Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Power Inverters

Best 5000 Watt Power Inverter for Truck: 5 Compared

Five 5000W truck inverters, from pure sine wave to modified sine wave models, compared on waveform, outlets, protections and warranty terms.

Best 5000 Watt Power Inverter for Truck: 5 Compared
On this page

A truck at a remote job site, tools to run and no outlet for a mile: the best 5000 watt power inverter for truck use turns the 12V battery into 110V AC for real work. We compared five 5000W inverters on waveform, outlets, protections, certifications and warranty terms their listings publish. Pure sine models lead for sensitive electronics; protection count and certifications decided the rest.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • JARXIOKE 5000W Pure Sine
    Best Overall JARXIOKE 5000W Pure Sine: 5000W pure sine wave with 10000W peak, remote and 12-month warranty Check price on Amazon
  • TOPBULL 5000W Inverter
    Most Outlets TOPBULL 5000W Inverter: 4x20A AC sockets, 30W Type-C, terminal blocks and 200 ft remote Check price on Amazon
  • Sunivora 5000W Inverter
    Cable Pick Sunivora 5000W Inverter: 5000W modified sine with 0 AWG cables, 165 ft remote and LCD Check price on Amazon
  • VEVOR 5000W Pure Sine
    Certified Pick VEVOR 5000W Pure Sine: 5000W pure sine with CE/FCC/RoHS/PSE, LCD and 12 spare fuses Check price on Amazon
  • POTEK 5000W Modified Sine
    UL/ETL Pick POTEK 5000W Modified Sine: 5000W modified sine with UL/ETL, six 6 AWG cables and smart cooling Check price on Amazon

The picks

JARXIOKE 5000W Pure Sine

JARXIOKE 5000W Pure Sine

JARXIOKE9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5000W pure sine wave inverter, 12V to 110/120V, with 10000W peak, 4 AC outlets, remote control and a 12-month warranty.

Pros

  • 5000W continuous pure sine with 10000W peak
  • Over 90% conversion efficiency stated
  • 7-way protection including GND leakage
  • Remote control with LED display

Cons

  • No certification body is stated
  • 100-meter remote range reads optimistic
  • 12-month warranty is short for the class
  • No terminal block option
Detailed Review

The listing states a 5000W continuous, 10000W peak pure sine wave inverter converting 12V DC to 110/120V AC, with over 90% conversion efficiency, 4 AC outlets, dual USB, an LED display and a remote control stated to work within 100 meters. It lists protection against overvoltage, low voltage, overload, short circuit, overheat and reverse polarity (fuse), plus GND leakage protection, automatic restart, isolated input/output design, soft-start technology and an aluminum alloy housing with smart cooling fans. The bullets state a 12 months warranty for each order.

Who it's for: truck and RV owners who want pure sine output with a remote at this wattage. Who should skip it: buyers who want stated certifications.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power5000W continuous, 10000W peak
WaveformPure sine, 12V to 110/120V
Outlets4 AC + dual USB
EfficiencyOver 90% stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Overvoltage, low voltage, overload, short circuit, overheat, reverse polarity and GND leakage protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TOPBULL 5000W Inverter

TOPBULL 5000W Inverter

TOPBULL9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5000W inverter with 4x20A AC sockets, 30W Type-C, 3 AC terminal blocks, a 200 ft remote and a 1-year manufacturer warranty.

Pros

  • 4x20A AC sockets plus 3 AC terminal blocks
  • 30W Type-C and 2 USB-A 3.4A ports
  • 10-way protection stated
  • 200 ft remote range stated

Cons

  • Modified sine wave per the spec table
  • No certification body is stated
  • 15.94 by 7.09 by 4.72 in needs mounting room
  • 1-year warranty
Detailed Review

The listing states a 5000W continuous, 10000W peak inverter converting 12V to 110/120V AC, with 4 high-power 20A AC sockets, 2 USB-A 3.4A ports, a 30W Type-C port and 3 AC terminal blocks, compatible with 12V or 12.8V batteries. It lists 10 protections (low/high voltage, overload, short circuit, overheating, reverse, grounding, overcurrent, leakage, battery), a color LED display, a 200 ft remote and dual temperature-controlled fans in a metal shell. The spec table gives 15.94 by 7.09 by 4.72 inches, a modified sine wave output and a 1 Year Manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: truck owners who want the most connection options including terminal blocks. Who should skip it: anyone who needs pure sine output for sensitive electronics.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 2/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power5000W continuous, 10000W peak
Outlets4x20A AC + USB-A + Type-C
Remote200 ft stated
Size15.94 x 7.09 x 4.72 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 10-way protection stated: low/high voltage, overload, short circuit, overheating, reverse, grounding, overcurrent, leakage and battery, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 Year Manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Sunivora 5000W Inverter

Sunivora 5000W Inverter

Sunivora9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5000W modified sine wave inverter with 3 AC outlets, USB, hardwire terminal, 165 ft remote, LCD and a 12-month warranty.

