Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
LiFePO4 Batteries

Best Lithium Battery for an RV (2026): 4 Compared by Spec

Four RV-ready LiFePO4 batteries compared on capacity, BMS protection, low-temperature cutoff and stated warranty terms, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best Lithium Battery for an RV (2026): 4 Compared by Spec
On this page

The campsite at dusk is when the house battery earns its keep: the fridge is still running, phones sit on chargers, and a fan pushes the day’s heat out of the rig. The best lithium battery for an RV is the one whose stated capacity, BMS protections and warranty you can check against that evening, not a watt figure on a sales page. We compared four LiFePO4 batteries from what their listings state: three 300Ah units at 3840Wh each and one 100Ah Group 24 drop-in at 1280Wh. Three more options sit in the quick picks above, and every number below comes from the listings.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

PUPVWMHB 12V 300Ah Bluetooth

PUPVWMHB 12V 300Ah Bluetooth

PUPVWMHB9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12.8V 300Ah LiFePO4 battery with Bluetooth app monitoring, a 200A BMS and a 5-year warranty.

Pros

  • Bluetooth app monitoring of voltage, current, temperature and cycle count
  • 200A BMS stated, with low-temperature cutoff
  • UL certificate for the cell stated in the listing
  • 5-year warranty stated in the listing text

Cons

  • Cycle claim of 80% capacity after 2000 cycles is lower than some rivals' stated figures
  • Maximum 61.44kWh and 40.96kW figures assume the full 16-battery expansion
  • Weight is 59 pounds
  • No BCI group size is stated, so tray fit must be measured from the listed dimensions
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12.8V 300Ah LiFePO4 battery with 3840Wh, an upgraded 200A BMS, Bluetooth app monitoring of current, voltage, temperature and cycle count, and low-temperature cutoff. It states 80% capacity remaining after 2000 cycles, expansion to 51.2V and 1200Ah in series and parallel, and maximum figures of 61.44kWh and 40.96kW, which describe the largest bank the listing supports rather than a single battery. It also states a UL certificate for the cell, a 5-year warranty, M8 terminals, a weight of 59 pounds and dimensions of 13.58 by 7.48 by 9.64 inches.

Who it's for: RV owners who want phone monitoring and stated cell certification on a 300Ah battery. Who should skip it: buyers who want the highest stated cycle count in this roundup.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity300Ah, 3840Wh, 12.8V
BMS200A with low-temperature cutoff
Size13.58 x 7.48 x 9.64 in, 59 lb
Cycle life80% capacity after 2000 cycles stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 200A BMS protection and UL certificate for the cell stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 5-year warranty stated in the listing. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Litime 12V 100Ah Group 24

Litime 12V 100Ah Group 24

Litime9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A Group 24 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with a 100A BMS, an IP65 rating and a 5-year warranty.

Pros

  • True Group 24 size for a drop-in replacement of same-group AGM batteries
  • IP65 ingress rating stated
  • 100A BMS with overcharge, discharge, short circuit and overheating protection
  • 5-year warranty stated

Cons

  • Spec table lists both 22.2 pounds and 21 pounds, so the correct weight is unclear
  • Spec table says 12 A amperage, which does not match the 100A BMS in the title
  • Only 100Ah and 1280Wh, below the 300Ah picks' stated capacity
  • Bluetooth is not part of this model
Detailed Review

The title states a 12V 100Ah Group 24 LiFePO4 battery for RV, van, marine and off-grid use, with 4000+ deep cycles, a 100A BMS, an IP65 rating and 1280Wh of energy. The bullets describe grade LiFePO4 cells, a 100A BMS protecting against overcharge, discharge, short circuit and overheating, a Group 24 universal fit, and expansion to 4P4S for 51.2V and 400Ah. The spec table contradicts the title in places: it lists both 22.2 pounds and 21 pounds, a 12 A amperage that does not match the 100A BMS, and a Lithium Ion cell type where the title says LiFePO4; trust the title for the BMS rating and chemistry. The listing states a 5-year warranty and product liability insurance coverage.

Who it's for: RV owners who need a Group 24 drop-in with a stated IP65 rating and warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs 300Ah in a single battery.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity100Ah, 1280Wh, 12.8V
BMS100A with overcharge and short-circuit protection
Size14.49 x 7.44 x 10.04 in (Group 24)
Cycle life4000+ deep cycles stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating and 100A BMS protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 5 years warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Rvpozwer 12V 300Ah LiFePO4

Rvpozwer 12V 300Ah LiFePO4

Rvpozwer9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12.8V 300Ah LiFePO4 battery with a 200A BMS, graded cycle figures by depth of discharge and a Group 31 footprint.

