On this page
Mosquitoes ruin a patio evening, and the best outdoor solar bug zapper for mosquitoes runs without an outlet, charges by day and zaps at night. We compared five solar zappers by performance, build, value, safety and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best overall CXBER SE56: 4500V grid, 13-hour runtime, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Yard pick Rossetta A-B569: 1-acre coverage, flame and projector lights Check price on Amazon
Panel pick Jinyeda SE566: 10W panel, 10 to 12 hour runtime Check price on Amazon
Party pick PhatroyYee A-B569: Flame and RGB modes, 2,100 sq ft Check price on Amazon
Garden pick jepwe A-B569: Flame and RGB, IP65 rating Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CXBER SE56 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Rossetta A-B569 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Jinyeda SE566 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | PhatroyYee A-B569 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | jepwe A-B569 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

CXBER SE56
A 4500V zapper with a 4000mAh battery, 13-hour runtime and a stated 2-year warranty, suited to patios and campsites.
Pros
- 4500V grid stated
- 4000mAh battery, up to 13 hours
- IP66 rating stated
- 2 Year Manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- 2.2 pounds is mid-range weight
- 2,100 sq ft is smaller than the acre picks
- 15-inch grid only
- Black only
Detailed Review
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 5/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP66 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 Year Manufacturer stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Rossetta A-B569
A 4200V zapper with 1-acre coverage, flame and projector lights, and a stated 1-year warranty, suited to large yards.
Pros
- 1 acre coverage stated
- Flame and projector light modes
- IPX5 rating stated
- 1 Year Manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- 4200V is lower than the 4500V picks
- 3000mAh is smaller than the CXBER
- 8 to 10 hours is shorter than the top pick
- Flame mode adds light but not zapping
Detailed Review
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 5/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IPX5 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 Year Manufacturer stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Jinyeda SE566
A 4500V zapper with a 10W solar panel and 10 to 12 hour runtime, suited to patios and gardens.
Pros
- 4500V grid stated
- 10W solar panel, 14.9 by 6.7 in
- 10 to 12 hour runtime stated
- 9.8 ft extension cable included
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- 1/2 acre is the smallest coverage here
- 2.12 kg is the heaviest here
- EPA registration is a listing claim
Detailed Review
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IPX5 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

PhatroyYee A-B569
A 4200V zapper with flame and RGB projector modes and 2,100 sq ft coverage, suited to patios and parties.
Pros
- Flame and RGB projector modes
- 2,100 sq ft coverage stated
- Up to 10 hour runtime stated
- 4 poles for 40, 50 or 60 in height
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- 4200V is lower than the 4500V picks
- 3000mAh is smaller than the CXBER
- 1.6 pounds is light, may tip in wind
Detailed Review
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IPX5 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

jepwe A-B569
A 4200V zapper with flame light and RGB projector and an IP65 rating, suited to gardens and yards.
Pros
- Flame light and RGB projector
- IP65 rating stated
- 2000 sq ft coverage stated
- 4 poles for 40, 50 or 60 in height
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- No runtime figure stated
- No battery capacity stated
- 2000 sq ft is smaller than the 2,100 picks
Detailed Review
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
zechuan Solar Bug Zapper OutdoorCheck on Amazon
OnBeam Solar Bug Zapper OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Zwiran Solar Bug Zapper OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Zapper | Solar Score | Grid | Runtime (stated) | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CXBER SE56 | 9.7/10 | 4500V | Up to 13 hours | 2 Year stated | View on Amazon |
| Rossetta A-B569 | 9.7/10 | 4200V | 8 to 10 hours | 1 Year stated | View on Amazon |
| Jinyeda SE566 | 9.6/10 | 4500V | 10 to 12 hours | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| PhatroyYee A-B569 | 9.6/10 | 4200V | Up to 10 hours | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| jepwe A-B569 | 9.6/10 | 4200V | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Figures are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs zapper performance, build quality, value, safety features and warranty. Voltages, runtimes and coverage are manufacturer stated. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CXBER SE56 | 9.7 | 33 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 5 |
| Rossetta A-B569 | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 5 |
| Jinyeda SE566 | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| PhatroyYee A-B569 | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| jepwe A-B569 | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best outdoor solar bug zapper for mosquitoes
Grid voltage and coverage
The Jinyeda and CXBER state 4500V grids; the Rossetta, jepwe and PhatroyYee state 4200V. Coverage runs from 2,100 sq ft on the CXBER and PhatroyYee to 2,000 sq ft on the jepwe, 1 acre on the Rossetta and 1/2 acre on the Jinyeda. The CXBER has a 15-inch electric grid. Match the coverage to your yard: a small patio needs far less than an acre.
Battery and runtime
The CXBER has a 4000mAh battery with up to 13 hours of runtime on a full charge, USB-C in about 4 hours. The Rossetta and PhatroyYee have 3000mAh batteries with 8 to 10 hours of runtime. The Jinyeda runs 10 to 12 hours after about 4 hours of charging, with a 10W solar panel measuring 14.9 by 6.7 inches and a USB-C backup. Longer runtime covers the full night; shorter ones suit evening gatherings.
Ingress ratings and placement
The CXBER states an IP66 rating, the jepwe IP65, and the Jinyeda, Rossetta and PhatroyYee an IPX5 rating. Placement options vary: the Jinyeda offers a ground stake, a 2.6 ft hanging chain or tabletop, with a 9.8 ft extension cable so the panel can sit in sun while the zapper sits in shade. The jepwe and PhatroyYee include 4 poles for 40, 50 or 60 inch heights. The Rossetta includes a 4 ft ground stake. Height matters: zappers work best raised above the seating area.
Extra light modes
The Rossetta, jepwe and PhatroyYee add flame light and projector or RGB light modes for ambiance alongside the 365 to 395nm UV attraction light. The Jinyeda and CXBER are zapper-only designs. If the zapper doubles as patio lighting, the flame and projector modes earn their keep.
Sizing Notes
One zapper covers its stated area only in the dark with few competing lights, per the CXBER listing. For a yard larger than the stated coverage, place two units at opposite ends rather than one oversized unit. Keep the grid away from children and pets during operation: every listing here warns of the high-voltage grid, and all five have protective outer mesh.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which has the longest runtime?
The CXBER at up to 13 hours on a full 4000mAh charge. The Jinyeda runs 10 to 12 hours, and the Rossetta and PhatroyYee 8 to 10 hours.
Which state a 2-year warranty?
The CXBER states a 2 Year Manufacturer warranty. The Rossetta states 1 Year Manufacturer; the others state no term.
Which have the highest grid voltage?
The Jinyeda and CXBER at a stated 4500V. The Rossetta, jepwe and PhatroyYee state 4200V.
Do they work in the rain?
The CXBER states an IP66 rating, the jepwe IP65, and the others an IPX5 rating. All five are listed for outdoor use.
Which double as patio lights?
The Rossetta, jepwe and PhatroyYee have flame and projector or RGB light modes. The Jinyeda and CXBER are zapper-only.
Related guides
See our best solar bug zapper for yard list and every camping and emergency gear guide.
More guides: solar flood light with CCTV camera and solar flood lights for outside.




