Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
LiFePO4 Batteries

Best Lithium Battery for Pop Up Camper: 5 Compared

Five 12V lithium batteries for pop-up campers compared spec by spec: size group, weight, BMS protections, cold-weather behavior and warranty terms.

Best Lithium Battery for Pop Up Camper: 5 Compared
On this page

The best lithium battery for pop up camper use is a 12V LiFePO4 unit that drops into the existing battery box, weighs a third of the lead-acid it replaces and keeps the lights and fan running all weekend. We compared five 12V lithium batteries on what each listing states: capacity, size group, BMS protections, low-temperature behavior, certifications and warranty. The LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 31 tops the ranking with 15000 cycles at 60 percent DOD and a 5-year warranty; the LiTime Xtra-Mini follows as the compact Bluetooth option. Four of the five are 100Ah units at 1280Wh; the fifth triples capacity for bigger rigs.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 31
    Best Overall LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 31: 15000 cycles at 60 percent DOD with a 5-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • LiTime Xtra-Mini 100Ah
    Most Compact LiTime Xtra-Mini 100Ah: Bluetooth monitoring in a 19.1-pound Group 22NF case Check price on Amazon
  • Lithova 12V 100Ah Group 24
    Best Group 24 Lithova 12V 100Ah Group 24: ubiquitous size with 20.48kWh expansion headroom Check price on Amazon
  • dumfume 12V 100Ah Group 31
    Lightest Group 31 dumfume 12V 100Ah Group 31: 21.6 pounds with Grade A cells and 5-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • VATRER POWER 12V 300Ah
    Biggest Capacity VATRER POWER 12V 300Ah: 300Ah with self-heating and app monitoring Check price on Amazon

The picks

LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 31

LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 31

Litime9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12V 100Ah Group 31 LiFePO4 battery with 100A BMS, IP65 build, 15000 cycles at 60 percent DOD and a 5-year warranty.

Pros

  • 15000 cycles at 60 percent DOD stated, the highest cycle figure here
  • 5-year warranty stated with 24-hour tech support
  • IP65 build with a 100A BMS covering overcharge to over-temperature
  • 22.05 pounds, about a third of the lead-acid weight cited

Cons

  • No low-temperature cutoff is stated
  • No Bluetooth or app monitoring
  • Group 31 needs the box space to match
  • Not for starting motors without a current regulator per the listing
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12V 100Ah Group 31 battery with a 100A BMS, 15000 cycles at 60 percent DOD, IP65 construction, 1280Wh of energy and expansion to 4P4S. It weighs 22.05 pounds and carries a stated 5-year warranty with 24-hour tech support. No low-temperature cutoff is stated.

Who it's for: camper owners who want the biggest cycle-life claim with a 5-year warranty. Who should skip it: cold-weather campers who need a stated low-temp cutoff.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity100Ah, 1280Wh
Group31
BMS100A
Weight22.05 pounds

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 100A BMS with overcharge, over-discharge, short circuit and over-temperature protection plus IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 5 years warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LiTime Xtra-Mini 100Ah

LiTime Xtra-Mini 100Ah

Litime9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A compact 12V 100Ah Group 22NF battery with Bluetooth 5.0, IP65 build, low-temp cutoff and a 5-year warranty.

Pros

  • Bluetooth 5.0 with real-time SOC, voltage and current in the LiTime app
  • 19.1 pounds, the lightest 100Ah unit here
  • Low-temp charging cutoff with 20 plus stated protections
  • 500A surge rating with 1-hour fast recharge stated

Cons

  • The bullets state 9.02 by 5.43 by 8.19 inches against 10.24 by 5.24 by 8.96 in the spec table
  • 4000 plus cycles is the lowest cycle figure here
  • Group 22NF is smaller than the common Group 24 and 31 boxes
  • Not for starting batteries, golf carts or jacks per the listing
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12V 100Ah Group 22NF battery with Bluetooth 5.0, 1280Wh, a 100A BMS with low-temp charging cutoff, IP65 construction, 4000 plus cycles and a 500A surge rating. One slip: the bullets state 9.02 by 5.43 by 8.19 inches against 10.24 by 5.24 by 8.96 inches in the spec table; measure the box against both. It states a 5-year warranty.

Who it's for: tight battery boxes where Bluetooth monitoring matters. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the highest cycle count here.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity100Ah, 1280Wh
Group22NF
Weight19.1 pounds
MonitoringBluetooth 5.0

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 with low-temp charging cutoff and 20 plus stated protections, so safety scores 8 of 10. 5 Years warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lithova 12V 100Ah Group 24

Lithova 12V 100Ah Group 24

Lithova9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12V 100Ah Group 24 battery with A-plus cells, IP65 build, low-temp protection and a 5-year warranty.

