Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Mounts, Cables and Connectors

Best Inline Fuse Holder Under $10 (2026): 5 Compared

Five inline fuse holders compared on stated wire gauge, amp figure, pack size and warranty terms, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best Inline Fuse Holder Under $10 (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

The fridge in the camper quit at dinner time when a fuse gave out on the DC line, and the best inline fuse holder under 10 is the one that matches your fuse type, wire gauge and amp figure to the circuit you are protecting. We compared five inline fuse holders: blade and glass fuse types, 12 to 18 AWG wire leads and amp figures from 13A to 30A, scoring each with the Solar Score weights. The Nilight 10-pack leads with a stated 30A maximum and a 2-year warranty, while the XIOGZAXI 2-pack ships with 20A blade fuses in the box.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Nilight 10-Pack ATC Holder
    Best Overall Nilight 10-Pack ATC Holder: 10-pack of 30A blade holders with a 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • XIOGZAXI 12V 2-Pack Fuse Holder
    Best 2-Pack XIOGZAXI 12V 2-Pack Fuse Holder: 14 AWG holders with 2 20A fuses and a 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Eoppen 18 AWG Fuse Kit
    Most Fuses Eoppen 18 AWG Fuse Kit: 10 holders plus 150 glass fuses from 0.2A to 15A Check price on Amazon
  • Bussmann #12 ATC Fuse Holder
    Heaviest Wire Bussmann #12 ATC Fuse Holder: #12 wire leads rated 30A with a cover Check price on Amazon
  • DIGITEN 5x20mm Fuse Holder
    Best Glass-Fuse Pick DIGITEN 5x20mm Fuse Holder: 10-pack of 5x20mm screw-type holders rated 13A Check price on Amazon

The picks

Nilight 10-Pack ATC Holder

Nilight 10-Pack ATC Holder

Nilight9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

10-pack of 14 AWG inline ATC/ATO blade fuse holders stated at 30A with a 2-year warranty.

Pros

  • 30A maximum current stated
  • 10-pack stated
  • 14 AWG copper wire leads stated
  • 2-year warranty stated

Cons

  • The spec table lists Number of Items as 1 against the title's 10-pack; trust the title
  • No IP code is stated
  • No fuses are included
  • The bullets print the fuse fit with odd spacing (19. 1 × 18. 5 × 5. 1 mm)
Detailed Review

The listing states a 10-pack of 14 AWG inline ATC/ATO blade fuse holders with a 30A maximum, 12 volts, copper leads and a tight-fitting lid, fitting 1A to 30A blade fuses, with a 2-year warranty. The spec table lists Number of Items as 1 against the title's 10-pack and 10-count unit; trust the title. The bullets claim water and damp resistance from the tight-fitting lid.

Who it's for: 12V automotive and marine owners who want a 10-pack of 30A blade fuse holders with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs glass fuse holders or #12 leads.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Current30A
Wire14 AWG
Pack10
Warranty2 years

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Stated heavy-duty 14-gauge wire and tight-fitting lid for circuit protection, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2 years Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

XIOGZAXI 12V 2-Pack Fuse Holder

XIOGZAXI 12V 2-Pack Fuse Holder

XIOGZAXI9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

2-pack of 12V 14 AWG inline blade fuse holders with 2 20A fuses and an 11.8-inch length.

Pros

  • 2 20A blade fuses included
  • 14 AWG tinned copper wire stated
  • Rubber cap stated for a tight fit
  • Quality problems replaced within one year

Cons

  • Only 2 holders in the pack
  • 20A maximum is lower than the 30A picks here
  • Warranty covers quality problems only, for one year
  • No glass fuse fit is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of 12V 14 AWG inline blade fuse holders, 11.8 inches long, with 2 20A standard blade fuses, tinned copper wire and a tight-fitting rubber cap, and states that quality problems can be replaced within one year. No contradictions between the title, bullets and spec table.

Who it's for: automotive and marine owners who want 14 AWG blade holders with fuses in the box. Who should skip it: anyone who needs 30A holders or glass fuses.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Current20A
Wire14 AWG
Length11.8 in
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Stated rubber cap with tight fit and heat-resistant tinned copper wire, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Eoppen 18 AWG Fuse Kit

Eoppen 18 AWG Fuse Kit

Eoppen9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

10 inline screw-type glass fuse holders with 150 fast-blow glass fuses from 0.2A to 15A.

