On this page
The campsite sits in full sun while the panels lean against the truck in the shade, and the short leads that came with them cannot span the distance to the charge controller. A best mc4 extension cable 50 ft closes that gap with a red and a black 10AWG lead that reach from the array to the controller. We compared the five listings on conductor, connector sealing and the electrical figures each one states, then ranked them by Solar Score.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall VEVOR 50FT 10AWG Cable: tinned copper, TÜV certification and IP67 connectors stated Check price on Amazon
Best Documented Certifications Geosiry 50FT 10AWG Cable: TÜV plus UL certification with IP67 connector sealing Check price on Amazon
Most Spare Connectors Feotech 50FT Twin Wire: six connector pairs and a wire stripper in the box Check price on Amazon
Most Stated Standards Oududianzi 30FT 10AWG Cable: TÜV, CE, RoHS and two IEC standards with IP68 sealing Check price on Amazon
Simplest 50 Ft Pair BougeRV 50FT 10AWG Cable: bare controller ends with an extra connector pair included Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | VEVOR 50FT 10AWG Cable | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Geosiry 50FT 10AWG Cable | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Feotech 50FT Twin Wire | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Oududianzi 30FT 10AWG Cable | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | BougeRV 50FT 10AWG Cable | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

VEVOR 50FT 10AWG Cable
A 50 ft pair of 10AWG 6mm² leads in black and red with pre-installed male and female MC4 connectors and TÜV certification stated.
Pros
- TÜV certification stated for the 10AWG 6mm² wire
- IP67 sealing stated for the MC4 connectors
- 100% tinned copper conductor stated for lower resistance
- Long service life claimed by the maker for outdoor use
Cons
- Spec table carries a wattage figure and a Cat 3 cable category that do not fit a solar extension cable
- Stated current of 10 A sits only in the spec table
- No warranty term is stated
- 5.7 pounds stated with no per-lead split
Detailed Review
The listing states a pair of 50 ft 10AWG leads, one black and one red, in 6mm² PV cable with pre-installed MC4 male and female connectors, 100% tinned copper conductors, TÜV certification and IP67 sealing against water and dust. The spec table lists 10 A input current and 1000 volts; it also carries a wattage figure and a Cat 3 cable category that do not fit a solar extension cable, so trust the title and bullets for what this is.
Who it's for: RV and off-grid owners who want a fully stated 50 ft pair with TÜV certification and IP67 connector sealing. Who should skip it: buyers who want a written warranty term, which this listing does not state.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 50 ft pair, black and red |
|---|---|
| Wire | 10AWG, 6mm², tinned copper |
| Connectors | MC4 male and female, IP67 |
| Certification | TÜV stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. TÜV certification and IP67 connector sealing stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Geosiry 50FT 10AWG Cable
A 50 ft black and red 10AWG pair with flame retardant sleeving, crimped male and female connectors, and TÜV plus UL certification stated.
Pros
- TÜV and UL certification both stated
- IP67 sealing stated on the male connector
- Flame retardant protective sleeving on the pair
- UV resistant dual jacket of PVC and PPO insulation
Cons
- Spec table lists 45000 watts and 4 pins, which do not match the title and bullets
- No warranty term is stated
- Listing does not name the conductor metal
- Stated current of 30 A sits only in the spec table
Detailed Review
The listing states a pair of 50 ft 10AWG solar leads, one black and one red, with male and female connectors crimped on both ends, a flame retardant protective sleeve, UV resistant dual jacket insulation, TÜV and UL certification, and IP67 sealing on the male connector. The spec table lists 45000 watts and 4 pins alongside a 30 A maximum current; the watt and pin figures do not match the two-conductor extension cable the title and bullets describe, so trust the title and bullets.
Who it's for: buyers who want the most stated certifications in the group, TÜV plus UL, on a 50 ft 10AWG pair. Who should skip it: buyers who want the conductor metal or a warranty term stated, which this listing leaves out.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 50 ft pair, black and red |
|---|---|
| Wire | 10AWG |
| Connectors | Male and female, IP67 male |
| Certification | TÜV and UL stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. TÜV and UL certification with IP67 connector sealing stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Feotech 50FT Twin Wire
A 50 ft 10AWG twin wire with six pairs of IP67 male and female connectors and a wire stripper in the box.
Pros
- Six pairs of IP67 connectors included for spares or longer runs
- Wire stripper included in the box
- 10AWG 6mm² conductor stated
- 12 hour seller reply window stated for questions
Cons
- Spec table lists 10 A, 48 volts and 360 watts, which the title and bullets do not repeat
- No warranty term is stated
- Listing text is thin on insulation and jacket detail
- Stated current figure sits only in the spec table
Detailed Review
The listing states a 50 ft 10AWG twin wire in 6mm² cable with six pairs of IP67 male and female solar connectors and a wire stripper, aimed at RV, boat, marine and automotive use. The spec table lists 10 A maximum current, 48 volts and 360 watts, none of which the title or bullets repeat, so trust the title and bullets for the cable itself and read the table with care.
