Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Inverter Chargers

Best Inverter Charger for Tiny House (2026): 4 Compared by Spec

Four inverter chargers for tiny house use compared on stated inverter watts, charger amps, transfer features, marks and warranty terms.

Best Inverter Charger for Tiny House (2026): 4 Compared by Spec
On this page

The best inverter charger for tiny house use combines inverting and charging in a single box: turning battery power into household AC, and charging the battery back up when shore power returns. We compared the listings on stated inverter watts, charger amps, transfer features, marks and warranty. The AIMS leads with the most stated watts and the clearest warranty, the Xantrex answers the compact end with ETL and UL marks, and the hybrid pick brings solar charging into the box.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • AIMS 3000W Inverter Charger
    Best Overall AIMS 3000W Inverter Charger: 3000W with 9000W surge, 85A charger and 3-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Xantrex Freedom HF 1800
    Compact Pick Xantrex Freedom HF 1800: 1800W at 15.4 lb with ETL and UL marks and GFCI outlets Check price on Amazon
  • SRGFTS 3600W Hybrid Inverter
    Solar Hybrid Pick SRGFTS 3600W Hybrid MPPT: 3600W hybrid with a 120A MPPT controller Check price on Amazon
  • VEVOR 3000W
    Simple Pick VEVOR 3000W Inverter Charger: 3000W pure sine wave inverter charger Check price on Amazon

The picks

AIMS 3000W Inverter Charger

AIMS 3000W Inverter Charger

AIMS Power9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3000W pure sine inverter charger with 9000W surge, an 85A smart charger, auto transfer switch and a 3-year warranty.

Pros

  • 3000W continuous with 9000W surge for 20 seconds
  • 85A smart charger with seven selectable profiles
  • Automatic transfer switch built in
  • 3-year manufacturers warranty from authorized sellers

Cons

  • Bullets say 100A charger against the title's 85A
  • 49 lb is the heaviest unit here
  • Warranty only from authorized sellers
  • Bullets describe a 24V 6000W model that is not this unit
Detailed Review

The AIMS listing states a 3000W pure sine inverter charger with 9000W surge for 20 seconds, an 85A smart charger, an automatic transfer switch, 120V output, a lithium wake-up feature and UL marks, at 49 pounds. It states a 3-year manufacturers warranty when purchased from authorized sellers. Two wrinkles: the bullets say 100A charger against the title's 85A, so we trust the title, and the bullets describe a 24V 6000W sibling model that is not this 12V unit.

Who it's for: tiny house owners who want the most stated watts with a transfer switch and a real warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a light unit, since the Xantrex states 15.4 lb.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Inverter3000W, 9000W surge
Charger85A smart
Output120V pure sine
MarksUL

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. UL stated, with automatic transfer switch and lithium wake-up., so safety scores 7 of 10. 3-year manufacturers warranty from authorized sellers stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Xantrex Freedom HF 1800

Xantrex Freedom HF 1800

Xantrex9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 1800W pure sine inverter charger with multistage charging, a detachable remote panel and ETL plus UL marks.

Pros

  • 1800W pure sine wave with multistage charging
  • ETL and UL marks stated
  • Detachable digital remote panel with cable included
  • GFCI receptacles included with quick-connect terminals

Cons

  • 1800W is the lowest inverter figure here
  • Warranty line is a 30-day contact window, not a term
  • No charger amp figure is stated
  • No transfer switch detail is stated
Detailed Review

The Xantrex listing states an 1800W pure sine inverter charger with multistage charging, a detachable digital remote panel with cable, quick-connect AC terminals, GFCI receptacles included, 2 outlets, ETL and UL marks, and a 15.4-pound body. Its warranty line asks buyers to contact the maker within 30 days of receipt if issues appear, a short window rather than a term. The title, bullets and spec table agree on the specs.

Who it's for: tiny house owners who want a compact certified unit with a remote panel. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the most watts, since the AIMS states 3000W.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 1/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Inverter1800W
WaveformPure sine wave
MarksETL, UL
Weight15.4 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETL and UL stated, with GFCI receptacles included., so safety scores 7 of 10. Contact the maker within 30 days of receipt, as the listing states. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SRGFTS 3600W Hybrid Inverter

SRGFTS 3600W Hybrid Inverter

SRGFTS9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3600W pure sine hybrid inverter charger for 24V battery banks, with a built-in 120A MPPT controller and 100A AC charger.

Pros

  • 3600W rated and 7200W peak pure sine wave output
  • Built-in 120A MPPT controller with 60V-500VDC PV input and 4200W max PV
  • 100A AC battery charger works with 24V AGM, gel, lead-acid, lithium-ion and LiFePO4
  • UL energy specification met with 1-year manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • 24V battery system only, not 12V
  • Remote monitoring module sold separately
  • 8.5 kg unit, the heaviest stated weight on this page
  • Battery-less operation only when PV input exceeds 120V
Detailed Review

The listing states 3600W rated and 7200W peak pure sine wave output from 24V DC to 110V AC, a built-in 120A MPPT controller with 60V-500VDC PV input and 4200W maximum PV power, plus a 100A AC battery charger. It works with 24V AGM, gel, lead-acid, lithium-ion and LiFePO4 batteries, and can run without a battery when PV input exceeds 120V. UL energy specification met and a 1-year manufacturer warranty are stated.

