Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Power Inverters

Best Power Inverter for Jeep Wrangler (2026): 5 Compared

Five power inverters for Jeep Wranglers compared by stated output, outlets, protections and warranty, from 150W plug-in models to 1100W.

Best Power Inverter for Jeep Wrangler (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

The trail ends, the engine is off, and the laptop still needs charging. The best power inverter for Jeep Wrangler duty turns the 12V system into household AC, and we compared five inverters from 150W to 1100W by stated output, outlets, protections and warranty. Every figure below comes from the Amazon listings, not from our own measurements.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Energizer 1100W Inverter

Energizer 1100W Inverter

Energizer9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 1100W modified sine wave inverter, ETL listed, with 2-year warranty.

Pros

  • 1100W continuous, 2200W peak
  • ETL listed under UL 458
  • Battery cables included
  • 2-year manufacture warranty

Cons

  • Modified sine wave output
  • 4 pounds, the heaviest here
  • 9.84 inches long
  • No USB-C port
Detailed Review

The Energizer lists 1100W continuous and 2200W peak modified sine wave output, 2 AC outlets, dual 2.4A USB ports, battery cables and ETL listing under UL 458. It states a 2-year manufacture warranty. One caveat from the listing: the spec table lists 2200 watts against the 1100W title and bullets, so this article follows the title and bullets.

Who it's for: Jeep owners who need real power for tools and larger loads. Who should skip it: anyone who only needs laptop and phone charging.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Continuous1100W
Peak2200W
CertificationETL, UL 458
Warranty2 years

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETL listed under UL 458, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2 Year Manufacture Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

RUTNRIXA 500W Inverter

RUTNRIXA 500W Inverter

RUTNRIXA9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 500W inverter with 1000W peak, 3 AC outlets and 12-month warranty.

Pros

  • 500W continuous, 1000W peak
  • 3 AC outlets plus USB ports
  • CE, FCC and ROSH listed
  • 12-month warranty stated

Cons

  • Modified sine wave output
  • Bullets disagree on USB-C wattage
  • No ETL or UL listing
  • 8.27 inches long
Detailed Review

The RUTNRIXA lists 500W continuous and 1000W peak modified sine wave output, 3 AC outlets, USB-C and USB-A ports, an LCD display, dual 50A fuses and 6 kinds of protection. It lists CE, FCC and ROSH and states a 12-month warranty in its bullets. One caveat from the listing: the bullets disagree on USB-C wattage between 25W and 65W, and the spec table says no warranty against the bullets' 12 months, so this article follows the bullets.

Who it's for: Jeep owners who want the most outlets and ports in a mid-size inverter. Who should skip it: anyone who needs ETL listing or pure sine output.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Continuous500W
Peak1000W
Outlets3
Warranty12 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. CE, FCC and ROSH listed, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-Month Hassle-Free Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Cummins CMN400 Inverter

Cummins CMN400 Inverter

Cummins9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 400W inverter with full cable kit and 1-year limited warranty.

Pros

  • 400W continuous output
  • Full cable kit included
  • Fast-charge 3.0A USB-C port
  • 1-year limited warranty

Cons

  • Modified sine wave output
  • 50 Hz frequency stated
  • No certification is stated
  • 10.8-inch height, a tall body
Detailed Review

The Cummins lists 400W modified sine wave output, 2 AC outlets, a 2.4A USB port and a fast-charge 3.0A USB-C port, short-circuit and temperature or overload protection and a full cable kit. It states a 1-year limited warranty. One caveat from the listing: the spec table states 50 Hz frequency, unusual for US gear.

Who it's for: Jeep owners who want a licensed-brand inverter with a full kit. Who should skip it: anyone who needs higher wattage or a stated certification.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Continuous400W
Peak400W
USB-C3.0A fast charge
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Short-circuit, temperature and overload protection, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 Year Limited. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MOVFFGGRM 150W Inverter

MOVFFGGRM 150W Inverter

MOVFFGGRM9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 150W inverter with 40A fuse protection and 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • 150W compact plug-in design
  • 40A built-in fuse
  • 2 AC outlets plus USB ports
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • Title says 150W against 300W in the bullets
  • Modified sine wave output
  • No certification is stated
  • 9.92 ounces, a light build
Detailed Review

The MOVFFGGRM lists a 150W plug-in inverter with 2 AC outlets, 2 USB quick charging ports, a 40A built-in fuse and protection against overheating, over and under voltage, short circuiting and overloads. It states a 1-year warranty. One caveat from the listing: the title says 150W while the bullets claim 300W continuous and 600W peak, so this article follows the title and model number 150WB.

Who it's for: the smallest loads where a compact plug-in inverter is enough. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 150W or a stated certification.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 18/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Continuous150W
Peak600W (bullets)
Fuse40A
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 40A fuse; overheat, over/under-voltage and short-circuit protection, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DrimMek 300W Car Inverter

DrimMek 300W Car Inverter

DrimMek9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 300W car inverter with 65W USB-C and dual AC outlets.

