On this page
A sleeper cab after a long haul is a rolling hotel room, and the best power inverter for a semi truck is what makes it livable. We compared five 12V inverters from current listings: continuous wattage, pure or modified sine wave, outlets, stated protections and warranty terms. Continuous wattage runs from 3000 to 4000 watts. Every number below comes from the listings, with gaps marked as not stated.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall TOPBULL 4000W Modified: 4000W continuous with 8000W peak, 4 outlets and 1-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Best Pure Sine ZETAWALE 3000W Pure Sine: 3000W pure sine with 4 outlets, wired LCD remote and 12-month warranty Check price on Amazon
Strongest Pure Sine Jlouneo 3500W Pure Sine: 3500W pure sine with 7000W peak, dual LCDs and FCC/CE stated Check price on Amazon
Certified Pick HONOURLIGHT 3000W: UL/CSA certified 3000W with 14.8ft remote and 6.9 lb weight Check price on Amazon
Fused Protection EGSCATEE 3000W: 3000W with 5-layer protection, fuses and 12-month warranty stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | TOPBULL 4000W Modified | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | ZETAWALE 3000W Pure Sine | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | EGSCATEE 3000W | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Jlouneo 3500W Pure Sine | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | HONOURLIGHT 3000W | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

TOPBULL 4000W Modified
A 4000W modified sine wave inverter with 8000W peak, 4 AC outlets and a 1-year warranty stated.
Pros
- 4000W continuous and 8000W peak, the most wattage here
- 4 x 20A AC outlets plus 2 USB-A, 30W Type-C and 3 AC terminal blocks
- 200-foot wireless remote control
- 1 year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- Modified sine wave output
- 15.94 by 7.07 by 4.72 inches, the largest here
- No certification number is stated
- No weight is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V to 110V/120V AC inverter with 4000 watts continuous and 8000 watts peak, a modified sine wave, 4 high-power 20A AC sockets, 2 3.4A USB ports, a 30W Type-C interface, 3 AC terminal blocks, a 200-foot wireless remote, ten listed protections including low and high voltage, overload, short circuit, overheating, reverse, grounding, overcurrent, leakage and battery protection, a color LED display, a metal shell, high-frequency transformers, and 100% pure copper cables for 12V or 12.8V batteries. TOPBULL provides 24/7 customer service and a 1 year manufacturer warranty. It measures 15.94L x 7.07W x 4.72H inches.
Who it's for: truck cabs and off-grid setups that want the most wattage per listing. Who should skip it: anyone who needs pure sine wave output.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Wattage | 4000W continuous / 8000W peak |
|---|---|
| Waveform | Modified sine wave |
| AC outlets | 4 x 20A |
| Remote | 200-foot wireless |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Ten protection layers listed; no certification number stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ZETAWALE 3000W Pure Sine
A 3000W pure sine wave inverter with 6000W peak, 4 AC outlets and 12 months warranty stated.
Pros
- Pure sine wave output for sensitive electronics
- 3000W continuous and 6000W peak with 4 AC outlets
- 14.76-foot wired LCD remote control
- 12 months warranty stated
Cons
- 9.9 pounds
- No certification number is stated
- Remote cable length only 14.76 feet
- No hardwire terminal is listed
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V DC to 110V/120V AC pure sine wave inverter with 3000 watts continuous and 6000 watts peak, 4 AC outlets, USB and Type-C ports, heavy-duty AC terminal blocks, a 14.76-foot wired remote with an LCD showing battery voltage, AC voltage and load wattage, dual intelligent cooling fans, and built-in protection against overload, over-voltage, low voltage, over-temperature and short circuits. It is compatible with most 12V battery types including lithium, AGM, deep-cycle and lead-acid, and ZETAWALE backs it with 12 months warranty and 24/7 customer service. It measures 14.29 x 7.87 x 4.33 inches and weighs 9.9 pounds.
Who it's for: cabs that need clean power for sensitive electronics with a warranty stated. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 3000 watts continuous.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Wattage | 3000W continuous / 6000W peak |
|---|---|
| Waveform | Pure sine wave |
| Remote | 14.76-foot wired LCD |
| Weight | 9.9 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Overload, over and under voltage, over-temperature and short circuit protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EGSCATEE 3000W
A 3000W modified sine wave inverter with 6000W peak, LCD display and 12 months warranty stated.
Pros
- 3000W continuous and 6000W peak with 2 AC outlets and 3.1A USB
- 5-layer intelligent protection with built-in fuses
- Works with LiFePO4, AGM, GEL and lead-acid batteries
- 12 months warranty stated
Cons
- Modified sine wave output
- 7.87 by 4 by 2.28 inches, compact but low build score
- No remote is listed
- No certification number is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V to 110V/120V AC inverter with 3000 watts continuous and 6000 watts peak, a modified sine wave, 2 AC outlets, a 3.1A USB port, an LCD display with fault codes, 5-layer intelligent protection against under and over voltage, overload, overheating and short circuits plus built-in fuses, compatibility with all common 12V batteries including LiFePO4, AGM, GEL and lead-acid, an aluminum alloy case, and 12-month professional support with 24/7 customer service. It measures 7.87 x 4 x 2.28 inches and weighs under the weight of the other picks.
