Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Portable Power Stations

Best Portable Power Station for Off Grid Camping: 5 Compared

Five portable power stations for off-grid camping compared on capacity, output, battery chemistry and warranty, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best Portable Power Station for Off Grid Camping: 5 Compared
On this page

The campsite is miles from the nearest outlet, the phones are dying, the cooler needs power and the sun sets in an hour: the best portable power station for off grid camping is the one that keeps the whole camp running without a generator. We compared what five portable power station listings state, scoring each on capacity, output, battery chemistry and warranty terms. A long-life LiFePO4 pick leads for off-grid trips, while the biggest title capacity suits base camps.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • yewpiny 300W Power Station
    Best Overall yewpiny 300W Power Station: 259Wh LiFePO4 with 2000+ cycles and 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • GRECELL 330W Power Station
    Most Ports GRECELL 330W Power Station: 9 outputs with 60W USB-C PD and wireless charging Check price on Amazon
  • BLUETTI AC180
    Biggest Capacity BLUETTI AC180 Power Station: 1152Wh with 1800W, per the title Check price on Amazon
  • Jackery Explorer 300
    Trusted Brand Pick Jackery Explorer 300: 292Wh LiFePO4 with 300W AC, per the title Check price on Amazon
  • HOWEASY 120W
    Lightest Pick HOWEASY 120W Power Station: 120W and 88Wh, per the title Check price on Amazon

The picks

yewpiny 300W Power Station

yewpiny 300W Power Station

yewpiny9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 300W portable power station with 259Wh LiFePO4, 2000+ cycles and a stated 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • 2000+ charge cycles stated for the LiFePO4 battery
  • 65W USB-C PD with pure sine wave AC
  • BMS with over-current protection stated
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • 100W solar panel sold separately
  • 259Wh is small for a fridge
  • 7 outlets against 9 on the GRECELL
  • No wireless charging is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 300W portable power station with a 259Wh (70000mAh) LiFePO4 battery, 300W pure sine wave output with 600W peak, 65W USB-C PD, a 110V AC outlet, 2 USB-A, 2 DC ports and a car socket (7 outlets), an SOS light and LCD display, 2000+ charge cycles for nearly 10 years of use, BMS with over-current protection, and a 1-year warranty. A 100W solar panel is sold separately.

Who it's for: off-grid campers who want a long-life LiFePO4 battery in a portable size. Who should skip it: anyone who needs to run large appliances.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity259Wh
Output300W, 600W peak
BatteryLiFePO4, 2000+ cycles
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. BMS with over-current protection stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GRECELL 330W Power Station

GRECELL 330W Power Station

GRECELL9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 330W portable power station with 288.6Wh, 9 outputs and a stated 12-month warranty.

Pros

  • 9 outputs including 60W USB-C PD and 5W wireless
  • 288.6Wh with 330W and 600W surge
  • Pure sine wave for sensitive gear
  • 12-month warranty stated

Cons

  • No battery cycle figure is stated
  • No BMS or protection detail is stated
  • Lithium chemistry, not LiFePO4, per the listing
  • No solar panel is included
Detailed Review

The listing states a 330W portable power station with a 288.6Wh lithium battery, 330W continuous and 600W surge pure sine wave output, 9 outputs (one 330W AC outlet, 60W USB-C PD, 18W USB-C, dual USB-A Quick Charge 3.0, two 12V DC 5521 sockets, one 10A car port, a 5W wireless charging surface), an LED light and an ergonomic carry handle at 7.94 lb, with a 12-month warranty.

Who it's for: campers who charge many devices at once, including wirelessly. Who should skip it: anyone who wants LiFePO4 chemistry.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 34/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity288.6Wh
Output330W, 600W surge
Outputs9
Warranty12 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 12 months stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BLUETTI AC180

BLUETTI AC180

BLUETTI9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1152Wh LiFePO4 station with 1800W output, 2700W peak and a 20 ms UPS.

