On this page
The best portable power station for off grid living matches your daily loads, your charging options and how far you need to carry it. We compared four stations on what their listings actually state: battery capacity and chemistry, continuous and surge watts, outlets, charging methods and times, stated protections and warranty terms. The group runs from a 6.9-pound 230.4Wh station to two 3840Wh stations with wheels, with a 1024Wh station carrying its own solar panel in between.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall BROWEY S1600 1024Wh Station: built-in 40W panel and 1600W output with BMS stated Check price on Amazon
Best Large Capacity BLUETTI Elite 400 3840Wh: 3840Wh with 70-minute 80% charge and 15ms switchover Check price on Amazon
Most Expandable ABOK Ark3600 3840Wh: 3840Wh expandable to 11520Wh with 15 outlets Check price on Amazon
Most Portable DaranEner CUBUS 350M: 6.9-pound 230.4Wh station for light loads Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | BROWEY S1600 1024Wh Station | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | BLUETTI Elite 400 3840Wh | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | ABOK Ark3600 3840Wh | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | DaranEner CUBUS 350M | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

BROWEY S1600 1024Wh Station
A 1024Wh LiFePO4 station with 1600W output, a built-in 40W solar panel and stated BMS protection.
Pros
- Built-in 40W solar panel with MPPT controller stated
- 1600W continuous with 3200W peak pure sine wave output
- BMS protection against overvoltage, overheating and short circuits stated
- 3000+ cycles to 80% capacity with 10+ years of battery life claimed
Cons
- Spec table battery cell type reads Lithium Polymer while the title and bullets state LiFePO4; trust the title and bullets
- 100 volts is the lowest voltage stated here
- No warranty term beyond 3 years, shorter than the BLUETTI 60 months
- 12 kg with no wheels or telescoping handle stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 1024Wh LiFePO4 battery, 1600W continuous with 3200W peak pure sine wave output, a built-in 40W solar panel with MPPT, 8 ports including USB-C PD 100W, and 3 hours to 80% through the AC adapter and 100W PD port together. It claims an iF Design Award 2022, 3000+ cycles to 80% capacity and 10+ years of battery life. The spec table lists Lithium Polymer as the battery cell type against the title and bullets stating LiFePO4; trust the title and bullets. Coverage is stated as 3 years with lifetime customer support.
Who it's for: campers and RV owners who want a mid-size station that trickle-charges itself in the sun. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 1600W continuous or a 3840Wh battery.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 1024Wh LiFePO4 |
|---|---|
| Output | 1600W, 3200W peak |
| Solar | built-in 40W panel, MPPT |
| Ports | 8, USB-C PD 100W |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. BMS protection against overvoltage, overheating and short circuits stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 3 Years Warranty and Lifetime Customer Support stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BLUETTI Elite 400 3840Wh
A 3840Wh station with 2600W output, 3900W power lifting, 70-minute 80% charging and a 60-month warranty stated.
Pros
- 3840Wh LiFePO4 with 3000+ cycles stated
- 2600W continuous with 3900W power lifting
- 80% charge in 70 minutes with 2800W AC and solar input
- 60-month warranty stated, the longest here
Cons
- No BMS, UL or other safety listing is stated
- No solar panel is included in the box
- 86 pounds needs the trolley wheels for any move
- Material type listed as plastic, not metal
Detailed Review
The listing states a 3840Wh LiFePO4 battery, 2600W output with 3900W power lifting, 9 ports, 120 volts, an easy-roll trolley system, 80% charge in 70 minutes with 2800W AC and solar input, a full charge in 2.5 hours on a standard 1800W AC outlet or about 6 hours on 1000W of solar, and a 15ms switchover for connected devices. It weighs 86 pounds and measures 17 by 11 by 41 inches. Coverage is stated as 60 months. No BMS, UL or other safety listing is stated.
Who it's for: home backup and off-grid users who want the fastest stated recharge and the longest stated warranty. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated BMS or safety listing on the page.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 3840Wh LiFePO4 |
|---|---|
| Output | 2600W, 3900W lifting |
| Charge | 80% in 70 minutes |
| Weight | 86 lb, trolley wheels |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 60 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ABOK Ark3600 3840Wh
A 3840Wh station with 3600W output, 15 outlets, a 400W solar panel in the title and expansion to 11520Wh stated.