Pros

  • 150 glass fuses included
  • 10 fuse holders: 6 for 5x20mm and 4 for 6x30mm
  • 18 AWG tinned copper wire stated
  • Fuse values from 0.2A to 15A stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No holder amp figure is stated
  • 18 AWG is the thinnest wire here
  • Glass fuses only; no blade fit is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 10 inline screw-type 18 AWG fuse holders, 6 for 5x20mm and 4 for 6x30mm glass fuses, plus 150 glass fuses: 5x20mm from 0.2A to 15A and 6x30mm from 0.5A to 15A, at 250V. The packaging count and the title's 10 pieces agree. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: builders who want a full spread of glass fuse values with holders in one kit. Who should skip it: anyone who needs blade fuse holders or a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wire18 AWG
Fuses150 glass fuses
Values0.2A to 15A
Voltage250V

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Stated tinned copper wire claimed resistant to melting for circuit protection, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Bussmann #12 ATC Fuse Holder

Bussmann #12 ATC Fuse Holder

Bussmann9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Single 30A #12 ATC inline blade fuse holder stated at 32V with a cover.

Pros

  • 30A maximum stated
  • #12 wire leads stated
  • 32V stated
  • Heavy-duty holder with cover stated

Cons

  • Single holder, not a pack
  • The spec table lists "Warranty" with no term stated
  • No fuses are included
  • No certifications are stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a single 30A ATC inline blade fuse holder, model BP/HHG-RP, with #12 wire leads, a stated 32V voltage and a cover, made in Taiwan. The spec table's warranty field says only "Warranty" with no term, so we treat the warranty as not stated. No other contradictions.

Who it's for: buyers who want a single heavy-duty 30A blade holder from an established fuse brand. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a multi-pack, included fuses or a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 16/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Current30A
Wire#12 leads
Voltage32V
Pack1 each

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Stated heavy-duty inline holder with cover, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DIGITEN 5x20mm Fuse Holder

DIGITEN 5x20mm Fuse Holder

DIGITEN9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

10-pack of inline screw-type 5x20mm glass fuse holders with 16 AWG wire, rated 13A.

Pros

  • 10-pack stated
  • 16 AWG wire stated
  • 13A rated current stated
  • Screw-type inline format for 5x20mm fuses

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No safety features are stated
  • No fuses are included
  • Glass fuses only; no blade fit is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 10-pack of inline screw-type fuse holders for 5x20mm glass fuses, with 16 AWG wire and a 13A rated current. No warranty term and no safety features are stated.

Who it's for: builders wiring 5x20mm glass fuse protection on a budget. Who should skip it: anyone who needs blade fuses, included fuses or a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Current13A
Wire16 AWG
Fuse type5x20mm glass
Pack10

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No current rating or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Zoatcba 16 AWG Fuse Holder 4-PackZoatcba 16 AWG Fuse Holder 4-Pack4-pack of 16 AWG inline holders with 12 blade fuses for 12V accessory wiring.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Holder Solar Score Current Wire gauge Pack Warranty Amazon
Nilight 10-Pack ATC Holder 9.7/10 30A 14 AWG 10 2 years View on Amazon
XIOGZAXI 12V 2-Pack Fuse Holder 9.6/10 20A 14 AWG 2 1 year View on Amazon
Eoppen 18 AWG Fuse Kit 9.5/10 Not stated 18 AWG 10 holders Not stated View on Amazon
Bussmann #12 ATC Fuse Holder 9.5/10 30A #12 leads 1 Not stated View on Amazon
DIGITEN 5x20mm Fuse Holder 9.4/10 13A 16 AWG 10 Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For an inline fuse holder, safety means stated circuit-protection features and build details the listing actually states; the DIGITEN listing states none and scores zero on that line. Two of the five listings state a warranty term: 2 years and 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Nilight 10-Pack ATC Holder 9.7 30 21 21 8 4
XIOGZAXI 12V 2-Pack Fuse Holder 9.6 29 20 20 7 0
Eoppen 18 AWG Fuse Kit 9.5 28 19 21 7 0
Bussmann #12 ATC Fuse Holder 9.5 28 20 16 6 0
DIGITEN 5x20mm Fuse Holder 9.4 27 19 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best inline fuse holder under 10

Match the fuse type to the holder

The Nilight, XIOGZAXI and Bussmann holders fit ATC/ATO blade fuses; the DIGITEN and Eoppen holders are screw types for 5x20mm and 6x30mm glass fuses. The XIOGZAXI 2-pack includes 2 20A blade fuses, and the Eoppen kit includes 150 glass fuses from 0.2A to 15A, so check what is in the box before you order spares.