Pros

  • 2700W peak output
  • 1-hour full charge at 1440W AC
  • 20 ms UPS stated
  • 5-year warranty with cables included

Cons

  • Outlet count conflicts: 8 in bullets vs 11 in spec table
  • No expansion batteries stated
  • 37.4 pounds, heavier than the Classic and S2000
  • No BMS or certification stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 1152Wh LiFePO4 station with 1800W output and 2700W peak, 0-80% in 45 minutes, a full charge in 1 hour at 1440W AC input and 2.8-3.3 hours on 500W solar. It lists a 20 ms UPS switchover, 8 outlets, 37.4 pounds, 13.39 by 9.72 by 12.48 inches and a 5-year warranty. The spec table gives 11 total power outlets against the 8 in the bullets, so trust the bullets.

Who it's for: homeowners who want 2700W peak output and a 20 ms UPS in a mid-size station. Who should skip it: anyone who wants under-10 ms UPS switchover or expansion batteries.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 4/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity1152Wh, LiFePO4
Output1800W, 2700W peak
Charge1 hr AC, 2.8-3.3 hr solar
UPS20 ms

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 20 ms UPS switchover stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 5-Year Warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Jackery Explorer 300

Jackery Explorer 300

Jackery9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 292Wh LiFePO4 unit at 7.5 pounds with two AC outlets, a 100W USB-C PD port and a 120W car port.

Pros

  • 7.5 pounds, the lightest unit here
  • 100W USB-C PD port
  • Over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity stated
  • Maker states 80% in about 2.8 hours from a 100W panel

Cons

  • Two AC outlets only
  • 300W rated output
  • Warranty listed only as 3+2 with no units
  • Solar panel not included
Detailed Review

The listing states 292Wh of LiFePO4 capacity, 300W rated output with a 600W peak surge, two AC outlets, a 100W USB-C PD port, two USB-A ports and a 120W car port, over 4,000 cycles before reaching 70% capacity and a weight of 7.5 pounds. The maker says it reaches 80% in about 2.8 hours with a 100W panel. The spec table lists 7.1 pounds, and the warranty description reads only 3+2 without units, so we treat the term as not stated.

Who it's for: campers who carry their power station from the car to the site and charge small devices. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than two AC outlets.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity292Wh LiFePO4
AC output300W, 600W surge
Weight7.5 lb
USB-C100W PD

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HOWEASY 120W

HOWEASY 120W

HOWEASY9.3/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 120W portable power station with 88Wh, 110V AC outlet, 24-month warranty.

Pros

  • 120W, per the listing
  • 88Wh, per the listing
  • 24-month warranty, per the listing
  • 240W peak, per the listing

Cons

  • 88Wh is the smallest
  • 120W limit
  • Smallest capacity
  • No certification stated
Detailed Review

The HOWEASY is the small pick: a 120W portable power station with 88Wh.

240W peak, 110V AC outlet and a 24-month product warranty, the longest stated warranty here.

Who it's for: the small setup. Who should skip it: long nights.

Its Solar Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Watts120
Capacity88Wh
Peak240W
Warranty24-month

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 24-month product warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 0 of 5. See How We Pick.

Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Station Solar Score Capacity Output Battery Warranty Amazon
yewpiny 300W Power Station 9.7/10 259Wh 300W (600W peak) LiFePO4, 2000+ cycles 1 year View on Amazon
GRECELL 330W Power Station 9.7/10 288.6Wh 330W (600W surge) Lithium 12 months View on Amazon
BLUETTI AC180 Power Station 9.7/10 1152Wh in title 1800W in title Not stated Not stated
Jackery Explorer 300 9.5/10 292Wh in title 300W AC in title LiFePO4 in title Not stated View on Amazon
HOWEASY 120W Power Station 9.3/10 88Wh in title 120W in title Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For camp power stations, performance is capacity and output against the off-grid job; safety is the stated protection, with the yewpiny stating BMS and over-current protection. Battery chemistry matters for a station that cycles daily: LiFePO4 on the yewpiny and the Jackery title. Two of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
yewpiny 300W Power Station 9.7 33 22 21 4 3
GRECELL 330W Power Station 9.7 34 22 22 0 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best portable power station for off grid camping

