On this page
The campsite went dark at 9 p.m. and the van’s house battery was already flat, so the fridge, the lights and the phones all died together. That is the night the best portable power station for a campervan is built for. We compared five portable power stations on stated capacity, output, ports, weight and warranty terms, from 2048Wh down to 256Wh.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max: 2048Wh with 3400W X-Boost and a 5-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Biggest Capacity BLUETTI Elite 300: 3014Wh with a TT-30 RV port and 4800W surge Check price on Amazon
Best Mid-Size GRECELL 500W: 519Wh with 10 outputs and 24-month warranty Check price on Amazon
Metal Build Pick LIBRIDS 640Wh: 640Wh in a metal case, 5-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Compact Pick Dyness 300W: 256Wh LiFePO4 with 6 outputs, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | LIBRIDS 640Wh | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | GRECELL 500W | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | BLUETTI Elite 300 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Dyness 300W | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- 2048Wh LiFePO4 with 2400W output and 3400W X-Boost
- 0 to 80% charging in 1.13 hours stated
- 10ms transfer time stated
- 5-year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- No weight is stated
- Maker's 99% of appliances and 10-year daily use claims lack stated basis
- Solar panel optional, not included
- 3 total power outlets stated, fewer than the GRECELL's 10
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2048Wh LiFePO4 portable power station with 2400W output and 3400W X-Boost, 0 to 80% charging in 1.13 hours, a 10ms transfer time, app control and a 9.4 by 12 by 19.44 inch size. It lists 3 total power outlets, a 10-hour runtime figure with no stated load, and a 5-year manufacturer warranty. The maker claims it powers 99% of appliances and lasts 10 years of daily use without stated basis, and the solar panel is optional.
Who it's for: campervan owners who want big output and fast recharging with a long warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated weight or more outlets.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 2048Wh LiFePO4 |
|---|---|
| Output | 2400W, 3400W boost |
| Charge | 0-80% in 1.13 hr |
| Outlets | 3 stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 10ms transfer time stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 5-year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 640Wh LiFePO4 with 4000+ cycles claimed
- Metal enclosure for heat dissipation
- 10ms UPS and 8 output ports
- 5-year warranty stated
Cons
- UL-required indoor-use label: no rain, wet or humid conditions
- 1.5-hour full charge is AC only; no solar time stated
- No weight is stated
- 600W output is mid-pack here
Detailed Review
The listing states a 640Wh LiFePO4 station with 600W output and 1200W surge, 4 AC outlets plus USB for 8 ports total, 10ms UPS, pure sine wave output, a metal enclosure and an 8.3 by 6.9 by 8.2 inch size. It lists 4000+ cycles claimed, 1.5-hour AC charging and a 5-year warranty. The UL-required indoor-use label means no rain, wet or humid conditions, though dry outdoor use in clear weather is described as acceptable.
Who it's for: buyers who want a metal-cased station with a 5-year warranty for dry use. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a station rated for wet conditions.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 4/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 640Wh LiFePO4 |
|---|---|
| Output | 600W, 1200W surge |
| UPS | 10ms |
| Ports | 8 total |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Pure sine wave output and UL-required indoor-use label stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 5-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 10 outputs: 2 AC, PD 60W USB-C, 3 USB-A QC3.0, DC, car port and wireless
- BMS with temperature control, overvoltage, overcurrent and short circuit protection stated
- Solar, car and wall recharging with stated times
- 18 pounds
Cons
- 500W limit; not for devices over 500W
- Solar panel not included
- Do not charge with an adapter over 23V input
- AC output must be switched off when idle or it drains the battery
Detailed Review
The listing states a 519Wh lithium station with 500W pure sine wave AC output and 1000W starting wattage, 2 AC outlets, PD 60W USB-C, 3 USB-A QC3.0 ports, 2 DC ports, a car port and a wireless charger, 10 devices at once. It lists a BMS with temperature control, overvoltage, overcurrent and short circuit protection, an 18-pound weight and an 11.57 by 7.95 by 7.95 inch size. Solar charging takes 6 to 9 hours with a 100W panel, car charging 7 to 8 hours and wall charging 6 to 7 hours, and a 24-month warranty is stated. Devices over 500W are excluded, and adapters over 23V input may damage the battery.
Who it's for: vanlifers who want the most outputs per pound with clear recharge times. Who should skip it: anyone running anything over 500W.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 519Wh |
|---|---|
| Output | 500W pure sine |
| Ports | 10 total |
| Weight | 18 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. BMS with temperature control, overvoltage, overcurrent and short circuit protection; pure sine wave output stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 24-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BLUETTI Elite 300
A 3014Wh LiFePO4 station with 2400W output, TT-30 RV port and 6000+ claimed cycles.
Pros
- 3014Wh, the largest capacity here, with 2400W and 4800W surge
- TT-30 RV port and 12V/30A DC output
- 6000+ cycles claimed
- 10ms UPS switchover stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 58 pounds, the heaviest here
- Maker's smallest-3kWh claim is not checkable from the listing
- 59% smaller claim names no reference unit
Detailed Review
The listing states a 3014Wh LiFePO4 station with 2400W output and 4800W surge, a TT-30 RV port, 12V/30A DC output, 10ms UPS switchover, app control and 0 to 80% charging in 78 minutes. It lists a 58-pound weight, a 14.4 by 12 by 11.7 inch size and 6000+ cycles claimed. No warranty term is stated, and the smallest-3kWh claim cannot be checked from the listing.
