Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best Solar Lights for Swing Set (2026): 4 Picks Compared

Four solar lights for swing sets compared on stated lumens, LED counts, lengths, weather codes and warranty terms, with the clip-on motion light leading.

Best Solar Lights for Swing Set (2026): 4 Picks Compared
On this page

As dusk settles over a backyard, a swing set that was easy to see in daylight turns into a dark frame with chains and seats that are hard to pick out, and that is when a little light changes how the space feels after sunset. The best solar lights for swing set use charge in daylight and switch on at dusk, so the play area stays visible without a cable run from the house or an outlet by the fence. We compared solar lights that fit a swing frame in different ways: a clip-on motion light, a hanging ghost set for seasonal display, and string and rope lights in different lengths. The listings differ a lot in what they state, so the ranking below follows stated brightness, stated coverage, mounting style and warranty terms rather than looks alone.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • LIFENGSOLER 160 LED Clip Light
    Best Overall LIFENGSOLER 160 LED Clip Light: 160 LEDs and 600 lumens with motion sensing and clip-on mounting Check price on Amazon
  • Trunfiste Ghost Swing Lights
    Best Seasonal Pick Trunfiste Ghost Swing Lights: 2 sets of 3 ghosts with constant and flashing modes Check price on Amazon
  • ICRGB 66FT Rope Lights
    Long Rope Option ICRGB 66FT Rope Light: 66FT rope with 200 LEDs and an IP67 code stated Check price on Amazon
  • Minetom 100
    Short String Option Minetom 33FT String Light: 33FT string with 100 LEDs Check price on Amazon

The picks

LIFENGSOLER 160 LED Clip Light

LIFENGSOLER 160 LED Clip Light

LIFENGSOLER9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A clip-on solar light with 160 LEDs and 600 lumens, motion sensing, and an IP65 code stated, sold as a 4 pack for fences, decks and railings.

Pros

  • 160 LEDs and 600 lumens stated, with coverage up to 35㎡
  • Motion sensing brightens the light on approach and dims it when the yard is quiet
  • Clip-on mount needs no drilling or wiring and fits fences, railings, gutters and deck posts
  • IP65 code stated, with a design the listing describes for rain, snow, heat and humid summers

Cons

  • No concrete warranty term is stated; the warranty line reads 1 with no unit
  • Spec table lists NumberOfItems as 1 while the title and size say 4Pack, so the pack count needs a careful read
  • No runtime figure is stated for a full charge
  • Motion sensing range and detection angle are not stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 160 LEDs delivering 600 lumens of white light, coverage up to 35㎡, motion sensing that brightens the light on approach and dims it when the yard is quiet, and a clip-on mount for fences, railings, gutters and deck posts with no drilling and no wiring. It states an IP65 code and a design for rain, snow, heat and humid summers, and says the light charges in the sun and turns on at dusk. The title and size say 4Pack, but the spec table lists NumberOfItems as 1, so trust the title and size for the pack count. The warranty line reads 1 with no unit, so no concrete warranty term is counted.

Who it's for: households that want a bright, motion-sensing light clipped to a fence or deck post by a play area, with no wiring to run. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated runtime figure or a concrete warranty term on the listing.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LEDs160
Brightness600 lumens
Weather codeIP65
MountClip-on, 4 pack

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 30 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ICRGB 66FT Rope Lights

ICRGB 66FT Rope Lights

ICRGB9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 66 ft multicolor rope light with 200 LEDs, a remote and timers, IP67 stated.

