Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Batteries and Charging

Best Lifepo4 Battery for Security Camera (2026): 5 Compared

Five batteries for security cameras compared by capacity, voltage, charging and warranty, with LiFePO4 packs for 12V cameras.

Best Lifepo4 Battery for Security Camera (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

The best lifepo4 battery for security camera is the one that keeps the camera running for months without a recharge, in heat and cold. Picture a camera on the garage eave, the battery inside running low, and a replacement that drops in without tools. We compared five batteries on capacity, voltage, charging and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • anegine 8000mAh 2-Pack
    Best Overall anegine 8000mAh 2-Pack: 8000mAh 2-pack, USB-C, 29.6Wh, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • SimpliSafe Battery Pack
    Best OEM SimpliSafe Battery Pack: 3-6 months per charge, 5-hour charging, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • SEFEPODER 12V 20Ah 2-Pack
    Best 20Ah SEFEPODER 12V 20Ah 2-Pack: 12V 20Ah 2-pack, 40A BMS, 4000+ cycles per title Check price on Amazon
  • ERYY 12V 20Ah
    ERYY 20Ah ERYY 12V 20Ah Battery: 12V 20Ah, 30A BMS, LCD voltmeter per title Check price on Amazon
  • Talentcell 12V 6Ah
    Talentcell 6Ah Talentcell 12V 6Ah Pack: 12V 6Ah pack with DC5521 output per title Check price on Amazon

The kits we chose

anegine 8000mAh 2-Pack

anegine 8000mAh 2-Pack

anegine9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8000mAh 2-pack for SimpliSafe cameras with USB-C charging, 29.6Wh and 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • 8000mAh, 2-pack value
  • USB-C fast charging
  • 29.6Wh stated
  • 1-year warranty

Cons

  • Not LiFePO4 chemistry stated
  • No safety certification stated
  • Lithium-ion, not LiFePO4
  • Third-party, not OEM
Detailed Review

The listing states an 8000mAh 3.7V 29.6Wh 2-pack compatible with SimpliSafe CMOB1, CM0B1 and SCM301, with USB-C 5V/2A input and fast charging. The cell type is listed as lithium-ion (not LiFePO4), with 25g weight and a 1-year manufacturer warranty. It is a third-party pack, not the OEM.

Who it's for: SimpliSafe owners who want a 2-pack with fast USB-C charging. Who should skip it: anyone who specifically needs LiFePO4 chemistry, as this is lithium-ion.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity8000mAh
Voltage3.7V
Energy29.6Wh
InputUSB-C 5V/2A

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No battery management system, protection or listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SimpliSafe Battery Pack

SimpliSafe Battery Pack

SimpliSafe9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

The OEM battery pack for SimpliSafe Outdoor cameras, lasting 3 to 6 months per charge.

Pros

  • Fits SimpliSafe Outdoor Wireless Camera
  • 3-6 months per charge
  • 5-hour charging
  • 1-year warranty

Cons

  • No mAh capacity stated
  • No safety certification stated
  • Single pack only
  • OEM price premium likely
Detailed Review

The listing states the extra outdoor camera battery pack for SimpliSafe Outdoor Wireless Camera, lasting 3 to 6 months on a single charge with approximately 5 hours charging time. It weighs 5.71 ounces at 3.65V, with a 1-year manufacturer warranty. No mAh capacity is stated.

Who it's for: SimpliSafe owners who want the assured OEM fit. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated mAh or a 2-pack value.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Voltage3.65V
Runtime3-6 months
Charge time5 hours
Weight5.71 oz

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No battery management system, protection or listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SEFEPODER 12V 20Ah 2-Pack

SEFEPODER 12V 20Ah 2-Pack

SEFEPODER9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A SEFEPODER 2-pack of 12V 20Ah LiFePO4 batteries with a 40A BMS and 12-month warranty.