The Nilight bullets list 1A through 30A ATC/ATO sizes as suitable, which covers the small accessory fuses and the 20A and 30A blade fuses the other listings mention. The DIGITEN screw holders fit 5x20mm glass fuses only, while the Eoppen screw holders fit both 5x20mm and 6x30mm glass sizes.

Match wire gauge to the current

The holders state 12, 14, 16 and 18 AWG wire leads. The Bussmann states #12 leads with a 30A maximum, the Nilight and XIOGZAXI state 14 AWG with 30A and 20A maximums, and the DIGITEN states 16 AWG with a 13A rated current. Pick a gauge the listing states at or above your circuit’s amp figure, and see our solar panel wire and wire for battery cables guides for the wiring side.

The Zoatcba more-option kit states 16 AWG wire with a 15A figure, which sits between the DIGITEN 16 AWG 13A and the 14 AWG 20A XIOGZAXI on both gauge and amps. Thinner wire suits lighter accessory circuits; heavier wire suits higher-amp lines.

If you need Look at
30A with #12 leads Bussmann #12 ATC Fuse Holder, 32V stated
A 10-pack with warranty Nilight 10-Pack ATC Holder, 2 years stated
Glass fuses in the box Eoppen 18 AWG Fuse Kit, 150 fuses stated
A single heavy-duty holder Bussmann #12 ATC Fuse Holder, 30A stated

Pack size and spares

The Nilight and DIGITEN come as 10-packs of holders, and the Eoppen kit pairs 10 holders with 150 glass fuses, so one order covers several circuits. The XIOGZAXI 2-pack includes 2 20A blade fuses for two lines, while the Bussmann is a single holder with no fuses. If you are wiring several accessories, a 10-pack covers more circuits than a single; if you only need one line fused, the single Bussmann or the XIOGZAXI 2-pack is enough.

Read the warranty lines

Coverage varies more than the holders do. The Nilight states a 2-year warranty and the XIOGZAXI states that quality problems can be replaced within one year. The Bussmann spec table lists “Warranty” with no term stated, and the DIGITEN and Eoppen listings state no warranty term.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the holder’s amp figure to the circuit: 30A on the Nilight and Bussmann, 20A on the XIOGZAXI, 13A on the DIGITEN.
  • Match the wire gauge to the current: 14 AWG on the Nilight and XIOGZAXI, 16 AWG on the DIGITEN, 18 AWG on the Eoppen, #12 leads on the Bussmann.
  • Match the fuse type: ATC/ATO blade on the Nilight, XIOGZAXI and Bussmann; 5x20mm or 6x30mm glass on the DIGITEN and Eoppen.
  • Check the stated voltage: 12 volts on the Nilight and XIOGZAXI, 32 volts on the Bussmann.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which holder here states the highest amp figure?

The Nilight and the Bussmann, both stated at 30A; the XIOGZAXI states 20A and the DIGITEN states 13A. The Eoppen listing states no holder amp figure, only the 0.2A to 15A fuse values.

Do any of the holders ship with fuses?

The XIOGZAXI 2-pack includes 2 20A standard blade fuses, and the Eoppen kit includes 150 glass fuses from 0.2A to 15A.

Which listings state a warranty term?

The Nilight states a 2-year warranty and the XIOGZAXI states that quality problems can be replaced within one year. The DIGITEN and Eoppen listings state no warranty term.

What wire gauges are stated?

14 AWG on the Nilight and XIOGZAXI, 16 AWG on the DIGITEN, 18 AWG on the Eoppen, and #12 leads on the Bussmann.

What fuse types fit these holders?

ATC/ATO blade fuses fit the Nilight, XIOGZAXI and Bussmann; 5x20mm glass fuses fit the DIGITEN, and 5x20mm or 6x30mm glass fuses fit the Eoppen.

Nilight 10-Pack ATC Holder
Still deciding? Our top pickNilight 10-Pack ATC Holder
Check price on Amazon

See every Mounts, Cables and Connectors guide and all Solar Panels and Kits guides.

More picks: DC fuse block. inline fuse holder 12V. ANL fuse vs MEGA fuse. solar panel wire.