Pros

  • 2x 0 AWG pure copper cables included
  • 165 ft remote with LCD status display
  • Hardwire terminal plus 3 AC outlets
  • Over 90% conversion efficiency stated

Cons

  • Modified sine wave
  • No certification body is stated
  • Remote needs its own battery (not included)
  • 12-month warranty
Detailed Review

The listing states a 5000W continuous, 10000W peak modified sine wave inverter converting 12V DC to 110/120V AC, with over 90% efficiency, 3 AC outlets, 1 USB port and a hardwire terminal. It lists a 165 ft remote, an LCD showing input/output voltage, battery and load capacity, frequency and protection reasons, and protection against under/overvoltage, overload, overheating, short circuit and reverse. It includes 2 high-quality 0 AWG pure copper cables and offers a 12-month warranty with 7x24 support.

Who it's for: truck and work-site owners who want heavy-gauge cables in the box. Who should skip it: buyers who need pure sine output.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power5000W continuous, 10000W peak
Cables2x 0 AWG pure copper
Remote165 ft stated
DisplayLCD

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Under/overvoltage, overload, overheating, short circuit and reverse protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VEVOR 5000W Pure Sine

VEVOR 5000W Pure Sine

VEVOR9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5000W pure sine wave inverter with CE/FCC/RoHS/PSE certification, LCD display, remote, 12 spare fuses and battery cables.

Pros

  • CE, FCC, RoHS and PSE certification stated
  • 5000W pure sine with 10000W surge
  • 12x40A fuses and 4 battery cables included
  • LCD plus LED indicators

Cons

  • Spec table lists 1500W continuous and model ZPX-1500W against the 5000W title
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Remote cable is only 9.8 ft
  • 21 lb, the heaviest here
Detailed Review

The listing states a 5000W continuous, 10000W surge pure sine wave inverter converting 12V DC to 120V AC, with 4 AC outlets, 1 USB port, no-load current under 1A and efficiency of 88% or more. It lists an LCD display, LED indicators, a remote with a 9.8 ft cable, 12x40A fuses and 4 battery cables, CE/FCC/RoHS/PSE certification, overheat and overload protection and a temperature-controlled fan (113F/45C) at 20 to 40 dB. The spec table lists model ZPX-1500W and 1500W continuous output against the 5000W title and bullets, so trust the title and bullets; no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: buyers who want pure sine output with the fullest certification list here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power5000W continuous, 10000W surge
WaveformPure sine, 12V to 120V
CertificationCE, FCC, RoHS, PSE
Weight21 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. CE, FCC, RoHS and PSE certification stated, plus overheat and overload protection, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

POTEK 5000W Modified Sine

POTEK 5000W Modified Sine

POTEK9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5000W modified sine wave inverter with UL/ETL marks, six 6 AWG battery cables, smart cooling fans and 4 AC outlets.

Pros

  • UL and ETL specification met
  • Six 6 AWG battery cables included
  • Temperature-controlled smart cooling fans
  • Overload, overheat, low/high voltage and short-circuit protection

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Modified sine wave
  • Spec table lists 125V output against the 110V title
  • 18.7 by 10.4 by 4.6 in is the largest footprint
Detailed Review

The listing states a 5000W continuous, 10000W peak modified sine wave inverter converting 12V DC to 110V AC, with 4 AC outlets, dual 2A USB ports, temperature-controlled fans and six 6 AWG battery cables (39.3 in) for direct battery connection. It lists overload, overheat, low-voltage, high-voltage and short-circuit protection and UL, ETL under energy specifications met. The spec table lists 125V output against the 110V title, so trust the title; no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: truck and off-grid owners who want UL/ETL marks with heavy cables included. Who should skip it: anyone who needs pure sine output or a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power5000W continuous, 10000W peak
CablesSix 6 AWG, 39.3 in
CertificationUL, ETL
Size18.7 x 10.4 x 4.6 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. UL and ETL specification met, plus overload, overheat, low/high voltage and short-circuit protection, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Inverter Solar Score Waveform Outlets Protections Certification Warranty Amazon
JARXIOKE 5000W Pure Sine 9.7/10 Pure sine 4 AC + dual USB 7-way protection stated Not stated 12 months View on Amazon
TOPBULL 5000W Inverter 9.7/10 Modified sine 4x20A AC + USB-A + Type-C + terminals 10-way protection stated Not stated 1 year View on Amazon
Sunivora 5000W Inverter 9.6/10 Modified sine 3 AC + USB + hardwire 6-way protection stated Not stated 12 months View on Amazon
VEVOR 5000W Pure Sine 9.6/10 Pure sine 4 AC + USB Overheat, overload stated CE, FCC, RoHS, PSE Not stated View on Amazon
POTEK 5000W Modified Sine 9.6/10 Modified sine 4 AC + dual USB 5-way protection stated UL, ETL Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For inverters, safety means the certifications and protection features the listing actually states: UL, ETL, CE, FCC, RoHS and PSE marks plus overload, short-circuit, over-temperature and reverse-polarity protection score here, while an inverter that states none scores lower. Three of the five listings state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
JARXIOKE 5000W Pure Sine 9.7 32 21 21 7 2
TOPBULL 5000W Inverter 9.7 30 20 21 8 2
Sunivora 5000W Inverter 9.6 30 20 20 7 2
VEVOR 5000W Pure Sine 9.6 32 21 21 8 0
POTEK 5000W Modified Sine 9.6 30 20 20 8 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best 5000 watt power inverter for truck

Pure sine vs modified sine

The JARXIOKE and VEVOR state pure sine wave output, suited to sensitive electronics. The TOPBULL, Sunivora and POTEK are modified sine per their listings, suited to many resistive loads and tools; POTEK notes to check manufacturer requirements before powering sensitive electronics, rechargeable devices or medical equipment.

