Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Power Inverters

Best Power Inverter for a Truck: 5 Compared by Spec

Five power inverters for trucks compared on wattage, waveform, outlets, protections and warranty terms, all from the listings.

Best Power Inverter for a Truck: 5 Compared by Spec
On this page

Life in a truck cab runs on 12 volts, and the best power inverter for a truck turns those volts into the 110 volts the cab needs. We compared five 12V inverters from current listings: continuous wattage, pure or modified sine wave, outlets, protections and warranty terms. Continuous wattage runs from 200 to 4000 watts. Every number below comes from the listings, with gaps marked as not stated.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Cantonape 4000W Modified
    Top Pick Cantonape 4000W Modified: 4000W with 8000W peak, 5 outlets, remote and 12-month warranty Check price on Amazon
  • BELTTT 1500W Pure Sine
    Best Pure Sine BELTTT 1500W Pure Sine: 1500W pure sine with LCD, UL/ETL/CE and 3AWG cables Check price on Amazon
  • OLTEANP 1000W
    Best 1000W OLTEANP 1000W: 1000W with 36W Type-C, UL and 12-month warranty stated Check price on Amazon
  • MOVFFGGRM 500W
    Best 500W MOVFFGGRM 500W: 500W with 3 AC, 4 USB, lighter port and 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • PiSFAU 200W
    Lighter Plug Pick PiSFAU 200W: 200W lighter-plug inverter with UL and 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon

The picks

Cantonape 4000W Modified

Cantonape 4000W Modified

Cantonape9.8/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4000W modified sine wave inverter with 8000W peak, remote and 12-months warranty stated.

Pros

  • 4000W continuous and 8000W peak, the most here
  • 5 AC outlets and 4 USB ports with remote control
  • UL, FCC and CE stated
  • 12-months warranty stated

Cons

  • Modified sine wave output
  • No weight is stated
  • Remote needs its own 12V 23A battery
  • 13.62 inches long
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12V to 110V/120V inverter with 4000 watts continuous and 8000 watts peak, a modified sine wave, 5 AC outlets, 4 USB ports at 3.1A, an LCD display with fault codes for low and high voltage, overtemperature, overload, short circuit and repeated faults, a remote controller, 6 kinds of protection against overload, short circuit, overheat, reverse polarity, and under or over voltage, over 90% efficiency, a durable aluminum body, and a 12-months warranty. It is UL, FCC and CE stated and measures 13.62L x 6.3W x 3.94H inches.

Who it's for: truck cabs and off-grid setups that want the most wattage here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs pure sine wave output.

Its Solar Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wattage4000W continuous / 8000W peak
WaveformModified sine wave
Outlets5 AC + 4 USB
Warranty12-months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. UL, FCC and CE stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 12-months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

OLTEANP 1000W

OLTEANP 1000W

OLTEANP9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1000W modified sine wave inverter with 36W Type-C, UL and 12 months warranty stated.

Pros

  • 1000W with 36W Type-C fast charging
  • UL stated
  • LCD with overload, high, low and overheat codes
  • 12 months warranty stated

Cons

  • Modified sine wave output
  • Lighter socket limited to 150W
  • Not for fridges, microwaves or medical devices per the listing
  • 1.2 kg
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12V DC to 110V/120V AC inverter with 1000 watts continuous and 2000 watts peak, a modified sine wave, 2 AC outlets, a 36W Type-C port and a 5V/3A USB port, a smart LCD showing input and output voltage and battery status with protection codes for overload, high voltage, low voltage and overheat, and 6 safety protections with a temperature-controlled cooling fan. It plugs into the cigarette lighter for loads up to 150W and uses included battery clips above that. A 12 months warranty and 24/7 customer service are stated. It is UL stated, measures 7.87L x 4W x 2.28H inches and weighs 1.2 kg.

Who it's for: road trips and truck sleepers that want USB-C fast charging with a warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs pure sine wave output.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wattage1000W continuous / 2000W peak
WaveformModified sine wave
USB36W Type-C + 5V/3A
Warranty12 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. UL stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 12 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BELTTT 1500W Pure Sine

BELTTT 1500W Pure Sine

BELTTT9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1500W pure sine wave inverter with 3000W peak, LCD and UL/ETL/CE stated.