Pros
- 3840Wh expandable to 11520Wh with 4000+ cycles and up to 10 years of life claimed
- 3600W continuous with 4500W peak and 15 outlets
- 2000W PV input with a 400W solar panel in the title
- Full charge in 1.29 hours with AC and PV combined
Cons
- No BMS, UL or other safety listing is stated in this listing
- 92 pounds, the heaviest here
- Battery weight alone is not stated
- Solar panel wattage beyond the 400W in the title is not detailed
Detailed Review
The listing states a 3840Wh LiFePO4 battery expandable to 11520Wh, 3600W rated output with 4500W peak, 15 outlets (including 30A AC and 100W USB-C), 2000W PV input, 1500W AC input, 120W car input, a 400W solar panel in the title, 4000+ cycles with up to 10 years of life, a telescoping handle with wheels, and a Bluetooth app. Charging is stated as 1.29 hours with AC and PV combined or 3 hours on AC alone. It weighs 92 pounds. Coverage is stated as 2+3 years. No BMS, UL or other safety listing is stated in this listing.
Who it's for: off-grid users who want the most expandable battery and the most outlets in one station. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated safety listing or a lighter unit.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 3840Wh, expandable 11520Wh |
|---|---|
| Output | 3600W, 4500W peak |
| Solar input | 2000W PV, 400W panel in title |
| Outlets | 15, incl 30A AC, 100W USB-C |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 2+3 Years warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DaranEner CUBUS 350M
A 6.9-pound 230.4Wh station with 350W output, stated BMS protection and a 1-year manufacturer warranty.
Pros
- 6.9 pounds, the lightest here, with a foldable handle
- BMS protection against overcharging, overheating and short circuits stated
- 3000+ cycles with 10+ years of battery life claimed
- Built-in LED light with 4 modes including SOS
Cons
- 230.4Wh is the smallest capacity here, least suited to whole-day off-grid loads
- Solar panel sold separately
- Only 6 devices at once with 2 AC outlets
- 110 volts, the only non-120V station here
Detailed Review
The listing states a 230.4Wh LiFePO4 battery, 350W rated with 700W surge, 2 AC pure sine wave outlets, USB-C PD 45W, 2 USB-A at 18W QC3.0, 12V DC5521 at 60W, a built-in MPPT, and an LED light with 4 modes including SOS. It claims 3000+ charge cycles over 10+ years. It measures 9 by 5.4 by 6.2 inches, weighs 6.9 pounds and uses ABS and PC for the shell. The solar panel is sold separately. Coverage is stated as 1 Year Manufacturer.
Who it's for: campers and travelers who want a light station for phones, laptops and small devices. Who should skip it: anyone planning to run a fridge or power tools off grid.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 230.4Wh LiFePO4 |
|---|---|
| Output | 350W, 700W surge |
| Weight | 6.9 lb, foldable handle |
| Ports | 2 AC, USB-C PD 45W, DC 12V |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. BMS protection against overcharging, overheating and short circuits stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 Year Manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Station | Solar Score | Capacity | Output | Outlets | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BROWEY S1600 1024Wh Station | 9.6/10 | 1024Wh | 1600W, 3200W peak | 8 | 3 years | View on Amazon |
| BLUETTI Elite 400 3840Wh | 9.6/10 | 3840Wh | 2600W, 3900W lifting | 9 | 60 months | View on Amazon |
| ABOK Ark3600 3840Wh | 9.6/10 | 3840Wh, expandable 11520Wh | 3600W, 4500W peak | 15 | 2+3 years | View on Amazon |
| DaranEner CUBUS 350M | 9.6/10 | 230.4Wh | 350W, 700W surge | 6 devices | 1 year | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a power station, safety means a stated BMS, listed protections or a named safety listing; two of the four listings state a BMS, and the other two state none. All four state a warranty term, from 1 year to 60 months. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BROWEY S1600 1024Wh Station | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 4 |
| BLUETTI Elite 400 3840Wh | 9.6 | 33 | 22 | 21 | 0 | 4 |
| ABOK Ark3600 3840Wh | 9.6 | 33 | 22 | 21 | 0 | 4 |
| DaranEner CUBUS 350M | 9.6 | 24 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best portable power station for off grid living
Start from capacity, not just watts
Capacity sets how long the loads run. The ABOK Ark3600 and the BLUETTI Elite 400 each list 3840Wh, and the ABOK can expand to 11520Wh with extra batteries. The BROWEY lists 1024Wh and the DaranEner 230.4Wh, which suits phones, laptops and small devices rather than a fridge. List what you need to power, then pick the capacity that covers it; see all portable power stations we cover.