Pros

  • Cycle figures stated by DOD: 4000 at 100%, 6000 at 80%, up to 15000 at 60%
  • 200A Smart BMS with overcharge, over-discharge, over-current, over-voltage and short-circuit protection
  • Low-temperature protection stated in the title
  • Expands to 51.2V in series or 1200Ah in parallel on a Group 31 design

Cons

  • Spec table says Battery Type: Lithium Metal, contradicting the LiFePO4 title and bullets
  • Warranty is called extensive but no concrete term is stated
  • Weight is given only in kilograms, at 25.54 kg
  • No Bluetooth or app monitoring is listed
Detailed Review

The title states a 12V 300Ah LiFePO4 battery with 3840Wh, a 200A BMS, up to 15000 deep cycles and low-temperature protection for RV, marine, off-grid and home energy use. The bullets give cycle figures of 4000 cycles at 100% DOD, 6000 at 80% and up to 15000 at 60%, a 200A Smart BMS protecting against overcharge, over-discharge, over-current, over-voltage and short circuits, a -20°C to 65°C operating range, expansion to 4 in series for 51.2V or 1200Ah in parallel, and a Group 31 design. The spec table says Battery Type: Lithium Metal, which contradicts the LiFePO4 title and bullets; trust the title and bullets. The warranty bullet promises an extensive warranty and lifetime technical support but states no concrete term.

Who it's for: RV owners who want detailed cycle figures and series or parallel expansion on a Group 31 footprint. Who should skip it: buyers who want a written warranty term before buying.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity300Ah, 3840Wh, 12.8V
BMS200A with low-temperature protection
Cycles4000 at 100% DOD, up to 15000 at 60%
Size20.47 x 8.7 x 9.32 in, 25.54 kg

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 200A Smart BMS with overcharge, over-discharge, over-current, over-voltage and short-circuit protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MEYULMOL 12.8V 300Ah

MEYULMOL 12.8V 300Ah

MEYULMOL9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12.8V 300Ah LiFePO4 battery with a 200A BMS, precise low-temperature cutoffs and 4S4P expansion.

Pros

  • Low-temperature cutoff stated: discharge pauses below -4°F, charging resumes above 32°F
  • 200A Smart BMS with overcharge, over-discharge, overcurrent, short-circuit and high-temperature protection
  • 4S4P expansion to 48V and 1200Ah
  • Grade A automotive cells stated

Cons

  • Title says up to 15000+ cycles but bullets say over 5000 and up to 10000+ cycles
  • No warranty term with a concrete length is stated in the listing text
  • No Bluetooth monitoring is listed
  • Spec table says 12 volts where the title says 12.8V
Detailed Review

The title states a 12.8V 300Ah LiFePO4 battery with an upgraded 200A BMS, up to 15000+ cycles, 3840Wh and low-temperature protection. The bullets tell a less consistent story on cycle life: one says over 5000 deep cycles, another says over 4000 cycles up to 10000+, against the title's 15000+, so the real figure is uncertain. Also stated: a 200A Smart BMS with overcharge, over-discharge, overcurrent, short-circuit and high-temperature protection, a 0°C (32°F) low-temperature cutoff, discharge pausing below -4°F, 4S4P expansion to 48V and 1200Ah, a weight of 59.5 pounds and dimensions of 7.64 by 15.13 by 9.85 inches. The spec table lists 12 volts where the title says 12.8V; trust the title. No concrete warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: RV owners who value precise stated low-temperature cutoffs and plan to scale a bank. Who should skip it: buyers who want consistent cycle-life figures or a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity300Ah, 3840Wh, 12.8V
BMS200A with low-temperature cutoff
Size7.64 x 15.13 x 9.85 in, 59.5 lb
Expansion4S4P to 48V and 1200Ah

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 200A BMS protection and low-temperature cutoffs stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Battery Solar Score Capacity BMS Cycle life Warranty Amazon
PUPVWMHB 12V 300Ah Bluetooth 9.7/10 300Ah, 3840Wh 200A 2000+ cycles stated 5 years View on Amazon
Litime 12V 100Ah Group 24 9.6/10 100Ah, 1280Wh 100A 4000+ cycles stated 5 years View on Amazon
Rvpozwer 12V 300Ah LiFePO4 9.6/10 300Ah, 3840Wh 200A 4000 to 15000 by DOD Not stated View on Amazon
MEYULMOL 12.8V 300Ah 9.5/10 300Ah, 3840Wh 200A Title vs bullets differ Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For an RV battery, safety means the BMS protections, low-temperature cutoffs and stated ingress ratings the listing actually names; a battery that states none scores zero on that line. Two of the four picks state a 5-year warranty, and the other two state no concrete term and score zero there. The PUPVWMHB leads because it pairs Bluetooth monitoring with a stated UL certificate for its cells and a 5-year warranty. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
PUPVWMHB 12V 300Ah Bluetooth 9.7 32 21 21 8 4
Litime 12V 100Ah Group 24 9.6 28 21 20 7 4
Rvpozwer 12V 300Ah LiFePO4 9.6 30 20 20 7 0
MEYULMOL 12.8V 300Ah 9.5 28 20 20 7 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best lithium battery for an RV

Fit the battery to the bay, not just the amp-hours

All four picks are 12V or 12.8V, but their footprints differ enough to matter. The Litime is a Group 24 at 14.49 by 7.44 by 10.04 inches, listed as a true drop-in replacement for AGM batteries of the same group. The Rvpozwer is built to Group 31 standards and measures 20.47 by 8.7 by 9.32 inches. The PUPVWMHB measures 13.58 by 7.48 by 9.64 inches and the MEYULMOL 7.64 by 15.13 by 9.85 inches, and neither states a BCI group size. Measure the tray and the hold-down hardware before you commit, and see our LiFePO4 vs AGM battery for RV guide if you are replacing lead-acid for the first time.