Pros

  • Pure sine wave output for sensitive loads
  • 1500W continuous and 3000W peak with dual AC and LCD
  • UL, ETL and CE stated
  • 3ft 3AWG cables and 4 fuses included

Cons

  • Warranty is stated in words only, not as a term
  • 5.3 pounds
  • Only 2 AC outlets
  • 1500W is mid-range here
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12V to 110V/120V pure sine wave inverter with 1500 watts continuous and 3000 watts peak, dual AC outlets, a 5V 2.1A USB port, a smart LCD display showing input and output voltage and battery and load status, and protections against undervoltage, overvoltage, overload, overtemperature, short circuit and reverse connection. The box includes 3-foot 3AWG cables, 4 45A fuses and an installation tool. It is UL, ETL and CE stated, measures 12.22L x 6.28W x 3.53H inches and weighs 5.3 pounds. The warranty description states warranty support in words only, without an accepted term.

Who it's for: cabs with sensitive electronics that need pure sine wave power. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wattage1500W continuous / 3000W peak
WaveformPure sine wave
CertificationsUL, ETL, CE
Weight5.3 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. UL, ETL and CE stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MOVFFGGRM 500W

MOVFFGGRM 500W

MOVFFGGRM9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 500W modified sine wave inverter with 3 AC outlets, lighter port and 1 year warranty stated.

Pros

  • 3 AC outlets plus 4 USB and a lighter port
  • 1 year warranty stated
  • 2.2 pounds, compact
  • Battery clips for loads over 150W, lighter for smaller loads

Cons

  • The spec table contradicts the title on waveform and wattage
  • Modified sine wave output
  • 500W is low for truck sleepers
  • No certification is stated
Detailed Review

The title and bullets state a modified sine wave inverter with 500 watts continuous and 1000 watts peak, 3 AC outlets, 4 USB ports at 2.4A, 1 cigarette lighter port, and over 90% efficiency. The spec table instead says pure sine wave with 2000W continuous and 4000W peak, which does not fit the title and bullets, so trust the title and bullets. The listing states protection against overheating, under and over voltage, short circuiting, overload and overcharging, a pure aluminum metal heat dissipation body with a silent fan, lighter plug and battery clip inputs, and a 1 year warranty. It measures 8.27L x 4.33W x 2.36H inches and weighs 2.2 pounds.

Who it's for: smaller loads in the cab that want many ports with a warranty stated. Who should skip it: anyone who needs high wattage or certification.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 22/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wattage500W continuous / 1000W peak
WaveformModified sine wave
Outlets3 AC + 4 USB + lighter port
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Overheating, under/over voltage, short circuit and overload protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

PiSFAU 200W

PiSFAU 200W

PiSFAU9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 200W lighter-plug inverter with 2 AC outlets, 4 USB ports, UL and 1 year warranty stated.

Pros

  • Plugs into the cigarette lighter, no install
  • UL stated
  • 8.8 ounces, phone-sized
  • 1 year warranty stated

Cons

  • 200W is the lowest here
  • Modified sine wave output
  • The spec table lists 150W continuous against the 200W title
  • Lighter socket only
Detailed Review

The title and bullets state a 200W car power inverter converting DC 12V to 110V AC with 2 AC outlets, 4 USB charging ports, a high-efficiency circuit design, a cigarette lighter plug, and multi-protection against overheating, undervoltage, overvoltage, overload and short circuit. The spec table lists 150W continuous power and 200W peak against the 200W title, so trust the title. It measures 5L x 2.7W x 1.4H inches, weighs 8.8 ounces, is UL stated, and carries a 1 year warranty.

Who it's for: laptops and phones that need a no-install lighter plug inverter. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 200W.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wattage200W
PowerLighter socket
Outlets2 AC + 4 USB
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. UL stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Inverter Solar Score Wattage Waveform AC outlets Warranty Amazon
Cantonape 4000W Modified 9.8/10 4000W / 8000W Modified 5 12-months View on Amazon
BELTTT 1500W Pure Sine 9.7/10 1500W / 3000W Pure 2 Not stated View on Amazon
OLTEANP 1000W 9.7/10 1000W / 2000W Modified 2 12 months View on Amazon
MOVFFGGRM 500W 9.6/10 500W / 1000W Modified 3 1 year View on Amazon
PiSFAU 200W 9.5/10 200W Modified 2 1 year View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a truck inverter, safety means the certifications and protections the listing actually states. Four of the five state a warranty term: the Cantonape with 12-months, the OLTEANP with 12 months, the MOVFFGGRM and the PiSFAU with 1 year each. The BELTTT states warranty support in words without an accepted term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Cantonape 4000W Modified 9.8 33 21 21 9 3
OLTEANP 1000W 9.7 29 21 22 8 3
BELTTT 1500W Pure Sine 9.7 32 22 20 9 0
MOVFFGGRM 500W 9.6 27 20 22 5 3
PiSFAU 200W 9.5 24 19 21 7 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best power inverter for a truck

