Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Battery Chargers and Maintainers

Best Lead Acid and Lithium Charger Under $80 (2026): 6 Compared

Six lead acid and lithium charger picks under $80 for cars, RVs and boats, compared on stated amps, voltage, stages and warranty terms.

Best Lead Acid and Lithium Charger Under $80 (2026): 6 Compared
On this page

A lead acid and lithium charger keeps cars, RVs and boats ready without overcharging either chemistry. These are the best lead acid and lithium charger under 80 picks, compared on stated amps, voltage, stages and warranty terms. The five picks range from 0.8A maintainers to 25A chargers, with one more option after the picks.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

NOCO GENIUS5 5A Charger

NOCO GENIUS5 5A Charger

NOCO9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5A smart charger for 6V and 12V lead-acid and LiFePO4 batteries, with temperature compensation, a desulfator and Force Mode.

Pros

  • 5A charging for 6V and 12V lead-acid (AGM, Gel, SLA) and LiFePO4 stated
  • Temperature compensation adjusts the charge to ambient temperature
  • Force Mode charges batteries down to zero volts, per the listing
  • 3-year warranty stated, plus a mounting bracket in the box

Cons

  • 5A is slow for large RV battery banks; the listing states an 8-hour charge time
  • Desulfator and pulse repair target lead-acid, not LiFePO4
  • 1.6 pounds and nearly 8 inches long, bulkier than the 1A GENIUS1
  • Charges one battery at a time
Detailed Review

The listing states a 5A smart charger for 6V and 12V lead-acid (AGM, Gel, SLA, VRLA) and lithium LiFePO4 batteries, with an integrated thermal sensor for temperature compensation, overcharge protection, a desulfator and Force Mode for batteries down to zero volts. It lists RVs, campers and trailers among compatible vehicles, states an 8-hour charge time, and the box includes a 72-inch AC cable, an 80-inch DC cable with clamps and eyelets, a mounting bracket and a 3-year warranty. The spec table marks UL, FCC and CEC compliance.

Who it's for: RV owners who keep both a LiFePO4 house battery and a lead-acid starter battery and want one maintainer for both. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the quickest possible recharge of a big LiFePO4 bank.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output5A, 6V/12V
Battery typesLead-acid (AGM, Gel, SLA) and LiFePO4
Charge time8 hours stated
Weight1.6 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. UL, FCC and CEC listed; overcharge protection, temperature compensation and Force Mode stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 3-year limited warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MOTOPOWER 0.8A Maintainer

MOTOPOWER 0.8A Maintainer

MOTOPOWER9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12V 0.8A automatic maintainer with pulse desulfation and five certification marks.

Pros

  • Five marks: CE, FCC, ETL, RoHS, UL
  • Pulse desulfation with 5 stages
  • Spark-proof leads stated
  • 2-year warranty

Cons

  • 0.8A is the lowest current here
  • 12V lead-acid only; no lithium stated
  • 300 g unit suits maintaining, not charging
  • Single bank only
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12V 0.8A automatic charger, maintainer, trickle charger and desulfator with pulse current recovery for 12V lead-acid, flooded, AGM and gel batteries. It lists 5 charging stages, overcharge, short circuit and reverse polarity protection, spark-proof leads, 14.4V charge and 13.6V maintain voltages, a 24-hour timer, CE, FCC, ETL, RoHS and UL marks, 2 by 4.1 by 1.5 inches, 300 g and a 2-year manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: boat owners who want a small maintainer with desulfation for winter storage. Who should skip it: anyone who needs real charging current or lithium support.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output0.8A
Stages5 charging stages
Voltages14.4V charge, 13.6V maintain
Size2 x 4.1 x 1.5 in, 300 g

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. CE, FCC, ETL, RoHS and UL marks with overcharge, short circuit and reverse polarity protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Mroinge 5A Charger

Mroinge 5A Charger

Mroinge9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

5 amp smart battery charger for 6V and 12V with maintainer, desulfator and a 2-year warranty stated.

Pros

  • 5 amps stated
  • 6V and 12V stated
  • Maintainer and desulfator stated
  • 2-year warranty stated

Cons

  • No certifications in the title or bullets
  • 5 amps suits smaller batteries
  • No lithium support stated
  • No stage count stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 5 amp smart battery charger with 6V and 12V, automatic charging, maintainer and desulfator modes, cars, SUVs and trucks, and a 2-year warranty. No certifications are stated. Everything quoted here comes from the listing itself.

Who it's for: vehicle owners who want a stated 2-year warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs lithium support.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Amps5A
Voltage6V, 12V
ModesMaintainer, desulfator
Warranty2 years

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No protection feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

RCGCBC 25A Charger

RCGCBC 25A Charger

RCGCBC9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

0 to 25 amp charger for lithium, lead acid and AGM with 12V and 24V and 9 stages stated.

Pros

  • 0 to 25 amps stated
  • 12V and 24V stated
  • Lithium, lead acid and AGM stated
  • 9 stages stated

Cons

  • No warranty term stated
  • No certifications in the title or bullets
  • RV and marine use suits short sessions
  • No maintainer mode stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 0 to 25 amp battery charger with 12V and 24V, lithium, lead acid, AGM, RV, marine, boat and deep cycle support, and 9 stages. No warranty term and no certifications are stated. Everything quoted here comes from the listing itself.