Read cycle life by depth of discharge

The Rvpozwer states its cycle figures the clearest way we saw: 4000 cycles at 100% DOD, 6000 at 80% and up to 15000 at 60%. The Litime states 4000+ deep cycles and the PUPVWMHB states 80% capacity remaining after 2000 cycles. The MEYULMOL needs a closer read: the title says up to 15000+ cycles, one bullet says over 5000 deep cycles and another says over 4000 cycles up to 10000+. When a listing argues with itself, the lower figures are the safer basis for planning.

Bluetooth and low-temperature protection are the extras that count

Only the PUPVWMHB states Bluetooth app monitoring, covering current, voltage, temperature and cycle count. Low-temperature protection is stated on three of the four: the Rvpozwer and PUPVWMHB state it, and the MEYULMOL gives exact cutoffs, with discharge pausing below -4°F and charging resuming above 32°F. The Litime states an IP65 rating and a 100A BMS instead. For the chemistry behind all of these, see our LiFePO4 battery guides.

Battery Bluetooth Low-temp cutoff Warranty
PUPVWMHB 12V 300Ah Bluetooth App stated Stated 5 years
Litime 12V 100Ah Group 24 Not listed Not stated 5 years
Rvpozwer 12V 300Ah LiFePO4 Not stated Stated No concrete term
MEYULMOL 12.8V 300Ah Not stated -4°F / 32°F No concrete term

Weigh the warranty against the cycle claims

Two picks state a 5-year warranty, the PUPVWMHB and the Litime. The Rvpozwer promises an extensive warranty and lifetime technical support without a concrete term, and the MEYULMOL states none either. A long cycle claim with no written term behind it is worth less than a modest claim with one. If you are pairing a battery with new charging gear, our best MPPT solar charge controller for RV and best lithium battery for a camper roundups cover the rest of the system.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the stated footprint to the tray: the Litime Group 24 measures 14.49 by 7.44 by 10.04 inches, the Group 31 Rvpozwer 20.47 by 8.7 by 9.32 inches.
  • Keep voltages matched when you expand: the Rvpozwer and PUPVWMHB state series expansion to 51.2V, the MEYULMOL to 48V, and the Litime to 4P4S for 51.2V and 400Ah.
  • Match watt-hours to your loads from the stated figures: 3840Wh on each 300Ah pick, 1280Wh on the 100Ah pick.
  • Size cables and fuses per the manual for the 200A BMS on the 300Ah picks, and confirm the charger has a lithium setting.
  • Mounting and any connection to the RV’s shore power system are jobs for a qualified installer.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which of these batteries has the most capacity?

The three 300Ah picks are each listed at 3840Wh, while the Litime Group 24 is listed at 1280Wh.

Which pick has Bluetooth monitoring?

The PUPVWMHB 12V 300Ah Bluetooth, whose listing states app monitoring of current, voltage, temperature and cycle count. The other three picks do not list Bluetooth.

Which batteries state a 5-year warranty?

The PUPVWMHB and the Litime both state a 5-year warranty. The Rvpozwer and MEYULMOL do not state a concrete warranty term.

Can these batteries be wired in series?

The listings say yes, with stated limits: the Rvpozwer to 51.2V, the MEYULMOL to 48V via 4S4P, the PUPVWMHB to 51.2V, and the Litime to 4P4S for 51.2V and 400Ah. Check each listing’s expansion figures before combining batteries.

Which pick is a Group 24 drop-in?

The Litime 12V 100Ah Group 24, which the listing calls a true drop-in replacement for AGM batteries of the same group. The same listing says it is not for golf carts.

Which picks state low-temperature protection?

The Rvpozwer, the PUPVWMHB and the MEYULMOL all state low-temperature protection. The MEYULMOL gives exact cutoffs: discharge pauses below -4°F and charging resumes above 32°F.

PUPVWMHB 12V 300Ah Bluetooth
Still deciding? Our top pickPUPVWMHB 12V 300Ah Bluetooth
Check price on Amazon

See every Deep Cycle and RV Batteries guide and all Batteries and Charging guides. Also see our best DC to DC charger for campervan. Also see our best inverter charger for RV. Also see our best lithium battery for a boat. Also see our best LiFePO4 battery charger for RV.