Pros

  • 300W continuous output
  • 65W USB-C charges laptops
  • Dual AC plus USB ports
  • LCD display shows battery voltage

Cons

  • Modified sine wave output
  • 300W peak equals continuous
  • Not compatible with 16V systems
  • No certification is stated
Detailed Review

The DrimMek lists 300W modified sine wave output, dual AC outlets, two USB-C ports at 24W and 65W, two USB-A ports, an LCD display showing battery voltage and a quiet fan. One caveat from the listing: it notes incompatibility with 16V low-voltage systems.

Who it's for: Jeep owners who want laptop charging from a compact plug-in unit. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 300W or a stated certification.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Continuous300W
Peak300W
USB-C65W
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Overload, short-circuit, overheat and low-voltage protection, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Inverter Solar Score Continuous Peak Outlets Warranty Amazon
Energizer 1100W Inverter 9.7/10 1100W 2200W 2 2 years View on Amazon
RUTNRIXA 500W Inverter 9.6/10 500W 1000W 3 12 months View on Amazon
Cummins CMN400 Inverter 9.6/10 400W 400W 2 1 year View on Amazon
MOVFFGGRM 150W Inverter 9.5/10 150W 600W 2 1 year View on Amazon
DrimMek 300W Car Inverter 9.5/10 300W 300W 2 Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For inverters, safety means stated protections and certifications: the Energizer is ETL listed under UL 458 and the RUTNRIXA lists CE and FCC, while all five state overload, short-circuit and overheat protection, so those earned safety points. Four of the five state a warranty term: Energizer 2 years, RUTNRIXA 12 months, and Cummins and MOVFFGGRM 1 year each; the DrimMek states no concrete term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Energizer 1100W Inverter 9.7 30 21 20 8 4
RUTNRIXA 500W Inverter 9.6 29 20 20 7 3
Cummins CMN400 Inverter 9.6 28 20 20 5 3
MOVFFGGRM 150W Inverter 9.5 26 18 19 5 3
DrimMek 300W Car Inverter 9.5 28 19 20 5 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best power inverter for Jeep Wrangler use

How many watts the Jeep can feed

These five list 150W to 1100W continuous. The Energizer at 1100W continuous and 2200W peak suits power tools and larger loads with its battery cables. The RUTNRIXA at 500W, Cummins at 400W, DrimMek at 300W and MOVFFGGRM at 150W suit laptops, phones and small electronics through the 12V outlet. For lighter plug-in use, see our power inverters for cigarette lighters.

Outlets and USB ports

The RUTNRIXA lists 3 AC outlets plus USB-C and USB-A ports, the most here. The Energizer, Cummins, DrimMek and MOVFFGGRM each list 2 AC outlets. The DrimMek lists a 65W USB-C port for laptops, and the Cummins lists a fast-charge 3.0A USB-C port. For truck setups, see our power inverters for trucks.

Inverter Continuous Peak Outlets Warranty
Energizer 1100W 1100W 2200W 2 2 years
RUTNRIXA 500W 500W 1000W 3 12 months
Cummins 400W 400W 400W 2 1 year
DrimMek 300W 300W 300W 2 Not stated
MOVFFGGRM 150W 150W 600W 2 1 year

Certifications and warranties

The Energizer is ETL listed under UL 458 with a 2-year manufacture warranty, the strongest combination here. The RUTNRIXA lists CE, FCC and ROSH with a 12-month warranty. The Cummins and MOVFFGGRM each state a 1-year warranty with no certification stated; the DrimMek states no concrete warranty term.

Sizing Notes

  • Match continuous watts to your loads; the Energizer’s 1100W suits tools while the 150W to 500W models suit electronics.
  • All five take 12V DC input; the DrimMek notes it is not compatible with 16V low-voltage systems.
  • Loads over 150W on the 12V outlet need direct battery connection per the MOVFFGGRM listing.
  • Check the stated peak watts against your device’s startup draw before purchase.

Frequently Asked Questions

What size inverter for a Jeep Wrangler?

These five list 150W to 1100W continuous. Laptops and phones suit the 150W to 500W models; tools need the 1100W Energizer with battery cables.

Which inverter is ETL listed?

The Energizer, ETL listed under UL 458.

Which has the most outlets?

The RUTNRIXA with 3 AC outlets plus USB-C and USB-A ports.

Which state a warranty?

Four of the five: Energizer 2 years, RUTNRIXA 12 months, and Cummins and MOVFFGGRM 1 year each; the DrimMek states no concrete term.

Energizer 1100W Inverter
Still deciding? Our top pickEnergizer 1100W Inverter
Check price on Amazon

See every power inverters guide and all controllers and inverters guides.

More picks: power inverters for cigarette lighters, power inverters for trucks and power inverters for camper vans.