Who it's for: truck and RV owners who want fused protection with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a remote or pure sine wave output.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Wattage | 3000W continuous / 6000W peak |
|---|---|
| Waveform | Modified sine wave |
| Display | LCD with fault codes |
| Dimensions | 7.87 x 4 x 2.28 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 5-layer intelligent protection with built-in fuses stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Jlouneo 3500W Pure Sine
A 3500W pure sine wave inverter with 7000W peak, dual LCD displays and FCC/CE stated.
Pros
- 3500W continuous and 7000W peak pure sine wave, the strongest pure output here
- 3 AC outlets plus USB, 30W USB-C and a hardwire terminal
- Dual LCD displays on the unit and the remote
- Up to 91% conversion efficiency stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 7.3 pounds
- Included 1AWG cables are only 1.65 feet
- Remote cable is 15 feet
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V to 110V/120V AC pure sine wave inverter with 3500 watts continuous and 7000 watts peak, 3 AC outlets, 1 USB at 5V/3.1A, 1 USB-C at 30W, a hardwire terminal, dual LCD displays on the unit and on the remote, a 15-foot remote cable, overload, overheating and short circuit protection with alarms and auto shut-off, heavy-duty 1AWG pure copper cables, up to 91% conversion efficiency, a low 0.6A standby current, FCC and CE stated, a matte orange aluminum body, and support within 12 hours. It measures 15.15 x 6.96 x 3.77 inches and weighs 7.3 pounds.
Who it's for: truckers who want the strongest pure sine wave power here. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Wattage | 3500W continuous / 7000W peak |
|---|---|
| Waveform | Pure sine wave |
| Certifications | FCC, CE |
| Remote | 15-foot LCD |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. FCC and CE stated; overload, overheating and short circuit protection, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HONOURLIGHT 3000W
A 3000W modified sine wave inverter with UL/CSA certification and a 14.8ft wired remote stated.
Pros
- UL and CSA certified
- 3000W continuous and 6000W peak with 2 AC outlets and 3.4A USB
- 14.8-foot wired remote with LCD display
- 6.9 pounds in a 12.2 x 7.08 x 2.8 inch housing
Cons
- Warranty is stated in words only, not as a term
- Modified sine wave output
- Only 2 AC outlets
- Included 2.6-foot battery cables are short
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V DC to 110V/120V AC inverter with 3000 watts continuous and 6000 watts peak, a modified sine wave with over 90% conversion efficiency, 2 AC outlets, a 3.4A USB port, an LCD display showing input and output voltage and battery level, a 14.8-foot wired remote, UL and CSA certification, dual smart cooling fans that activate above 113F or 40% load, an aluminum housing, two premium 5AWG battery cables at 2.6 feet, and 12-month professional support with 24/7 customer service. The warranty description states warranty support in words only, without a stated term. It measures 12.2 x 7.08 x 2.8 inches and weighs 6.9 pounds.
Who it's for: buyers who value third-party certification on a truck inverter. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Wattage | 3000W continuous / 6000W peak |
|---|---|
| Waveform | Modified sine wave |
| Certification | UL, CSA |
| Weight | 6.9 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL and CSA certified, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
TOPBULL 3000 Watt Power Inverter 12V DCCheck on Amazon
Cummins 5000 Watts Inverter Modified SineCheck on Amazon
TVNIKD 3500 Watt Power InverterCheck on Amazon
Vansdon 3000W Pure Sine Wave Inverter 12VCheck on Amazon
Cummins 3000 Watts Inverter Modified SineCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Inverter | Solar Score | Wattage | Waveform | AC outlets | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TOPBULL 4000W Modified | 9.7/10 | 4000W / 8000W | Modified | 4 x 20A | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| ZETAWALE 3000W Pure Sine | 9.7/10 | 3000W / 6000W | Pure | 4 | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| Jlouneo 3500W Pure Sine | 9.6/10 | 3500W / 7000W | Pure | 3 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| HONOURLIGHT 3000W | 9.6/10 | 3000W / 6000W | Modified | 2 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| EGSCATEE 3000W | 9.6/10 | 3000W / 6000W | Modified | 2 | 12 months | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a truck inverter, safety means the certification or protection layers the listing actually states. Three of the five state a warranty term in an accepted form: the TOPBULL with 1 year, the ZETAWALE and the EGSCATEE with 12 months each. The HONOURLIGHT and Jlouneo listings state warranty support in words without a number, which does not count as a stated term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TOPBULL 4000W Modified | 9.7 | 33 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| ZETAWALE 3000W Pure Sine | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 22 | 7 | 3 |
| EGSCATEE 3000W | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| Jlouneo 3500W Pure Sine | 9.6 | 33 | 22 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| HONOURLIGHT 3000W | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 21 | 9 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best power inverter for a semi truck
Pure sine wave or modified sine wave?
