On this page
A van’s 12V socket is the whole power system for many owners. The best inverter charger for van use turns that socket into AC for laptops, tools and small appliances without draining the battery flat. We compared four plug-in inverters from 120W to 400W on output, outlets, display, safety and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall StrenrmGO 400W: 400W, dual AC, 30W PD, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Display AeternaSol 200W: 200W, LCD, 39.4in cable, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Compact BESTEK 150W: 150W, ETL, PD 30W, 18-month warranty Check price on Amazon
Best 12V or 24V Ansee 120W: 120W, 12V or 24V, CE/RoHS/FCC, 3 AC outlets Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | StrenrmGO 400W | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | AeternaSol 200W | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | BESTEK 150W | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Ansee 120W | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- 400W, the most here
- 30W USB-C PD stated
- LED display stated
- 1-year warranty stated
Cons
- Modified sine wave only
- Peak output 400W, no surge margin stated
- No stated certifications
- No 12V or 24V support stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 400W car power inverter with dual AC outlets, a 30W USB-C PD port, an LED display, comprehensive protections including over-voltage, overload, over-temperature and short circuit, a flame-retardant casing, 12oz at 5 by 3.6 by 2 inches, and a 1-year warranty with lifetime technical support.
Who it's for: van owners who want the most AC watts from a lighter socket. Who should skip it: anyone who needs pure sine wave or certifications.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 400W |
|---|---|
| Outlets | 2 AC, USB |
| Display | LED |
| Weight | 12oz |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Over-voltage, overload, over-temperature and short-circuit protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AeternaSol 200W
A 200W car power inverter with an LCD, dual AC outlets, a long cable and a 2-year warranty.
Pros
- 200W with LCD display stated
- 39.4-inch cable stated
- 6 devices at once stated
- 2-year warranty stated
Cons
- Spec table says 250W where the title says 200W; trust the title
- Modified sine wave only
- Peak output 200W, no surge margin stated
- Use in a cool, dry environment only
Detailed Review
The listing states a 200W car power inverter with dual AC outlets, 36W USB-A, PD 20W USB-C, an LCD display, a 39.4-inch cable, protections including overvoltage, undervoltage, overload, overheat, short circuit and overcurrent, 12oz at 6.1 by 2.7 by 1.5 inches, and a 2-year warranty. The spec table says 250W where the title says 200W; trust the title.
Who it's for: van drivers who want a display and a long cable for the rear. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 200W.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 200W |
|---|---|
| Outlets | 2 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A |
| Display | LCD |
| Cable | 39.4 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Overvoltage, undervoltage, overload, overheat, short circuit and overcurrent protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- ETL listed stated
- PD 30W and QC 18W stated
- 360W peak stated
- 18-month warranty stated in bullets
Cons
- Bullets say 18-month warranty while the spec table reads 2; trust the bullets
- 150W, less than the 200W and 400W picks
- Modified sine wave only
- Single AC outlet
Detailed Review
The listing states a 150W car power inverter with a PD 30W USB-C and QC 18W USB-A, 360W peak, modified sine wave, a smart fan with 6-layer protection, ETL listing, 2.56 by 1.5 by 5.5 inches, and an 18-month warranty per the bullets (the spec table reads 2; trust the bullets).
Who it's for: glove-box power for laptops and phones with ETL listing. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 150W.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 2/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 150W |
|---|---|
| Peak | 360W |
| USB | PD 30W, QC 18W |
| Waveform | Modified sine wave |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL listed, 6-layer protection stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 18-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Ansee 120W
A 120W car power inverter for 12V or 24V vehicles with 3 AC outlets and stated CE/RoHS/FCC.
Pros
- 12V or 24V input stated
- CE, RoHS and FCC stated
- 8 protections stated
- 3 AC outlets with 4 USB ports
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 120W, the least here
- Modified sine wave only
- 150W peak stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 120W car power inverter for 12V or 24V vehicles with 3 AC outlets, dual cigarette lighter sockets, 4 USB ports with QC 3.0, an intelligent display, 150W peak, modified sine wave, 8 protections, CE/RoHS/FCC, 13.7oz at 6.1 by 1.3 by 3.15 inches, and a 90cm cable. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: truck and van owners on 24V who need multiple AC outlets. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 120W |
|---|---|
| Input | 12V or 24V |
| Outlets | 3 AC, 4 USB |
| Peak | 150W |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE, RoHS and FCC stated, 8 protections stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Inverter | Solar Score | W | AC Outlets | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| StrenrmGO 400W | 9.7/10 | 400 | 2 | 1-year | View on Amazon |
| AeternaSol 200W | 9.6/10 | 200 | 2 | 2-year | View on Amazon |
| BESTEK 150W | 9.6/10 | 150 | 1 | 18-month | View on Amazon |
| Ansee 120W | 9.5/10 | 120 | 3 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a van inverter, safety means the certifications and protections the listing actually states; one is ETL listed and one states CE, RoHS and FCC. Three of the four state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| StrenrmGO 400W | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 5 | 2 |
| AeternaSol 200W | 9.6 | 30 | 22 | 20 | 5 | 3 |
| BESTEK 150W | 9.6 | 29 | 22 | 20 | 6 | 2 |
| Ansee 120W | 9.5 | 27 | 21 | 20 | 6 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best inverter charger for van
Output and outlets
The StrenrmGO is 400W with dual AC outlets; the AeternaSol is 200W with dual AC; the BESTEK is 150W with one AC; the Ansee is 120W with three AC outlets. The AeternaSol has the fastest USB setup with 36W USB-A and PD 20W USB-C; the BESTEK has PD 30W and QC 18W. See our best inverter charger for RV picks for bigger units.
| Inverter | W | AC Outlets | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| StrenrmGO 400W | 400 | 2 | 1-year |
| AeternaSol 200W | 200 | 2 | 2-year |
| BESTEK 150W | 150 | 1 | 18-month |
| Ansee 120W | 120 | 3 | Not stated |
Input and display
The Ansee is the only one for 12V or 24V; the rest are 12V. The StrenrmGO, AeternaSol and Ansee have displays; the BESTEK has a smart fan with 6-layer protection. The AeternaSol’s 39.4-inch cable reaches rear passengers; the Ansee’s is 90cm. Browse every inverter chargers guide for the full category.
Safety and warranty
The BESTEK is ETL listed; the Ansee states CE, RoHS and FCC; all four state protection sets. The AeternaSol states 2 years, the BESTEK 18 months and the StrenrmGO 1 year; the Ansee states no term. Check the watt rating against the socket fuse before you buy.
Sizing Notes
- Check the watts: 400 (StrenrmGO), 200 (AeternaSol), 150 (BESTEK), 120 (Ansee).
- Check the outlets: 3 AC (Ansee), 2 AC (StrenrmGO, AeternaSol), 1 AC (BESTEK).
- Check the input: 12V or 24V (Ansee); 12V on the rest.
- Check the warranty: 2 years (AeternaSol), 18 months (BESTEK), 1 year (StrenrmGO); none stated (Ansee).
Frequently Asked Questions
Which is the most powerful?
The StrenrmGO at 400W stated.
Which works on 24V?
The Ansee, for 12V or 24V vehicles.
Which is ETL listed?
The BESTEK.
Which states the longest warranty?
The AeternaSol with 2 years. The BESTEK states 18 months and the StrenrmGO 1 year.
Which has the most AC outlets?
The Ansee with 3.
Related guides
See every blog guide and all How we pick pages. Also see our best inverter charger for boat.
More picks: boat inverter chargers, RV inverter chargers and blog.






