On this page
The short answer on power inverter vs converter charger: a power inverter converts DC battery power into AC for appliances, while the converter charger examples here are international plug adapters that explicitly do not convert voltage. Pick the inverter side if you need 220W of AC from a Milwaukee 18V or DeWalt 20V tool battery off-grid; pick the adapter side if you need to plug devices in across 200 or more countries. We compared the 2 Azocek 220W inverters and the 2 travel adapters on what each listing states: function, output, USB charging, protections and warranty. The inverter pair wins on AC output; the adapter pair wins on portability, and the voltage-conversion question is settled by the listings themselves.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Power inverter vs converter charger: side by side
| Power Inverter vs Converter Charger | Azocek 220W Milwaukee | Azocek 220W DeWalt | Anker Nano Travel Adapter | NEWVANGA Travel Adapter | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Side | Power inverter | Power inverter | Converter charger | Converter charger | |
| Function | DC to AC conversion | DC to AC conversion | Plug adapter, no voltage conversion | Plug adapter, no voltage conversion | |
| Output | 220W AC | 220W AC | 20W USB | 880W at 110V | |
| USB | 2x18W QC, 30W PD-C | 2x18W QC, 30W PD-C | 20W total | 20W PD3.0 | |
| Warranty | 1 year | 1 year | 18 months | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.
What each side does
This is the clearest gap. The 2 Azocek units convert 18V or 20V DC from a tool battery into 110 to 120V AC at 220W, with a 250W peak on the Milwaukee version, and both state a modified sine wave. The NEWVANGA and Anker adapters do not convert voltage at all: the NEWVANGA states it does NOT convert electrical voltage, and the Anker states it is not a voltage converter. Both adapters fit foreign plugs and add USB charging, with the NEWVANGA accepting plugs from more than 200 countries through 5 input plugs and the Anker working in 200 or more countries with Type A, C, G and I plugs.
Power and output
The inverter side is the only side with AC output from a battery. The Azocek Milwaukee version states 220W DC to AC conversion with a 250W peak, one AC outlet, two 18W USB QC ports and one 30W PD Type-C port. The Azocek DeWalt version states 220W with the same port layout. The adapter side passes wall power through: the NEWVANGA states 880W max at 110V and 1920W at 240V with 100 to 240V input, plus a 20W/3A USB-C PD3.0 port, and the Anker states 20W USB total or 15W shared across its USB ports with a 6A maximum. Neither side states a battery figure for itself: the Azocek pair needs the tool battery, sold separately.
Travel and safety
The adapter side is built for luggage. The NEWVANGA weighs 3.2 ounces at 3.0 by 1.9 by 1.5 inches, and the Anker 3.77 ounces at 3.39 by 1.97 by 0.98 inches with foldable pins. The Azocek pair states no weight figure; both add a 400LM LED work light with 3 brightness levels, a strobe function and a 90-degree adjustable angle. On protections, the Azocek pair lists short circuit, overcurrent, low voltage, overheating, overload and over-discharge protection with a cooling fan, plus UL and CE on the Milwaukee version and UL on the DeWalt version. The NEWVANGA lists dual 8A fuses, safety shutters, over-current, over-voltage, short-circuit and surge protection. The Anker lists smart temperature control and a 2-pin design.
What the listings leave unclear
The NEWVANGA warranty description lists only “1” with no unit, so no clear warranty term is stated. The Azocek DeWalt title says 20V while the bullets state compatibility with DeWalt 18V and 20V batteries; the spec table lists 20V input. The Azocek Milwaukee version lists “97,22 %” as standby power shutoff, a figure the listing does not explain. Neither Azocek listing states a weight.
Four examples
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Azocek 220W Milwaukee | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Azocek 220W DeWalt | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Anker Nano Travel Adapter | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | NEWVANGA Travel Adapter | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Azocek 220W Milwaukee
A 220W inverter for Milwaukee 18V batteries with 250W peak, USB fast charging and a 400LM work light.
Pros
- 220W with 250W peak from an 18V tool battery
- Two 18W USB QC ports plus a 30W PD Type-C port
- 400LM LED work light with 3 levels and strobe
- UL and CE specifications met stated
Cons
- Modified sine wave, stated in the spec table
- Battery is not included
- Standby power shutoff figure of 97,22 % is unexplained
- No weight figure is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 220W power inverter for Milwaukee 18V batteries, converting 18V DC to 110 to 120V AC, with a 250W peak. It lists one AC outlet, two 18W USB QC ports, one 30W PD Type-C port, a 400LM LED work light with 3 brightness levels, a strobe function and a 90-degree adjustable angle, and protection against short circuits, overcurrent, low voltage, overheating, overload and over-discharge with a built-in cooling fan. The spec table states a modified sine wave and lists UL and CE as the energy specifications met. The warranty is 1 year, and the battery is not included. The spec table's 97,22 % standby power shutoff figure is unexplained.