Outlets, USB and hardwire

Four of the five give 4 AC outlets; the Sunivora gives 3 plus a hardwire terminal, and the TOPBULL adds 3 AC terminal blocks. USB varies: dual USB (JARXIOKE), 1 USB (VEVOR, Sunivora), dual 2A USB (POTEK), and 2 USB-A 3.4A plus 30W Type-C (TOPBULL).

Inverter Waveform Outlets Certification Warranty
JARXIOKE 5000W Pure Sine Pure sine 4 AC + dual USB Not stated 12 months
TOPBULL 5000W Inverter Modified sine 4x20A AC + USB-A + Type-C + terminals Not stated 1 year
Sunivora 5000W Inverter Modified sine 3 AC + USB + hardwire Not stated 12 months
VEVOR 5000W Pure Sine Pure sine 4 AC + USB CE, FCC, RoHS, PSE Not stated
POTEK 5000W Modified Sine Modified sine 4 AC + dual USB UL, ETL Not stated

Protections and remote range

The TOPBULL states 10 protections, the JARXIOKE 7 including GND leakage, the Sunivora 6, the POTEK 5, and the VEVOR states overheat and overload protection plus certifications. Remote range: 100 meters stated (JARXIOKE), 200 ft (TOPBULL), 165 ft (Sunivora), 9.8 ft cable (VEVOR); POTEK lists no remote. For related charging gear, see our best portable power station for camping.

Sizing Notes

  • Match continuous watts to the load: all five state 5000W continuous with 10000W peak or surge.
  • Check the waveform against your devices: pure sine (JARXIOKE, VEVOR) for sensitive electronics.
  • Confirm the battery and cable sizing the listing states: six 6 AWG cables (POTEK), 0 AWG pair (Sunivora), 12x40A fuses (VEVOR).
  • Note the remote range: 100 meters stated (JARXIOKE), 200 ft (TOPBULL), 165 ft (Sunivora), 9.8 ft cable (VEVOR).
  • Check the warranty: 12 months (JARXIOKE, Sunivora), 1 year (TOPBULL), none stated (VEVOR, POTEK).

Frequently Asked Questions

Which inverters here are pure sine wave?

The JARXIOKE and the VEVOR state pure sine wave output. The TOPBULL, Sunivora and POTEK are modified sine per their listings.

Which states the most protections?

The TOPBULL states 10 protections. The JARXIOKE states 7 including GND leakage protection.

Which state certifications?

The VEVOR states CE, FCC, RoHS and PSE. The POTEK states UL and ETL. The other three state no certification body.

Which state a warranty?

JARXIOKE states 12 months, TOPBULL states 1 year, and Sunivora states 12 months. VEVOR and POTEK state no term.

Which include battery cables?

POTEK includes six 6 AWG cables, Sunivora includes a 0 AWG pair, and VEVOR includes 4 battery cables plus 12x40A fuses.

Can these run sensitive electronics?

The pure sine models state cleaner output for sensitive equipment. POTEK advises checking manufacturer requirements before powering sensitive electronics, rechargeable devices or medical equipment.

JARXIOKE 5000W Pure Sine
Still deciding? Our top pickJARXIOKE 5000W Pure Sine
Check price on Amazon

See every Power Inverters guide and all Controllers and Inverters guides. Also see our best portable power station for camping. Also see our best 12 volt deep cycle battery for RV. Also see our power inverter 400 watt. Also see our inverter cable kit. Also see our 400 watt vs 600 watt inverter. Also see our inverter to battery cable. Also see our pure sine vs modified sine inverter for rv. Also see our best power inverter for hot tub. Also see our usb-c to 12v cable. Also see our best 300 watt inverter for camping. Also see our best 24 volt inverter under 300. Also see our 1500 watt vs 2500 watt inverter. Also see our power inverter small. Also see our inverter zero standby power. Also see our 4000 watt vs 6000 watt inverter. Also see our power inverter to run furnace. Also see our 12v plug splitter. Also see our best 24 volt inverter for boat. Also see our 500 watt inverter long cables. Also see our inverter induction cooktop. Also see our inverter portable ac. Also see our best 400 watt power inverter under 50. Also see our best power inverter for christmas lights. Also see our best 300 watt inverter for truck. Also see our best 500 watt inverter for van. Also see our best surge protectors for campers. Also see our best power inverter for electric fence. Also see our best 2000 watt inverter for skoolie. Also see our best power inverter for welder.

More picks: lithium battery for inverter, LiFePO4 battery for inverter, RV inverter charger, 12V deep-cycle battery for RV.