Who it's for: buyers who want spare connectors and a stripper with a 50 ft 10AWG wire. Who should skip it: buyers who want the current figure in the title or bullets rather than only in the spec table.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 50 ft twin wire |
|---|---|
| Wire | 10AWG, 6mm² |
| Connectors | 6 pairs, IP67 male and female |
| In the box | Wire stripper included |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 connector sealing stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Oududianzi 30FT 10AWG Cable
A 30 ft black and red 10AWG pair in tinned copper with IP68 connectors and the longest certification list here, but it is not a 50 ft cable.
Pros
- TÜV, CE, RoHS, IEC 62930 and IEC 60332 certification stated
- IP68 connector sealing, the highest code stated in this group
- 84-strand tinned copper conductor stated
- Rated current of 40 A with 54 A maximum stated
Cons
- Listing states 30 ft, not the 50 ft this article covers
- No warranty term is stated
- Long service life claim is the maker's words, not a warranty
- Jacket detail beyond XLPE insulation and XLPO outer layer is thin
Detailed Review
The listing states a pair of 30 ft 10AWG leads, one black and one red, in 84-strand tinned copper with IP68 connectors, and lists TÜV, CE and RoHS certification with IEC 62930 and IEC 60332, a rated current of 40 A and a 54 A maximum. The length is the catch: the title and the spec table both state 30 ft, so this is a shorter cable than the 50 ft topic, and its figures should not be read as a 50 ft pair.
Who it's for: buyers who need a 30 ft 10AWG pair with the most stated certifications and IP68 sealing. Who should skip it: anyone whose panels sit a full 50 ft from the controller.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 21/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 30 ft pair, black and red |
|---|---|
| Wire | 10AWG, 6mm², 84-strand tinned copper |
| Connectors | IP68 male and female |
| Certification | TÜV, CE, RoHS, IEC 62930, IEC 60332 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. TÜV, CE, RoHS, IEC 62930 and IEC 60332 certification with IP68 connector sealing stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BougeRV 50FT 10AWG Cable
A 50 ft black and red 10AWG copper pair with an extra pair of connectors for RV, van, boat and off-grid use.
Pros
- Extra pair of solar connectors included
- Copper conductor stated
- 50 ft red plus 50 ft black pair stated
- Weather resistant wiring stated for heat and cold
Cons
- No IP code or certification is stated
- No current or voltage figure is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- Controller end is bare wire, not plug and play on both ends
Detailed Review
The listing states one black and one red 50 ft 10AWG solar cable in copper, with connectors on the panel end and bare wire on the controller end, plus an extra pair of connectors in the box, for RV, van, boat and off-grid systems. It states no IP code, no certification, no current or voltage figure and no warranty term, so there is less to check than on the other four picks.
Who it's for: RV and van owners who want a simple 50 ft copper pair and do their own controller wiring. Who should skip it: buyers who want stated electrical figures or connector sealing before they buy.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 50 ft pair, black and red |
|---|---|
| Wire | 10AWG copper |
| Connectors | Panel end fitted, controller end bare |
| Weight | 6.76 pounds |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
VEVOR 50FT Flame Retardant CableSuits outdoor runs needing flame-retardant sleeving with IP67 connectors.Check on Amazon
JXMXRPV 50FT IP68 Extension CableSuits buyers wanting IP68 connector sealing on a 10AWG cable.Check on Amazon
MOOKEERF 50FT Tinned Copper CableSuits RV and boat installs with IP68 connectors and double insulation.Check on Amazon
XRDS-RF 50FT Dual Gauge CableSuits mixed runs with a 14AWG main cable and 10AWG branch wires.Check on Amazon
Vansdon 50FT 12AWG CableSuits lighter runs; the listing states a 2 year warranty.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Cable | Solar Score | Gauge | Length | Connector sealing | Notable extra | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VEVOR 50FT 10AWG Cable | 9.6/10 | 10AWG | 50 ft | IP67 | TÜV, tinned copper | View on Amazon |
| Geosiry 50FT 10AWG Cable | 9.6/10 | 10AWG | 50 ft | IP67 | TÜV and UL, flame retardant sleeve | View on Amazon |
| Feotech 50FT Twin Wire | 9.5/10 | 10AWG | 50 ft | IP67 | 6 connector pairs, wire stripper | View on Amazon |
| Oududianzi 30FT 10AWG Cable | 9.4/10 | 10AWG | 30 ft | IP68 | TÜV, CE, RoHS, 40 A rated | View on Amazon |
| BougeRV 50FT 10AWG Cable | 9.4/10 | 10AWG | 50 ft | Not stated | Extra connector pair | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For an extension cable, safety means the certifications and the connector weather protection the listing actually states; a cable that states neither scores zero on that line, whatever its length. None of the five picks states a concrete warranty term, so every warranty line here is zero. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VEVOR 50FT 10AWG Cable | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| Geosiry 50FT 10AWG Cable | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| Feotech 50FT Twin Wire | 9.5 | 24 | 20 | 20 | 6 | 0 |
| Oududianzi 30FT 10AWG Cable | 9.4 | 21 | 19 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| BougeRV 50FT 10AWG Cable | 9.4 | 26 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best mc4 extension cable 50 ft
Match the gauge to the run
Every pick here lists 10AWG, so gauge does not separate them; what matters is that the pair matches the gauge your panel leads and controller terminals accept. The Vansdon cable in the more picks below lists 12AWG instead, which the listing pairs with a 57 A figure, so check your array current against the stated figure on any thinner cable. As the Feotech listing notes, longer runs call for thicker wire to hold voltage drop in check.