Pros

  • 2-pack of 12V 20Ah stated
  • 40A BMS stated in the title
  • 4000+ cycles stated
  • Series up to 4 identical batteries stated

Cons

  • Title 40A conflicts with 20A bullet figure
  • 12-month warranty is the shorter stated term
  • Needs a LiFePO4 special charger
  • 7.9 pounds for the pair
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of 12V 20Ah LiFePO4 batteries with a 40A BMS in the title, 4000+ cycles, 12.8 volts, F2 terminals, 7.9 pounds, 5.94 by 3.85 by 3.74 inches, 10A fast charge and a 12-month warranty. The bullets state output discharge up to 20A continuous and 3C pulse, a mismatch with the 40A title figure. It connects in series or parallel, up to 4 identical batteries in series.

Who it's for: paired 12V packs for scooters, toys and fish finders. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the BMS figure resolved.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity12V 20Ah, 2-pack
BMS40A (title)
Cycle life4000+ cycles
TerminalsF2

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. BMS with four protections stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 12-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Talentcell 12V 6Ah

Talentcell 12V 6Ah

Talentcell9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12V 6Ah (76.8Wh) LiFePO4 pack with a DC5521 output for low-draw 12V gear.

Pros

  • 76.8Wh stated, with 12.8V 6000mAh figures to match
  • DC5521 output rated 14.6V to 9V at 5A max
  • Over-charge, over-discharge and short-circuit protection stated
  • 633 gram battery weight stated, the smallest here

Cons

  • 6Ah is the smallest capacity in this group
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty, the shortest term here
  • No series or parallel expansion is stated
  • No low-temperature figures are stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12V 6Ah (6000mAh, 76.8Wh) LiFePO4 pack with a DC5521 output rated 14.6V to 9V at 5A max, over-charge, over-discharge and short-circuit protection, 3000+ cycles, and a 1-year manufacturer warranty. It states a 633 gram battery weight and 5.91 by 3.15 inch dimensions. The pack is aimed at 12V DC devices like LED strips, cameras and routers rather than a full station.

Who it's for: low-draw 12V gear with a DC5521 plug, where a small pack is enough. Who should skip it: anyone running a full station, since 6Ah is the smallest capacity here.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity6Ah, 12V (76.8Wh)
OutputDC5521, 5A max
Cycles3000+ stated
Weight633 g

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Over-charge, over-discharge and short-circuit protection stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 1-year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ERYY 12V 20Ah

ERYY 12V 20Ah

ERYY9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12V 20Ah battery with 30A BMS, LCD and a 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • 30A BMS with grade A cells
  • 5000 plus deep cycles
  • Built-in LCD voltmeter
  • 5.5 lb, the lightest trolling battery here

Cons

  • No IP number is stated
  • 20Ah, the smallest capacity here
  • No Bluetooth
  • 7.1 by 3 by 6.8 inches
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12V 20Ah LiFePO4 battery with true 22Ah capacity, a 30A BMS with grade A cells, 5000 plus deep cycles, stable performance from -20°C to 60°C, a built-in LCD voltmeter, 5.5 lb weight, 4P4S expansion to 48V 80Ah, and 2 premium battery cables included. The manufacturer warranty description states a 1-year manufacturer warranty. No IP number is stated.

Who it's for: light loads and small motors that need an LCD readout. Who should skip it: anyone who needs real trolling motor runtime.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Voltage / capacity12.8V 20Ah
Cycles5000+
BMS30A
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No battery management system, protection or listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Numbers side by side

Battery Solar Score Capacity Voltage Warranty Amazon
anegine 8000mAh 2-Pack 9.6/10 8000mAh 3.7V 1 Year View on Amazon
SimpliSafe Battery Pack 9.5/10 Not stated 3.65V 1 Year View on Amazon
SEFEPODER 12V 20Ah 2-Pack 9.5/10 20Ah 12V Not stated View on Amazon
ERYY 12V 20Ah Battery 9.4/10 20Ah 12V Not stated
Talentcell 12V 6Ah Pack 9.5/10 6Ah 12V Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