Pros

  • 200 LEDs over 66 ft for 14 and 16 ft trampolines
  • IP67 water resistance stated
  • 17-key remote with 3, 5 or 8 hour timers
  • 1800mAh battery with memory function

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Multicolor only; no warm white
  • 40-hour runtime claim is implausible
  • Protective film warning adds handling care
Detailed Review

The listing states a 66 ft multicolor rope light with 200 LEDs, 8 modes, a 17-key remote, 3, 5 or 8 hour auto-timer modes, memory, an 1800mAh battery, IP67, 1.1 lbs, and a 6.6 ft extension cord. It states suitability for 14 ft and 16 ft trampolines and includes zip ties. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: full-trampoline coverage with remote control and timers. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length66 ft
LEDs200
Weather ratingIP67
Remote17-key

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 water resistance stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Minetom 100

Minetom 100

Minetom9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 33ft solar string light set with 100 LED lights, 8 modes and IP65.

Pros

  • 100 LED lights stated
  • 8 light modes stated
  • 20% conversion efficiency stated
  • IP65 rating stated

Cons

  • The warranty field says "1"; no concrete term is stated
  • 8 to 10 hours runtime stated
  • No remote stated
  • 5W stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 33ft solar string light set with 100 LED lights, 8 modes, an IP65 rating, 20% conversion efficiency, 4 to 6 hours of charging and 8 to 10 hours of runtime. The warranty field says "1"; no concrete term is stated.

Who it's for: balconies that need dense LEDs. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length33ft
LEDs100
RatingIP65
Runtime8 to 10 hours

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Trunfiste Ghost Swing Lights

Trunfiste Ghost Swing Lights

Trunfiste9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Two sets of three hanging ghosts in white cloth with cool white lighting, constant and flashing modes, and a solar panel over each set of three.

Pros

  • 2 sets of 3 ghosts, each with an expression on the front and back of its head
  • Constant and flashing modes stated
  • More than 20 hours of light when fully charged
  • 1 year manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • Seasonal Halloween look, so it suits a holiday display more than year-round play area lighting
  • No weather code is stated
  • Bullets give ghost size as 5.0 x 5.0 x 9.06 inches while the spec table gives 2.0 x 4.0 x 7.0 inches
  • Item weight of 0.3 Pounds does not say whether it covers one ghost, one set or the pair
Detailed Review

The listing states 2 sets of 3 little ghosts in white cloth with cool white lighting, a solar panel supplying power to 3 hanging ghosts beneath it, constant and flashing modes, and more than 20 hours of light when fully charged. Each ghost has an expression on the front and back of its head, and the set hangs for yards, fences, balcony railings, windowsills, front porches and trees, with no additional wires or ropes required for hanging. The bullets give ghost size as 5.0 x 5.0 x 9.06 inches while the spec table gives 2.0 x 4.0 x 7.0 inches, so trust the bullets for the size. A 1 year manufacturer warranty is stated, and no weather code is stated.

Who it's for: households adding Halloween ghosts to a swing frame, fence or porch with a hanging solar set. Who should skip it: buyers who want a year-round play area light with a stated weather code.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Ghosts2 sets of 3
Ghost size5.0 x 5.0 x 9.06 inches
RuntimeMore than 20 hours when fully charged
ModesConstant and flashing

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 30 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score LEDs Stated coverage Weather code Warranty Amazon
LIFENGSOLER 160 LED Clip Light 9.6/10 160 Up to 35㎡ IP65 Not stated View on Amazon
Trunfiste Ghost Swing Lights 9.4/10 Not stated 2 sets of 3 ghosts Not stated 1 year View on Amazon
ICRGB 66FT Rope Light 9.6/10 200 66FT IP67 Not stated
Minetom 33FT String Light 9.6/10 100 33FT Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 30 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a swing set light, safety means a stated weather code such as IP65 or IP67, plus motion sensing that lights a play area when someone approaches. A pick that states no weather code scores zero on that line, whatever its length or LED count. One of the four picks states a concrete warranty term, and only the two picks with a stated weather code score on safety. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
LIFENGSOLER 160 LED Clip Light 9.6 30 21 21 7 0
Trunfiste Ghost Swing Lights 9.4 26 19 19 0 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar lights for swing set

Clip on, hang it, or drape it

Mounting decides how much work the light needs and where it can sit. The LIFENGSOLER light clips to fences, railings, gutters and deck posts with no drilling and no wiring, and it comes right off when it needs to move. The Trunfiste ghosts hang beneath a solar panel, with no additional wires or ropes required for hanging, so they suit a frame, a fence or a porch rail for a seasonal display. String and rope lights drape along a frame or a fence line, and their length sets how far they reach. For a similar choice by the house, see our best solar lights for garden bench.