Who it's for: RV and campervan owners who want the biggest bank here with a real RV port. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty or a lighter unit.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 3014Wh LiFePO4 |
|---|---|
| Output | 2400W, 4800W surge |
| RV port | TT-30, 12V/30A DC |
| Weight | 58 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 10ms UPS switchover stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 256Wh LiFePO4 in a 9.3 by 5 by 6.8 inch size
- 300W pure sine wave with 600W surge
- 6 outputs: AC, USB-C, USB-A, 2 DC and car
- AC, solar, car or dual-input recharging
Cons
- 256Wh is the smallest capacity here
- Single AC outlet
- No weight is stated
- 2-year warranty, shorter than the 5-year terms here
Detailed Review
The listing states a 256Wh LiFePO4 station with 300W pure sine wave output and 600W surge, 1 AC outlet, USB-C, USB-A, 2 DC outputs and a car outlet, and a 9.3 by 5 by 6.8 inch size. It lists AC, solar, car and dual-input recharging and a 2-year manufacturer warranty. No weight is stated.
Who it's for: minimalists who want the smallest LiFePO4 station here for phones and laptops. Who should skip it: anyone powering a fridge or other larger loads for long.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 256Wh LiFePO4 |
|---|---|
| Output | 300W pure sine |
| Ports | 6 total |
| Size | 9.3 x 5 x 6.8 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Pure sine wave output stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2-year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Station | Solar Score | Capacity | Output | Weight | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max | 9.7/10 | 2048Wh | 2400W, 3400W boost | Not stated | 5 years | View on Amazon |
| BLUETTI Elite 300 | 9.6/10 | 3014Wh | 2400W, 4800W surge | 58 lb | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| GRECELL 500W | 9.6/10 | 519Wh | 500W, 1000W surge | 18 lb | 24 months | View on Amazon |
| LIBRIDS 640Wh | 9.6/10 | 640Wh | 600W, 1200W surge | Not stated | 5 years | View on Amazon |
| Dyness 300W | 9.5/10 | 256Wh | 300W, 600W surge | Not stated | 2 years | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For power stations, safety means stated protections, pure sine wave output and transfer times; a station that states none scores low on that line. Three of the five state a warranty term, from 24 months to 5 years. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max | 9.7 | 33 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 4 |
| LIBRIDS 640Wh | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 6 | 4 |
| GRECELL 500W | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| BLUETTI Elite 300 | 9.6 | 33 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| Dyness 300W | 9.5 | 26 | 19 | 20 | 5 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best portable power station for a campervan
Size the watt-hours to the van
Capacity here runs from 256Wh to 3014Wh. The Dyness 256Wh covers phones, laptops and a mini fridge for short stops, the GRECELL 519Wh and LIBRIDS 640Wh sit in the weekend-trip middle, and the DELTA 3 Max at 2048Wh and the BLUETTI Elite 300 at 3014Wh are built for longer off-grid stretches. Our best portable power station for camping roundup covers more ground on sizing.
Check the outlets your van actually needs
The BLUETTI Elite 300 is the only pick with a TT-30 RV port plus 12V/30A DC for RV appliances, while the GRECELL spreads 10 outputs including PD 60W USB-C and a wireless pad. The LIBRIDS has 4 AC outlets, and the Dyness has a single AC outlet with USB-C, USB-A, DC and car outputs. Count what plugs in before you buy.
| Station | AC outlets | Other ports |
|---|---|---|
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max | 3 stated | Not detailed |
| BLUETTI Elite 300 | 2 stated | TT-30 RV, 12V/30A DC |
| GRECELL 500W | 2 | USB-C PD 60W, USB-A, DC, car, wireless |
| LIBRIDS 640Wh | 4 | USB ports, 8 total |
| Dyness 300W | 1 | USB-C, USB-A, DC, car |
Weigh it against the payload
The BLUETTI is 58 pounds, the GRECELL is 18 pounds, and the other three state no weight. In a campervan every pound counts against payload, so the 256Wh Dyness and 519Wh GRECELL make sense for small vans while the big units suit larger rigs. For pairing with panels, see our best solar panel for anker c2000 guide.
Read the fine print on backup and warranty
The DELTA 3 Max and BLUETTI both claim fast transfer for outages, 10ms on each, and the LIBRIDS also lists 10ms UPS. Note the LIBRIDS carries a UL-required indoor-use label: no rain or wet conditions. Warranties run 24 months on the GRECELL, 2 years on the Dyness and 5 years on the DELTA 3 Max and LIBRIDS; the BLUETTI lists none.
Sizing Notes
- Match watt-hours to the trip: 256Wh for short stops, 519 to 640Wh for weekends, 2048 to 3014Wh for long off-grid stretches.
- Check the outlet mix: only the BLUETTI lists a TT-30 RV port.
- Note recharge options: the GRECELL lists solar, car and wall charging with stated times.
- The LIBRIDS carries an indoor-use label; keep it out of rain and wet conditions.
Frequently Asked Questions
What size power station does a campervan need?
The picks here run from 256Wh to 3014Wh. Short stops suit the smaller units; longer off-grid stretches suit the 2048Wh DELTA 3 Max or the 3014Wh BLUETTI Elite 300.
Which stations have a TT-30 RV port?
Only the BLUETTI Elite 300, which also lists 12V/30A DC output for RV appliances.
Which stations state a 5-year warranty?
The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max and the LIBRIDS 640Wh. The Dyness states 2 years and the GRECELL 24 months; the BLUETTI states no warranty term.
Can these run a fridge?
The DELTA 3 Max claims 3400W X-Boost for high-demand appliances including fridges, and the BLUETTI lists 2400W with 4800W surge. The GRECELL is limited to devices under 500W.
Which is the lightest?
The GRECELL at 18 pounds among those that state a weight. The BLUETTI is 58 pounds; the other three state no weight.
Related guides
See every Portable Power Stations guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides. Also see our best portable power station for camping. Also see our best solar powered generator with panels.
More picks: UDPOWER S1200 Portable Power Station (1191Wh, 1200W, 5-year warranty stated).








