On this page
When the power drops at dinner time and the cooktop goes dark, the best power inverter for induction cooktop becomes the difference between a hot meal and a cold one. This list compares inverters that turn battery power into household AC power, looking at continuous and peak watts stated separately, outlets, displays, listed protections and warranty terms. Some listings give full detail, and others give a title only, so the ranking puts fully described listings first and title-only listings last, with their limits stated plainly.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall VOLTWORKS 2000W Inverter: ETL UL458 listing, 2000W continuous, hardwire terminal and remote Check price on Amazon
Best LCD Display Yinleader 2000W Inverter: Error codes for six faults plus dual AC outlets Check price on Amazon
3000W Remote Option TOPBULL 3000W Inverter: Remote control stated in the title; no further details listed Check price on Amazon
300W Car Option YSOLX 300W Inverter: Title lists 300W car use; no further details listed Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | VOLTWORKS 2000W Inverter | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Yinleader 2000W Inverter | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | TOPBULL 3000W Inverter | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | YSOLX 300W Inverter | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

VOLTWORKS 2000W Inverter
A 2000W modified sine wave inverter with a hardwire terminal, LCD display and remote control for RV, truck, boat and off-grid solar use.
Pros
- ETL certification to UL458 stated
- 2000W continuous with 4000W peak stated
- Hardwire terminal plus 2 AC outlets and 2 USB ports
- LCD display with 15 ft remote control
Cons
- Modified sine wave, not pure sine wave
- Weight stated as 9.7 pounds
- Cooling fan only runs above 600W
- Listing gives both 15 ft remote and 30 ft cable figures
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2000W continuous, 4000W peak modified sine wave inverter converting 12V DC to 120V AC, with 2 AC outlets, a hardwire terminal, 2x2.4A USB ports, an LCD display and a 15 ft remote control. It also states an aluminum alloy housing, a cooling fan that runs above 600W, full protections against over voltage, overload, under-voltage, overheating and short circuit, ETL certification to the UL458 standard, and an 18-month warranty. One wording quirk: the listing gives a 15 ft remote control and also mentions 30 ft cables, so the remote figure to use is 15 ft.
Who it's for: RV, truck, boat and off-grid solar owners who want a hardwire terminal plus outlets and a remote display. Who should skip it: readers who want a pure sine wave inverter or a lighter unit, since the listing states modified sine wave output and a weight of 9.7 pounds.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous power | 2000 watts |
|---|---|
| Peak power | 4000 watts |
| Input | 12V DC |
| Output | 120V AC |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL certification to UL458; over voltage, overload, under-voltage, overheating and short circuit protection, so safety scores 8 of 10. 18-Months Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Yinleader 2000W Inverter
A 2000W modified sine wave inverter with an LCD display and error codes for RV, truck, laptop and camping use.
Pros
- LCD error codes E-1 to E-6 stated
- Protections include reverse polarity, overload, short circuit, overheat and under/over voltage
- Aluminum body with temperature-controlled cooling fan
- Weight stated as 3.5 pounds
Cons
- Spec table Wattage of 5000 watts conflicts with the 2000W title and bullets
- Modified sine wave, not pure sine wave
- No certification is stated
- Warranty description states only 30-Day
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2000W continuous, 4000W peak modified sine wave inverter converting 12V DC to 110V/120V AC, with 2 AC outlets, dual USB ports, an LCD display showing input and output voltage, battery level, load status and output frequency, and error codes E-1 to E-6 for low voltage, high voltage, overtemperature, overload, short circuit and repeated fault. It also states an aluminum body and a temperature-controlled cooling fan. Contradiction: the spec table lists Wattage as 5000 watts, which conflicts with the 2000W figure in the title and bullets; this article uses 2000W, trusting the title and bullets over the spec table.
Who it's for: RV, truck, camping and emergency backup users who want error-code diagnostics on an LCD display. Who should skip it: readers who want a stated certification or a longer warranty term, since no certification is stated and the warranty description states only 30-Day.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 1/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous power | 2000 watts |
|---|---|
| Peak power | 4000 watts |
| Input | 12V DC |
| Output | 110V/120V AC |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Overload, short circuit, overheat, reverse polarity and under/over voltage protection, so safety scores 8 of 10. 30-Day. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 200 ft stated
- LED stated
- >93% stated
- Cables stated
Cons
- Waveform not stated
- No transfer switch stated
- 1-year manufacturer warranty stated
- No hardwire port stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 3000W inverter, 12V DC to 110/120V AC, with 6000W peak, a 200 ft remote, an LED display, dual AC outlets, a USB port, dual fans and included cables, over 93% efficiency. A 1-year manufacturer warranty is stated; no certification is stated.