Who it's for: owners building a 24V solar and battery system who want inverter, MPPT and charger in one box. Who should skip it: anyone on a 12V battery bank, which this unit does not support.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output3600W rated, 7200W peak
MPPT120A, 60-500VDC PV input
Charger100A AC
Battery24V (AGM, gel, lead-acid, lithium-ion, LiFePO4)

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Energy specifications met: UL; overload, overheat, over current and short circuit protections stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VEVOR 3000W

VEVOR 3000W

VEVOR9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3000W pure sine wave inverter charger, DC 12V to AC 120V, for RV camper home.

Pros

  • 3000W, per the listing
  • Pure sine wave, per the listing
  • LiFePO4 compatible, per the listing
  • LCD display, per the listing

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No certification stated
  • 3000W needs big batteries
  • Remote sold separately
Detailed Review

The VEVOR is the overall pick: a 3000W pure sine wave inverter charger for DC 12V to AC 120V.

The LCD display and remote control suit RV, camper and home use with 12V LiFePO4 and lithium batteries.

Who it's for: the big motorhome. Who should skip it: small rigs.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 34/35, build 24/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Watts3000
WavePure sine
InputDC 12V
OutputAC 120V

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No protection feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Inverter charger Solar Score Inverter watts Charger amps Marks Warranty Amazon
AIMS 3000W Inverter Charger 9.7/10 3000 85A UL 3 years View on Amazon
Xantrex Freedom HF 1800 9.6/10 1800 Not stated ETL, UL 30-day contact View on Amazon
SRGFTS 3600W Hybrid MPPT 9.6/10 3600 120A MPPT Not stated Not stated
VEVOR 3000W Inverter Charger 9.6/10 3000 Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a tiny house inverter charger, safety means the marks and protections the listing states; the AIMS states UL with an automatic transfer switch, and the Xantrex states ETL and UL with GFCI receptacles. Two of the four state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
AIMS 3000W Inverter Charger 9.7 32 21 21 7 3
Xantrex Freedom HF 1800 9.6 27 20 20 7 1

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best inverter charger for tiny house use

Inverter watts for the tiny house

Stated watts run from 1800W on the Xantrex to 3600W on the SRGFTS hybrid, with both the AIMS and VEVOR at 3000W. The AIMS adds a 9000W surge for 20 seconds to start heavy loads like refrigerators and motors. The Xantrex at 15.4 pounds and 20 by 11 by 6 inches is the lightest full-spec pick here, against 49 pounds on the AIMS. Match the stated continuous watts to the biggest load you will run, and leave the surge figure for motor startup.

The charger side

The charger is what makes these different from plain inverters. The AIMS title states an 85A smart charger with multi-stage profiles for gel, AGM, lead acid and lithium, plus a lithium wake-up feature for over-discharged batteries; note the bullets say 100A while the title says 85A, so we trust the title. The Xantrex states multistage charging with a detachable digital remote panel. The SRGFTS title states a 120A MPPT controller, which adds solar charging to the box. For the DC to DC side of a mobile setup, see our best dc to dc charger for trailer picks.

Transfer switch and marks

An automatic transfer switch moves the loads between shore power and battery without a manual changeover, and the AIMS states one built in. The Xantrex includes GFCI receptacles and states ETL and UL marks, with quick-connect AC terminals. A stated mark is a checkable fact, and the two picks that state marks earn the safety line of the score. For the difference between the two box types, see the power inverter vs converter charger comparison.

Warranty

The AIMS states a 3-year manufacturers warranty when purchased from authorized sellers, the clearest term here. The Xantrex warranty line asks buyers to contact the maker within 30 days of receipt if issues appear, a short window we score modestly. The two short listings state no warranty term, so their scores leave that line blank.

Sizing Notes

  • Match stated inverter watts to the biggest load: 1800W on the Xantrex, 3000W on the AIMS and VEVOR, 3600W on the SRGFTS hybrid.
  • Check the charger amps against the battery bank: 85A on the AIMS, 120A MPPT on the SRGFTS, multistage on the Xantrex.
  • Confirm the marks: UL on the AIMS, ETL and UL on the Xantrex.
  • Confirm the warranty line: 3 years on the AIMS, 30-day contact on the Xantrex, not stated on the rest.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does an inverter charger do?

It inverts battery DC to household AC and charges the battery when shore power is available. The AIMS adds an automatic transfer switch between the two.

Which inverter charger here has the most watts?

The SRGFTS at a stated 3600W, then the AIMS and VEVOR at 3000W, then the Xantrex at 1800W.

Which charger here suits lithium batteries?

The AIMS, which states charging profiles for gel, AGM, lead acid and lithium with a lithium wake-up feature for over-discharged batteries.

Which inverter charger here states a warranty?

The AIMS states a 3-year manufacturers warranty from authorized sellers. The Xantrex asks buyers to contact the maker within 30 days of receipt.

AIMS 3000W Inverter Charger
Still deciding? Our top pickAIMS 3000W Inverter Charger
Check price on Amazon

See every Inverter Chargers guide and all Controllers and Inverters guides. Also see our best dc to dc charger for trailer picks and the power inverter vs converter charger comparison. Also see our best inverter charger for rv picks.

More picks: ECO-WORTHY 1000W Pure Sine Wave Inverter Charger (B0DRWWBYTD) and Victron Energy MultiPlus 1200VA Inverter Charger (B0D98L575L).