Pros

  • Group 24, called the most ubiquitous BCI size in the listing
  • 15000 cycles at 60 percent DOD with A-plus grade cells
  • IP65 with low-temp protection and smart BMS stated
  • Expands to 20.48kWh in 4P4S for bigger builds

Cons

  • No Bluetooth or app monitoring
  • 22.57 pounds is the heaviest 100Ah unit here
  • 15-year lifespan claim sits beside the 5-year warranty
  • Charger compatibility list is long but needs checking per model
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12V 100Ah Group 24 battery with A-plus grade cells, 15000 cycles at 60 percent DOD, IP65 construction, low-temp protection, 1280Wh and expansion to 20.48kWh in 4P4S. It recommends 14.6V charging at 20A for about 5 hours to full and states a 5-year warranty.

Who it's for: standard Group 24 boxes with room to grow the bank later. Who should skip it: anyone who wants app monitoring.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity100Ah, 1280Wh
Group24
BMS100A smart
Weight22.57 pounds

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 with low-temp protection and smart BMS stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 5-years warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

dumfume 12V 100Ah Group 31

dumfume 12V 100Ah Group 31

dumfume9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12V 100Ah Group 31 battery with Grade A cells, 15000 cycles at 60 percent DOD and a 5-year warranty.

Pros

  • 15000 cycles at 60 percent DOD with Grade A cells
  • 5-year warranty stated
  • 21.6 pounds, two-thirds lighter than the 63.9-pound AGM cited
  • Drop-in lead-acid replacement with 4S4P expansion to 51.2V 400Ah

Cons

  • No IP rating is stated; the casing is dustproof and weather resistant per the listing
  • Needs 5 degrees C or higher per the listing
  • Charge or discharge every 6 months in storage per the listing
  • Not for starting any device per the listing
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12V 100Ah Group 31 battery with Grade A cells, a 100A BMS, 4000 cycles at 100 percent DOD rising to 15000 at 60 percent, 1280Wh and expansion to 51.2V 400Ah in 4S4P. It weighs 21.6 pounds and states a 5-year warranty. The ABS casing is dustproof and weather resistant per the listing, which notes 5 degrees C or higher for use.

Who it's for: a light drop-in Group 31 upgrade with strong cycle claims. Who should skip it: exposed mounts that need a stated IP rating.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity100Ah, 1280Wh
Group31
BMS100A
Weight21.6 pounds

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 100A BMS with overcharge, over-discharge, short circuit and overcurrent protection stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 5 Year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VATRER POWER 12V 300Ah

VATRER POWER 12V 300Ah

VATRER POWER9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12V 300Ah battery with self-heating, 200A BMS, app monitoring and low and high temperature cutoffs.

Pros

  • 300Ah, triple the capacity of the 100Ah units here
  • Self-heating below 32 degrees F with resume at 41
  • 200A BMS with full protection set and intelligent cell balancing
  • App monitoring of capacity, voltage, current, power and temperature

Cons

  • No concrete warranty term is stated; the listing points to the official website
  • 54.7 pounds needs planning in a small camper
  • Not for golf cart use in series per the listing
  • No IP rating is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12.8V 300Ah battery with a 200A BMS, self-heating that activates below 32 degrees F with charging current above 10A and resumes at 41, app monitoring, and charging in about 4.3 hours on a 14.6V 70A charger or 4.8 hours on 800W plus of solar. The warranty entry points to the official website rather than stating a term.

Who it's for: big power in one case with real cold-weather charging. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term or a light battery.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity300Ah
BMS200A
HeatingSelf-heating below 32 degrees F
Weight54.7 pounds

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 200A BMS with overcharge, over-discharge, overcurrent, short circuit and temperature protection plus self-heating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Battery Solar Score Capacity Weight Size group Warranty Amazon
LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 31 9.7/10 100Ah 22.05 pounds Group 31 5 years View on Amazon
LiTime Xtra-Mini 100Ah 9.6/10 100Ah 19.1 pounds Group 22NF 5 years View on Amazon
Lithova 12V 100Ah Group 24 9.6/10 100Ah 22.57 pounds Group 24 5 years View on Amazon
dumfume 12V 100Ah Group 31 9.6/10 100Ah 21.6 pounds Group 31 5 years View on Amazon
VATRER POWER 12V 300Ah 9.6/10 300Ah 54.7 pounds Not stated Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For camper batteries, safety means the stated BMS protections, low-temperature cutoffs and weather ratings; three of the five state IP65. Four of the five state a 5-year warranty. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 31 9.7 30 20 21 7 3
LiTime Xtra-Mini 100Ah 9.6 29 21 20 8 3
Lithova 12V 100Ah Group 24 9.6 29 20 20 8 3
dumfume 12V 100Ah Group 31 9.6 29 20 21 6 3
VATRER POWER 12V 300Ah 9.6 30 21 19 7 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best lithium battery for pop up camper

Match the size group to the battery box

Group numbers are the fit check. The LiTime 100Ah and dumfume are Group 31, the LiTime Xtra-Mini is Group 22NF, and the Lithova is Group 24, which the listing calls the most ubiquitous BCI size. Measure the camper battery box before ordering, since a Group 31 will not squeeze into a Group 24 tray. Our LiFePO4 battery guides collect every roundup of this type.