Capacity for off-grid days

The BLUETTI title states 1152Wh, the class of its own for multi-day base camps. The Jackery title states 292Wh, the GRECELL states 288.6Wh and the yewpiny states 259Wh: the portable 300W class for phones, laptops, lights and small appliances. The HOWEASY title states 88Wh, enough for phones and little else. Match the capacity to the trip length, and remember the 300W class runs small gear, not full-size appliances.

Outputs and USB-C PD

The GRECELL lists 9 outputs: one 330W AC outlet, 60W USB-C PD, 18W USB-C, dual USB-A Quick Charge 3.0, two 12V DC 5521 sockets, one 10A car port and a 5W wireless charging surface. The yewpiny lists 7 outlets with 65W USB-C PD. More outputs mean fewer adapters and power bricks in the tent. For dedicated camping picks, our best portable power station for camping guide compares more LiFePO4 options.

Station Capacity Output Outputs
yewpiny 300W Power Station 259Wh 300W 7 outlets
GRECELL 330W Power Station 288.6Wh 330W 9 outputs
BLUETTI AC180 Power Station 1152Wh, per title 1800W, per title Not stated

LiFePO4 and cycle life

The yewpiny states a LiFePO4 battery with 2000+ charge cycles, good for nearly 10 years per the listing: the chemistry that survives daily off-grid cycling. The Jackery title also states LiFePO4. The GRECELL listing says lithium without the LiFePO4 label, and the BLUETTI and HOWEASY titles state no chemistry. For a station charged and drained every day of a long trip, the stated cycle life is the spec that matters.

Warranty and the fine print

The yewpiny states a 1-year warranty and the GRECELL states 12 months; the three title-only picks state no warranty term. The yewpiny’s 100W solar panel is sold separately, and the GRECELL includes no panel in the data provided. Pure sine wave output is stated on both detailed picks, which the listings frame as safe for sensitive gear like CPAP machines and laptops.

Sizing Notes

  • Match capacity to the trip: 1152Wh (BLUETTI title), 292Wh (Jackery title), 288.6Wh (GRECELL), 259Wh (yewpiny) or 88Wh (HOWEASY title).
  • Match output to the gear: 1800W (BLUETTI title), 330W (GRECELL) or 300W (yewpiny, Jackery title).
  • Match the battery to the years: 2000+ cycles (yewpiny LiFePO4); LiFePO4 on the Jackery title.
  • Note the warranty: 1 year (yewpiny) or 12 months (GRECELL); the title-only picks state none.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which has the biggest battery?

The BLUETTI title states 1152Wh. Then the Jackery title at 292Wh, the GRECELL at 288.6Wh, the yewpiny at 259Wh and the HOWEASY title at 88Wh.

Which use LiFePO4?

The yewpiny states LiFePO4 with 2000+ cycles, and the Jackery title states LiFePO4. The GRECELL listing says lithium.

Which charge the most devices at once?

The GRECELL with 9 outputs including 60W USB-C PD and wireless charging. The yewpiny lists 7 outlets with 65W USB-C PD.

Which state a warranty?

The yewpiny states 1 year and the GRECELL states 12 months. The title-only picks state none.

Which include a solar panel?

None include one in the data provided. The yewpiny notes a 100W panel sold separately.

yewpiny 300W Power Station
Still deciding? Our top pickyewpiny 300W Power Station
Check price on Amazon

See every Portable Power Stations guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides.

More picks: our best portable power station for camping guide. More options from the same data: the BROWEY 1600W portable power station with built-in solar panel.