hours |
Runtime and charging
Charge times run from 4 to 6 hours for the BEAU JARDIN and VOLISUN, and 6 to 8 hours for the Eyrosa and APONUO; the voona states up to 8 hours of light on a full charge without stating a charge time. Runtimes run from up to 8 hours for the voona, 8 to 10 hours for the Eyrosa, 8 to 12 hours for the VOLISUN, up to 12 hours for the APONUO, and 10 to 13 hours for the BEAU JARDIN. The BEAU JARDIN listing notes that runtime may be shorter in winter, when sunlight is weaker.
Build and weather rating
Builds split three ways: glass shades on the BEAU JARDIN, matt black stainless steel on the voona, and ABS housings on the VOLISUN, APONUO and Eyrosa. The BEAU JARDIN and APONUO state an ingress rating; the voona, VOLISUN and Eyrosa state no ingress rating. For a path that catches lawn equipment or heavy foot traffic, the metal and glass builds read stronger than plastic, but the listings state no impact rating, so treat that as a materials comparison, not a durability promise.
Warranty terms
The BEAU JARDIN states 24 months, the voona and APONUO state 1 year each, the Eyrosa states 3 months, and the VOLISUN states no warranty term. A longer term does not change how bright a light is, but it does change who pays if a stake fails in the first year. See our best solar landscape path lights guide for more path options.
Sizing Notes
- Match the pack size to the path: the 12-packs suit a longer run, the 8-packs suit a shorter one.
- Check the stated runtime against the charge time: the APONUO charges in 6 to 8 hours for up to 12 hours of light, while the voona runs up to 8 hours on a full charge.
- Match the color temperature to the look you want: the VOLISUN and APONUO list three color temperatures each, while the Eyrosa lists cool white only.
- Check the warranty term before buying: the BEAU JARDIN states 24 months, the voona and APONUO state 1 year, the Eyrosa states 3 months, and the VOLISUN states none.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which light states the highest lumens?
The APONUO, at 50 lumens. The BEAU JARDIN states 10 lumens and the voona states 6 lumens, while the VOLISUN and Eyrosa state no lumen figure.
Which lights let you change the color temperature?
The VOLISUN lists 3000K, 4500K and 6000K, and the APONUO lists 3000K, 4000K and 6000K. The BEAU JARDIN offers white, static colors and a color-changing mode instead of Kelvin options.
How long do these lights run at night?
From up to 8 hours for the voona to 10 to 13 hours for the BEAU JARDIN, with the Eyrosa at 8 to 10 hours, the VOLISUN at 8 to 12 hours and the APONUO at up to 12 hours. Charge times and winter sunlight change the result, per the listings.
Which lights state an ingress rating?
The BEAU JARDIN and the APONUO. The voona, VOLISUN and Eyrosa state no ingress rating.
Do any of these lights need wiring?
No. All five are solar powered and stake into the ground, with automatic dusk-to-dawn operation stated for each.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: color changing path lights, 12-pack path lights, landscape path lights, driveway lights.