Weigh the battery against the payload

Pop-up campers watch every pound. The Xtra-Mini weighs 19.1 pounds, the dumfume 21.6, the LiTime Group 31 22.05 and the Lithova 22.57, all far under the 63.9-pound AGM the dumfume listing cites. The VATRER 300Ah is the outlier at 54.7 pounds, the price of triple capacity. If you are comparing against lead-acid, see our deep cycle and RV battery guides.

Battery Capacity Weight Size group
LiTime 12V 100Ah 100Ah, 1280Wh 22.05 pounds Group 31
LiTime Xtra-Mini 100Ah, 1280Wh 19.1 pounds Group 22NF
Lithova 12V 100Ah 100Ah, 1280Wh 22.57 pounds Group 24
dumfume 12V 100Ah 100Ah, 1280Wh 21.6 pounds Group 31
VATRER POWER 12V 300Ah 300Ah 54.7 pounds Not stated

Read the cold-weather lines

Shoulder-season camping punishes lithium without low-temperature protection. The Xtra-Mini and Lithova state low-temp charging cutoffs, the VATRER 300Ah goes further with self-heating that activates below 32 degrees F and resumes at 41, and the dumfume notes its battery needs 5 degrees C or higher. The LiTime Group 31 states no low-temperature cutoff. A battery that cannot charge below freezing needs a plan for shoulder-season trips: either the self-heating VATRER or a heated compartment. For pairing with an inverter, see our best LiFePO4 battery for inverter guide.

Check the warranty and the extras

Four of the five state a 5-year warranty; the VATRER 300Ah points to its official website instead, so no concrete term is stated. Extras differ: the Xtra-Mini adds Bluetooth 5.0 monitoring and a 500A surge rating, the VATRER adds app monitoring with self-heating, and the Lithova expands to 20.48kWh in 4P4S for bigger builds.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the group to the box: Group 31, Group 24 and Group 22NF appear here, and the Lithova calls Group 24 the most ubiquitous BCI size.
  • Count capacity against the loads: the four 100Ah units each state 1280Wh, while the VATRER 300Ah triples that at 54.7 pounds.
  • Use the stated expansion limits: the LiTime Group 31 builds to 4P4S, the dumfume to 51.2V 400Ah in 4S4P, and the Lithova to 20.48kWh.
  • Respect the temperature notes: self-heating on the VATRER activates below 32 degrees F, and the dumfume needs 5 degrees C or higher.
  • Charge with LiFePO4 settings: the Lithova lists 14.6V charging voltage with 20A current for about 5 hours to full.

Frequently Asked Questions

Will these fit my pop-up camper battery box?

Check the group: the LiTime 100Ah and dumfume are Group 31, the Xtra-Mini is Group 22NF, and the Lithova is Group 24. Measure the box against the stated dimensions before ordering.

How much lighter are these than lead-acid?

The four 100Ah units weigh 19.1 to 22.57 pounds. The dumfume listing cites 63.9 pounds for a comparable 100Ah AGM, so the swap saves roughly two-thirds of the weight.

Which of these handle cold weather best?

The VATRER 300Ah self-heats below 32 degrees F and resumes charging at 41. The Xtra-Mini and Lithova state low-temp charging cutoffs, and the dumfume needs 5 degrees C or higher.

Can I monitor the battery from my phone?

The LiTime Xtra-Mini has Bluetooth 5.0 with the LiTime app, and the VATRER 300Ah has app monitoring. The other three state no app or Bluetooth.

Which batteries state a warranty?

The LiTime Group 31, Xtra-Mini, dumfume and Lithova each state a 5-year warranty. The VATRER 300Ah points to its official website with no concrete term stated.

LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 31
Still deciding? Our top pickLiTime 12V 100Ah Group 31
Check price on Amazon

See every LiFePO4 Batteries guide and all Batteries and Charging guides. Also see our best LiFePO4 battery for inverter. Also see our deep cycle and RV batteries.

More picks we also compared: Dyness 12V 100Ah Bluetooth Battery, VATRER POWER 12V 300Ah Low Temp Cutoff Battery, GOKWH 12V 320Ah Battery, Generic 12V 100Ah Battery and Feuruetc 12V 50Ah Battery.