Who it's for: owners who want the most adjustable amps here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Amps0-25A
Voltage12V, 24V
Stages9
ChemistryLithium, lead acid, AGM

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No protection feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Haibro 20A Charger

Haibro 20A Charger

Haibro9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

20 amp car battery charger with 12V and 24V, desulfator and temperature compensation stated.

Pros

  • 20 amps stated
  • 12V and 24V stated
  • Desulfator stated
  • Temperature compensation stated

Cons

  • No warranty term stated
  • No certifications in the title or bullets
  • No stage count stated
  • Automotive use only stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 20 amp car battery charger with 12V and 24V, a maintainer, desulfator, smart automatic trickle charging and temperature compensation. No warranty term and no certifications are stated. Everything quoted here comes from the listing itself.

Who it's for: car owners who want 20 amps with desulfation. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Amps20A
Voltage12V, 24V
ModesMaintainer, desulfator

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No protection feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Charger Solar Score Amps Voltage Warranty Modes Amazon
RCGCBC 25A Charger 9.4/10 0-25A 12V, 24V Not stated 9 stage View on Amazon
Haibro 20A Charger 9.4/10 20A 12V, 24V Not stated Maintainer, desulfator View on Amazon
Mroinge 5A Charger 9.4/10 5A 6V, 12V 2 years Maintainer, desulfator View on Amazon
NOCO GENIUS5 Charger 9.7/10 5A 6V, 12V Not stated Smart charger
MOTOPOWER 0.8A Charger 9.5/10 0.8A 12V Not stated Maintainer

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For chargers, safety means stated certifications; none of the five picks state one in their titles or bullets. One pick states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Mroinge 5A Charger 9.4 24 19 20 0 4
RCGCBC 25A Charger 9.4 29 20 20 0 0
Haibro 20A Charger 9.4 27 20 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best lead acid and lithium charger under 80

Amps and voltage decide the pick

The RCGCBC states 0 to 25 amps with 12V and 24V, the most adjustable here. The Haibro states 20 amps with 12V and 24V. The Mroinge and NOCO each state 5 amps with 6V and 12V. The MOTOPOWER states 0.8 amps with 12V for maintenance. For compact picks, see our best compact battery charger picks.

Stages and chemistry

The RCGCBC states 9 stages for lithium, lead acid, AGM, RV, marine and deep cycle batteries. The Haibro and Mroinge state desulfator modes. The NOCO GENIUS5 states 6V and 12V lead-acid and LiFePO4 support per its title. The MOTOPOWER states maintainer duty per its title. For multi-battery picks, see our best multi battery charger picks.

Charger Amps Voltage Warranty
RCGCBC 25A Charger 0-25A 12V, 24V Not stated
Haibro 20A Charger 20A 12V, 24V Not stated
Mroinge 5A Charger 5A 6V, 12V 2 years
NOCO GENIUS5 Charger 5A 6V, 12V Not stated
MOTOPOWER 0.8A Charger 0.8A 12V Not stated

Compare warranties

The Mroinge states a 2-year warranty. The other four picks state no warranty term. A warranty only counts when the term is specific, so only the Mroinge earns the warranty score here. For solar trickle picks, see our 10W vs 20W solar trickle charger comparison.

Maintainer or charger

Maintainers like the MOTOPOWER 0.8A keep stored batteries topped up; chargers like the RCGCBC 25A recover drained ones. The Mroinge and Haibro combine charging, maintaining and desulfating. Match the amp figure to the battery size, not the price.

Sizing Notes

  • Match stated amps: 0-25A on the RCGCBC, 20A on the Haibro, 5A on the Mroinge and NOCO, 0.8A on the MOTOPOWER.
  • Check voltage: 12V and 24V on the RCGCBC and Haibro, 6V and 12V on the Mroinge and NOCO, 12V on the MOTOPOWER.
  • Note the warranties: 2 years on the Mroinge, none stated on the other four picks.
  • Check stages: 9 stages on the RCGCBC, desulfator on the Haibro and Mroinge.
  • Mind the chemistry: lead acid and lithium on the RCGCBC and NOCO, cars and trucks on the Mroinge.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which pick charges the fastest?

The RCGCBC, with 0 to 25 amps stated. The Haibro states 20 amps.

Which pick states a warranty?

The Mroinge, with a 2-year warranty. The other four picks state none.

Which picks handle 24V batteries?

The RCGCBC and Haibro, both stating 12V and 24V. The Mroinge and NOCO state 6V and 12V.

Which pick is a pure maintainer?

The MOTOPOWER, a 12V 0.8A battery charger and maintainer per its title.

Which pick covers the most battery types?

The RCGCBC, stating lithium, lead acid, AGM, RV, marine and deep cycle with 9 stages.

NOCO GENIUS5 5A Charger
Still deciding? Our top pickNOCO GENIUS5 5A Charger
Check price on Amazon

See every Battery Chargers and Maintainers guide and all Batteries and Charging guides.

More picks: best compact battery charger, best multi battery charger, 10W vs 20W solar trickle charger. Also outside this roundup: the MOTOPOWER MX1000 1A 6V/12V intelligent battery charger with force mode.