Two of the five are pure sine wave: the ZETAWALE at 3000 watts and the Jlouneo at 3500 watts. Pure sine wave output runs sensitive electronics, microwaves and CPAP machines cleanly. The other three, the TOPBULL, HONOURLIGHT and EGSCATEE, are modified sine wave, which handles most household appliances and tools at a lower stated build cost. If the sleeper cab runs medical or sensitive gear, pick a pure sine wave unit; our best 3000 watt power inverter for truck picks show more options in that class.
| Inverter | Continuous | Peak | Waveform | AC outlets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TOPBULL 4000W Modified | 4000W | 8000W | Modified | 4 x 20A |
| ZETAWALE 3000W Pure Sine | 3000W | 6000W | Pure | 4 |
| Jlouneo 3500W Pure Sine | 3500W | 7000W | Pure | 3 |
| HONOURLIGHT 3000W | 3000W | 6000W | Modified | 2 |
| EGSCATEE 3000W | 3000W | 6000W | Modified | 2 |
Match wattage to the cab load
The TOPBULL leads with 4000 watts continuous and 8000 watts peak, then the Jlouneo with 3500 and 7000, and the other three at 3000 continuous and 6000 peak. Add up the sleeper cab load first: a fridge, a microwave and a TV can top 3000 watts with everything on, and motor-driven appliances surge at startup. When everything runs at once, the higher continuous rating leaves margin; see our best power inverter for a boat picks for the same sizing logic in marine cabs.
Outlets, remote and mounting
The TOPBULL gives 4 high-power 20A AC outlets plus 2 USB-A, a 30W Type-C and 3 AC terminal blocks, and a 200-foot wireless remote. The ZETAWALE has 4 AC outlets with a 14.76-foot wired LCD remote, the Jlouneo 3 AC outlets with a 15-foot remote, and the HONOURLIGHT 2 AC outlets with a 14.8-foot wired remote. The EGSCATEE has 2 AC outlets and no remote listed. A remote matters when the inverter sits behind the sleeper panel and the driver stays up front.
Read the warranty and protection lines closely
Only the HONOURLIGHT states third-party certification, UL and CSA. The Jlouneo states FCC and CE. The other three state protection layers only: the TOPBULL with ten listed, the EGSCATEE with five plus built-in fuses, and the ZETAWALE with overload, over and under voltage, over-temperature and short circuit protection. For warranty, only the TOPBULL at 1 year and the ZETAWALE and EGSCATEE at 12 months state a term the site accepts.
Sizing Notes
- Size to the continuous load first: 4000W on the TOPBULL, 3500W on the Jlouneo, 3000W on the other three; peak ratings cover startup surges.
- Check the waveform for the load: pure sine wave on the ZETAWALE and Jlouneo for sensitive electronics, modified on the other three.
- Count the outlets: 4 on the TOPBULL and ZETAWALE, 3 on the Jlouneo with a hardwire terminal, 2 on the HONOURLIGHT and EGSCATEE.
- Note the stated warranty term: 1 year on the TOPBULL, 12 months on the ZETAWALE and EGSCATEE; the HONOURLIGHT and Jlouneo state none.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which has the most continuous wattage?
The TOPBULL at 4000 watts continuous with 8000 watts peak. The Jlouneo is next at 3500 watts, and the other three state 3000 watts each.
Which are pure sine wave?
The ZETAWALE at 3000 watts and the Jlouneo at 3500 watts. The other three are modified sine wave.
Which state a warranty term?
The TOPBULL with 1 year, the ZETAWALE with 12 months and the EGSCATEE with 12 months. The HONOURLIGHT and Jlouneo state no term.
Which have a remote?
The TOPBULL with a 200-foot wireless remote, the ZETAWALE with a 14.76-foot wired remote, the HONOURLIGHT with a 14.8-foot wired remote, and the Jlouneo with a 15-foot LCD remote. The EGSCATEE has no remote listed.
Which are UL or CSA certified?
Only the HONOURLIGHT, which states UL and CSA certification. The Jlouneo states FCC and CE.
Which work with lithium batteries?
The ZETAWALE, HONOURLIGHT, EGSCATEE and Jlouneo all list lithium or LiFePO4 among compatible 12V batteries. The TOPBULL states 12V or 12.8V batteries.
Related guides
See every power inverter guide and all Controllers and Inverters guides. Also see our best heavy duty power inverter for truck. Also see our best 3000 watt power inverter for truck.
More picks: 5000 watt power inverter for truck, power inverter for a boat. Also considered, as more options only: the TOPBULL 3000W, the Cummins 5000W, the TVNIKD 3500W, the Vansdon 3000W pure sine wave and the Cummins 3000W inverters.