Who it's for: Milwaukee 18V owners who want 220W of AC plus USB charging and a work light off-grid. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a pure sine wave or an included battery.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 220W AC, 250W peak |
|---|---|
| Input | Milwaukee 18V battery |
| USB | 2x18W QC, 30W PD Type-C |
| Waveform | Modified sine wave |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL and CE specifications met stated, with 6 stated protections and a cooling fan, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Azocek 220W DeWalt
A 220W inverter for DeWalt 20V batteries with USB fast charging and a 400LM work light.
Pros
- 220W from a 20V tool battery, 18V and 20V compatible
- Two 18W USB QC ports plus a 30W PD Type-C port
- 400LM LED work light with 3 levels and strobe
- UL specification met stated
Cons
- No peak wattage is stated, unlike the Milwaukee version
- Battery is not included
- No weight figure is stated
- Waveform is not stated on this listing
Detailed Review
The listing states a 220W power inverter for DeWalt 20V batteries, converting 20V DC to 110 to 120V AC, with compatibility stated for DeWalt 18V and 20V batteries. It lists one AC outlet, two 18W USB QC ports, one 30W PD Type-C port, a 400LM LED work light with 3 brightness levels, a strobe function and a 90-degree adjustable angle, and the same 6 protections with a cooling fan as the Milwaukee version. The spec table states UL as the specification met and lists 20V input and 110V output. The warranty is 1 year, and the battery is not included. The title says 20V while the bullets add 18V compatibility; both are stated.
Who it's for: DeWalt 20V owners who want the same 220W AC and USB charging as the Milwaukee version. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated peak wattage or waveform figure.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 220W AC |
|---|---|
| Input | DeWalt 20V battery, 18V/20V compatible |
| USB | 2x18W QC, 30W PD Type-C |
| Certification | UL stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL specification met stated, with 6 stated protections and a cooling fan, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Anker Nano Travel Adapter
A 5-in-1 travel adapter with 20W USB charging for 200 or more countries, at 3.77 ounces.
Pros
- Works in 200 or more countries with Type A, C, G and I plugs
- 20W USB total with a single port charging an iPhone 16 to 50% in 28 minutes
- 3.77 ounces with foldable pins
- 18-month warranty stated
Cons
- Not a voltage converter, stated in the listing
- AC outlet does not support 3-prong grounded plugs
- 15W max when USB ports are shared
- No fuse figure is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 5-in-1 travel adapter with 1 AC outlet, 2 USB-A ports and 2 USB-C ports, 20W total USB output or 15W max when shared, a 6A maximum current, and compatibility with Type A, C, G and I plugs across 200 or more countries. It lists smart temperature control, a 2-pin design, foldable pins, 3.39 by 1.97 by 0.98 inches at 3.77 ounces, and an 18-month warranty. The listing states it is not a voltage converter, and the AC outlet does not support 3-prong grounded plugs.
Who it's for: travelers who want the smallest stated adapter here with 20W USB and the longest stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs grounded plugs or a stated fuse figure.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Function | Plug adapter, no voltage conversion |
|---|---|
| USB | 20W total, 15W shared |
| Plugs | Type A, C, G, I |
| Size | 3.39 x 1.97 x 0.98 in, 3.77 oz |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Smart temperature control and 6A max stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 18-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NEWVANGA Travel Adapter
A universal travel adapter with 5 input plugs, GaN PD3.0 USB-C and dual 8A fuses.
Pros
- 5 input plugs covering more than 200 countries
- GaN PD3.0 USB-C at 20W/3A
- Dual 8A fuses with safety shutters
- 880W max at 110V and 1920W at 240V stated
Cons
- Not a voltage converter, stated in the listing
- Warranty description lists only '1' with no unit
- Device must support dual voltage for use abroad
- No weight breakdown beyond 3.2 ounces
Detailed Review
The listing states a universal travel adapter accepting plugs from more than 200 countries through 5 detachable input plugs, with a USB-C PD3.0 port at 20W/3A, a USB-A port, dual 8A fuses, safety shutters, and over-current, over-voltage, short-circuit and surge protection. It lists 880W max at 110V and 1920W at 240V with 100 to 240V 50/60Hz input, 3.2 ounces at 3.0 by 1.9 by 1.5 inches. The listing states it does NOT convert electrical voltage, so the connected device must support dual voltage. The warranty description lists only '1' with no unit, so no clear term is stated.