Where the points went

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a camera battery, safety means stated safety certifications; none of the five state one, so all score zero on that line. Two of the five state a concrete warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
anegine 8000mAh 2-Pack 9.6 30 21 22 0 3
SimpliSafe Battery Pack 9.5 28 20 20 0 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best lifepo4 battery for security camera

Match the camera

The SimpliSafe is the OEM pack for the SimpliSafe Outdoor Wireless Camera, lasting 3 to 6 months on a single charge. The anegine is a 2-pack compatible with SimpliSafe CMOB1, CM0B1 and SCM301, with 8000mAh capacity. The three REUSED are 12V LiFePO4 packs (20Ah, 20Ah and 6Ah) for cameras that run on 12V. Check the model number before buying. See our batteries guides for the rest of the power setup.

Capacity and voltage

The anegine lists 8000mAh at 3.7V (29.6Wh) in a 2-pack. The SimpliSafe lists 3.65V with no mAh stated. The SEFEPODER and ERYY list 12V 20Ah, and the Talentcell lists 12V 6Ah. Higher amp-hours mean longer runtime between charges. For 12V cameras, the 20Ah packs offer the most capacity here. Browse LiFePO4 batteries for more options.

Charging and connectors

The SimpliSafe charges in approximately 5 hours. The anegine uses USB-C (5V/2A input) with fast charging. The Talentcell lists a DC5521 output. The SEFEPODER and ERYY state no charging details in their titles. For a camera you rarely touch, slow and steady beats fast.

Warranty and what is stated

The SimpliSafe and anegine each list a 1-year manufacturer warranty. The three REUSED list no warranty term in their titles. The anegine also lists lithium-ion cell type and 25g weight. When a listing states little, score it on what it does state.

Battery Capacity Voltage Warranty
anegine 8000mAh 2-Pack 8000mAh 3.7V 1 Year
SimpliSafe Battery Pack Not stated 3.65V 1 Year
SEFEPODER 12V 20Ah 2-Pack 20Ah 12V Not stated
ERYY 12V 20Ah Battery 20Ah 12V Not stated
Talentcell 12V 6Ah Pack 6Ah 12V Not stated

Figures as stated in each listing.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the voltage: 3.65V to 3.7V for SimpliSafe cameras, 12V for LiFePO4 packs.
  • Match the capacity: 8000mAh for extended runtime, 20Ah for high-draw 12V setups.
  • Check the connector: USB-C on the anegine, DC5521 on the Talentcell.
  • Confirm compatibility: the anegine lists SimpliSafe CMOB1, CM0B1 and SCM301.

FAQ: power away from the grid

How long do they last per charge?

The SimpliSafe lists 3 to 6 months on a single charge. The anegine lists 8000mAh capacity. The three REUSED state no runtime in their titles.

Are they compatible with SimpliSafe cameras?

The SimpliSafe is the OEM pack. The anegine lists compatibility with SimpliSafe CMOB1, CM0B1 and SCM301.

What voltage are they?

The SimpliSafe is 3.65V, the anegine 3.7V, and the SEFEPODER, ERYY and Talentcell are 12V.

Do they state a warranty?

The SimpliSafe and anegine list 1-year manufacturer. The three REUSED state no warranty term.

Which has the highest capacity?

The SEFEPODER and ERYY list 20Ah, the Talentcell 6Ah, and the anegine 8000mAh. The SimpliSafe states no mAh.

anegine 8000mAh 2-Pack
Still deciding? Our top pickanegine 8000mAh 2-Pack
Check price on Amazon

See every Batteries and Charging guide and all LiFePO4 Batteries guides. Also see our best solar security camera for truck. Also see our best lifepo4 battery with bms.

More picks: lifepo4 charger for boat, lifepo4 battery heater, solar camera for trailer.