Match length and LED count to the frame

Length and LED count are the two figures that differ most across this group. The clip-on light states 160 LEDs and 600 lumens with coverage up to 35㎡, while the string and rope lights state their length and LED count but no lumen figure. A longer rope covers more of a frame, and a higher LED count spreads light along that run. Compare the stated figures side by side before choosing:

Light LEDs Length or coverage
LIFENGSOLER 160 LED Clip Light 160 Up to 35㎡
Trunfiste Ghost Swing Lights Not stated 2 sets of 3 ghosts
ICRGB 66FT Rope Light 200 66FT
Minetom 33FT String Light 100 33FT

Brightness, motion sensing and modes

Only the clip-on light states a lumen figure, at 600 lumens, and it pairs that brightness with motion sensing: it shines brightly when someone approaches a driveway, side gate or back steps, then dims when the yard is quiet. That behaviour suits a play area that needs light when children arrive and quiet darkness afterwards. The ghost set works differently, with constant lighting and a flashing mode, so it suits a seasonal display where the mode is part of the look. For string lights used after dark in a shared space, see our best solar string lights for outdoor movie night.

Weather codes and warranty terms

Two picks state a weather code: IP65 for the clip-on light and IP67 for the rope light. The ghost set and the string light state no weather code, so their outdoor durability rests on no stated figure. On warranty, only the ghost set states a concrete term, at 1 year manufacturer. The clip-on light warranty line reads 1 with no unit, so it is not counted as a stated term, and the two title-only picks state no warranty term at all. For a light that stays out all year, a stated weather code and a stated warranty term carry more weight than a long list of unstated claims.

Sizing Notes

  • Match brightness to the job: the clip-on light states 160 LEDs and 600 lumens, while the string and rope lights state LED counts of 100 and 200 with no lumen figure.
  • Match length to the frame: the rope light states 66FT and the string light states 33FT, so measure the run before choosing between them.
  • Match mounting to the surface: clip-on mounting fits fences, railings, gutters and deck posts, while the ghost set hangs beneath its solar panel.
  • Match runtime and modes to the use: the ghost set states more than 20 hours when fully charged, with constant and flashing modes, while the clip-on light dims when the yard is quiet.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which pick states the highest brightness in lumens?

The LIFENGSOLER clip-on light, at 600 lumens with 160 LEDs. No other pick in this group states a lumen figure, so brightness cannot be compared across the rest on that figure.

Do any of these lights need wiring or drilling?

The clip-on light needs no drilling and no wiring, and the ghost set needs no additional wires or ropes for hanging. The two title-only picks give no mounting detail, so their fitting method is not stated.

How long do the ghost lights run on a full charge?

The listing states more than 20 hours when fully charged, and says the set can be lit and used for two or three nights after charging in sunlight during the day.

What weather codes are stated in this group?

IP65 for the clip-on light and IP67 for the rope light. The ghost set and the string light state no weather code.

Which pick states a warranty term?

Only the Trunfiste ghost set, at 1 year manufacturer. The clip-on light warranty line reads 1 with no unit, so it is not counted as a stated term, and the other two picks state no warranty term.

LIFENGSOLER 160 LED Clip Light
Still deciding? Our top pickLIFENGSOLER 160 LED Clip Light
Check price on Amazon

See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.

More picks: best solar lights for garden bench, best solar lights for camper trailer, best solar string lights for outdoor movie night, best solar lights for pool deck.