Who it's for: multi-device travelers who want the most plug types and stated fuse protection in one adapter. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a clear warranty term or voltage conversion.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Function | Plug adapter, no voltage conversion |
|---|---|
| USB | 20W/3A PD3.0 |
| Max power | 880W at 110V, 1920W at 240V |
| Size | 3.0 x 1.9 x 1.5 in, 3.2 oz |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Dual 8A fuses, safety shutters and surge protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For these devices, safety means the protections and certifications the listing names: UL and CE with 6 protections on the Azocek pair, dual 8A fuses and surge protection on the NEWVANGA, and smart temperature control on the Anker. Three of the 4 state a warranty term, 1 year or 18 months; the NEWVANGA warranty description lists only “1” with no unit. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Azocek 220W Milwaukee | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 2 |
| Azocek 220W DeWalt | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 2 |
| Anker Nano Travel Adapter | 9.5 | 26 | 21 | 20 | 5 | 2 |
| NEWVANGA Travel Adapter | 9.5 | 26 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
Power inverter vs converter charger: which should you choose?
Choose a power inverter if the job is AC power away from an outlet: the Azocek Milwaukee version suits owners of Milwaukee 18V batteries, and the Azocek DeWalt version suits DeWalt 20V owners, both with 220W, USB fast charging and a 400LM work light. Choose a travel adapter if the job is charging abroad: the Anker Nano suits minimalists with 20W USB and an 18-month warranty, and the NEWVANGA suits multi-device travelers with 5 input plugs and GaN PD3.0. Neither adapter converts voltage, so a dual-voltage device is still required abroad. For sine wave questions, see our pure sine wave vs modified sine wave inverter, and for Jeep builds, see our best power inverter for Jeep Wrangler.
| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| AC from a Milwaukee 18V battery | Azocek 220W Milwaukee, 220W, 250W peak |
| AC from a DeWalt 20V battery | Azocek 220W DeWalt, 220W |
| Smallest travel adapter | Anker Nano, 3.77 oz, 18-month warranty |
| Most plug types in one adapter | NEWVANGA, 5 input plugs, 200+ countries |
Sizing Notes
- Match the function to the job: DC to AC conversion on the Azocek pair; plug fit plus USB on the adapter pair, with no voltage conversion.
- Match output to the load: 220W AC on the Azocek pair against phones, laptops and tablets; 20W USB on the adapter pair against small devices.
- Check the battery: the Azocek pair needs a Milwaukee 18V or DeWalt 20V battery, sold separately.
- Check protections: UL and CE with 6 protections on the Azocek pair; dual 8A fuses and surge protection on the NEWVANGA; smart temperature control on the Anker.
- Check warranty lines before ordering: 1 year on the Azocek pair, 18 months on the Anker, no clear term on the NEWVANGA.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do the converter charger examples convert voltage?
No. The NEWVANGA states it does NOT convert electrical voltage, and the Anker states it is not a voltage converter. Both adapt plugs and add USB charging only.
Which side runs AC appliances off-grid?
The inverter side. The Azocek Milwaukee and DeWalt versions convert 18V or 20V DC from a tool battery into 110 to 120V AC at 220W. The batteries are sold separately.
Which device states the most protections?
The Azocek pair, with short circuit, overcurrent, low voltage, overheating, overload and over-discharge protection plus a cooling fan, and UL and CE on the Milwaukee version. The NEWVANGA lists dual 8A fuses and surge protection, and the Anker lists smart temperature control.
Which has the longest stated warranty?
The Anker at 18 months. The 2 Azocek inverters state 1 year, and the NEWVANGA warranty description lists only “1” with no unit.
Which is the smallest?
The NEWVANGA at 3.2 ounces and 3.0 by 1.9 by 1.5 inches, then the Anker at 3.77 ounces. Neither Azocek listing states a weight.
Related guides
See every Power Inverters guide and all Controllers and Inverters guides. Also see our pure sine wave vs modified sine wave inverter. Also see our best power inverter for Jeep Wrangler. Also see our best pure sine wave inverter for RV.