Who it's for: the longest remote here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs pure sine stated.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous | 3000W stated |
|---|---|
| Surge | 6000W stated |
| Remote | 200 ft stated |
| Efficiency | >93% stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing and no protection detail is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 9 ounces, the lowest weight here
- 6 output ports including 24W USB
- Intelligent cooling fan
- FCC mark stated
Cons
- 300W is the lowest output here
- Spec table 200W peak conflicts with the 300W title
- No warranty term stated
- Modified sine wave, not pure sine
Detailed Review
The listing states a 300W modified sine wave inverter with dual 110V AC outlets and four USB-C/A 24W ports, an intelligent cooling fan and 6 output ports total. It lists 5.43 by 2.75 by 1.4 inches, 9 ounces and an FCC mark. The spec table gives 200W peak output against the 300W title figure, so trust the title. The warranty field shows only "1" with no unit, so no warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: boat owners who want the smallest inverter here for small electronics, at 9 ounces. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a charger, pure sine wave or a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 18/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 300W, modified sine |
|---|---|
| Ports | 6 total, 24W USB |
| Cooling | intelligent fan |
| Size | 5.43 x 2.75 x 1.4 in, 9 oz |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. FCC listed; voltage protection stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
OLTEANP 500W InverterFor vehicles and camping, with LCD display and protection listed.Check on Amazon
800W Car Power InverterFor phone and laptop use on camping trips, by its title.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Inverter | Solar Score | Continuous watts | Peak watts | Outlets | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VOLTWORKS 2000W Inverter | 9.7/10 | 2000 | 4000 | 2 AC, hardwire terminal, 2 USB | 18 months | View on Amazon |
| Yinleader 2000W Inverter | 9.6/10 | 2000 | 4000 | 2 AC, dual USB | 30-Day | View on Amazon |
| TOPBULL 3000W Inverter | 9.5/10 | 3000 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| YSOLX 300W Inverter | 9.4/10 | 300 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For an inverter, safety means the protections and certifications the listing actually states, such as overload, short circuit, overheat and voltage protection, or an ETL listing. Two of the four listings state a warranty term, and only the VOLTWORKS listing states a certification. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VOLTWORKS 2000W Inverter | 9.7 | 30 | 22 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| Yinleader 2000W Inverter | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 1 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best power inverter for induction cooktop
Match continuous watts, not peak watts
Listings state continuous and peak watts separately, and the two figures do different jobs. The VOLTWORKS and Yinleader listings both state 2000 watts continuous and 4000 watts peak, so a load that runs for a whole cooking session should be matched to the continuous figure, with peak watts kept as surge headroom. The TOPBULL title states 3000 watts with no peak figure stated, and the YSOLX title states 300 watts with no peak figure stated, so neither title-only pick can be compared on peak watts at all. For a wider look at watt classes, compare the continuous and peak figures stated on each listing.
Modified sine wave is the stated waveform
Both fully described listings state modified sine wave output, and neither states pure sine wave output, so readers who need pure sine wave output will not find it in this list. The title-only listings state no waveform at all, which is one more reason they sit below the fully described picks. Waveform is a listing fact, not a quality claim, so compare it the same way you compare watts: only as stated.
Outlets, display and remote at a glance
The table below pulls the outlet, display and remote facts from each listing into one place, with no score column, so the differences are easy to see. The VOLTWORKS listing is the only one with a hardwire terminal, and it is also the only one with a stated remote control length. If the inverter will sit far from the battery, the remote and cable facts matter as much as the watts, and an extension cable for power inverter may be part of the same setup.
| Inverter | Continuous watts | Display and remote | Outlets |
|---|---|---|---|
| VOLTWORKS 2000W Inverter | 2000 watts | LCD display, 15 ft remote | 2 AC, hardwire terminal, 2 USB |
| Yinleader 2000W Inverter | 2000 watts | LCD display, error codes | 2 AC, dual USB |
| TOPBULL 3000W Inverter | 3000 watts | Not stated | Not stated |
| YSOLX 300W Inverter | 300 watts | Not stated | Not stated |
Read the protection list before the watt figure
Watts say nothing about what happens when something goes wrong, so the protection list deserves a read before the watt figure. The VOLTWORKS listing states over voltage, overload, under-voltage, overheating and short circuit protection, plus an aluminum alloy housing and a cooling fan that runs above 600W. The Yinleader listing states a longer protection list, adding reverse polarity protection and LCD error codes that name the fault, from low voltage to repeated fault. The title-only listings state no protections at all, so a buyer who wants stated protection should stay with the two fully described picks. For a smaller class, see small power inverter picks.
Warranty terms differ more than watts
Two listings here share the same continuous watts, but their warranty terms do not match at all. The VOLTWORKS listing states an 18-month warranty, while the Yinleader warranty description states only 30-Day, which is a much shorter stated term. Neither title-only listing states a warranty term, so there is nothing to compare on that line for those two picks. When two inverters look alike on watts, the warranty term and the protection list are the lines that separate them.
Sizing Notes
- Match the inverter continuous watts to the load stated watts, and keep peak watts as surge headroom, not the working figure.
- Match the 12V DC input stated on both fully described listings to the battery bank voltage before choosing cables or fuses.
- Check outlet count against the loads planned: the VOLTWORKS listing gives a hardwire terminal plus AC outlets, while the Yinleader listing gives two AC outlets.
- A unit with a hardwire terminal that connects to fixed wiring should be installed by a licensed electrician.
- Confirm the warranty term on the listing: 18 months for VOLTWORKS, 30-Day for Yinleader, and none stated for the title-only listings.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which inverter here states a certification?
The VOLTWORKS listing states ETL certification to the UL458 standard. No other listing in this group states a certification.
What is the difference between continuous watts and peak watts in these listings?
The VOLTWORKS and Yinleader listings state 2000 watts continuous and 4000 watts peak, stated as separate figures. Match a running load to the continuous figure, and treat peak watts as surge headroom.
Do any of these inverters state reverse polarity protection?
Yes. The Yinleader listing states reverse polarity protection among its protections. The VOLTWORKS protection list does not name reverse polarity protection.
Which listings state a warranty term?
The VOLTWORKS listing states an 18-month warranty, and the Yinleader warranty description states 30-Day. Neither title-only listing states a warranty term.
What does the Yinleader spec table Wattage figure mean?
The Yinleader spec table lists Wattage as 5000 watts, which conflicts with the 2000W figure in the title and bullets. This article uses 2000W, trusting the title and bullets over the spec table.
Related guides
See every Power Inverters guide and all Controllers and Inverters guides.
More picks: small power inverter, inverter with zero standby power, RV converter charger vs inverter charger.