Check the connectors and the extras
All five picks terminate in male and female solar connectors, but what comes with them differs. The Feotech twin wire ships with six pairs of IP67 connectors and a wire stripper, and the BougeRV pair adds one extra connector pair, so both suit buyers who want spares on hand. The VEVOR and Geosiry pairs arrive with connectors fitted and crimped, ready to plug in. If your run ends at a power station with a different input, see our best MC4 to XT60 cable and the MC4 vs XT60 connectors comparison.
| Cable | Length | Stated sealing | Stated current |
|---|---|---|---|
| VEVOR 50FT 10AWG Cable | 50 ft | IP67 | 10 A |
| Geosiry 50FT 10AWG Cable | 50 ft | IP67 | 30 A |
| Feotech 50FT Twin Wire | 50 ft | IP67 | 10 A |
| Oududianzi 30FT 10AWG Cable | 30 ft | IP68 | 40 A |
| BougeRV 50FT 10AWG Cable | 50 ft | Not stated | Not stated |
Read the electrical figures the listing states
The figures that matter are the ones the listing actually prints. The Oududianzi lists a 40 A rated current with a 54 A maximum and an 84-strand tinned copper conductor, the most electrical detail in the group, but it is a 30 ft cable. The VEVOR spec table lists 1000 volts and 10 A, and the Geosiry spec table lists 30 A, so read those lines knowing they sit in the table rather than the bullets. The BougeRV listing prints no current or voltage at all, which is why it sits last. For the controller side of the run, see our best solar extension cable for RV guide.
Sizing Notes
- Match the 10AWG gauge of the pair to the gauge your panel leads state.
- Keep the connector type consistent along the run: every pick here terminates in male and female solar connectors.
- Confirm the stated length covers the run: four picks state 50 ft and the Oududianzi states 30 ft.
- Check the stated current figure against your array current: the Oududianzi lists 40 A rated with 54 A maximum, the Geosiry spec table lists 30 A, and the BougeRV states none.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pick states the most certifications?
The Oududianzi, which lists TÜV, CE and RoHS certification with IEC 62930 and IEC 60332. The Geosiry lists TÜV and UL, and the VEVOR lists TÜV.
Which pick has the highest stated IP code?
The Oududianzi, with IP68 connector sealing. The VEVOR, Geosiry and Feotech each state IP67.
Do any of these state a warranty term?
None of the five picks states a concrete warranty term. The Feotech listing offers a satisfaction guarantee with a 12 hour reply window, which is not a term, and the Vansdon cable in the more picks states a 2 year warranty.
Which picks include spare connectors?
The Feotech twin wire includes six pairs of IP67 connectors and a wire stripper, and the BougeRV pair adds one extra connector pair. The VEVOR and Geosiry pairs arrive with their connectors fitted and no spares stated.
Can the Oududianzi cable cover a 50 ft run?
No. Its title and spec table both state 30 ft, a shorter run than the other four picks.
What conductor detail do the listings state?
The VEVOR states 100% tinned copper, the Oududianzi states 84-strand tinned copper, and the BougeRV states copper. The Geosiry and Feotech listings do not name the conductor metal.
Related guides
See every Mounts, Cables and Connectors guide and all Solar Panels and Kits guides. Also see our best solar extension cable for van. Also see our best solar extension cable for trailer. Also see our best solar extension cable for camper. Also see our best solar extension cable for boat. Also see our best RV battery cables.
More picks: battery cable for inverter, inverter cable kit, battery cable connectors.