Check continuous and surge watts separately
Each listing gives both figures, and they are not the same job. The ABOK lists 3600W continuous with 4500W peak, the BLUETTI 2600W with 3900W power lifting, the BROWEY 1600W with 3200W peak and the DaranEner 350W with 700W surge. A motor-driven device draws extra at startup, so compare the surge figure against the devices you plan to start, and the continuous figure against what runs all day.
| Station | Capacity | Output | Stated charge time |
|---|---|---|---|
| ABOK Ark3600 3840Wh | 3840Wh, expandable to 11520Wh | 3600W, 4500W peak | 1.29 hours, AC and PV combined |
| BLUETTI Elite 400 3840Wh | 3840Wh | 2600W, 3900W lifting | 70 minutes to 80% |
| BROWEY S1600 1024Wh Station | 1024Wh | 1600W, 3200W peak | 3 hours to 80% |
| DaranEner CUBUS 350M | 230.4Wh | 350W, 700W surge | Not stated |
Know how each one charges
The ABOK title includes a 400W solar panel and lists 2000W of PV input, and the BROWEY carries a built-in 40W panel with an MPPT controller. The DaranEner lists solar charging too, but its panel is sold separately. If you plan to recharge from the sun every day, confirm the panel is in the box; for panel options see our best solar panel for anker c2000 and our best portable power station for camping.
Count the outlets against your devices
The ABOK lists 15 outlets including a 30A AC and a 100W USB-C, the BLUETTI 9 ports, the BROWEY 8 ports and the DaranEner 6 devices at once. Count the plugs you use in a day, including USB-C PD for laptops and 12V for car-style devices, before choosing.
Sizing Notes
- Match battery watt-hours to the loads: 3840Wh (ABOK, BLUETTI), 1024Wh (BROWEY) or 230.4Wh (DaranEner).
- Check continuous and surge watts separately: 3600W with 4500W peak (ABOK), 2600W with 3900W lifting (BLUETTI), 1600W with 3200W peak (BROWEY), 350W with 700W surge (DaranEner).
- Match solar input to your panels: 2000W PV input (ABOK), 1000W solar (BLUETTI), built-in 40W panel (BROWEY).
- Count outlets against the devices: 15 outlets (ABOK), 9 ports (BLUETTI), 8 ports (BROWEY), 6 devices at once (DaranEner).
Frequently Asked Questions
Which station here has the most capacity?
The ABOK Ark3600 and the BLUETTI Elite 400 each list 3840Wh, and the ABOK is expandable to 11520Wh with extra batteries.
Which charges the fastest?
The BLUETTI lists 80% in 70 minutes with 2800W AC and solar input combined. The ABOK lists a full charge in 1.29 hours with AC and PV combined.
Which stations include a solar panel?
The ABOK title includes a 400W solar panel, and the BROWEY has a built-in 40W panel. The DaranEner lists solar charging with the panel sold separately.
Which listing states the longest warranty?
The BLUETTI at 60 months. The ABOK states 2+3 years, the BROWEY 3 years with lifetime customer support, and the DaranEner 1 year.
Can the DaranEner run a mini-fridge?
The listing names mini-fridges among the devices it runs, with the note that rated power must stay under 350W.
Related guides
See every Portable Power Stations guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides.
More picks: portable power station for camping, solar panel for anker c2000.