Match wattage to the cab

The Cantonape leads with 4000 watts continuous and 8000 watts peak, then the BELTTT at 1500 and 3000, the OLTEANP at 1000 and 2000, the MOVFFGGRM at 500 and 1000, and the PiSFAU at 200 watts. A laptop and a phone need under 200 watts; a sleeper with a fridge and a microwave needs thousands. Add up the cab load before picking, and see our best power inverter for a semi truck picks for the high-wattage end.

Inverter Continuous Peak Waveform AC outlets
Cantonape 4000W Modified 4000W 8000W Modified 5
BELTTT 1500W Pure Sine 1500W 3000W Pure 2
OLTEANP 1000W 1000W 2000W Modified 2
MOVFFGGRM 500W 500W 1000W Modified 3
PiSFAU 200W 200W 200W Modified 2

Pure sine wave or modified?

Only the BELTTT is a pure sine wave inverter, at 1500 watts. The other four are modified sine wave, which handles most electronics, tools and appliances but is not recommended for sensitive medical devices per the OLTEANP listing. If the cab runs a CPAP or other sensitive gear, the BELTTT is the pick here; our best heavy duty power inverter for truck picks show more heavy-duty options.

Lighter plug or battery clips

The PiSFAU plugs into the cigarette lighter with no install at all, and the OLTEANP and MOVFFGGRM include lighter plugs for loads up to 150 watts: above that, both need battery clips, which come in the box. The Cantonape and BELTTT connect to the battery only. As a rule from these listings, the lighter socket handles small loads, and everything bigger goes straight to the battery.

Read the warranty and protection lines closely

The Cantonape states UL, FCC and CE, the BELTTT states UL, ETL and CE, and the OLTEANP and PiSFAU state UL. The MOVFFGGRM states no certification, only protection functions in words. For warranty, the Cantonape states 12-months, the OLTEANP 12 months, and the MOVFFGGRM and PiSFAU 1 year each; the BELTTT states none in an accepted form.

Sizing Notes

  • Note the continuous wattage: 4000W on the Cantonape, 1500W on the BELTTT, 1000W on the OLTEANP, 500W on the MOVFFGGRM, 200W on the PiSFAU.
  • Note the waveform: pure sine only on the BELTTT; the others are modified sine wave.
  • Note the lighter limit: the socket handles 150W; above that, use the battery clips.
  • Note the warranty: 12-months on the Cantonape, 12 months on the OLTEANP, 1 year on the MOVFFGGRM and PiSFAU.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which has the most wattage?

The Cantonape at 4000 watts continuous with 8000 watts peak. The BELTTT is next at 1500 watts.

Which are pure sine wave?

Only the BELTTT at 1500 watts. The other four are modified sine wave.

Which state a warranty term?

The Cantonape with 12-months, the OLTEANP with 12 months, and the MOVFFGGRM and PiSFAU with 1 year each.

Which plug into the lighter?

The PiSFAU with no install at all. The OLTEANP and MOVFFGGRM include lighter plugs for loads up to 150 watts.

Which have a remote?

Only the Cantonape, with a remote controller for on and off.

Which are certified?

The Cantonape states UL, FCC and CE, the BELTTT states UL, ETL and CE, and the OLTEANP and PiSFAU state UL.

Cantonape 4000W Modified
Still deciding? Our top pickCantonape 4000W Modified
Check price on Amazon

See every power inverter guide and all Controllers and Inverters guides. Also see our best power inverter for a semi truck. Also see our best heavy duty power inverter for truck.

More picks: power inverter for a boat. Also considered, as more options only: the vansoet 400W, the TOPBULL 3000W, the Cummins CMN400, the DEECHI 4000W and the Cummins 5000W inverters.